paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger / Custom Products Roller Trigger

Custom Products Roller Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Roller Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Roller Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CP Roller Trigger for Impulse Guns. Trigger turns on roller bearing instead of pivoting on pins. Bearing spacer locks trigger into freak completely eliminating any side-to-side slack. Post Travel can be set while gun is completely assembled. Will work with any Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Roller Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
roach8872 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ magno blade trigger, Eclipse blade trigger
Marker Setup: Fully upped '03 Rat Impulse (Equalized)
Strengths: RIDICULOUSLY FAST
Very smooth
Very adjustable
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Price
Installation
Review: This is the most unbelievable trigger I've ever shot on any . I bought this because I couldn't find a happy medium between my NDZ magno bouncing like crazy and where I could walk it nicely, so I had to get a new one. I bought this and the instructions it came with were for an older CP trigger so I didn't understand how to install it. It is definitely a bit more difficult than your typical trigger to install, but once you figure out HOW to do it, it's easy to do. I called up CP and they were extremely helpful in the installation process. Changing pretravel may be difficult after installation because you have to loctite the hex screw underneath the trigger and thats what affects pretravel. Post travel is your typical adjustment in the middle of the trigger. I have it set up PERFECTLY now and it has such a short, smooth pull that I literally upped my bps by probably 6 (bc of how I had to have my NDZ set up). I'm now consistently maxxing out my Egg (which isn't all that hard to do) and once I get my new Reloader B I should be shootin ridiculously fast. The only other problem I've found with it aside from the installation was the price. I ended up paying $40 for it because the only place that had it in stock was the CP website, and the manufacturers always have it a little more expensive than other stores. Either way, it was DEFINITELY worth the money and I would recommend this to EVERYONE with an Impulse
Conclusion: BUY THIS TRIGGER. Trust me, you won't regret it. I've shot a LOT of different triggers on a LOT of different s and I've never liked one more than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MercQV62 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designz pro-mag
planet eclipse magnetic blade
planet eclipse blade
stock
Marker Setup: 2004 smart parts impulse
new designz internals( front cap, silk shot, ram housing, midweight hammer, equilizer flush bolt, titanium pin, rip valve).
cp roller trigger
was board
tapeworm
new designz no rise.
Strengths: Very fast!!!, and smoother then anything out their.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Alrighty so i have been using a planet eclipse magnetic blade for about 6 months but when i heard about this thing I ordered it right up. It has a very smooth quick pull, and its ready to rip. and unless you intend to the I frame(rare because hyper sport works burnt down) or the pti frame Which is supposedly the best thing out there but it requires soldering.
Conclusion: Get this now, you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Automaglover Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade trigger
Ndz magno trigger
Marker Setup: SP Impulse:
- WAS Equalizer board
- Ndz detents
- Ndz equalizer bolt
- Cp Roller trigger
- Sp mini lpr
- ExtremeRage clamping feedneck
- SP sticky grips
- Shocktech micro drop
- Shocktech on/off
Strengths: - Lighter
- Smoother pull
- Looks good
Weaknesses: Have found none
Review: This trigger has to be one of the best triggers out there for the impulses. They are amazingly fast and just out perform almost all the triggers out the market for the impulse. This trigger also looks extremely good it is thin and sleek. It also has the smoothest pull than anyother trigger because of the ball bearing.
Conclusion: Everyone that ownes an impulse should invest $30 to get this trigger it is so worth it and will had some bps to ur gun, because its a fast, smooth, goodlooking trigger!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miniature-art Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Pro-Mag Trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse Vision
Cricket Board
Smart Parts Vertical Max-Flow Reg.
New Designz Slik-Shot Ram
New Designz Equalizer Delrin Bolt
New Designz Custom Hammer Cap
New Designz RIP Valve
New Designz LPR/ANS
Smart Parts Titanium Pull Pin
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Custom Products On/Off
Custom Products Roller Mag-Trigger
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
CCM Low Rise Feedneck
Evolution 2 Hopper (Z-Board)
Centerfire 68/4500 N2 Tank
Mac Dev LPR Gauge
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: Very smooth, almost friction free operation.
Weaknesses: No screw to adjust the micro switch sensitivity.
Review: Pros: The trigger attaches to one roller bearing screwed to the left side of the trigger frame. Tolerences is extremely tight, there is no trigger slop at all. It is extremely smooth, no other trigger has this unique frictionless feel.

The best feature of this trigger is the swept forward shape. This allows me to walk much faster using the tips of my finger, and it feels more natural to me. Also, you can place your middle finger behind the trigger, and shoot with just your index finger, like an actual firearm if that's your preference.

In comparsion, the New Designz Pro-Mag has a "swept back" shape that is very close to the grip. This makes it very difficult for me to walk the trigger quickly.

Cons: There is no screw to adjust the micro switch sensitivity. As is, my tiggger pull is about 1.5mm before the micro-switch is activated. Also the set screw, behind the trigger can leave a scratch mark on your trigger frame eventually. I covered it with a small self-adhesive rubber pad.
Conclusion: If you prefer a SMOOTH pull and a swept forward style, purchase the CP Roller Trigger.
Newest version come with magents for a reverse polarity tension.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

an_asian Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse with cp trigger 45/45 nitro tank tapeworm horizontal max 32 degrees grip egg 2 hopper and cp feedneck.
Strengths: Fast, smooth, light, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: The cp trigger is a light trigger and a cheap one to. This trigger is dependable and very fast its better than a blade trigger, and its better than a magnetic trigger too. People buy the blade trigger because they think it is the best and the fastest but the cp trigger is a lot faster to walk than the blade trigger.
Conclusion: Get the cp trigger intsead of the blade trigger because the cp is cheaper fasater and better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, eclipse magno trigger, new designs trigger, toxic trigger
Marker Setup: blue to black 2k2 timmy
WAS 2.6
the good stuff
Strengths: It is very fast and Smoothe
Weaknesses: It leaves little space for your fingers in the trigger guard
Review: the trigger is very fast, it is as smoothe as my old matrix trigger. I tested it out on an imp with WAS board, it ripped hardcore.


The ball bearing is very nice feature to have, it makes the trigger so smoothe. The adjustment is very nice on it, you can make it any way u like.

I think it is the next best trigger upgrade from the I-frame
Conclusion: It is an awesome trigger, the fastest ive seen on the imp besides getting a whole new after market trigger frame.

I definately reccomment it and you should get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller666 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
magno trigger
Marker Setup: black impulse
smart parts delrin bolt
15 degree
roller trigger
smart parts lpr
clamp feed
egg with board
nitro duck 68/3000
Strengths: Very smooth trigger pull
Looks great
Easily adjustable
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I just got the trigger. It only took about 20 minutes to install and adjust. Then i put air on my gun to test and make further adjustments. I started shooting and the trigger is so smooth it is not sloppy like some other triggers. It has to be the fastest trigger on the market for an impulse.
Conclusion: Buy it and try it you will be very happy. Everything about this trigger is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluePaintball8 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade, stock, otb
Strengths: Please read below.
Weaknesses: Please read below.
Review: let me tell you this trigger is by far the best trigger i have ever felt. i used it for 2-4 weeks but i put only tested bc i only shot it like behind my house. i regret selling my Impulse bc this trigger will never be as good on any other gun. i have shot tons of guns and this trigger is the smoothest softest ever

Pros:
smooth
perfect shape for fast pull
made by a good company
no sprrings or magnets
Cons:
long, has to be set far due to the ease of the roller bearing, but i never cared bc it felt really smooth
Conclusion: SP should make a deal with this company bc this trigger is alot better than the blade. really im not lieing but this trigger is absolutily the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media