paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
peteralexander7 Wednesday, January 26th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Draxxus, Dye
Marker Setup: AGD Emag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, AGD Intelli double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Custom Products direct mount on/off , 10in Freak barrel, Empire Reloader I, Pure Energy 88ci /3000psi with Dye cover.

Back up marker: Smart Parts Vision Impulse, Tape worm, CP LPR Reg, Freak barrel, CP Unimount. 48/3000 Pure Energy steely.
Strengths: Great Regulator, Conversion kit to make LPR from HPR tanks. Price
Weaknesses: Over time will leak some over night, but most tanks do.
Review: I have used almost every size they make all but the 45/4500. They are good regulators and tanks are very durable. They do what they should, hold air and let it out at a consistent rate. These tanks have held up over time for me. I have been playing for over 12 years. From woodsball to speed rec ball. They are great tanks and dont let the people who get pissed because they dont use common sense with the problems they have. Pure Energy tanks are easy enough to maintain and replace O rings if ever needed. I love these tanks and will always exclusively use them. The are priced right and work every time.
Conclusion: Great tanks. Dont cost you an arm and a leg and work every time over the years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hamm Wednesday, January 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
IFit bore system
J&J 12" barrel
x7 valve
maddman spring kit
hpa
polished internals
response trigger
Strengths: Cheap price
Does it's job
Weaknesses: Typical steel: heavy
3000psi only allows for ~450-500 shots max.
Review: 48/3000 steel tank does what it supposed to do. This was my first purchase with HPA and I immediately wanted to upgrade. Take the $50 and use it towards a 45/4500 at the very least. You're gonna want the carbon fiber tank after the first time playing with the 3000 psi steel tank.
Conclusion: I think the money being considered for a 3000 psi steel tank should go towards a much lighter 4500 psi carbon fiber tank.

I'm giving the tank a ten because it does what it's supposed to do without fail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 Ounce Co2 tanks
9 Ounce
12 Ounce
14 Ounce
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask
Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
Strengths: Durability
Ease to fill
Accurate regulator
Weaknesses: Weight
shots per fill
Hard to unscrew
Review: Alright so this is the first air tank I have ever bought. I bought it as my main air source for my Invert Mini. It has been a good tank. It has taken a beating already after a months use and it still keeps on functioning. So A+ for durablility.

This tank is very quick and easy to fill. It takes less than a minute at my field I go to so i can get back out on the field quickly if i was to run out of air. It has a good solid regulator which reads the psi accurately.

Now there are some bad things about this tank. First of all i use it on my mini and its a 62/3000. It's suppose to get me up to 650 shots or so but I usually average about 300. Now in my opinion that is terrible. It is a good starters tank i guess but it isn't something meant for woodsball because when you are out for long periods of time, this air will be used up in no time. I tthink its main uses are for short games at your house or test firing guns.

It also is very tough to get off your gun or so i have found. I actually couldn't get it off with my own strength. I had to put it between my legs and try to turn it. So basically since its high pressure, it is really hard to unscrew off of my mini.

Now despite how bad this tank sounds it is a good first tank for beginners. It is consistent and definitely a better option then CO2.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are a beginner just looking to explopre into the world of HPA/ N2. I give it a 7 because it is an ok tank, but doesn't work the best for my setup.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a5 stealth user Thursday, April 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many Co2 tanks. and gorilla air
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
Flatline barrel
Collaspable stock
techT squishy paddles
techT fang trigger
GTA low profile hopper
Hair pin spring trigger set
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: You get 450-500 shots on a full tank.
Weaknesses: Read below.
Review: Strengths:It last long when its full. The gage is very accurate. Its sterdy, and holds up well.

Weakness: Its kinda heavy. I used gorilla air, its a very light weight, but for the money I wold pick the pure energy because its 1/3 of the price.

WORST OF ALL: I broke an O ring just while screwing it in. I then researched and found out that this is very commen. Easy fix but, the hassle is pointless. Its pointless and I shouldent have to do it with the fact I got it a month ago.

On top of that when the tank got very low it leaked! bad! From the threads and from the barrel. But when your that low, you need to fill up anyway. So its not that crucial.
Conclusion: Get it. the 48/300 is only 50$ . I got 2. The product is worth the price paid.

I'm giving it an 8/10. -1 for the O ring, -1 for the leak, +1 for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cbkenison Monday, March 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Rex R3
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Regulator Creep
Shoot down
Review: I picked up this 72ci/3000psi tank with the Rex R3, and if you don't know that stock regulator is crap on the R3, so the shoot down may be a combination of both the PE reg and the R3 reg.
The regulator creeps a bit throughout the day but isn't a big deal.
Conclusion: If you just want HPA and don't care about shooting 20 bps, it will work for you well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killersof94 Tuesday, December 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 oz co2 tank
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx
empire reloader
proto 14" barrel by dye precision
pure energy 3000 psi 48 ci tank
Strengths: Doesnt leak
Improves accuracy of gun (compared to co2)
Cheap
Easy to fill
Low maintainence
Weaknesses: No problems yet...
Review: Ive had this tank for two months and i love it.It only costs 3$ to fill and i only paid 75 bucks for it and it is a very durable and reliable tank. I can get about 600 shots with my gun before i have to refill it,not to mention the tank loooks siiiiiick on my gun. The gauge on it is very accurate and it doesnt leak what so ever. This tank literally has no disadvantages it is solidly built, durable, sleek, fairly lightweight and did i mention it looks sick.
Conclusion: As i said in the review this is a very well built tank and i would recommend this to any player who wants to upgrade to HPA and isnt looking to spend a lot of money. Thanks for reading and i hope this helps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only co2. first hpa tank
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
dye sticky grips
run on HPA 72cc 3000psi
Strengths: Shot consistency
Does't freeze up the marker
Weaknesses: It is one damn big tank
Rehydro date is almost unreadable after the first use
Review: I have the 72cc 3000 psi tank. This is one huge tank compared to a 20oz CO2 tank. Everything on the tank functions fine. i have had no problems with it what so ever. The price of this tank and the 48cc has come down quite a bit. I got mine for around $60. With the improved consistency with every shot as compared to co2 this is one of the best upgrades I made to my marker setup, in my opinion. The tank is rather large and for my harness it barely fits. I did use it on my gun without the remote one day and it is large and rather heavy after running thru the woods for 7 hours. So that is the only down fall I can see with this tank.
Conclusion: Using HPA compared to co2 offers much better consistency to every shot. With Pure Energy's prices it is a great quality buy. Recommand this product to all. Not giving it a 10 cuz there are small higher presure tanks out there. But this one is a get bang for your buck buy. Or a low budget wonder.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steak_23 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2...
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Flasc Double Thread barrel
Remote Line
70Ci Pure Energy 3000PSi Tank
Strengths: Much better then co2
big size tank
great any weather
Weaknesses: Heavy (so use a remote)
Review: I got this tank 2 years ago as I was getting fed up with co2, it improves accuracy, I can shoot faster with less issues, its more consistant and I get like 900 shots to a tank which I definantly cant complain about! its a great tank and its not that expencive eithor, use it with a remote cuz its big and bulky, with a remote you wont really care how big it is as on your back you can barely tell the diffrence so go big or go home!
I got mine for only $60 on sale at my local shop! not really much else to say.. its air.. powers my delta..... ummnm.. works great . better then co2, go buy it
Conclusion: Buy it :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adrenelinjunky Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None- first bought
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Stock Reg/Evil Detonator Reg
Stock Barrel/Invert Nightstick 14" CF barrel
Eggy III
PMI 72/3000
Strengths: Consistency
Weaknesses: Weight
Fill Nipple (isolated issue)
Review: (For reference, I bought the 72/3000 tank)

If you want an HPA tank and don't want to blow $140 or more on a 4500, consider this tank. It performs very consistently and works well with a good reg. The only thing that sucks is its weight. This sucker weighs 4-4.5 pounds (my scale is only accurate to 1/2 pound). If you have a stock, like the Spyder MR3, it's not so big a problem, or you could just use the tank as a stock (which I do).

About the fill nipple. First time I went to get it filled, the thing wouldn't reseal to hold the pressure. I called customer service and got a replacement sent out, which fixed the problem.
Conclusion: Performs wells, weights a ton. If you're strapped for cash and/or don't mind a 2 lbs-heavier-than-most tank, go for it. I give it an 8 solely for the weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballsdeep Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion:T-board,firebolt,qev,ANS trigger,Q-lock,Dovetail ASA,68/45 tank,empire reloader b2
Strengths: -Weight
-Strength
Weaknesses: None
Review: I baught the pure energy 68/4500 psi carbon fiber tank and it works awsome. It's light because of the carbon fiber and strong because of the carbon fiber. It holds a good amount of air and lasts me a long time of playing,especially when my gun is shooting fast. And with a good name like pure energy you have to get it.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media