paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Esprit_inCANADA Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
16 ounce CO2, 9 ounce CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, 12 volt revolution with X-Board,14'' Teardrop, 48 ci 3000 psi pure energy, PMI gas thru grip, and Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, Rase tank cover.
Strengths: It is a very cheap N2 tank, easy to find and reliable.
Weaknesses: The steel tank is a little heavy.
Review: I love this tank, it is the only N2 tank on the market thatis a reasonable price, with a nice regulator you can get 600 + shots per fill. It is almost the same price as a 20 ounce tank (Canadian) and is all you need for rec ball games. It is a low profile and it is good for front players.
Conclusion: I recommend this tank, it is the pefect entry level tank, just skip CO2 if you have the cash, you would be upgrading to N2 soon after anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe body Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america 68/4500psi and a few other 68/4500psi tanks
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, all american 12" barrel, kapp f/x beaver and twisted cocking rod, ricochet 2k and a whole lot more upgrades w/ a 68/4500psi pure energy tank
Strengths: pretty consistant when you chrono its about the same every time.
Weaknesses: get a low pressure system you'll get a lot more shots out of it.
Review: Great tank and not very expensive compared to other 68/4500psi tanks. I love this tank and for the $220 dollars i spent its great you have to hydro test it every 5 years instead of the normal 3 years. There are very few weeknesses in this tank the only thing i would get over it is ANGEL AIR when i get my angel. over all this is great and not nearly as expensive as some other 68/4500psi tanks as i have said all ready. pure energy is great and everyone on my team is getting this tank if they dont have it all ready.
Conclusion: My conclusion for this product is BUY IT it wont fail you. This being a fiber tank i would highly advise a cover to get a longer life out of your tank. It will last a case of paint if you have a decent set up. A big thing to improve this is a low pressure system as i have said above. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazydawg702 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max-Flow, Angel AIR, Crossfire, and Macdev
Marker Setup: 99 cocker, shocktech chrome trigger, FREAK grips, PMI reg, 32* Rock Knob, ANS chrome RAM, ACM chrome 3-way, ANS black LPG, CP 13" barrel black, AKALMP chrome lightning bolt, Shcoktech chrome beavertail, Shocktech chrome cocking rod, Shocktech chrome drop forward, chrome ball detent, 68 cu 4500 psi PMI nitro, and 12 volt black revy with x board. I wanna go electro so gun is for sale.
Strengths: This is a great tank, light and reliable.
Weaknesses: When I got mine, I had to replace the Pin valve.
Review: The tank came to me broken but I told PMI, they sent the peice, I put it on, and it worked great. The customer service was outstanding and this tank is great. It looks good and works great. Highly recommended over some other tanks I have tested. Get a fiber wrapped one, they're better.
Conclusion: The only reason that I'm not giving it a ten is because it came to me broken, but I fixed the problem, and it is a great tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=ReD-hAzE=- Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None yet...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Strengths: Lightweight... Consistant... Semi-accurate gauge...
Weaknesses: Seems that quite a few of them have little leeks around the fill nipple...
Review: It's a thousand times better than co2... no more freezing... even without a regulator its much more consistant...
It you have a fiber wrapped tank... a tank cover is a must... we don't want a few thousand psi of air coming out and getting you because you neglected to get a $20 tank cover...
I dunno... theres not really much to say...
Conclusion: The crossfire tanks are cheaper... but i havent' used them...
Although expensive... HPA is always a good investment...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

michbich Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first nitro tank, so i don't know.
Marker Setup: Hypermag with RT, 48/3k PMI tank, carbonfiber barrel
Strengths: -pretty constant
-cheap
-small
Weaknesses: -heavy
-gauge cracked
-leaked once
Review: Since it's my first tank, i can't compare it to other tanks except for CO2. First off, I only played with it for one day and the rest was to test it for leaks and such. I bought this tank because it was farely cheap and small, i did't want something too bulky. I noticed two main weaknesses, first, The tank is made out of steel witch is pretty heavy, second, the gauge is cracking and it's not because of playing since i haven't tryed it out in about 3 months.
Conclusion: My main concern about this tank are the cracks in the gauge, maybe i got a faulty one, but other then that it's a pretty good tank and i recomend it the players that are starting to use nitro since it's pretty cheap and doesn't take a lot of maintnance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cool-alex144 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin' yet
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy, 2k2 cocker with wgp swing, lightning bolt and dye alluminum , spyder tl with all american, and rebel LE
Strengths: cheap, i got the used 68 3k-psi steel tank, it's tough as hell.
Weaknesses: gets hot after u fill it and is heavy.
Review: i like this tank alllot.
i got it for cheap on ebay used.
it's tough as nails,small, a bit heavy. it is consistent, but the gauge is not the best. i am happy now though. i love it for the price.

get it.

i use it on my cocker, spyder and rebel and have to use it in my impy. i get good shoots out of it. it holds a good amount of air.

buy it now if u still got co2
Conclusion: i would buy it right now. it's worth every penny.
it gives u a bang for your buck!
u will not regret it at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spitfire481 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
max flow (better tank, but look at the price)
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP rf cocker, chrome cp flame drop, chrome ergo reg, silver dye rocket lpr, chrome kapp beavertail, eclipse fangz ball detent, chrome sto 3-way, pro products slide frame w/ oval rod and plate, clear dye stickies, stainless steel push pin, stainless steel freak back w/ AA front, stainless steel lapco autospirit, PMI 48/3k
Strengths: consistant, low price, well built, reg can be takes apart easily for maintainance
Weaknesses: the guage on mine has like 5 cracks in it, that was my fault.
Review: i like my pmi tank, even though i got a 48/3 cus it was on sale very cheap. i plan on getting a pmi 45/4500 very soon. the regs are consistant, and can be easily taken apart for maintainance. a great tank for a person switching from co2, at a super great price.
Conclusion: good buy. a 48/3k is a good switching point from co2 to hpa, for a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcrawler Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first N2 tank, so none I guess. Unless you count CO2. And CO2 doesn't compare at all.
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Vert. Feed Autococker, J&J Edge series 14in. Barrel set, Revolution Loader (w/ X-board), N2, Delrin Bolt, Hinge Trigger frame, an Orracle Safety (enables you to shorten the trigger pull), And a P&P Drop Forward.
Strengths: I bought two of the 48/3000psi tanks, got a great deal on them!!!
Weaknesses: Not much that is bad about this tank, gauge is inaccurate (on mine anyways).
Review: I LIKE IT!!!!!! Go for it, the price is good!!! Very light for a metal tank. With a nice drop forward, you will have no problems tucking it in. I get 500-600 rds. out of each of my tanks, which is plenty for me. About the gauge, I get an extra 100-150 shots out of each tank when the gauge reads 0 psi (doesn't bother me). I just use it 'til it runs out, I carry my spare in my remote holster on my harness.
Conclusion: I would recommend getting a bigger tank than mine, Like I said my gauge is kinda screwy (doesn't bother me), other than that, I think it is well worth it to purchase this product. Especially if you can't afford a Carbon wrapped tank. I get 500-600 rds. out of each of my 48 cu in. tanks, and that is plenty for me. I'm gonna dock one point because of the gauge, but it is worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chaz009 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag
Marker Setup: E-Mag
Center Flag 68/3000
Halo B
Strengths: Cheap
May be fun to actually blow up
Looks okay
Weaknesses: You may get killed using it.
Heavy for a fiber
Poor Recharge time
not very consistant
Review: The first time I screwed it on my gun the "downstream" burstdisk didn't work and the tank blew up, not literally but all of the air shot out with considerable force. I took the tank back to my local paintball shop P&P, and the guy said the tank pin was too long. He screwed on another one and it did the same thing as the first one. Needless to say I was less than happy. I was informed that the only reason they sold the tanks was because they were cheap.
They are garbage and they are probabally the worst tank out in my opinion.
Is it worth risking your safety over a few extra bucks?
Conclusion: This is garbage. Stay away from it. PMI might make good paintballs but they don't have the first clue about making a tank
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bionic_show Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog 2 (The ACI is A much Better Tank)
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Bk2 2003
Boomy
Halo B
ACI Bulldog 2 6800
Strengths: It's Weight was okay not the lightest but not the heaviest.
Recharge time is not too bad
Cheap
Weaknesses: Very inconsistant.
My shots would drop of like anything.
Makes weird noises while filling (close your eyes and hope you don't die)
I went though 2 burst disks in the POS
Customer support Stunk
Review: I guess allot of people would say you get what you pay for. However not so true my ACI is a about 25 bucks more and it is a ten times better tank. Save yourself allot of trouble. Go get a bulldog 2. Their are very consistent, great recharge rate and are much better looking. Just my two cents worth.
Conclusion: Maybe I had a bad one I don't know. However the one thing I can say for sure is that I wasn't happy with the product or the poor attitude's of their customer service people.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media