paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Custom 98 Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shocktech has always made some of the best aftermarket accessories available, and this bolt is no different. Made of high quality delrin for super smooth operation and improved range and accuracy, this bolt will give you what you need. Fits the Tippmann Model 98 or A-5.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Flatline_azp Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 98c w/ Flatline, Sealed bolt system, Dead on RVA, Tasco Red dot Sight,Pure energy Reg,Crossfire 68/3000, Shocktech Superfly bolt, polished internals
Strengths: -Somewhat better accuracy
-Little bit quieter
Weaknesses: -Linkage arm didnt quite fit into the bolt, had to tap it out a little.
Review: The shocktech superfly bolt is an excellent upgrade for your 98/a5. After I got it I noticed a considerable increase in accuracy and a very slight noise reduction. The Delrin material that it is manufactured of also makes for a smoother operation of the gun.Plus it is very cheap at only $20 if ordered straight from the manufacturer. Or you can get it for much cheaper.

Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an upgrade that is strictly for performance. It works well with flatline barrels for all you snipas. It is very cheap as well: I got mine for only $15.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 15th, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhillipA5 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Front bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip, 16 inch All-american, G.T.A expansion chamber, D.O.P adapter block, D.O.P 7" bullet drop foward w/on off, Shocktech front grip, JCS Dual Trigger, Shocktech Superfly Delrin front bolt

Secondary: Standard Zeus G2 with holster.
Strengths: -It helps out on the accuracy alot!
-Low price
-Made from Delrin (whatever that is)
Weaknesses: -Requires modifications to be installed
Review: When I bought this front bolt, I bought it so I could improve my accuracy. It did improve my accuracy a whole lot. The only trouble I had with it was I had to take off the o-ring that came on it, so it would fit. And I had to widen the hole with a drill, so my linkage arm would fit in it. I also bought a front grip from Shocktech. And it was a pain to put in, I spent probably an hour on widening the hole. I guess Shocktech doesn't have their measurements right. Since it improved my accuracy so much, I will only give it a 9, besides the fact that it was hard to get it to fit.
Conclusion: Besides the need for widening the hole, this is an excellent front bolt. It is a relatively cheap way to improve accuracy, since its only about 20 bucks. I noticed a big difference in accuracy between my stock bolt, and this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 26th, 2005 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beowolfff Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 98 Custom on Nitrogen / Flatline
2005 Smart Parts Ion / Nitro
Strengths: No more ball breaks!!!!!
Weaknesses: None other than a bit pricey for a piece of Delron plastic.
Review: For any 98 owner that has been having trouble with ball breakage - and you've tried all sorts of paint - BUY THIS BOLT!
It's not going to quiet the Tipp down. It's not going to make you shoot any better. What it will do is stop the &*^$%^#@!! ball breaks in the chamber, and decrease the amount of blow-back into your air chamber. (The Shock bolt has a second O-Ring inside the unit.)

I shoot Game Face Scorch in mine. It seems to perform just well as any top-end paint.
Wal-Mart sells it for $19 per thousand. It's LOADED with paint, and shoots very consistantly. The Tipp seems to like the combo of the the ShockTech with the Flatline.
Ball breaks in a Flatty are something that you have to learn to treat differently from a straight barrel. This bolt helped mine GREATLY.
Conclusion: Can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, Starfire bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Using both Flatline and Stone Cold Barrels. CO2, custom spring kit, Stainless screw kit (removed the soft Lapco screw kit), BSA Red Dot sight.
Strengths: Very slick with absolutely no bind inside the Tippman receiver.
Weaknesses: Requires care to slip over guide tube due to well fitted "O" ring.
Review: I have tried several different bolts on this gun. Have had problems with broken paint when using Flatline barrel. Previous aluminum bolt chaffed, became rough enough to dammage ball as the action cycled. This Delrin bolt fits tightly to the guide tube with a nice, what appears to be silicon, "O" ring. With that "O" ring and the one on the leading edge of the bolt to seal the chamber, there is absolutely no CO2 fog coming out or the loading port. All the gas going to push the ball is going to push the ball...no blowback into the throat of the hopper.

My marker, for all the effort I have put into it, had become very inconsistant and was breaking paint on a too regular basis. A new stock bolt did not bring the point of impact close together, though it did stop the breakage The aluminum teflon lined bolt worked VERY well for a while but wore very fast and lost consistency. When I switched to the Shocktech Supafly bolt my point of impact went back into about 9 inch circle at 70 feet with the Flatline barrel. The Stone Cold barrel shoots a little bit tighter group but I prefer the near flat trajectory of the Flatline (using All Star paint)
Conclusion: Best mod I have made on a nearly stock 98 Custom. Shop for price. Store price is near $35, but I have found it several places on the web for $19.95. I bought mine off the web. From my savings in paint alone it was well worth the price. Consistency of point of impact gets me jazzed as I walk on the field, because I'm back to making head shots all the way to the back bunker (Speedball).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoff Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* hyperstar bolt- cheap and will help some
Marker Setup: Custom Built autococker - ANS Frame Detonator Reg. Evil Driver - too much to list

98C Backup-
Flatline
Compair
Custom Products Reg.
R/T
Remote
Halo TSA LCD
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Delrin- slightly higher cycle rates
Smoother
Face of bolt is altered to cushin ball
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Weaknesses won't work so here:
Price for such a small part.

This bolt is the best aftermarket internal for the 98 custom. You will break less balls over the stock bolt and have more durability. This bolt does not rub up against the reciever halves with as much drag, increasing you cycle rate. Accuracy is improved slightly. Many people say that aftermarket internals do nothing, but from my experiances they are very wrong. If you have the basics already [hopper, x-chamber, good barrel, possibly fire-power upgrade], the next thing to get would be the Shocktech bolt.
Conclusion: If you have a 98c that you have put more money into than its worth for fun [see marker set-up] or are a serious woodsball player, this is the thing to get. This combined with a good barrel and an e-bolt will give you one awsomely accurate gun. I'd buy it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SilentCreeper Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" 32* Whisper
GTA Double Trigger
X-Chamber
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Drop Forward
Dark Horizon "Lite" Titanium Hammer
Strengths: Easy to install
Makes gun much quieter
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was visiting my local paintball shop to get my co2 tanks filled, and i had some extra cash in my pocket. So i looked around at upgrades for my gun and seen this one. I asked the guy about it and he said it was a great bolt and it is made out of delrin so it runs smoother in the gun. $35 later i walked out and headed home to go and install it.
Very easy to install--just take the reciever half off, pop the end cap off, pull the old bolt off, put the new one on, and put the gun back together. At first i had a little bit of trouble with it because i didnt oil the o-ring inside of the bolt, so when i cocked it and pulled the trigger, the gun wouldnt cock back, so i had to take my gun apart again. Yeah, it has a little o-ring inside between the bolt and the power tube, so all of the blasted air goes out the barrel and doesnt back up into the gun, thus making the gun much quieter. When i first shot my gun, i was way impressed. It shot so much quieter than ever before, even with the stock barrel!!! I was shooting a can 9/10 times at about 80 feet away. I used to shoot it about 6/10 times at 60 feet. My gun shot straighter, futher, and faster than before. I havent chopped any balls out of 2000 yet. Great buy!
Conclusion: Well worth $35
go get it if you want a more accurate and quieter gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2005 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Messiah Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Reduces the amount of gas that is forced up the feed neck
Weaknesses: Was a little difficult to install, I ordered whit but it came in black
Review: A few months ago I ordered this thinking it would be the best bolt ever. It came in and I went to install it immediatly. It has two o-rings. One outside the bolt, to seal the chamber, and then another inside towards the rear to seal it from gas getting through the bolt and up through the feed neck. The small bolt inside it did not fit over the part of the power tube so I had to take it out and stretch it a litlle band now it works fine. The accuracy and gas efficiency had a little improvement. For $35.00 I'd say this bolt is worth it but is low on your upgrades list.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are finishing off your Tippmann
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 7:05 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

weezerr17 Monday, October 25th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: model 98c, flatline (works great with good paint)
Strengths: None that I experienced
Weaknesses: Makes the gun do strange things.
Review: I took apart my gun replaced the stock bolt with the ST bolt. It was a tight fit on the bar that connects the hammer and the bolt. but it did fit. so it was a fairly easy install.
when i took it to the field put the FULL co2 tank on and went to test it out it turned my tippman into and fully automatic paintball shotgun. So i changed it out for the old bolt and everything went back to normal.
Conclusion: Garbage, but maybe i got a bad bolt they are mass produced. I'm going to bore the hole where the bar from the hammer goes into the bolt that way the bolt will have more play so that it might work the way it was made to. . I'm giving it a 3 because it did shoot balls.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 at 4:13 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

BADMAN 1026 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Responce Trigger
Expansion Chamber
Flatline Barrel
Spring Kit
Shocktech Bolt
Strengths: Increase in Accuracy
Slight Increase in Range
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: over all its a good upgrade if u have the 34.95$ to spend on it. The installation was easy just pull the pins and the velocity screw pull the hammer and all the things inside take the old one out put the new one in it will fit right in with no problem put it all together slap ur air supply in to the gun and enjoy ( u might want to oil it up just a bit before u put it in just incase)
Conclusion: Like i said if u have the money to get it go for it its a good upgrade for what i know about Shocktech is that they put good work in to there bolts so hey works for me. I got it in white but there is a black one so it could match the gun but then again its people wont notice the cool upgrade if u get it in black unless u tell them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media