paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
wigglesrewind Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar brands of hpa tanks
Marker Setup: system X vengeance 2.0 base-mostly stock
ans drop forward
J/J 14" ceramic
Strengths: PMI's customer service - read review below
Weaknesses: Lower piston oring failure - read review below
Review: ive owned a total of 4 PE tanks and they have all worked like a dream, the piston oring failure i mentioned above happened to 2 of the 4. my 68 3k tank failed last month when its manufactureing date was 9/02 and my 88 4500 failed last week when its man. date was 4/02. all i did was call pmi both times and they sent new orings out ASAP. i used my 88 4500 last week on my little brothers spyder e99 and got 1000 shots out of 1500 psi thats pretty tough to beat.
Conclusion: awesome product. ive heard horror stories about every brand of tank but PMI takes care of their customers. ive owned 4 and will continue buying PMI tanks, im very pleased with all of them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BiG rENo Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz Co2(crappier)
Marker Setup: Blue to black fade Dragon TES
Halo B
48/3000 PMI pure energy nitro tank
Evil Smokestack
Strengths: Way more consistant than Co2
Weaknesses: Heavy and you need to refil a lot
Review: The 48/3000 is a great tank for $80. It is way better than Co2. The only weaknesses are that it is really heavy and you need to refil a lot. not enough words this is a good tank still not enough words buy this tank still not enough words why won't it accept my damn review

Conclusion: Get this if you are on a budget. But if you have an extra 100 bucks, definetly go with something fiber wraped. I give it a nine because of the weight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lee Willard Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI CO2
Marker Setup: Systems X Vengeance 2.0 Pro Cocker, Revvi, and PMI 72ci 3000psi(Steel)
Strengths: Only 110 bucks, and it's Nitro
Weaknesses: HEAVY AND BIG
Review: I bought this tank for 110, and I was happy until I put it on my gun and realized how heavy it was. Now I think I should have spend 50 more bucks and bought a fiber-warped tank. But it does what it should and I'm still happy with my large @$$, heavy as H*!! Nitro tank.
Conclusion: Spend some extra cash and buy a fiber-warped tank
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many screw in preset tanks.
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, CP grip reg, CP 2 piece barrel, Belsales Hollowpoint, STO Ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, Dye swing, Dye Sicky 3's, KAPP cocking rod, CP on/off asa and CP rail.
Strengths: Consistant, lightweight
Weaknesses: Leaked at first
Review: I got this tank as a give just over a month ago and at first it gave me no problems.

However, after owning it for 2 weeks I got a new fill and then two days later I took my gun out to test test some new gear. I was shocked to see that my tank was now at 0 psi! I took it to the shop and they explained to me that the thread sealent had been damaged and they replaced the nipple and gauge and used some of their own sealant. Hasn't leaked since.

Now, on to the rest of the review. This tank is very consistant and lightweight. It's been working just fine since the leak was fixed and I have no complaints.
Conclusion: I've heard of other PMI tanks leaking but never of any other tanks such as crossfire or centerflag tanks going. If I could do it again I'd pick one of those up for sure.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enjoi2ball Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts CO2
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP Cocker
Dye Boomstick
flame drop
Ak loader
PMI 72cu 3000 psi nitro
Strengths: Consistent
Cheap
screw it right in, no mounting stuff needed
Weaknesses: Heavy, but it is 72 cu aluminum and an entre level to nitro tank.
Review: This is a great tank for someone who wants to go nitro. It is not for someone goin right into paintball, but no nitro tank is. It is a little on the heavy side, but as long as you get those mussles up youll have not trouble. It is good and well worth the $115 i spent. Its not Angle Air or the Evil Scion, but then again its not 350 to 500 dollars. Just a good tank to get if you are thinkin of startin nitro.
Conclusion: Get this if your goin nitro for the first time. Dont get it if you are brand new to paintball. If you already have a nitro, and want a nicer one, this probably isnt it, but nothin bad with this tank at all. Overall great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitwolf Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog 3 n2 system
Marker Setup: Dark Angel lcd ,68 3000 n2 pe , sykobalistics drop, evo 2 , low rise, otp barrel and lapco
Strengths: good solid tank
reg is built nice
the gage is easy to read
light
Weaknesses: no problems really
the fiber glass isnt as smooth as others but its ok
Review: This is a very nice tank. It has never failed on me any day that i play {and i play alot :} .
The only complaint that i have was that mine was leaking air from the nipple. It was an easy fix thought put some teflon tape on it and it was ready to go. The 68 3000 is a great size not to big and it holds a fair amount of air.
Conclusion: This product is great. I would recommend this to any one who does not want to spend a fortune on n2 tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ctrl-S Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Holds air.
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold babes.
Review: It holds air. That's what it is supposed to do, and it does it.

It has a gauge that tells you how much air pressure it holds. This too is very handy.

There's not much else to say about it. I'm assuming the reader is already familiar with how HPA tanks work, and why they should get one.

But just in case: If you're using CO2, stop immediately, buy HPA, replace all your marker's O-rings, and start using HPA. Good night.
Conclusion: If you need a tank that holds air, get one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 68/3k
Marker Setup: E-blade cocker
Strengths: it's not c02, that the strength
Weaknesses: the regulator, and the weight
Review: From the day I first used this tank (47/3000) it leaked after I unscrewed it from the asa. It wont even hold a tank fill for more than a day. Its not leaking from the gauge, but from the pin valve. This is the second tank I've had to get from them because the first tank did the same as well.
Conclusion: I just bought a Nitro Duck 68/3k fiberwrapped. Im so happy woth it, im kicking myself for not buying it forst.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak111222 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02- SUCKS, some guys angel air on his angel
Marker Setup: e99 avant, WGP Ergo Reg, 68/4500 Pure Energy, 32* Spring Kit, 50g IS Switch, Tigershark High Flow Bolt
Strengths: um holds compressed air, decent reg, light
Weaknesses: seems to leak a little
Review: I got this tank for my bday and it is great. It serves my purposes. Seriously if youre in a game shootin from behind a bunker is it really gonna make that big of a difference if one ball drops an inch infront of the ball before it. NO. this tank is great and serves my purposes. yes I laugh that my tank costs more than my gun but its worth it. the tank is light and has a good reg. ALso is the PMI customer service which is second to none. My reg seems to leak a little just cuz i had 2500 psi in my tank and a week later i only had 2000 but i think that inevitable. i would make this tank your next upgrade if your still using co2.
Conclusion: IF I WANTED ANGEL AIR I WOULD STRAP A GAME BOY TO MY TANK great tank good value isnt 300 dollars "worse" than the supposid "high end" tanks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4
Eclipse E-Blade
WGP STO ram with 2 TRVs
WGP all delrin bolt with o-rings
14" and 10" dye ultralights
macro line
Viewloader Evo II with y-board
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000 tank
Strengths: pretty consistent, cheap, durable, reliable, fiber wraped
Weaknesses: gauge cracks if your not careful
Review: very good tank, had for a year now, and no problems at all except the gauge is kinda craked and has a very very slow leak, but it really doesnt hurt performance at all, just make sure to keep the gauge safe. make sure to get a nipple cover too, getting sand and stuff in the fill nipple will bring you lots and lots of trouble. make sure to get a tank cover too because the tank can ding pretty easily. consistant air flow to the gun, no real drop off.
Conclusion: a great, inexpensive air tank. this is the perfect first tank for anyone, it holds plenty of air and works great without needing any adjusting. great buy, lots of value for dollar. i olny wish i had gotten a bigger one...68/4500, that woulda been sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media