paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Voltage XP / Scott USA Voltage XP / Scott USA Voltage XP

Scott USA Voltage XP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Voltage XP

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Voltage XP
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Voltage XP, designed for personal use, represents the culmination of our years designing and manufacturing the world's best performing goggles. The Voltage XP has been built from the ground up to handle the most challenging conditions paintball has to offer. This goggle defines a new level of performance, function, fit and value.

Lens Options:
Hard Coated CTG Lexan® Thermal Anti-Fog

Features:
No Fog™ Anti-Fog Lens Treatment
ET 200 Face Foam*
Silicone Lined Strap*
Panorama II Max Flow Frame*
Voltage XP Mask*
Coolite Adjustable Visor

*New Features
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Voltage XP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ebay69 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Echo 20/20 - has it strong points, better quality mask
jt axiom fx-10 - big( not a good thing), easy to clean the lense
vforce field vantage- too soft of a material, no foam, it is very uncomfortable
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Halo B w/ rip drive
47/3000 crossfire hpa
Tapco Folding Stock
Jcs 5.5 inch barrel

Smart Parts Ion
Halo B w/ rip drive
Warrior clamping feedneck
warrior wavy trigger
47/3000 aluminum hpa tank
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths
- it is quite comfortable for being a mask that came with a gun
- it is made from a strong durable plastic
- Stays put, if it is tightened correctly it won't move
- the strap has a none slip grip on it

Weaknesses
-Cheap, the lens feels like it would break if you got hit a few times simultaneously in
the face
- Hard to clean the lens, you have to take the whole mask apart.
Conclusion: I got it with my Tippmann so it was a great value. I would recommend this to begginers or scenario/ woodsball players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare122489 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well... alot of masks
Marker Setup: ION, freak, virtue, blade trigger, CP reg, L6 bolt, body kit... etc
Strengths: Light, no fog, comfie.
Weaknesses: Might fog without spray
Review: Well my opinion on these are great. I went to a paintball place in Providance and I forgot my mask at home so I had to use a rental pair. I went threw a box with all sorts of masks and found a pair of scott's so I picked them out thinking scott's have been good to me in the past except for fog and being able to breathe. To my suprise these were more breathable than any mask I have worn. They had nice big soft foam that took all the sweat I could dish. Also not one spot of fog all day but it was very cold.
Conclusion: Great mask if I hadent gotten a profiler for christmas I'd be using these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other cheaper masks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Strengths: Comfy
Cheap
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Hard
Gets a little hot

Review: I have the Tippmann version of this mask. It came with the 98C package I bought. It's the same exact thing, it just says Tippmann.

Anyway, this mask is great. Field of view and protection are all awesome. The strap does not come lose, the mask is very comfortable. We have played in 100 degree humid weather and my lens never fogged. It got hot, but it never fogged.

My only problem with this mask is if you get gogged, don't pray for a bounce. It is a very hard mask it barely flexes at all. It's very comfy, but doesn't flex.
Conclusion: Great mask. I'm not sure of what the price is, since I got it in a package. Good mask for a rec player. I'm selling it to my friend who has a crummy mask, and I'm buying the Proto Axis goggles.

I give it a 9 because it's hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FadetoBlack Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT invader - jt offers better protection, but doesnt look as good (but who cares)
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS (red/black)
Cheap gravity hopper
20 oz Co2
Homemade Wood Grips
Lots of camo
Strengths: Looks Sweet
Cheap ($21 @ dunham's but they go fast)
Weaknesses: Lack of protection up front
Review: Ok, i borrowed this from my friend when i didnt have my mask yet (JT invader).. its comfortable, didnt fog on me, looks pretty cool, offered good protection, UNITL, i pop up from some cover and get nailed in the face, right in the mouth. it felt like i got punched in the lip, and i had a mouth full of paint. not cool.
Conclusion: Good in everything but the protection over the mouth. and my experience sucked. so i have to give it a five. average
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZelosXT Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Marker Setup #1

Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrel Black
BT Double Trigger
Extreme Rage Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2 Tank
Nxe pro 4 pod harness
Scott Voltage XP Thermal Black Mask (Goggles)

Marker Setup # 2

Spyder Electra 05 ACS Stock
Strengths: breathable
looks good (IMO)
Weaknesses: Stock lens sux
Fogs on me
hard to clean sometimes
Review: Now this my maybe only me so take this review as if its for a fat guy with glasses and needs to get in shape, not as a reguler player

Ok I got this mask as part of a package at Paintballonline.com. Ive only used this mask 4 times and the stocked lens is liked scared for life. Plus this thing fogs on me even when im not playing, of course I live In NC were it can be hot or cold and when I was playing with the mask on it was like in the 80's, plus im fat and out of shape and I guess thats what's wrong not the mask itself, also its sometimes hard to clean in those little cracks in the mask (no bigge, a Q-tip works wonders).
Conclusion: If your fat and out of shape dont get this mask, other wise if your in shape get this mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha, JT spectra, JT Flex-7, Flex-7 IZE,x-ray,nvader,V-force Morph,BE masks,Dye invision,other Scott goggles,various other goggles i cant even think of.
Strengths: Most comfortable goggles ive used.
Never Fog
Got 4 bounces
Sweet looking
Weaknesses: What! there are none. Maybe less area of view vs some other goggles.
Review: Used these this weekend, they never fogged. Every other mask i own(ed) and used has fogged on me. These havn't and I stayed cool in these. Ive bought all these masks that are "suppose" to increase chances of bounces, and never got any. I got 4 bounces off my visor using these. Had a whole lot of spray on my lense. Ran water over and whiped it off and lense were good as new. Lenses dont scratch up like my dye,vforce and JT goggles.

Mask is highly breathable, and i love the side vents on it, gives it a unique look. Strap doesnt come loose when tightened like all my other goggles.

I personally can't say theres anything wrong with these goggles, they exceeded my expectations and are alot better then all the goggles ive used. Definatly looking forward to using these all the time.

Finally Scott brings out a product i can trust and its definatly top quality (and cheaper then most goggles)
Conclusion: Greatest mask ive used, cant find anything wrong with it. Love this thing, never fogs, doesnt get hot like other masks. Got more bounces off this mask then any flexible masks ive used. These goggles havn't fogged like every other goggle ive used. Sweet looking. Cheap. Very comfortable foam in it and thick, doesnt rip off like most of my goggles.

Great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K Janson Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proteus
Dye Invision

Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
12 inch Freak Barrel kit
Egg Hopper
clamping feedneck
Strengths: Looks
Price
Lens
Durability
Comfort
Weaknesses: Small
Chin Protection
Padding
Review: This is a pretty good mask for the money. it is very comfortable at times when the padding doesn't get soft and the rubber rides your face, even though that doesn't happen much. I really like the way it looks, like your darth vader or someone from a star wars movie. It isn't that hard to clean and it doesn't fog up much. It is really easy to take apart to clean and easy to put it back together. I am very impressed with the quality of this mask for the money even though it isn't a big name, it still performs like it. It doesn't provide a lot of chin protection for the people out there who have big heads. This mask is for the smaller players who don't have a big neck either. I am one of these people so I am really happy using this mask.
Conclusion: After all of the goggles i have used, this is the third best i like right after the proteus and dye, but look at the prices of both of those. If your a smaller person, definitely buy this mask and you will be happy with it. Also, a great starter mask. Don't waste your money on a dye or proteus if you don't need to, just get this and it will be almost the same thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelg Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester (Fogs alot, light, won't deflect paint at all)
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant, JJ Ceramics barrel, 20/OZ tank
Strengths: No fogging, very comfortable, good facial coverage, great venting, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Not great at deflections
Review: I got this mask in a custom package. It comes with a visor which is very handy for night games to shade your eyes from the lights. When I play, I play three hours straight and have never had this fog on me. It has great venting to reduce sweating. This mask is comfortable enough that I don't mind wearing it between rounds, where I see other players that can't wait (and sometimes don't) for the earliest signaled oppertunity.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this mask. It is perfect for the player on a budget who wants a high quality product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumboyw3 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Well ventilated
Doesn't fog
Small profile
Covers ears well
Looks
Weaknesses: No major weaknesses
Review: I have not had this mask fog on me yet. This is a great mask with a slim profile and really cool looks. Other masks I have used fog up terribly and really effects your game. You shouldn't have to worry about your mask during a game, and you really don't have to with this mask. Highly Recommended!
Conclusion: Although I got this with my Tippmann, still a great mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ISnippedYouGood Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra Flex-7=Couldnt really pinpoint any difference between the two, although the Spectra was kind-of better fitting. Voltage odesnt have as good of breathing either.
Brass Eagle Sentry=Not as bad as people say. the only thing inadequate about this mask is the sh!tty sh!tty foam. its really hard.
Marker Setup: Spec-Ops Q-Bow
Strengths: Fits really well/Comfortable
Looks kickass
Kinda Breathable
Doesnt Fog at ALL
Weaknesses: Doesnt bounce as much as Spectra or other quality masks
Kinda Breathable
Review: Ok. Since this maks came with the Tippmann 98 Custom package, I was able to keep it since I sold the package and upgraded to the Q-Bow.

Strengths
-Looks really badass. Right when i opened the package, I just looked, and stared in awe. This mask has got to be one of the most kickass masks on the market. It looks like the sniper's mask in Star Wars Battlefield. Looks damn cool.
-Fits really well and is Comfortable. After I ripped the packaging from the shell of the mask, i popped it on my head. I adjusted the strap, and I couldnt have asked for anything better.seriously, this mask is awesome. Especially if you use a hat, cause it works well with those.
-Doesnt Fog at ALL. Im not joking here. Its got a Thermal Lens, and it doesnt fog up at all. Its crazy. It was 99 degrees out one day, and I was sweating oodles and oodles of sweat, and this badboy didnt even BEGIN to fog up. Thats just how i like it. Non-Fogged.

Both Strength and Weakness
-Its kinda breathable. This is both a con and a pro. On one hand, you can breathe out of it and you can continue doing so the entire match. On the other hand, Its not as breathable as one would hope. Its not as good as the Spectra Flex-7, but that mask's MSRP is 90 bucks. Double that of the Voltage.

Weaknesses
-Doesnt bounce as many balls as the Spectra. It doesnt bounce hardly any, to be sure. In fact, out of the 4 times Ive been hit in the head, only 1 bounced. And that was when it nicked my mask's sheild. Of course, you dont get hit too often in the head, but with this mask, if you do, It breaks. sucks to be you. Just dont get hit in the head, noob. lol j/k

but seriously, dont. it sucks with this mask.
Conclusion: Id recommend this mask to anyone who wants a cheapER mask and still get damn good quality. Although if you want all of this plus bounces and unrivaled breathablility, get the Spectra Flex-7, my brother got one for 50 bucks at Gander Mountain. Not on sale.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 7:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media