paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger

Custom Products Roller Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Roller Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Roller Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CP Roller Trigger for Impulse Guns. Trigger turns on roller bearing instead of pivoting on pins. Bearing spacer locks trigger into freak completely eliminating any side-to-side slack. Post Travel can be set while gun is completely assembled. Will work with any Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Roller Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hotrods Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse
norise clamp feed neck
cp trigger
voodoo bolt
15 angle for maxflow
Strengths: Easy to put on.
Shoot faster.
Smaller trigger pull.
Shoots beter then stock.
Weaknesses: Angle of trigger (but i like it now)
nothing else.
Review: I have this trigger for about a year now and when I got my new trigger I had a revvy so I started to shoot and I started to chop vary bad. It was cool all you would see is paint flying out of the barrel. It was a big mess to clean but it was cool.
Conclusion: Get this trigger it is a rolling trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shred_07 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse blade
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision (factory freak #5452)
Max-Flow gun mounted reg.
Custom Products HPR
Smart Parts LPR w/tapeworm
Custom Products twistlock feedneck
Evolution II hopper
Custom Products Roller Bering trigger
Blue Cricket Chirp Board
Custom Products razor drop
3A Paintball 48/3000
Smart Parts Voodoo bolt
NDZ ram housing assembaly
Smart Parts Smoked Grips
Strengths: Very smooth light trigger. very Fast!!!
Weaknesses: Sticks every so often
Review: This Trigger is a very nice trigger. It uses close to no effort to pull. that enables this trigger to move quickly for very fast cycling. over the stock trigger, you will easily gain 5+bps. this trigger is easy to install if you have had you gun apart a few times. im sure you'll fall in love with this trigger the first time you play.
Conclusion: Buy This Trigger
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spkid259 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freakin NONE!!! Nothing compares to this trigger!
Marker Setup: milled smart parts vision impulse
vert reg
cp roller trigger
tapeworm
freak barrel
voodoo bolt
trinity feedneck
hybrid contract killer grips
egg 2
45/45 pmi
Strengths: Fast
light
o yeah, did i mention fast?
cool looking
custom products=reliable
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This trigger is great and quick. I've used it for about 2 months and I am ubsessed with it. It's extremely fast and looks great on an impulse. The trigger works great and is reliable, but what can I say its Custom Products! This trigger can be adjusted so you can make it your favorite style!
Conclusion: Everyone with an impulse should get this trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseffr Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Magnetic Trigger. That was a piece of crap compared to the CP Roller!!!
Marker Setup: 05 Impulse, Shocktech feed neck, Shocktech bolt, Blackheart board, CP roller bearing trigger, Max Flo reg. Flame drop CP on/off 3000 psi Crossfire tank, Halo b
Strengths: Easy trigger pull and smooth,and good shape.
Weaknesses: None that I've found so far.
Review: The CP roller bearing trigger is one of the most easiest smoothest ang reliable trigger on the market for th impulse. On my impulse when i had my blade trigger i was shooting like 8 bps now with the roller trigger im shooting 12 to 13 bps its a way easier trigger pull han any other.
Conclusion: Awesome!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yooitsgreg Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Magnetic Blade Trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 Python Impulse w/ vision
Redz cam-lock, hybrid bad boy grips, cp roller trigger, 14" AA/ Freak Barrel, system x slider uni mount, Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi, evo 2 with z board
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Custom Products Roller Trigger is one the best, if not the best trigger i have ever shot. The key element to this trigger is the speed. The fact that this trigger is based on a bearing allows the trigger to be pulled in and out with minimal friction. Also this trigger is very easily installed. It should only take 20 minutes tops to put it in. ANother strong point to this trigger is the versitility. It can be altered to fit any ones needs. Meaning if you like a lose sloppy trigger it can be obtained, or if you like a more solid tight trigger it can be done. And finally, the trigger has a very nice feel and look to it, all at a reasonable price.
Conclusion: If you are serious about the sport of paintball and want to up your game to the next level, purchase this trigger. It will give you the speed you never ahd before at a reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marius423 Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of the impy triggers
Marker Setup: 99 Rainmaker - Serial #6169
Tlaloc chip (Totally adjustable chip for the stock board, Modes, ROF, dwell are all programmable.)
Gutted and capped Reg housing,
Automag 15* asa
Sto LPR
Evil Detonator
Rainman229 Mac Mount
Mad Marty Trigger kit.
EVO II
20 OZ co2 with anti Siphon. (Yes it works perfect with an anti siphon tank)

Dust Grey Nasty Impulse #000403 (Vision)
Evo II
Flame drop with cp on/off
Voodoo Bolt
Check it clamping feedneck.
CP Roller Trigger
Matching 14" freak
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Its a pretty fast trigger and a heck of a lot better then the stock trigger. You can rip pretty nicely on it, but it takes a little practice to get used to the design. No side travel at all.

Only thing I dont like about it is that Icant adjust the travel enough for my preferance. I would like it a little more snappier, But no big deal. Its a great trigger. One last thing though, the design of the trigger is a lot more forward then any of the others. This makes learning the trigger a lil more interesting. But after some practice youll love it.

Conclusion: I suggest that if you can pick this up for a good price, go for it. You wont regret it at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman 1000 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse trigger (piece of crap compared to the CP trigger)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse # 033247 (black)
CIP uni - mount (black/silver)
CP Roller bearing trigger (black)
68/3k PE HPA
Ricochet AK ( soon to be eggy)
Strengths: >Bearing
>Shape of it
>Frictionless feel
>Really light
Weaknesses: You can only adjust the post travel
Installation is a little hard
Review: I got this trigger for my impulse a cupple days ago, and wow is it a big improvment from the stock trigger. IMO the stock trigger is a piece of crap compared to the CP. The strengths of this trigger are the bearing, the bearing adds a frictionless feel to the trigger when firing the gun which results in higher bps. Another strength of this trigger is the shape of it, insted of just going down like a normal blade trigger it is slanted to the front. It feels more natural to me when walking it.
Conclusion: This is a great product made by CP, I recommend it to any one who has a impulse and wants to shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1mrdad Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Pro-Mag Trigger
Marker Setup: Stock, Black, 2K3, Impulse body, and Trigger Frame
ND=New Designz
ND White stubby equalizer bolt
ND titanium bolt pin
ND LPR/ANS Ultimate Combo
ND 15 degree HFV Adapter
ND RAM Housing
ND Slick Shaft
Rat Hammer
ND Short Ball Detents
ND EZ-Turn ON/OFF Adapter
Smart Parts Low Rise Clamping feed neck
Palmer Pursuit Fatty Stabilizer Low Pressure Regulator
WAS Equalizer Board
Stiffi .689 Carbon Fiber 14" Barrel
CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: No Side Play
Very Smooth
Very Easy to Walk the Trigger
Adjustable magnets
Weaknesses: Price
Poor Installation Instructions.
No trigger switch adjustment
Review: The CP Roller trigger allows you to rip on the trigger. I have been using the New Designz Pro-Mag trigger for the last year. I really liked the adjustablity of this trigger. The only downfall of the New Designz Pro-Mag was the excessive side-to-side play.

The CP roller trigger is much faster. The elimination of all side play, the ball bearing, and the shape of the trigger allows you to rip with this trigger. My egg can no longer keep up with the rate of fire. I was also able to turn the debounce down on the Equalizer board from 30 to 20 with this trigger.

The downsides to this trigger are, 1) price (I paid $35); 2) The installation instructions are non-existant. It is very easy to install this trigger incorrectly. 3) I like to be able to adjust the tripping of the trigger switch. This trigger does not allow you to do that. The only thing you can adjust is the post travel.
Conclusion: If you are looking to replace the trigger on your Impulse, look no further than the CP Roller Trigger. I believe it is by far the fastest trigger for the Impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S/C Splinter Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Impulse Trigger (only tested)
-Planet eclipse Blade trigger (1-year)
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse#99
Evo,ultralite,vert MaxFlo,stock cricket w/vision
Custom VSC Mini Phantom
8" carbon fiber barrel
Various feed tubes
12gram / 4oz co2
Strengths: *Unique swept forward shape (Comfy IMHO)
*Smooth
*Better contact to the microswitch
Weaknesses: *I ended up needing a faster hopper
*I use too mutch paint
Review: It's a trigger.
Nothing magical about it, but as far as triggers go this thing is the smoothest I have ever had.
The part that contacts the micro-switch is a nice wide chunk of aluminum. Not like the tiny set screw on my old blade trigger. The pre pull adjustment can tale a while to dial in, since the "return" spring determines the resting position.
I don't use any type of CHEATER board, or ramping chip so my rate of fire has never forced me to upgrade from my revy12x.
Until now.

The first couple of games I played with this trigger I noticed chops left and right. After cleaning and checking everything I still couldn't find the problem. After trying a eVolution w/Yboard the chopping stopped, and has not been a problem since.
I have never been one of those B.P.S. guys, I have no idea how fast I can even shoot. I judge myself on GOOD shooting not my markers speed. Since installing this little $40 trigger my shooting speed and ease have gone through the roof. Nothing else has had such a huge impact on the way my marker shoots and feels. Not to mention the lack of trigger slop helps eliminate misfires (good for everyone).

Forget about cheater/ramping boards, play with skills.
Conclusion: More than worth $40 unless the shape/feel doesent work for you.
Worth a 9 (Maybe a 10 if they made one for my phantom).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BSP-PROWLER Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Impuse
Shocker Style Vertical Max-Flo Regulator
CP Roller Trigger
68/4500 CenterFlag DynaFlow
EGG II w 9.6 volt conversion
Strengths: Walk Ability
Looks
Weaknesses: Screw Design
Review: well, i really cant complain about this trigger, cause it it probubly the fastest upgrade for the impukse, considering the stock trigger is UN WALKABLE if you got fat fingers like me. only probulum is the screws that attach it to the frame fell out on my first outing. but other then that i love my new CP roller trigger.
Conclusion: Perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media