paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Garyakagod Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just co2
Marker Setup: Yellow SP Ion #1668
Custom Products Trigger
Blue hybrid Lady Grips
Blue Reloader B
12" Freak barrel, AA tip
Check it no rise feedneck
72 3000 Pure Energy
Strengths: Good flow
cheap-ish
Weaknesses: Large, Heavy
Review: I purchased a 72/3000 aluminum tank because I was upgrading to an ion and didn't want to hurt it with an a/s co2. This does exactly what it's supposed to, and I haven't noticed any leaks or consistancy problems. I have accidentally dropped it once, and it lived through the experience. Scary though.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're looking for a tank that does what it says and is alright value
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
agd flatline much better
crossfire much better
worr gas much better
Marker Setup: Upgraded 03 vert feed
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Well they explode
Review: I had a 48/3000 psi steel pmi tank that when i gat it i was happy, because my other tank had been stolen and i got another one for real cheap, it worked fine as long as it was emptied then the first time i aired it up the gauge and burst disk blew off and the gauge broke a window, then after i examined the gauge and the burst disk i noticed the treads had been stirpped, so i got a new gauge and burst disk(bad idea) and i started to fill my tank(really bad idea) as soon as it got to 2000 psi the regulator litterally shot off from the tank and broke another window.
Conclusion: If you either want to kill somebody or have to pay for damages or hospital bills go ahead and get this tank
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

matth09 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Pure Energy 72/3k
05 Prostock
32 Degrees Drop Forward
Evlution II
and
Stock 98
Strengths: Shoots good
Around 800 Shots
Durable
Good Woodsball
Cheap
Weaknesses: Very Heavy Tank!
Not good for Speedball
Review: When I ordered this tank i expected a very good shooting tank and one that is also durable. I got both of those things, but when i bought it i didn't take the weight of it into consideration. I filled the tank and then played woodsball with it. It was a big step up from CO2, but about twice the weight of a 16oz tank.
Conclusion: If you are going to use a remote coil this is a great tank. It shoots great! Overall the only thing i found wrong with it is that it is very heavy.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Deadshot16 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68 cu in 4500 psi
9-20 oz Co2 tanks
Marker Setup: Silver Diablo Wrath
Halo TSA
Empire twister barrel
PMI 72 cu in. 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Good on air
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Heavy
Big
Review: Mine is heavy and big because it is steel. I should have gotten carbon fiber, but i could not afford it. My friend has the crossfire, and his is way smaller, lighter, holds more air, makes more shots. But his cost twice as much as mine. Mine gets between 900-1100 shots, and when you unscrew it you dont lose much air. I had no spikes in my velocity and it held plenty of air for me. It performed perfectly. If you want to spend more money I suggest you use a carbon fiber 68 cu in. 4500 psi PMI tank because mine is to heavy. You get 1100-1400 shots out of it. And it is way lighter and smaller.
Conclusion: I like mine but I suggest you get carbon fiber pmi tank and not a steel one. I was just trying to save money. Since this is a review for pmi tanks in general, and it performed perfectly it gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dp rocks Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mac dev legion, crossfire
Marker Setup: black sp ion with ricochet apache, progressive barrel, flame drop, twister feed, qev, macdev 05 legion air

spyder rodeo with ricochet ak and hammerhead barrel
Strengths: Kind of small
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I have only used a pmi tank once. They seem to be pretty good tanks. The price is a little high for me when you can get a crossfire or mac dev for the same price as a pmi. Overall it performed fairly well and for what i needed it for it worked fine.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good tank, but the price is a little high for me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Russ Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an old nitro duck tank but i am not really sure because i got it with a used gun and all of the labels were worn off
Marker Setup: i have used it on a generation e Matrix LCD
Strengths: Weight
Weaknesses: Inconsistent, and gauges
Review: i thought that this tank was great when i first had gotten it and it did. But then it was for some reason leaking and i nor anyone else i asked could figure out why so i had brought it back the then place where i had bought it and they replaced the gauge and then it worked fine and i decided that i would try that other tank that i had because mine was being very inconsistant so i switched the tanks and realized the other one that i had was much much better.
Conclusion: So so but not very consistant there are better things for the price
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bitpaintball Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
pmi 72/3000
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock
PMI 88/4500 fiber wrapped tank
freak barrel (not kit)
tri[od revvy
Strengths: Very light
Weaknesses: Leaks
Review: Well i got this tank for 209$ and it s my first n2 tank and this thing is huge its big and i tlik it
even though i play front it works for me this tank does leak but ifu tape arounf the guage and then feeze it b4 u get it filled and then keep it at a steady temp unti use u wont loose air
but this tnak is ridiculously light my friedns corssfir 68/4500 weighs a little bi tmore than this thing its a good tank but mayb not worrth 209$
Conclusion: Good tank i wouldnt suggest a frontman getting such a huge one as mine
but for back a light tank and if ur getting all day air little leakage isnt bad
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix - 14" All American - Shocktech On/Off - CCM No-Rise - Clear Halo B
Strengths: Light Cool Consistent Better than co2
Weaknesses: The fill nipple digs into my wrist.
Review: I got this tank for more shots more consistant shots and to make my gun run easier. I got a of that when I bought this tank.It feels gun when I hold my gun except for the fill nipple digs into my wrist. Other than that its great. Get this tank now.
Conclusion: Its a pretty good tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Maul Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Strengths: Fiberwraped
Weaknesses: Only that there isnt alot of shots per fill.
Review: This is a good tank fibber wraped which makes it lighter. I have a autococker and i only get about a little less than 430 shots per fill, and i carry 4 pods and thats not good for me when im on the field and i need to shoot i am practacly screwed then.
Conclusion: Over all its a good tank and if you have the extra cash this tank is ok.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just PMI Pure Energy Co2 Tanks
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock

2004 Spyder Rodeo
14 Inch All American Barrel
Revvy with X-Board
Strengths: Good recharge rate
Good capacity
Good efficiency
Excellent weighting with my Pro Stock set up.
Weaknesses: Bit Heavy (I bought a steel tank)
Review: Well I recently acquired my new Pro Stock and didn't want to run it off Co2 like my Spyder. I also didn't want to drop 300 bucks on a fiber wrapped tank. So I bought a 48/3000 steel tank for my Pro Stock. I actually like the weighting better with the steel versus the fiber wrapped. Anyway, here's the review.

Recharge Rate: The recharge rate on this tank is good. No drop in output even while walking my Prostock. (10-12 BPS. I out ran a Revvy with X-Board)

Good Capacity: I'm getting about 800-1000 shots off this tank with my Cocker. thats incredible. I guess this goes along with the efficiency so no need to add that.

Excellent Weighting: I actually prefer the weighting with the steel tank compared to the fiber wrapped. Maybe I'm wierd because I'm really liking the heavier tank, but I see no need to spend the extra cash on the fiber tank if I don't need to.

The only bad thing is the weight: Yes I like the weighting with this tank, but some don't.
Conclusion: If your looking for an efficient tank, look no further. People have had problems with leaking and what not. My tank has been sitting in my gun case for 2 weeks without being shot and its still right where it was when I put it in there. Buy it. Verdict. . . . 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media