paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Demetri D Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag system
C02
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Hybrid contract killer shizzle grips
32 degrees drop forward
Custom trigger job
Pure Energy 4500psi 68ci
Strengths: Very light
good size
great consistancy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is and excellent product that allows me to play all aspects of the game. I can get the most games in with minimal fills. I will work well in any gun and supply you with excellent consistancy. It is small and allows you to get in and out of bunkers as well as run up the field. It stays steady in your arm when you shoot.
Conclusion: An excellent must buy product. It is all that you need for a tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arndog Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aci 68/4500 3A 68/4500
Marker Setup: PMI 68/4500 nitro tank, spyder esprit with t board and vision eye, assault block, nightstriker xl, extreme drop forward with on off, lapco clamping feed neck, tear drop barrel, macro line supa fly bolt, dye sticky grips, cp grip regulator
Strengths: No leaks like ive heard. very consistant
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: well my aci burst on me and it leaked on me. My 3a is just awesome. My pmi is pretty darn good to. It is very consistent .Ive had 1200psi in it for 2 weeks now that was left over from a game. It is still at 1200 psi. I would buy another one. This one was even used on ebay and still works nice. I give this a 10 because I bought it used and it still works great.
Conclusion: very nice tank, nice reg works well for me. I use it on my spyder and my autococker with out any problems. If you buy it new its a little high priced. I would buy a crossfire for the same money new, but if you can find one used its a great bargain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 45/3000
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Steel Back Freak Barrel (12 inches) w/ AA front

Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears

Strengths: Pretty consistent
strong
holds air
Weaknesses: Does leak at times
can get pretty heavy
Review: I have the 88cu 4500psi bottle and its overall decent. When i first bought it at my proshop the woman who owned it went to fill it and the burst disk ruptured on the brand new bottle. It was its first fill. She replaced the burst disk for free and apologized, but i figured it was no big deal at all.
She could not fill it all the way because the 4500 tank was at the field so she only filled it to about 3000 psi w/ hot air so it depleted on the ride home (i live 45 miles from my proshop). I have played about 15 times with it after i bought it. After a while of use it still isn't to bad i get about a1300 shots on my autococker which is not sweet spotted. That to me is awesome. I payed 209 dollars for mine because i traded in a 20oz CO2 tank and got 10 dollars off. But it is still to expensive for the quality, it does feel kind of cheap, but hey it does its job.
Conclusion: Overall it isn't so bad. The burst disk problem may have only been my bottle but she replaced it for free so i don't mind. The price could be brought down to about 180 dollars because there is no need for it to be 219 dollars for it. However this is a good tank for anybody who wants a reliable (99% of the time) tank, or buy a better one. Im giving a 9 because of the price, i would give it an 8 but the burst disk was free and it does its job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sithlord77 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 (NOT REALLY COMPARABLE)
borrowed crossfires
Marker Setup: black and blue 05 smart parts ion
14" stiffi (how long is yours?)
68/4500 pure energy air tank (high)
ricochet apache
Strengths: If you wanted to hold down paper on a windy day it could do that
Weaknesses: Weight (god its heavy). recharge rate. leaks leaks leaks
Review: So i buy my new smart parts ion (i am a noob when it comes to higher end gear) thinking my trusty co2 tank will work (maybe with anti syphon). So i read some stuff says thats a bad idea so i decide to make the jump to slightly more invested paintballer. I research the crap out of everything tanks hoppers barrels you name it (using pb review no doubt). So i decides i gotta get a crossfire air tank cause there the best. I attempt in vain to obtain one (supposedly thier factory was out of carbon fiber to wrap the tanks in so they were mega backordered). So i go to plan B pure energy not rated the best but good name in paintball right been out for a while so i dumps my $240 on a brand new tank from a reputable online retailer.

The tank comes i open the box pull the tank out and see the first problem. This thing is heavy i think instead of fiber wrapped aluminum it fiber wrapped lead or some crap. seriously this thing is at least 2 or 3 pounds heaver than my buddies crossy. Oh well not that big of a deal the ion is light and i got a stiffi so i got weight to spare. So i take it and immeadiatley put it in a jt tank armor protect my investment i guess. Hop on down to the fire and saftey store and get her filled. they fill it to around 4100 psi after 10 min its down around 4000 so i figure from what ive read thats just form it cooling and is normal. put it in the closet forget about it till sunday pull it out now its down to 3800 (boo).
To make a long story short the damn thing leaked out of the fill neck right out of the box. A dude on my team bought one the same time i did from a different supplier and his did the same thing. come on guy ever hear of quality control? so any way i fixed it by unscrewing the feednipple and replacing the cheap ass thread dope they use with teflon tape. now the thing seems to hold air but the recharge rate is less that optimal sometimes it has trouble keeping up and you can hear it chug a little bit. If you set the dwell under 44 on the ion it will shoot once and then not recharge for several seconds.
Conclusion: Do not buy wait for the carbon fiber shortage to end and buy a crossy this is not a plan b tank it sux. you should not have to repair a brand new tank before it can be used. all that said after i fixed it it works ok besides the un crossy like recharge. but dont settle i wish i hadnt.

overall quality to price probably deserves like a 4 or 5 but im pissed so it gets a 2
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

snap shoot Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing the blows co2 out of the water.
Marker Setup: Ion / 68-45 PMI HP Tank / Egg with Y board / Trigger job / Phat dropforward / Smart Parts Q-lock feedneck.
Strengths: Long lasting for a 68/45!. Light , compact , reliable , constanist fps wise.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Wow great product. Coming from co2 and an A5 was such a change. At the chrono I was doing 281 , 281 , 281 , 279 , 284 , 283. I saw that my shots where more constant then ever and it was an overall kick ass product. I would definitely buy a PMI tank again. It lasted super long too for a 68/45. I got 4-7 games before a fill again , depending on how much I shot.
Conclusion: Get it. I was trying to get a crossfire tank but they where practially out of stock everywhere. I went down to my local proshop with my dad and I picked up this 68/45 PMI HP tank and I never looked back since .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kill_by_impulse Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
It doesnt its that bad.
Marker Setup: I have a 2004 impulse with vision(vision is not a choice you will need it.)My upgrades r a LPR, low rise feed neck, super fly bolt, brass hammer, CP biohazard back cap,freak barrel kit, dead on paintball drop, crossfire tank, dye sticky grip,halo b,and a dye tank cover,slick shot ram shaft.
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Bad gauge
not as consistent as other tanks
Review: This is a good tank to start out with but I would just get a crossfire. I say this because they are more consistant and the guage doesnt lie to you. What mean by that is in 20 shots my tank will be down to 1000psi and it will sit there for another 600-700 shots now you tell me how I am supposed to know when I am getting low on air.
Conclusion: Get a crossfire it isnt a bad tank but it isnt worth the money. I will give it a five because it is disappointing but not terrible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog 47/3000 (leaks like crazy)
Pure Energy 68/4500 (heavy as hell, only tested)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Pure Energy 48/3000
12 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Price (only $60)
Durability
Consistancy
Weaknesses: Shots per fill!!!
Bleeds very fast
Review: I just bought this after i returned my ACI Bulldog. It is much lighter than i expected and i just used it in a tournament. I liked its consistancy and how it doesn't need a cover. To make it better, i got it brand new for $60! It hasnt had any leaks, even after a close call sliding into a snake. Those are the strengths, i couldnt afford an expensive tank, so this is what ill keep for now.

Now to the weaknesses, first off, my parents and i bought it about february 25 and by march 3 ALL of the air was gone. then i got it refilled and realized that it loses about 250 psi PER DAY! The guys at the shop said it was normal but im still suspiscious. the last complaint i have is that it only gets 400-500 shots per fill, which doesn't last long and it's a pain getting refills after every 2 or 3 games.
Conclusion: I'd buy it for a first nitro tank, but if you have over $100 get a carbon fiber tank. I like it though, its a huge improvement over my Co2. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joejoe61689 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 which doesn't really compare.
Marker Setup: Syder Xtra
C.A.M.D. Electronic Trigger
14'' Smart Parts All American Barrel
ACS Bolt
4 Stage ACI Sub Zero expansion chamber
Ricochet Apache LCD Hopper
Pure Energy 72/3000 psi HPA tank

Backup:
Spyder E-99 Avant w/
12v Revy w/ X board
Kingman ACS Bolt
IPI 3.0 E-Frame
Strengths: Consistancy which means good reg
Cool looks
Cheap
1,000+ shots out of full fill
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I won my tank in a tournament. Awesome consistancy. Awesome price. I reallyyyyyyyyyyy want another. It's kinda heavy but I am willing to have extra weght than spend $80 more dollars for Carbon Fiber Wrap. I can get a little over 1,000+ shots. Awesome tank. My total expenses for the tournament was $120 so i didn't lose too much money either by winning this.
Conclusion: 10 out of 10. Suprisingly good. Saves alot of $$$ if you are willing to deal with a few extra pounds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

double_d202 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 w/anti siphon
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker
->PMI HPA tank
->Progressive Barrel
->Smart parts Smart grips
-->Egg2
Strengths: -Consistent
Weaknesses: None it works great
Review: This tank has absoultly no problems. it is consistent a very consistent bootle for the price paid. I can see no reason of why you need to buy a fibre wraped tank for an extra $100 bucks. Well sure it is sorta heavy but its good for you. Stop dissen this tank it works wonders on a small budget.
Conclusion: Great tank Highly recommend
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just used CO2
Marker Setup: 98 custom
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
medium bullet drop on/off
VL 12v revolution hopper
PMI 72ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Not CO2
can see when i shoot from bushes
Weaknesses: Heavy
bulky
Review: I was happy that i finally got off CO2! i got this from my local shop so i could test it right away. i did notice a difference in accuracy. i was getting better shot patterns than when i was using CO2. it is heavy so i put a drop on it now and it is more balanced and doesn't stick out so far. it works good for me because i use to get a big cloud of gas interfering with my shooting. now i can see what i am shooting at from a small hole or opening. if you don't like bulky get the carbon fiber one.
Conclusion: If you like cheap, than get it. but be warned it is heaver than my custom.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media