paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
KDawg8600 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...co2
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader,Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, Palmer Male Stabilizer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Consistent
Didn't leak
Cheap
Better than co2
Weaknesses: None...maybe weight
Review: I bought this (48/3000) and a dye rhino tank used from a guy for $50. I had always wanted to use HPA but never had the tank. Bought it and I love it. Consistent...Sooooooooooo much better than co2....i'll never go back to co2...no more guncicles, shooting frost, paintballs everywhere....never again. I was a little worried about some of the review saying that they had problems with theirs leaking...luckily mine hasn't and hopefully won't. I just used 9oz co2's before and I could get about 500 shots with it...I didn't really remember to check the amount of shots I got but it was just as good as my co2 in the amount. Well worth the money.
Conclusion: Any type of quality HPA tank is worth the money if you can afford it and if you have the location to fill it. Made me feel like I wasted all my years paintballing with co2...never again though...even just a small 48/3000 tank like mine (around $65 new) is worth the investment...go out and get you a HPA tank...you will thank me later
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alk1979 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 tanks
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
Viewloader Evlution II
Bob long torpedo
Phycoballistics long drop
steel braided line
bored stock vertical adapter
bored and modded stock valve pin and body
removed venturi from stock bolt
32* light main light valve springs
14" evil pipe kit
PMI 48/3000
460 psi / 290 fps
Strengths: Low price
It's HPA
Weaknesses: None to date
Review: I only have 16 and 20 ounce co2 tanks to compare this to. HPA is far more stable then co2 as far as pressure stabilization goes. This particular tank feels just like a 20 ounce tank hanging under the marker.As far as delivery of air it seems to keep up with the 13 bps the electra dx puts out.With my paticular setup I get 600+ shots on a full fill.

Conclusion: I say if you have access to hpa fills and you can't afford or don't want to invest big bucks into a fiber wrapped tank this is a great alternative to a co2 tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff91 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any 68-72ci 3000 psi tank
Marker Setup: piranha ext 2k4
smart parts twist lock
pmi 72/3000 hpa tank
fbm trigger
ricochet apache
Strengths: Better than co2
Reg. isn't horrible
It's HPA
Weaknesses: HEAVY!!
Doesn't hold to much
Review: First af all this thing is like a tank. Let me explain, it is HUGE, HEAVY and it has fire power, well technically it powers your fire. The regulator isn't too to bad but it requires allot of shots and time for break in. other than that all I can say is that it is SO much better than co2.
Conclusion: Buy a 4500 psi fiber wrapped tank they hold more and they are lighter
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Wrath130 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
ACP delrin bolt
Drop
macro
Halo B w/ rip
Pure Energy 72/3000
Strengths: DOESN'T LEAK (rumors)
Cheap
Weaknesses: Weight (not a problem for me)
Review: Went I got this tank i was really worried because most reviews complained about leaking. um... do they even own this tank because it rips and its been sittin around and the little guage is in the exact place it was when i left. Plus if you do get a dud you can just get it replaced.another complaint was wieght ,it's pretty heavy but i dont really care.
Conclusion: For the price you cant go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

riedadonia Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi c02 20oz on/off
Marker Setup: sp ion black
q lock feed neck
ndz blade trigger
72ci 3000 pmi air
evolution 2 black
Strengths: Holds about 900-950 shots
Doesn't leek
Weaknesses: Weight
Kinda long
Review: i bought an ion about 3 months ago and i need hpa. i bought this one because it was cheep. im happy with it because it holds alot of air for a 3000 psi tank. Im 13 so i have problems holding my whole gun with everything on it for a long time because of the weight. if you need hpa i reccomend this tank but i more reccomend getting the 48 ci tank that is the same as this on but alot smaller.
Conclusion: This is a great starting tank if you need one but if your younger get the 48 ci one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ion383 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pureenergy co2 tank
Marker Setup: Ion this tank viewloader hopper
Strengths: Durable nice aluminum tank
Weaknesses: Heavy if you get a 72cu tank
Review: Nice tank picked it up for 140$ at my local paintball proshop. But at some websites you can it for 100$ not including shipping. Good tank a bit heavy though because its aluminum. Id reccomend it for someone who is buying a compressed air tank for the first time.But if you had around 250$ you should get a carbon fiber tank.(much lighter)
Conclusion: Great tank for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

a5enthusiast Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a co2 Tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 E
W.A.S Board
Flatline
Ak Folding Stock
Shocktech Drop
Pure Energy 72/3000


Strengths: Price, quality
Weaknesses: A little Heavy
Review: Alright, so i was in the market for a n2 tank, and I was not looking to spend an arm and a leg. So I read reviews, and eventually decided on this tank.

The price was much less than some of the other n2 tanks that I was looking at.

My first reaction to this when I got it was, oh my, thats big.

I got it filled, and no leaks, put it on my marker, and it performs just as it should.

The weight of this tank is not too much of a bother to me, I would not reccomend this tank if you are the type of person that doesn't want to be carrying around an extra 2 or 3 pounds if you don't have to be.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for an inexpensive n2 tank, and do not mind the fact that it is a little heavier than other tanks, then this is the tank for you.

Do not purchase this tank if you do not like extra weight.

I am giving this tank a 10 because it does what it is supposed to do, it is affordable, and i don't mind the weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

treehunter Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scion
Fuel
Marker Setup: Piranah EVO
torpedo expansion chamber
2006 All American 14" barrel
Evolution 2 hopper
pure energy fiberwrapped 4500 air tank
Strengths: Carbon Fiber Wrapped is very light
Good looking
Steady Recharge rate
Weaknesses: Can be fragile
Review: Yah I got one for my Piranah EVO because it sucks with Co2, and I have hasd no problems, its light, looks good and is very reliable. Its so reliable My home Field Flagraiders Uses the steel tanks on their Tippmann Rentals. Also Be shure to but a tank cover for the fiber wraped ones as they are prone to scratches and need the extra protection. Any tank cover will do
Conclusion: Buy It if you need a air tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwapingn8 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of it's competitors
I own a 68/4500, so
any other makers of the same size
Marker Setup: 2005 custom made syndicate autococker
empire reloader
32 degreee large drop forward with check it on/off
twisted bolt
14 smart parts progressive barell
68/4500 Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Consistency
Price range
Easy to refill
Durability
Weaknesses: A little bit heavier than it's competitors
Review: This is my first tank that i actually own.
I have used numerous kinds of tank,
but they seem to be all the same, i guess
my marker is set-up in a pretty consistent manner.
This tank is good for the price i got it for at EBAY!
i bought this brand new at EBAY for $150, when it
arrived there was a chipped metal on the bonnet.
i was freaked out, but with the damage it still works!
and i got no leaks whatsoever! used this tank for a while now.
and i say it does what it supposed to do.

as i read, i see people complain about LEAKS?!
well, NO LEAKS HERE!!!! maybe the asa or uni-mount
you guys using sucks? but mine is okay! i even dropped
this thing a couple of times and have no problems!
it's just a little heavy, that i don't like about it!
Conclusion: In conclusion if you find a tank similar to mine under $200, go for it!
if it's more. buy something else, maybe the fiber wrapped, for this
tank is a little bit heavy. It gives my arms muscles dude! hahahaha.
But I don't mind, so i will still give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 at 11:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobbes287 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 MP5 setup
Special Ops Paintball MP5 air-thru mag
Opsgear M4 wire stock
Opsgear FOT rail mount and FOT sight
Lapco 12 inch Big Shot barrel
Strengths: Nitro better than CO2
Cheap
Weaknesses: Heavy
Leaked after the first fill-up
Actually burst disk vented after first fill-up
Review: So I finally decided to go with air for my A-5. After all the money I spent modifying the gun, might as well go with air. I bought this 72 cu 3000 psi alloy tank online for $70. Not a bad deal. Got it from Fed Ex 2 days later, took it out of the box. It's huge!! So, I took it to my local paintball shop to fill it up. Took it home, tested it out with my a-5 in the backyard. First impression, I like. Consistent, no leaks.....yet. It was a little heavy, but since I wear a tac vest, that didn't matter. I can strap this behemoth on to my back. After testing out the tank, I was satisfied. Took it inside, put it on the floor for a few minutes. Suddenly, I heard a loud pop!! Nearly jumped out of the chair. The burst disk vented!! I was shocked. A brand new defective product. I thought about returning the tank but I decided to give it another chance since I was hoping to use it a couple of days later. So I took it back to my paintball shop. The tech looked at it and measured the out put pressure. He said it was too high (950 psi). He ended up replacing the burst disk and readjusted my output pressure (800 psi now). I'm still keeping my eye on this tank to see if it's gonna burst again. I read the manual, and it clearly stated that the tank works right out of the box, no adjustment needed. For a first time HPA/Nitro tank user. I'm very disappointed. I had to shell out more money to fix the tank and I haven't even used it yet. I'm contemplating going back to CO2 since I've never had any problems with it.
Conclusion: You get what you paid for. Spend a little more and get something reliable. The only reason I bought this tank because it's cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media