paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
BF2_Soljah Friday, August 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 4500PSI, 88c.i. Carbon Fiber is my first HPA tank.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ RT, Plat. series
A5 Cyclone Feeder
Strengths: The gauge seems to work.
Weaknesses: - The air is leaking from the nipple.
Review: After the first air-fill, the tank was slowly leaking air The leak can be heard when you listen closely and the pressure gauge continues to decline. This is the start of my (maybe your) problem.

The store, initially, wanted to fix the problem instead of issuing a return, but they wanted to bill me for repair. I said no, then they offer an exchange but who knows if they give me a refurb.

Bottom line: many people have a similar problem with the leak and to this date, the problem still persist. Ask youself do you want to buy a product from a company who do not listen to their customers.
Conclusion: I have no idea what gives. PMI does not address the problem that has plagued their HPA tanks for some time now and paintball shops still sell their crap...the shops know the customer is going to buy and have problems but will try to charge for repair; the stores are also reluctant to issue an RMA. I would not recommend a PMI HPA tank to any one. Any painballs stores who want to charge for repair should be boycott.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d2thearkangel Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck
max flo
crossfire
Marker Setup: Dark Angel LCD
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/ off
Halo B/Rip
68/4500 Pure energy
Strengths: The Tank fills quickly, iv never had shootdown, iv never leaked out of my tank
Weaknesses: To be honest the only issue i can think of is its a bit heavier
Review: As I'v stated above, the only issues iv had with this tank is just the weight. the tank looks fine and operates as i need it too. i would recommend a tank cover so you dont scratch the crap out of it during rough play, but its sturdy enough to take general abuse.
overall its a damn good tank for the price..
Conclusion: well i enjoy the tank, and would recommend it to anyone who is low on cash or need a tank NOW! iv only used the HP tank not the LP, but im not sure theres much difference being its the same tank just a different reg for the operation....
but its a nice tank and it holds air for as long (or as short) as i need it too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DBarrett Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a co2 tank.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Chipley QEV, Evolution 2 Hopper, Pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Good recharge
Doesn't leak
Cheap for an air tank
Accurate gauge
Weaknesses: Heavy compared to Carbon fibre tank
Only around 500-650 shots

Review: To start off, i got the 48/3000.

I got this because i knew i needed to upgrade to air, and in the long run this would cheaper than co2 since air is free at my field.

This product is around a foot, and it is about 3 pounds or so. It is a good tank if you can't afford a nice crossfire tank or something.

In my experience with it, it has a good recharge, and it doesn't leak. I can fill it and keep it for about a week and no loss of pressure.

I also like the fact that the gauge is very accurate. I know that some can be faulty or off by around 300 psi or more, but this is very close to actual pressure.
Conclusion: Only get this if you are on a tight budget, because for the price its great. I recommend saving up for a 4500 tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JuniorAuthority Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 9, 16, & 20 CO2
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer, Evil Detonator Reg, 72/3000 HPA, Redz Pepper stick, VL Force
Strengths: Good shot count
Weaknesses: Heavy, Fill nipple (see below)
Review: I got a 48/3000 first, i had NO problems with it except it had a LOW shot capacity. I got the new one, 72/3000, it was fine the first few times i used it. About the 3rd fill the nipple started acting up. (I have the scuba adapter, so i fill my own.) I would fill it, but if i filled it past 1000psi, the nipple wouldn't close up, so when i went to bleed it, i had to let all the air out of the tank just to get it off the scuba adapter (needless to say this P!$$#D me off). So i took the fill nipple off and the o-ring was a little malformed so i took some pliers and re-shaped it and it worked fine for about another 6 or 7 fills and it did the same again. I havent gotten around to replacing the nipple, so i've been using the 48ci.
Conclusion: Great tank, but try to get a CP fill nipple.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan31 Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9, 12, 20 oz co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
smart parts linear 14" (old)
smart parts all american 14"
pro team 4 position commando fx stock
m4 riser mount
30mm red dot sight
32 degrees remote coil
pure energy 72ci 3000psi HPA
Strengths: honestly I haven't used it yet..
-Looks good
-72/3000
-cheap 70$ cdn
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Leaked first time I tried to fill it....
Review: I will re-do this review once I actually use it in a game....

anyway, I ordered 2 of these tanks from actionvillage.
So a few days after these tanks arrived, we decided to fill them for the weekend. My brothers tank filled up no problems, everything went 100%.

Mine on the other hand, wouldnt hold air. The air was just flowing out the fill nipple valve. So the guy at the scuba shop took it apart and lubed it up. Still leaked. Took it apart again and removed this black plastic / leftover paint and then applied teflon tape to the threads. He then tried to fill the tank once again and it held air for a minute, and leaked again. He did this process over again a couple times and came to the conclusion that it wouldnt hold air if the valve was screwed in so far. We found the "sweet spot" and filled it up, no leaks.

In the end 2$ to fill no repair costs, if thats all the tank needed i'm satisfied

Unfortunately I wasnt able to use it that week due to rainy weather but I thought I would give some people a heads up that it might be a wise idea to invest in another brand...
Conclusion: So far, after my experience and what im hearing from other users, it might be a wise idea to get another brand, but I will re-do this review once I use the tank a few times.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shade574 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Solid Stock, 18' Fluted Sniper Barrel, Low Profile Hopper, NCSTAR 42X1 Red Dot, Pure Energy 48/3000
Strengths: Solid, consistancy,
Weaknesses: Slightly Heavy, Small leak problem,
Review: Well this tank works really well for me, don't have any major issues. With those people who are having leaks, it's just as simple as you would do with a remote. Mine leaks because somehow on the nipple the metal bent slightly so just screwed on it doesn't seal properly. Will bleed full to empty in about 10-15 min. But with some tefflon tape you can take and correct this instantly. So I know it involves going to the hardware store and 5 minutes of extra thinking, but it will fix any issue with the nipple bleeding. You will have to replace the tefflon every other time you pull the bottle from the gun. But if you run remote just never take the remote off the bottle and you won't have to deal with it again.
Conclusion: Great tank, solid construction. But with all tanks above 9oz, it weighs a little bit and requires a bit more arm or running remote. Anyways, I would give it a 9 but I do have to keep a constant supply of tefflon available to ensure the tank won't leak.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xmarkerman Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Polished Internals
Psychoballistics Double Trigger
TechT Vortex Mod
TechT Squishy Paddles
X-7 Low Profile Hopper
Shocktech Drop Forward
PURE ENERGY HPA 72/3000
Strengths: CHEAP PRICE
Holds pressure well
Recharge rate
Ability to playing in cold weather
Weaknesses: a bit heavy but other then this - NONE
Review: This review is for RURE ENERGY HPA 72/3000.........aluminum tank
I decided to upgrade to HPA tank during winter time when I had problem with my marker freezing up when I used CO2 tank. The first time I use this tank I knew I made right choice. Despite tank being heavier then many paintballers prefer, it's cheap, seems to be well made and performs nicely. Recharge rate is fine in full-auto with R/T. As far as weight problem, it was taken care of with drop forward upgrade which most people do anyway when they don't use remote line. Drop forward puts weight where trigger grip is and balances my Tippmann A-5 marker.
Conclusion: Despite tank being a bit heavy I rate this product "10". It's cheap ($65 brand new for mine) and performs well. I would recommend this tank to anyone who wants to upgrade to compressed air from CO2.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2008 at 7:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive


32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Strengths: Air capacity
Consistancy
Light weight
Easy to fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is basically one of the cheapest and most reliable compressed air tanks on the marker today. Consistant and light weight makes this product a top seller for any tournament baller and for some rec ballers as well. Everything about it easy to use, easy to maintain and clean properly.
Conclusion: Go get it and screw it in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gashoper Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 70/45
Marker Setup: o7 redz ego
pepper stickz
halo v35
cp drop forward and asa
crossfire 70/45
Strengths: Customer service
Weaknesses: Cheap parts
Review: I bought a 68/45 at my local paintball store back in dec. The 1st fill that they put in the fill nipple failed. They gave me a new tank and filled it without a problem. After using that air the next day at the field the fill nipple on that tank failed.The next day Pmi customer service sent a new nipple out and i had it within 2 days. Unfortunately that fill nipple also failed again after the second fill. Not wanting to deal with this problem again i bought a cp fill nipple and haven't had this problem since. About two weeks after that issue was solve the gauge decided to started leaking while it was sitting in my closet about a week after the last use. Having no faith with Pmi parts i bought a cp gauge and problem was solved. I've let people use the tank twice since then and haven't had an issue yet. I'm giving this product a 3 and thats only because of there customer service dept. or i would have given it a 1.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product to anyone. Unless you want to spend an extra $25-30 to replace there cheaply made parts.(in my opinion)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 48/4500
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
12 in Freak barrel w/ All american tip

Diablo Wrath
Halo B w/RIP Drive
Pure energy 48/3000 preset air tank
Strengths: Weight if fibre wrapped
Fairly Consisitant
price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ive used this tank on my ion for about the length of time ive had it and ive always liked it. It is a no problem air tank and works. Thats all i really look for in an air tank is that it works. Its fibre wrapped and shoots lol thats about it.
Conclusion: Its an air tank. it makes your marker fire, what else is there to say?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media