paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
CzarAlex Sunday, January 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month45 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3K, various CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - Stock. 48/3000 Pure Energy.
Strengths: Consistency
Ease of Refilling
Cost in the long run
Weaknesses: Shots per tank
Rumours of leaks (see below)
Review: I was in the market for an HPA tank and used pbreview to do my homework. I was set on getting a crossfire because of their reviews and the fact that my home field uses them without problem. However, my friend was upgrading his system - getting a larger tank - and offered to give me his never used Pure Energy 48/3K if I split a case of paint with him next time we played. While the tank cost me $25 (remember...half case of paint) I was still nervous that it would leak based on the reviews seen around this one. Not only did the tank NOT leak, but its been sitting unused in my closet for over a week now and the gauge hasn't moved at all. So far so good.

I can get 450-500 shots out of the tank before i have to go refill though I make an effort to refill when I'm near the station. Here's where the tank saves you money: Most fields charge per ounce to fill CO2 and most fields also offer a flat rate for all day air to fill HPA tanks. For example, at my home field its $0.25 an ounce of CO2 or $5 all day air. You can see right there for the price to fill one 20oz CO2 tank, I can refill my HPA tank all day.

And its easy to fill. You can leave the bottle on and hook the station up to the nipple on the side of the tank. Nothing could be easier.

And boy did my shot consistency increase. With CO2 I was slicing balls left and right. AS SOON as I started using the HPA tank I noticed a drastic difference.
Conclusion: This tank is priced the same as the others for the most part. If you want to upgrade to HPA, this tank will do the trick. But there are a lot of rumors of them leaking a lot more than other brands. Since mine hasn't yet, I'll give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Dawg Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Random types of CO2
Marker Setup: Silver Tippy 98c with 12v Revvi and 48/3000 PMI Nitro
Strengths: Sooo much better than CO2. Not nearly as expensive
Weaknesses: Heavy, doesn't hold as much
Review: It's very nice to have compressed air. No o-ring troubles, awsome consistency, etc., etc. Aluminum is about twice as heavy as fiber-wraped though. The advantouge is price. I save $50-$100. Still only holds like 500-600 shots on my 48/3000. (need more words, need more words, need more words)
Conclusion: Overall worth it once you're a sirious player and have some money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoCy Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20oz pure energy,68cu nitro duck,70cu wgp stubby
Strengths: Cheap,consistent,no leaks or problems.
Weaknesses: Big and Heavy.
Review: My tank is a 72cu 3000psi PE. I bought it for the price. At $110 it was a great deal. It has performed well so far. The only problem I have with it is it's so friggin heavy. People think it's an 88cu tank. Don't let the fact that PE are mostly known for C02 tanks dismay you, their nitro tanks get the job done well.
Conclusion: If your looking at for a good tank then Pure Energy is a safe bet. They are good and inexspensive tanks. But they are huge and heavy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 at 1:31 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck, Centerflag, AA....
Strengths: Tanks a Good quality. Good customer service
Weaknesses: leaks.. wont hold air from one week till the next.
Review: The tank was a 68ci 4.5k fiber tank. The tank worked very well. No problems with flow or recharge rate. The original tank I bought leaked from the nipple... I didn't that I should have to fix it since it was a brand new tank! So I sent it in. The fixed it for free.
The leak was minor and I could play fine the entire day. It did not cause me to loose playing time. The tank was repaired for free and shipped back to me. Everything seemed fine. I could not hear the leak anymore. Till the next week I took my tank out. It was empty! It had 2K air when I had put it away... WEll, I though maybe I was wrong...
till it did the same thing next weekend.... I traded the tank after that. I do believe that PMI would have fixed it again for free. I just didn't feel like shipping the tank back to them.
Conclusion: The tank works fine. I have had problems with mine leaking twice. Friends that have had them have had the same type of problems. Not all but some. I would say that for the price, thier are much better Air tanks out there... nitro ducks, centerflags, even the new system X tanks... actually for the price the ducky and the X tanks seem to be the best..
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse JR Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used no other nitro tanks, and C02 doesn't even come close.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 12V Revolution, 14" Progressive, 48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: -Many Sizes for all applications
-Inexpensive
-Great Looks
Weaknesses: -Steel Tanks are heavy
-No "Stubby" tanks
Review: Getting a Nitro tank is a huge investment, as Nitro is the prefered air source in almost every high end marker. For most who buy Nitro, they start out with a 48 cubic inch tank. That is what I did, and I have never regretted it.

The PMI tank for me, has never given me any grief. I never had any leaks, and it has always worked in my Tippmann 98. The 3000psi fill limit lasts me around 475 shots on my marker, which is just about the most I would ever use in 2 games. The size is awesome, it fits perfectly in my arms, and gives me a good base to shoot on when the gun is shouldered.

The weight thing is a non-issue for me. Although the tank is steel, while in a game, I never notice the weight at all. At the end of the day, my arms are somewhat tired, but thats almost always the case with any tank. The tank has a glossy black finish, which has not chipped, crumbled, or discolored yet.

The tank's gauge has a small crack in the center of it from general paintball use, and that is the only thing wrong with the tank after 3 months of rigorous use. For 80 bucks, there isn't a better buy in town.
Conclusion: I rate this product a solid 9/10. It has held up well, the price was great, and it has worked flawlessly for me. The 1 point deduction is because it does weigh a bit, but you get what you pay for!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worrgas, angel air, crossfire
Strengths: consistant, light, cheap
Weaknesses: umm...
cant think of any
Review: when i upgraded to hpa, i almost cried with happiness. it is so much more consistant than co2. all my shots were going within 3 inches(from far away) whereas with co2 they would be within 15 inches(that is when i am really close to something) i messed up the other team within 2 minutes and that day we were playin 20 on 20. very nice
Conclusion: i recommend this more than i recommend angel air cus it isnt all electric. WHO NEEDS ELECTRIC AIR??? i dont get some people.ITS AIR! IT IS FINE ALREADY! WHAT IS NEXT?! ELECTRIC SHOES TO TELL U HOW MANY STEPS U TOOK AND TO SHOCK U WHEN U SLOW DOWN?!?! anyway, i highly recommend it to any other poor people who want good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman 88/3000(just bigger than my PMI)

edit: Air America, Maxflo, Pmi, Nitro Duck, Kingman, Crossfire
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Worrgames Vertical Autococker
Blue/Clear 12 vt Revolution
Chrome Whisper Barrel
Freak Barrel Set
Chrome/Black All American
Chrome PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
PMI 48cu, 3000 psi N2

edit: Blue/Black Eclipse Ego
Freak System
Halo
PMI 68/45
Strengths: Kool Lookin, affordable,

edit: Constant, Light, Relatively Cheap, Good Reg.
Weaknesses: They do have problems with leaking sometimes
edit: So far, none what-so-ever.
Review: This is a great product from PMI. They look awsome, and Proform even better. The only problen i had was that my 48/3000 didnt have very many shots. The Chrome valve is awsome and goes with most guns. Everybody should get a nitro tank for their guns, and this is a great way to start.

edit: This is one of the best tanks I have ever owned. It shoots great with my ego, is very constant and keeps the lines of paint going. I'm very satisfied as well as i got this tank for a very good price, which makes me want more PMI systems as I go down the paintball road. Overall this is a great tank, light, and hasnt leaked or busted or anything.
Conclusion: I recommend these especially to autococker owners, but to everyone elso also.

edit: Anyone who needs a compressed air tank on their marker should buy, or at least try a PMI tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 20th, 2006 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bschultz12 Thursday, October 30th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first nitro tank, but my friends have crossfires and 3A tanks...better than this P.O.S
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Shocker Sport Black
Gadget Grip
Blade Trigger
16" AA
CP drop
Stock MaxFlo baby
BROKEN **68/4500 PMI Pure Energy Tank**
Strengths: um....looks good?
Weaknesses: everthing is wrong with it....brand new tank and it leaked the first time filled....
Review: Well let me just say that i bought this tank brand new from some guy near my house...The next week i finally get a chance to get it filled....They fill the tank and when i tried to put it on my gun it leaked until the 4500 psi's were down to 0. Pissed off as i was, i went back to Sportman's Rendevous and TRIED to get it filled again....HAHAHAHAHAH! This is the funny part! THEY SAID THEY COULDNT FILL IT BECAUSE THE WHOLE TOP PIECE WAS BROKEN!!!
Conclusion: DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE....GET THE FEW EXTRA BUCKS TOGETHER TO GET A CROSSFIRE OR EVEN A JAVA TANK....JUST NOT THIS ANOTHER P.O.S. PRODUCT FROM A MANUFACTURER WHO REALLY DOESNT CARE! 2 cuz it looks alright
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

iluvtopaintball Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other HPA tanks
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vert Feed Cocker
48ci 3000 psi
freak barrel
revy
eclipse trigger
flame drop forward
on/off valve
Mac Dev Reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: umm. nothing right now
Review: When i bought this tank, i thought to myself, this was a mistake. Man was i wrong. My gun is really efficent on this tank. Even though its only a 3000 psi, i got over 1000 shots to it!! i didn't believe it. and when i got that many shots, i only had filled it too 2500 psi. i was amazed at how many shots i got. right when i ran out of 1000 paintballs, i lost all the air. 1000 shots to a 48 ci 3000 psi. Buy this tank if u have a similar set up to mine.
Conclusion: This is a great tank. I love it... over 1000 shots. great buy and easy on the gun. i was too much of a dumb*** to buy it earlier and i used CO2 and screwed my old reg. but get this tank. its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbotter Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C02. It not as good as nitro, but it gets the job done.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
smart parts progressive barrel
pure energy remote
47/3000 tank
Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack (camo)
Strengths: this 15 word rule is stupid...see the review
Weaknesses: look above
Review: Strengths...
1.it's shoots paintballs(what more do you want?)

weaknesses...
1. it's a little heavy, but i have a remote syste, so it doesnt bother me. And I like it better then carbon-fiber wrapped, cause you have to get it checked one time every two years.
2. its doesnt have an on-off valve.

REVIEW...
it shoots paintballs. Is an air tank, you people who gave it bad reviews, loosen up a little, i understand its important, but for $100, it's a great product.
Conclusion: Get this tank if you are going from C02 to nitro, but if you are going o upgrade to a real good nitro tank, get angel air(if you can afford it :):):))!!!!!!!!!!! Im giving it a 9, cause it doesnt have an on-off valve
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media