paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
erik vandenavon Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: quiet
it's n2
cheap
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: i just got it 2 days ago. i bought it because i heard that n2 would increase your distance, accuracy, and would be better at high rates of fire. as soon as i got it i got it filled and took some shots in by back yard. it did not seem to accurate and didn't seem to add to my distance at all. i was disappointed. however, i was using jt elite paintballs.(if you want to seen how crappy they are read my jt elite review). since the balls were crap and i was shooting them as good as pmi premiums with co2 i guess the nitrogen did help. the distance was just like co2. the target was 30 yards away. my marker guage was reading 550 and my tank guage was 2600. my velocity was all the way up. i know with co2 this is 250fps. i couldn't turn the psi up because the halo would turn my gun into a blender. i guess it was ok. i still haven't used it in a game yet ot shot at a 20bps full auto yet so i'll see.


update: my tank leaked in 2 days. i had it on my gun the whole time. if someone could tell me how to fix this that would be great.


update: i used the n2 in a game it was great. it helped my marker so much. everyone should get n2. the leaking is still a problem but i talked to the guys at pmi and they are sending me a new guage(thats were it is leaking) free!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: i you want to go from co2 to n2 get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 11th, 2004 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

dude14 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle c02-not as easy to screw in.....
Marker Setup: VL orion
9oz c02
14"PMI razzor
VL200
Strengths: easy to screw in
it holds c02
no leaks
Weaknesses: if you have16oz or over, the last 400 shots off of it are crappy
Review: i currently own a 9-ounce because i have found it to be the most consistant as far as air flow goes. i had a 20oz, which i sold, because the last 400 shots out of about the 1200 it shoots with my gun were short and low-pressure. they are very easy to screw in, and only a few broken o-rings occur. I really like my 9 oz cause it gets around 600 consistant shots per bottle, and thats all i need for a day of play.
Conclusion: i like these, but i'd stick with the 9oz or 12oz, unless ur some kinda pro that shoots like 1000 a game. but then again if ur a pro u would prob use nitrogen or somethin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 7:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noidsleft2 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9/12/20 oz CO2
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K3 PDS, stock reg, Palmer Stabilizer Hi/Low spring, Spyder E99 rocket valve Palmer Stabilizer Hi/Low spring
Strengths: Light weight metal, Price
Weaknesses: Leaked air around pin
Review: For the money the PMI 68/3000 was the best buy for my son and I. I did have a small problem with one of the tanks and I called PMI and they sent me a new seal/pin kit that fixed the leak. Basically you had to unscrew the top part and pop out a small hard white ring near the opening and swap pins. That fix worked, it had to do with how hard/soft that small seal was.

The tanks we had were preset at 800 psi and worked fine for the spyder/kingmans. Once my son purchased the low pressure Bushmaster I ordered the low pressure replacement valve for $30 that dropped the pressure to 500 psi. The valves looked almost identical so I was suprised that it worked!
Purchased a Redz cover for it but the DYE cover is much better. The Redz slips around the bottle when you try to unscrew the tank from the Marker.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cost effective nitro solution the PMI is a great starter tank and being lightweight and metal its MUCH more durable then the more expensive fiberwraps.
Once scratch with the fiber tanks and basically are playing with disaster. Fiber tanks are like graphite shafts one split and it works its way up the shaft. Plus they tell you that
you need to get the fiber tanks re certifed after 3 years which cost around $75-100 dollars. Which is basically the cost of the PMI tank. One advantage of a fiber tank is it is lightweight. Dealing with a young teen I prefer a tank that he can bump around a little.
Thats why I am giving it a 9.5 for its strength and playability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintball jedi Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used CO2 before this and i didn't really like it. It was way inconsistent(shooting at a different pressure every time.) Also It was more expensive.
Marker Setup: B2K2 LCD
Custom Products Barrel
Drop Forward
68/ 4500 Pure Energy Tank

Strengths: Very consistant
Lighter than a full CO2 bottle
better for your gun
Weaknesses: Its harder to find someone who will fill up your tank to 4500 PSI
Review: I bought a 68 ci. 4500 PSI tank off of Ebay for 150 dollars. It doesn't have to be hydro-tested tll 2007. I filled it up at the paintball store and used it on my gun. I got 1000 shots off of it!! The balls went in the same place every time i shot it. I really liked this tank.
Conclusion: I would recommend any Pure Energy tank to anyone. I believe that they make the highest quality tanks on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dre_Dre Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
never had a nitro before, but i think its much better than co2
Marker Setup: custom spyder flash lcd
shortened trigger (custom job)
14" J&J ceramic
dead on paintball drop
macro line setup
68/30 carbon fiber
9v revy
Madmann spring kit
and i think others but can remember
Strengths: very strong, well built. alot of shots with my gun
Weaknesses: ive tryed crossfire, there not bad but not as nice, and strong
Review: i understand people like to have light guns and stuff, i prefer a heavy one because you can feel your gun when your holdin it. its fits nicely one my drop, wieghts out nicely too. i can shot about 700 shots before i have to think about refillin. the only thing messed up on it is i slid into a bunker and hit the tank on my knee i think and cracked the mini gauge, but it still works very well so i dont mind i think it gives it character
Conclusion: i recommend this tank for anyone who like to feel there gun when there holdin it and dosnt mind if its is a little heavy, i dont mind as i said. it has been the first nitro ive ever had so i like it alot. the one thing i dont understand is its present at 3000 but it has a 4500 gauge on it, if someone can explain that be cool, other than that i thinks its a very good product, also i have whacked it against the walls and its still good so it works for me, i got a good deal on my tank normaly its about 230 for the tank, i got my gun and the tank from a good friend for 230
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

keeneyguy Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
3A 47/3k, ACI 47/3k, co2
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker
- Bob Long Torpedo
- Smart Parts Stainless
- System X Pneumatics
- WGP Black Magic Flame Drop
- Dye Sticky Grips
- WGP Hinge Frame
- Custom Beavertail
12v Revy
47/3k Pure Energy HPA
Strengths: Consistent, Easy Matienence, Durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: Very Good HPA, PMI's Pure Energy is always a good choice. I havent had a problem with mine yet. Also it has a pretty long hydro date so you dont have to worry about hydro testing for awhile. I hate it how it always tells me that my reiview had too few words.............
Conclusion: Get it if you can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eagleandy Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first Compressed air tank. I have only used CO2 before. On occasion I would borrow an air tank
Marker Setup: Classic auto mag, dye excel barrel, 8 hole mod
Strengths: Gauge, New ones are fiber wrapped.
Weaknesses: A bit on pricy side...
Review: This is my first CPA tank I ever bought. So far I am happy with my product. I have a Pure Energy 68/4500. What most can I say..its an airtank. Maybe a bit on the pricy side, I didn't really go shop around, I found one, and bought it.
Conclusion: Great tank, light, and works well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spiga Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04 BKO, Cp1 16", Sonic Red Valve, Glad 04, Chaos Board, Halo B, NW Supply Chrome Drop And AMG Equation Biserk 8"/ 14" Pro .689.691 inserts Halo B w/ Warp Drive ATN Red dot sight
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Leaks... Leaks.... LEAKS!!!!
Review: I've owned a 45/88 for well over a 1 1/2 now... I'm so fed up with it that I'm ready to buy another tank if it starts leaking again....

My local pbball repair places has had it their possesion longer than I've had it because it's in and out of repairs constantly.....

The fill nipple, burst disk, guage hole, the guage itself..... If it's not one thing.. it's another....

I already have a backup 20oz co2 anit syphon for a backup but I rather have a HPa tank...

This time I gogin with a Crossfire 45/92... hopefully I won't have as many problem's on my next purchase...
Conclusion: Don't buy it... find another HPA tank.... You don't want my headache....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

cunn Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental HPA tanks(Not as good)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT Pro 2k3
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 PSI HPA tank
JT Spectra Thermal Goggles
Strengths: Pretty consistent
Made by a good company
Weaknesses: Not big enough for me
The threads were sharp when i got it
Leaked
Review: I got this tank from a paintball store in Missouri so It traveled to get to me(Alabama) I got it for cheaper than teh msrp because of buying it in a package which was good for me because I was new. The tank label is starting to peel off of mine but since I have a tank cover on it Its all good. The smal oring on the inside of the regulator leaks sometimes. The shop that I bought it from sent me a replacement oring and instruction on how to replace it. I love this tank it is a great tank and awseome for what I do.
Conclusion: I like mine it was my first tank..I just got too small of one. The tank is reliable and sturdy. Easily cleaned when you accedently slide into the mud or into a dirty dirty bunker. Overall If I could i would give it a 9.5 but I cant so I will give it a nine great tank get one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 28th, 2004 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballlova Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 :(
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Strengths: Good airflow
Nice stock regulator
Comfortble
Much better then Co2
Weaknesses: Heavy
Hard to find tank covers that will fit it
Review: I got this tank for christmas and it has worked great. Much better for the cold and rainy weather since I live in Washington and that puff of smoke does not come out of your barrel in the cold like with Co2. It has great airflow and keeps my velocity consistent. The only problem is that it is steel and it can get heavy.
Conclusion: I would reccomed this to anyone who wants to upgrade from Co2. I give it a perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media