paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor / Game Face Vexor

Game Face Vexor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto pneumatic
custom game face milling
light weight
ported 9.5" barrel
top cocking
rubber wrap around grips
custom-fore grip
rapid fire blade trigger with super light pull
deluxe volumizer
custom drop forward
bottom line setup with steel braided hose
velocity adjuster pin
vertical ball feed
operates on co2 or CA
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
paintball989 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years359 of 433 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra,tippman98,electra,triad..........etc.
Marker Setup: 1.electra,halo b loader w/ rip drive,demon 14 in barrel(good barrel!),20 ounce co2(savin up for nitro.....im only 13!),all the other accesorie basics like springs,dropfowards,etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!better screws......screws fell put first day(they suck)
cheap electric hopper(vexor dosent shoot very fast)
Strengths: Quick field stripping,easy thumb screw velocity,very accurate.
Weaknesses: Loud,stock barrel sucks,screws fall out,chops balls that are really crappy like seconds.
Review: Ok,im not going to give you all the crap like once I went to a field and so and so did..............................that crap. This is a review website not a story book.Anyways this is a great gun for starters.It is pretty lite,has a nice paintjob for looks and shoots well. I never had any trouble with it except with the screws falling out and the whole drop forward falling with the co2 tank attached to it.The whole flippin screw broke in half!!!!!!!!
The gun does scratch pretty well too. If you want this gun,.......go to www.gameface.com and go to there store.you will find the gun for only $38.00! It is definatly worth it for noobs to start off or to use it for a back up gun when your in the field and it breaks or for a gun to let your friend use.It is definatly worth buying it that cheap.The only thing that sucked about this gun is that you cant buy accessories!Who the hell makes a paintball gun with no accessories.Some spyder parts worked and some didnt. IT is chance if it works because it is basically a custom made gun.The barrel is spyder threads at least.
One thing not to do is buy crappy paintballs that are seconds.A brand name called "buzzballs" DO NOT WORK AT ALL! They always broke and so did the seconds.
The bolt they put in the vexor hits the paintballs with soft shells way to hard.Just buy the hard shelled paintballs and you wont have to worry about anything.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for noobs or people who want to try paintball without spending to much money. This is better than any brass eagle and better than some spyders like the extra,victor1 and victor2.Buy it for a backup or for noobs!This is a great gun for new people.It obvously isent going to compare to my electra but this is a great gun to get!!!!!!!!!!!!I have to give it a 10 for its performance,price and durabality.

PLEASE CLICK ON THE HELFUL OR NOT HELPFUL BUTTON ON THE BOTTOM RIGHT PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My good, trusty Tippmann A-5 with a Flatline barrel, E-grip, Ricochet R-5 hopper and JCS dual trigger. This is way better. My friend's Spyder Victor isn't as good as the Vexor.
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor, 20 0z. Co2, 16'' Ice Cold barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I 'd reccommend a better trigger and an electronic grip. Also, if you're serious you'll need a barrel upgrade for the Spyder threads. (Stiffi is good.)
Strengths: Accuracy, price, consistency and it's easy to field strip and maintain and clean.
Weaknesses: Slow trigger, stock barrel and no regulator.
Review: I got this gun as a practice marker and a back-up to my trusty A-5. I've spent $600 on my A-5 so this gun doesn't compare to it but I still like it. The gun is nice looking first of all. The blue is cool and the milling is a simple but unique style. Right out of the box, the gun shot very accurate. It shoots down a little but there isn't a sight so once you get used to it it's accurate. If you learn to aim good then it will be just fine but you do have to get used to it. This gun is also pretty consistent in accurcy and velocity. Co2 works fine for accuracy. The only thing that is bad is the slow trigger but for a backup/practice marker it is okay. If you are like me and needed a back-up marker or you are a newbie to the sport, then this is a good cheap gun.
Conclusion: Get it noobs! You'll like it.(But it's slow.)But that's okay.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lotsofgas Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor
16" Tippman Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Empire Loader and a 14" or 16" barrel
Strengths: Can shoot very well and fast. Does not chop!
Weaknesses: I have not found any.
Review: This is a very good gun. The first stock barrel on it is pretty loud, but all you need is a longer barrel and it really cuts down on the noise. I really loved the gun, and it is for a really good price. Highly recommened. Once you get an Empire loader, you can use your double trigger action better, but with just a regalar hopper, it just can't keep up with the gun.
Conclusion: Very good gun. I actually use this one more than i use my Tippman
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dexter13 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c & A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/response trigger
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop Barrel
Empire reloader

Stock Gameface Vexor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loader and a new expansion chamber(stock gets really really cold).
Strengths: Accurate
Dropforward
Double trigger
Very light
Fast
Weaknesses: Gets cold quick
Leaks when not cocked
Review: I think that this marker is a fairly good marker for anyone out there, I bought mine for a backup this thing could compare to my 98c if it didnt have the rt(get a rt i love it). I think that this is a very good beginners gun and possibly a good gun for the experts.
Conclusion: Overall i think that this is a very good marker for rookie or novice players i think it is very cheap but shoots good 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

92091 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Vexor
68ci 3000psi Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Light
Does not chop paint
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing. It is an all around great gun, except there are not many upgrades.
Review: This is a good gun and is very inexpensive. Most players will like that it is lightweight and works great in all conditions.Also it is great gun for the beginers to the experts. This gun,unlike others, have no flaws in its design and shoots extremely well,even without any upgrades.
Conclusion: All the players with a crapy gun get out there an buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drifter Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month68 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Spyder Victor II
Tippman 98C
F4 Illustrator
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade the barrel
Bigger tank
Strengths: Light
Doesn't chop balls
Fairly accurate
Easy velocity Adjuster
Rate of fire
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I would say that this marker would be good from beginning to intermediate player. This would be a great marker for people who are trying to start paintballing or someone thats on a tight budget. This marker is pretty sturdy and can take some abuse.

Has pretty good accuracy with the stock barrel. Upgrade it to at least a 14" and it will be very accurate.

Also get a bigger tank because is you upgrade the barrel and adjust the velocity it will use a little more.

In my opinion it is better than the VL Orion, al little better than the F4 Illustrator and the same level as the Spyder Victor II and TM 98C.

I didn't get the kit, I bought the marker on its own for $60. It is a great gun for it's price.

The kit comes with a tank but it's not refillable and the mask isn't too great. I would suggest just buying the marker seperately.

Hope you all find this helpful.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for its price.

Good for beginning to intermediate players for maybe as a back up marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

pbvexor13 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months44 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor xt
Marker Setup: vexor,16" smart parts progressive barrel,Game Face hopper,20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel,new trigger frame(spyder fits), e-hopper
Strengths: Doesn't chop balls, accurate,powerful,good for the price,lots of upgrades,light weight
Weaknesses: Loud(with stock barrel)
Review: This gun is a good gun for beginners and intermediate players. x chamber and drop foward are good stock features on this gun. like a said above this is an exceptional gun for the price.want the gun go to Gander Mountain.it's a good rapid fire gun cuz it won't jam. It's an overall good gun and would recommend it to anyone who's a beginner, over any other beginning gun.
Conclusion: Good for beggining and intermediate paintballers.overall good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samurai_93 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a bone daddy bl and it sucked
Marker Setup: I have a Vexor paintball marker, 16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, and a Zap Mach Electric Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommened that you get a new hopper for this gun because if you buy the kit it comes with a very crappy hopper. also if you want just buy either a 12",14", or 16" for the gun
Strengths: Shoots really fast, also is a very sturdy gun
Weaknesses: Makes too loud of a noise if you have a stock barrel
Review: I think that you should buy this gun because it's a good begginer gun mainly cause at some stores that carry it like Academy etc. sell the marker with the kit for 99.99. The top of the gun near the bolt and the cocker area it has a very cool design with tons of swirls. Overall the gun is very good for a bigginer.
Conclusion: I think you should buy this gun because it is cheaply priced but it is a very good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d4m4don3 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Viewloader Orion
Spyder Imagine
Spyder E99 Avant
VL Piranha
Tippman Pro Carbine
Custom 98
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
Sticky E-grips
20 oz tank
Checkit Aluminum Feed Adapter
Smartparts 16" Progressive Barrel
Revvy Loader with X-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-hopper
New Barrel
Strengths: Easy to remove bolt.
Aluminum Feed Adapter.
Good for beginners.
Weaknesses: Loud
Chops under high rate of fire unless e-hopper is used.

Review: I'd say if you wanted to start out you could get this marker and be relatively happy with the unit. The first major problem I had was firing too fast with this marker. If you don't get an e-hopper with this I would think it would be a big mistake cause as situations change in the field your rate of fire changes and then you'll chop big time with this gun. The stock barrell on this guys too short, get something longer to cut down on the noise it makes when it fires. Its nice if you wanna scare your opponents away with the sound but for me it just gives away your position the first time you fire. The great thing I found about this marker is that you can remove just the bolt itself and run your squeegee right trough the marker and barrell if the gun gets too dirty.
Conclusion: If you're a beginner grab this gun, cleaning its not that much of a hassle and if you just need a backup marker its fine for that too. I use this marker for my backup or if a friend wants to play. I like my Spyder but every once in a while you get those on the field SNAFU's and then you need a backup.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hardkore88 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: -Lite weight
-Accurate
-Doesn't chop balls
-Nice trigger
Weaknesses: -Not a lot of distance
-Doesn't shoot to well below thirty two degrees
Review: Its a good gun for the price you pay, I would recommend it for any rookies who are wanting to see if they like paintballing. Game face doesn't have any upgrades for it, but I took it apart and it looks like its got some interchangeable parts. You gotta get a new barrel though this one comes with a really short one.
Conclusion: Good for rooks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media