paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery / Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery / Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery

Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java 9.6v Rechargeable Battery is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
scooter7897 Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just other 9v's
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
dye sticky grips
run on HPA 72cc 3000psi
Strengths: Rechargable
Port on marker to recharge without removal
Weaknesses: None that I noticed
Review: The charger and battery came with the marker, so really no price issue. Never had a charging issue since I charged it the night before I went to play and never had it die on me. The charging port on the marker made it really convenient to charge and not have to remove the battery. You can buy a car chager if you would need to charge it at the field. If you feel that it won't last the day for you. Just bring one or two 9v's with you.
Conclusion: Over all I was happy with it. It lasted me and didn't have to replace it. But really it's the battery. I never thought about it all that much until seeing this listing on here. Came with the gun. Charge did too. It works.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
energizer rechargeables, good also i think they r better than this, cosco brand rechargeables i think better to
Marker Setup: Halo B
spider pilot,
macroline,
Assault block, cp regulator,
cp on off,
pure energy 48 ci 3000psi
cp compressed air,
cp barrel
Strengths: Tough cool looking
Weaknesses: Charge time
Review: Well what can i say? it is a tough regular rechargeable battery. it went through the wash before and it still works as good as when i got it, it takes forever to charge though and it lasts pretty good maby 10000 shots on semi but a lot worse on full
Conclusion: IFu want to spend extra money and get something tougher and somethins that has to do with paintball its for you, if not use regular rechargibles like from cosco
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DriftedChicken Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt batteries
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Dx
12 Oz Co2
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Needs charging
Review: Well when i got my spyder electra dx and this batteries which takes for ever to charge, didnt work so i had to use a 9 volt wich doesnt have much power i used like 16 batteries for this 6 hour game i was playing it really scucked when i was playing, plus we were playing woodsball to so i couldnty just slap a new one in real fast either.
Conclusion: Hope they send the right one
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Energizer
Duricell
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant Spyder
Strengths: Rechargable
Reusable
Weaknesses: Loses its power over time
Takes a long time to charge
Review: This battery came with my spyder and I like it because its easy to use and it saves money on buying batteries, the only bad thing is it loses its "umph" after alot of recharges, the manuel says it gives you around 1200 shots or more but after using it for a while I get around 800 shots, and it takes along time to recharge, around 12-14 hours,
Conclusion: its a good battery, but I wouldn't go out and buy one, the only reason I use it is because it came with my marker, but at least it works
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marines2009 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other batteries
Marker Setup: I use my Tuxie Custom
14in Stiffi, Rocking Trigger, Custom Board, Break beam eyes, CCM low-rise feedneck, Stiffi, and 68/4500 Angel Air System
Strengths: It's rechargeable
Weaknesses: Really friggin' expensive for a battery.
Review: This battery came with my spyder, it also has a recharger with it. One day right in the middle of the tournament IT WENT DEAD, and it royally psised me off. So I went out to my car to charge it up before the next game, and wouldn't you know it with my luck it went dead agin in the middle of the frigin game. So between games I bought another battery and it cost me $25.00, how disgusting rediculous is that, for a battery. Maybe I had a defective charger, but it was a bad experience.
I have not had another experience like that one so I suspect it was just a flook so I will continue to use these batteries.
Conclusion: I had a bad experience, but I guess I can put up, and shut up and give it a 6.
-4 for price
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Energizer rechargable 9vlts.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Good shot-value.
Weaknesses: Long charge.
Review: Roughly 12,000 semi-auto shots per charge. ~8,500 shots for burst and full auto. The charge time was very long compared to my engergizer rechargable 9vlts. I was worried about charging it so long in my tboard, so i let it charge thru my stock board i have sitting around.
Conclusion: If you want that extra .6 volts, get this. If all you want is a good rechargable 9volt battery, go with the bunny.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bj_rocks Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: spyder imagine-s with two 20 oz co2 tanks, a 4x15 rifle scope, laser sight, and 3 LED?spotlight flashlights
Strengths: Long lasting, durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best barrery i have ever had to use. it kicks but better than the energizer bunny does. when ever you get a paintball gun that uses a 9 volt to opporate, get a java. i haven't had to recharge mine since the day i got it. which is pretty damn good.
they're good for up to 12,000 shots. at a regular rate of fire. around 8,000 if it's on full auto, and maybe 10,000 if it's on 2,3,4,5, or 6 round burst. but it also works really good in a hopper. if u want something that is going to be reliable, cheap, and is easy to maintain, get THIS!
Conclusion: Get it if your in any which way or form serious about paintball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other rechargeable batteries
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
E-grip
R5
CenterFlag reg.
Strengths: Saves money over time
Weaknesses: Long charge time
Mediocre battery life
Can overcharge and ruin battery
Review: I used this on my old Spyder E-99 with old ESP frame. It did it's job, but could use some serious improvement. A big thing is that it doesn't have a long enough life. You can too easily reach its maximum shots in one day and it quits working. So that isn't a plus. The recharge time is VERY long. Remember to charge the day before or your through. That aspect is very annoying. It also can be overcharged too easily. Be very careful to not forget. I have seen dead batteries because of this. The only plus is that it saves money. Overall it works, but it could much, much better.
Conclusion: Use it to save money on batteries, but be very careful about overcharging.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zinger565 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just normal 9 volt batteries
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra
Classic ESP Frame
Custom (yes, i made them) clear grips
PMI Reg
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck
Knock Out 14" Barrel
Modified Stock Bolt (took venturi out)
Strengths: Rechargeable, no more wasting $$
Weaknesses: A little long to charge in gun.
Review: It is a great battery. It runs smoothly in my Classic ESP Frame. The only downside is that it takes 14 hours to charge in the gun. For me, that is a long time to charge a battery. But other than that, go out and buy it, and maybe even a backup! There is not much else to say, except it is a battery that is rechargeable!
Conclusion: Go and buy, despite the charge time, it's great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeordie Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
OTHER 9 VOLT BATTERIES
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 2k5
Tippmann Custom pro with a 14 inch progressive barrel
Strengths: Lasts quite long
Weaknesses: None
Review: This battery is really good they give you it stock on spyders and it does its job with ease i went paintballing for about 5 hours and this battery was not fading or nothing but i rechareged it just in case and it has never gave me trouble it will save you money on and other non recharble 9 volts get this right now!
Conclusion: You should deffinatley get it if you do not have a one already!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media