paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
TerrorTrooper Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire.
Max Flo
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego (Blue to Silver Fade)
JT Proteus Clear.
VL Evolution 2 (Y Board)
+ Zeus G2 as a backup.
PMI 5000 PSI 68 Cu
Strengths: Decent Price.
Decent Quality.
Looks good.
Weaknesses: Nothing Major
Review: ok, ive got 2 of these tanks.
a Fibre Wraped 5000 PSI 1.1L Preset. and a Aluminium 3000 PSI 0.8L Preset.

ive had them both about a year now.
The price was decent, i was expecting some teething problems with at least one of the tanks, but nothing serious cropped up.

5000 PSI 68Cu :- its well ballenced, and it is a good looking tank, its not too heavy either.
After about the 6th fill, it started leaking from the thread around the guage, so i de-gassed it, took the guage off and applied some PTFE tape, this solved the problem and ive had no issues with it up to the current day..

3000 PSI 48Cu :- Well, its heavier than my 5k fibre wrapped, but thats because its alluminium, its also half the price so i cant complain, ive had no technical issues with this tank..

(we also use the 3k ones at the site i work on, and there abused more than a ukrainian village goat!! and apart with normal proba associated with wear and tear and dirt in the fill nipples, there good tanks..)
Conclusion: the PMI presets are decent tanks, ive never had a serious problem with them..
my only question about their quality would be that i dont think they always use enough locktite on the threads during assembly.

the recharge is good from them, and after the reg is broken in the consistencey is good also.

id definately recomend the PMI presets to anyone looking for a decent tank at a decent price, id definately say go fibre wraped though...

ill give it a 9 as nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cdrsponsored Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used co2 but they don't compare at all.
Marker Setup: -Diablo Wrath/black
-Viewloader EVLution 2 w/ Z-board
-Pure Energy 45/4500 low pressure carbon fiber tank
-Spudnukl' Nylatron bolt
-Indian Creek Designs Promaster stock barrel
-Scenario Dreams T-board
Strengths: -Light weight
-Carbon Fiber
-Good recharge/flow
-cool style
Weaknesses: -Came with a broken fill nipple that I upgraded.
Review: My mom bought me this tank for my birthday. It cost $200 which is about the most expensive they get for this size tank. I got a 45/4500 carbon fiber bottle. So far it has worked very well and has very good recharge and flow. I highly recommend upgrading to compressed air after co2.
Conclusion: Buy this tank if you want a good deal and can afford it. It will be the last tank you need for a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnOwBLiFe07 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
eggy 2 w/ z-board
blue/black check-it unimount
qev kit
Strengths: Consistency
refilling
decent size (68 ci)
looks
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Price
Review: I bought this tank from my local pro shop. i loved the looks. i mean, for a N2 tank, it looks pretty tight (to bad no one will see it with my tank cover lol.) Anyways, its very consistent, refilling is a breeze, the 68 ci aren't too bad but my friend got a 88 ci, and dang that thing is HUGE and heavy. other then that, the only bad thing IMO would be the price. im on a budget so 170 for a N2 tank is alot...
Conclusion: great tank overall. i would recommend it to anyone who was looking to buy a N2 tank. also, the crossfire tanks are great as well. im going to give it an 8 out of 10 because the price could be better and its pretty heavy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LSUpbWGP Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a lot of types of CO2, and some max flo's
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Q lock low rise, CP reg, S/T drop and on/off, NDZ QEV, NDZ saw trigger, Dye Stickeygrips,68/3000PMI
Strengths: -Carbon fiber wrapped
-Just a good tank
Weaknesses: -Nothing except that mine is kind of small.(68/3000)
Review: I got this tank as a stepping stone to get to a crossfire 68/45 like everyone recommends, but I really like this air system. It has really done the job for me, and lasts about 1000-1200 shots with a partially broken in CP reg and a NDZ QEV. I will stick with this tank for a long time, and I might even get another one exactly like the one I have currently.
Conclusion: I love this air tank. There is nothing wrong with it at all. The price is decent, and it perfoms well(however air tanks go about doing this). I recommend it to most everyone who doesnt have 200-250 bucks to burn on a big expensive air tank that lasts a long time. This tank does the job for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelovk Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other tanks may work like this.
Marker Setup: spyder electra, 12 inch rifled 2 piece barrel, 72 ci 3000 psi nitro tank (pure energy), ricochet ak hopper.
Strengths: Consistency, VERY CHEAP, easy place to fill, & gauge that comes on it.
Weaknesses: Nothing i see.
Review: This tank i got about 6 months ago and i never had a problem with it. The consistency of this tank is very good. When i shoot this tank i can make a splatter on a tree or something else and overlap that same mark with another one from far away. I have a 72 cubic inch. A lot of people complain its heavy but its really not. Also if it kills you so much to carry a heavier tank than others you will get used to it. I got this tank for 80 dollars. I don't know how its that cheap. Now i can get it for 60 dollars. On the side of it, it has this little thing sticking off covered by a flexable black lid. You don't have to take your tank off the gun to get it filled. You can just take that black lid off and they will fill it up with it in your gun. The gauge is good. It goes up to 6000 psi. You know exactly when your running out.
Conclusion: LISTEN TO ME. GET THIS TANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. No but if your looking to play in the winter, don't have much money, and want a good tank, definitely get this one. Even if you have money you can get this one. ITS SO CHEAP AND GOOOOOOOOD.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spasticone Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just co2
Marker Setup: R6
Cp classic (.689) and home grown Thunder pig
angel mini reg
lpc
big drop back
72/3000 pmi tank
moded internals for LP & running at 325psi
Strengths: Price
Works well... When it works
Weaknesses: Leaked out of the box
guage leaked
fill nipple leaked
Leaks
leaks
leaks
Review: Well... Where to start?
At first I was psyched. $64 for a 72/3000 tank was an awesome deal. I filled it on a Friday to play Sunday afternoon and it was already down to 2100psi. sooo... I play with that air and called PMI on Monday. They said to dip it in water and look for bubbles. After finding a leak at the fill nipple, I tightened it and all was well. Next fill the gauge broke. Call PMI.. I get a new gauge. Next fill, play all day and only used 1500psi. So I bring my stuff home into the house thinking I still have enough air to fiddle around with my LP setup and fine tune a little more. I go to put my tank away and it's empty. GRRRRR... See a trend here... Call PMI... A new rebuild kit is on the way. I'm torn here as for what to rate this thing. PMI has AWESOME customer service, but I'm getting sick of having to call them. I've thrown away at least 20 bucks on air that just leaked out, but the tank should be in good working order after this rebuild... I hope.
Conclusion: make your own call on this one. I won't recommend it or discourage, but if you have the patience, go with it for the price. Who know's you may get a good one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Calamitus Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C02- Horrible, switch to compressed air if you haven't already.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Halo hopper w/ rip drive, and a PMI 72ci 3000psi HPA tank. Haven't gotten around to modifying it nor getting the money for upgrades...
Strengths: 1) TONS of shots
2) Inexpensive
Weaknesses: HEAVY oof
Review: Although the price is a lot, I like this product. I'm fairly strong in my arms and wrists, so carrying this isn't much of a problem. It's just when you play long games it gets tiring. For that, I'd recommend buying a remote line and a harness that'll hold a 72ci tank in the back. Also, try to get it so the tank is sideways instead of verticle, as the end jabs into your back.
Conclusion: Good, just heavy. Good buy for all you cheapos out there ;)

Yeah I'm cheap too...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 20 oz.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger
72/3000 PMI

Strengths: Durable
Strong
Improves accuracy
Consistant
Price
Weaknesses: May be a little heavy, to some people, but they need to work out
Review: I got this 72/3000 for xmas and I love it. It does seem a little bit back heavy on my A-5, but it doesnt bother me. It is much more consistant than CO2 and it will never, and I mean never freeze up. My shots are much more accurate and I can hit higher rates of fire without shootdowns or velocity spikes. The price for this thing is amazing, $64?? you said $64? no 1 in front of that right?
Conclusion: Buy it. Its a major upgrade for everybody currently using CO2 and you won't be disappointed. This thing is really cheap in price and I reccommend it to all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garp Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just CO2
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro - New trigger, bolt etc.
Evolution 2 w/ z board
88 ci/4500 psi pmi tank
Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Consistancy
Cost over period of time
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Well i have been using this tank for about half a month, and ive used 9k psi so far (88 ci tank), and it has been great. Fibre wrapped so it is really not heavy at all. W/ the preset reg it is quite consistant. Of course no cons yet using it in such a short amount of time, I will post when I use it more.

*edit* For all of you complaining of leaks my tank has been in my room for over a month now (unfortunately) and the gauge has not moved at all.

*edit 2* Ok I have been using this tank for over 6 months now, and it is still as great as always! I still agree with everything I wrote above. No leaks, no problems, nothing. Get this tank!
Conclusion: Great tank, very light, and definately recommended..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigoz9 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 all sizes, a carbon fiber tank 45ci 4500psi
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (black) Rocking trigger, freak barrel all-american front, bullet drop with on-off, this tank, egg hopper, acs bolt, clamping feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to fill
Good test date
not too small or too big
Weaknesses: Bit heavy
not a lot of shots per fill
Review: I bought this tank off of firstcallpaintball.com for $60 and it came with a thread cover and a reds tank cover. Works really well. Had a carbon fiber tank and it was nice and light but still really $$$. This is a much cheaper tank and if you get all day air shots per fill don't matter as much. If you go onto the field with more than 700 rounds you need to get a better barrel. This tank is constant allthough will jump if you go over 20 bps every once in a while. nice small guage. Good price and size for a mid range gun. If you have any gun over $300 and got extra cash, go with a fiber wrapped. I hate co2 except for home or backyard games. It'll mess up o-rings. Air tanks are way cheaper too. i Spend almost 5- 10 bucks everytime I go out to play.
Conclusion: Good cheap tank don't get cheap co2 go with air
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media