paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
cannondale Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 20 oz co2 tanks..HPA is alot better
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker Turbo, Vertical Regulator, Powerfeed, Air Assist, Blade Trigger (custom Trigger Job) Full 10" Freak Kit, Freak Grips, WG Drop with on/off PMI 68-4500 Nitro, Ricochet AK and Evil Part (Fill Poppet Replacement) Max Flow Reg.
Strengths: recharge rate is great, Consistant
Weaknesses: Slightly Heavy
Review: I Purchased this tank only because it was inexpensive compared to other 68-4500 HPA tanks with plans on Purchasing a Better tank later on. Well, I still have it after a year with no problems and with it's performance I don't think I can find a better tank matter of fact I haven't even looked around that's how happy I am with it. No Leaks it held 800 PSI for over 3 months While I was on Doctors orders not to play Paintball. A very nice tank I suggest it to anyone looking for a HPA tank for Quality and good price and Super Consistant, If you Play Ball in the winter an Or shoot a Race gun you'll need this tank.
Conclusion: Great tank at a great price. I gave it a 9 because I've never used any other HPA tanks. The HPA is clean unlike Co2, your gun will never get Gunked up with White Film or Dirt Inside.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 5th, 2003 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tylerb Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire and nitro duck but they dont compare
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker snocktech drop w/ on/off dye front pnem. shocktech derlunbolt and cocking knob 10in freak kit 88cu 4500psi fiber wrapped pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: good consistancy, light weight, well made,
Weaknesses: the gauge could be bigger
Review: i bought the tank as a last resort to see if i could get any better consistancy out of my cocker mine was about $260 i found that pmi has done a great job with their regulators
there is also a good feature on their tanks if you look right above the fill nipple and on the other side there are 2 set screws that the uses can use to set the tank where he or she wants it i highly reccomend this tank to anyone looking for a good relible product
Conclusion: grab one belive me this is one of the finer tanks on the market get one get one get one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 27th, 2003 at 8:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mixmasterphil Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other PMI Tanks, Crossfire, Center Flag, Air America.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Egg2
PE 68/3k fiber tank
J&J Edge Kit
Strengths: Consistent
Light
Weaknesses: It only has a 3 year hydro, not a 5.
Review: This tank is very consistent and light. I'm not quite sure what else to say about the tank. It would be nice if it had a 5 year hydro, it's not that big of a deal though. I haven't had any problems with that tank as of yet. I woudl suggest getting a tank cover if you get a fiber wrapped tank though.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is a great tank. I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FalloutMan Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
max flow
dinky cross fire
Marker Setup: AGD Emag
Aluminum Slug
14" freak(aa front)
shochtech on off and crop
PMI 68/45 tank
wdp lok soks
Level 10

12volt rev(however i have a halo which caught on fire, which im gunna get fixed then get an egg for it)
Strengths: Good Size
Consistant
Fast
Small regulator
Weaknesses: cut my lok soks to get it past the fill nipple most likely do thattoalltanks
Review: I like this tank its a nice size(68/4500) and i get pleny of shots on my guns.

the couple gripes i had with my max-flow were: switching it from gun to gun, with a preset you can just un screw it and put it on another gun as needed; it was heavy, most presets are light in general; leaky on off would lose all air after a couple hours even when degassed at the end of the day, presets dont do that; constant having to fiddle with the pressure, set to a pressure then the front reg can take care of it.
Conclusion: easy to use, reliable, fast, light, small, etc everything i like in any paintball product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

little_shooter Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz CO2 tanks
Marker Setup: Black EM1, 14 inch dye boomy, PE 45/45, 12v revy, red dye sticky grips, Dead On pro blade drop, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, getting a swan creek bolt soon, some small accesories
Strengths: good, quick disconnect.
Weaknesses: needs oil
Review: I got this and shot it last night and today. IT MUST HAVE OIL, otherwise it wont screw in all the way, and you will get varied velocity. AND IT WILL BE IMPOSSIBLE TO GET OFF!!! it took my dad and i 10 minutes to unscrew it with no oil. But once i put 3 in 1oil on it, it unscrewed just like normal.

As for performance...great...good consistent air flow, on my EM1, i shoots 18 bps on full auto, it was the best, it kept up and never skipped. Very Consistent.

it would be nice to have an on/off switch
Conclusion: Get it if you have a fast gun, but dont like big tanks
OIL IT@
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChihawksR1 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only had CO2 before this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD with all sorts of cool stuff. I have an Angel Speed on order, but the important thing is I use a PE 68ci 4500psi tank on both of them.
Strengths: Consistent. Durable. Reliable and good looking.
Weaknesses: The price if anything, but everything good in paintball is expensive.
Review: I have loved this tank from the start. It's well balanced, consistent and I never have to worry about the thing. I can usually play all day on one fill and I have not experienced any tank related drop off yet. I had one small problem when it first came. The nozzle and threads were not tightly fitted to the bottle. I almost unscrewed the top. That sure would have been ugly.
Conclusion: I cannot dock points for an error like that. Besides all I had to do was tighten the top with an allen wrench and everything worked fine. After all nobody can be perfect. As for the price, like I said everything that is good in paintball is expensive and besides, half the fun is looking for good deals on gear when you are not playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planters_peanut Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 20oz CO2 with on/off and anti-siphon
Marker Setup: 2K2 vert feed autococker
eVLution II hopper
eclipse blade trigger
68/4500 Pure Energy fibre-wrapped tank

soon to come:
scepter barrel kit
orracle front block and bolt
Strengths: -very consistent
-good size
-increases accuracy drastically
Weaknesses: -leaked air when first purchased
Review: I am VERY pleased with this tank. HPA is a much better system to use than CO2, and it is much better for the internals of your marker as well. The PMI system is light and durable, as well as pleasing to the eye. I have only had two problems with it:
1) After I get it refilled, i tend to have to reset the velocity. this is sort of annoying, but the more i use it, the better it gets. i guess it's just because it is still new
2) my tank leaked when i first filled it. however, some silicon gel and teflon tape fixed that problem.
Conclusion: this tank is definately worth buying! however, i am docking one mark because of the problems i experienced when first using it. considering the price, i don't think those annoyances should have occured.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 8th, 2003 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mpulse1175 Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dynaflow tank
Marker Setup: impulse
98 custom- tricked out both nitro
Strengths: cheap, decent tank
Weaknesses: gauge leaks
Review: the tank is good, but the gauge leaks after a couple days of being full I just replaced it with a plug( after I tried new gauges sevarel times) and it doesn't leak, you don't really need a gauge( unless you play woods or some thing and fill up your tank only every couple games
Conclusion: I have an 88/4500 and from my impulse I get a bout 2000 w/ a tapeworm, so they are a little better than some tanks, but not the best. I still use mine though, so it's not that bad
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agent Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99,16 inch thunder pig barrel, nitro
Strengths: The strengths are it is very strong and very fast.
Weaknesses: There arnt any.
Review: This is a very important product that you need to have when you paintball. You will like this product because it comes with a very cool and durable gauge . It also a very strong tank and almost is invinsable. Keep paintballing and remember to always wear all your safety equitment.
Conclusion: Buy this product. You will love this product. Have fun paintablling.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpl_D Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68ci 3000, Centerflag 88ci 4500
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance pro 2.0 AutoCocker w/ Empire Reloader
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: PMI has poor quality control
Review: I used this tank once. For the day I was playing, it worked great. After I was done playing, I got a fill for the road, then went home. I screwed the tank into my Autococker and the tank began to purge all it's air. The air came out of a little hole at the top above the burst disk. This problem was due to a blown piston on the regulator. I've heard of PMI's mixed customer service, good fast replies and the slow-we're trying to find the item you sent to us for repair. If someone gave me money to buy another PMI tank, I wouldn't, I'd go for a Centerflag instead.
Conclusion: Air tanks shouldn't stop working after one day of use. This is a serious quality control issue that needs to be addressed by PMI
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media