paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Unicorn Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, just CO2.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98Custom with the low pressure kit, and a SP 14" Progressive barrel
Strengths: Pretty cheap compared to some of the high end tanks/ Angel Air, Max Flow etc, and better quality than a lot of the cheaper brands. Doesn't seem to have any drop off at reasonably fast rates of fire. Fiber wrapping seems durable (covered it anyway).
Weaknesses: The guage seems to be off quite a bit. It doesn't show it full when I just get it totally filled, and it stays in the middle areas for a long time, then drops off at lower pressures quickly.
Conclusion: A pretty good tank for a good price. Not the cheapest, and not the best, but it's worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_Phreak Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only HPA tank used sofar.
Marker Setup: Ghetto Classic Automag
KAPP DZ 2
Taso Pro Series 12in barrel
CP On/Off
DYE Dubble trigg frame
DYE Chrome dubble trigger
DYE Stickies
45ci 3000psi Nitro/HPA Tank
Strengths: -Sturdy
-Really tough, no dents to worry about.
-Dont need to buy a tank cover.
-Fills quick.
Weaknesses: -HEAVY!
-My guage is screwed up.
-Only 48ci, but thats what I payed for.
-About 480-500 shots per fill.
Conclusion: I bought this so I could benefite from HPA. As in no freez ups, no "hot shots" when the marker shoots above the safety limit. The problem is that I am going into Tournys now and 500 shots per fill is laughable. If you want to have affordable HPA, buy this tank. You will get used to the weight. This tank is reliable though, one time I was running oer loose gravel and took a fall, hard one, gun flew 20 feet and fell on the tank, marker and tank were fine, not even a scratch on the tank. Try doing that with a fiber, on second thought, dont try that. I give this a 5. I like the ruggedness but not the weight.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Sunolplayerss Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 tanks before...this is my first nitro..i have tsted our crossfires b4
Marker Setup: imp, ricochet2k and pmi
Strengths: well its supposedly has a 5 year hydro date..simce the label says it...and I like it even more cuse the guy below me laugh like..a..........white rabbit in a frying pan (?)...ROFLMAO!!!!!! is this guy a !@#$ nOOb or what?!!! I know I shouldn't make fun of him like this but WOW!!!..my stomach hurts...whoo!
Weaknesses: The first time I plugged it in then tried to screw it out the top valve started to come off (the silver piece on top of the gray piece) I didn't hav a allen wrench matching the set screw so I used thread lock...won't hurt it, problem solved..as for this guy...hehe, his sticker fell off??? really??
Conclusion: I'll get back when I test it our but to match this guys idiotice review i feel i should give it a ten.. I don't have paint right now so i will buy some and get back to you devoted review readers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firefighter8487 Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, A Tank is a Tank
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G3 STS, Lapco Big Shot 14in., TKO 4 Stage X-Chamber, Remote, 20oz C02 tank, Adco Sure Shot
Strengths: 1. It holds C02 ...WoW *sarcasm*
2. It holds 20 oz...I guess thats why they call it a 20oz c02 tank
3. Its Made by PMI..since they make my gun I guess I find that good
4. You might want to get the one with the on/off switch, to save o-rings..but I have a remote so I never blow a o-ring as it is
Weaknesses: 1. The plastic wrap over my warning lable is coming off ... B00000 :(
Conclusion: I use a remote with mine, never bust an o-rin .. the thing is awesome what can I say, a tank is a tank...as long as its dishin' out c02 or N2 i'll put it on my gun.. BUY A TANK :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

orlex Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, aci bulldog 2 and 20 oz co2
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO with a Pmi cradle, a 48/3000 pmi nitro tank and a macro kit. soon to have a AA barrel.
second gun piranha sts g3 pmi cradle enigma lp,excel barrel and a 48/300 pmi nitro tank. use same one for both.
Strengths: this tank is great!! i hit it on a bunker when i was playing and it didnt even make a scratch on it. mine lasted me about 1200 shots then i got it filled again. my gun was shooting at 285,284,286,285,285. it was incredible with ym co2 it was so inconsitant. alos, the reg on it is very acurate it read exactly what the tank had and all.
Weaknesses: nothing bad yet. its great all the the way around.
Conclusion: this tank is great!! i would recommend it to anyone. this is the best bang for your buck!!!its not like angel air but who has the money to buy that?? almost no1. i say you go with the pmi!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a 20 oz tank you get about the same amount of shots and there the same size tank just about actully you get more shots with a 20 oz
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB w/ 14" wisper 4500psi 45ci tank and 14oz co2
Strengths: it is a awsome tank steel but I perfure air over co2 and the tank shown in the picture is only $75.00 this is a awsome tank!!!
Weaknesses: well nothing rilly but the fact that the tank is steel and were I live it is hard to find a place to get you'r tank filled. the closest place is a hour drive.
Conclusion: this is a good tank and air is more reliable than co2 but just don't buy one because you wan't to be like the pros onless you got a place to get it filled near by.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supaman5000 Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. co2 tanks... i saw the light of nitro at the end of the co2 tunnel
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve
Strengths: 1. the fiber wrapping is very very durable b/c its got a thicker coating of fiberglass than most other tanks
2. very consistent
3. fits perfectly under an NWPP cradle (i have a 68/3000)
4. its got 4 slots to put regs/guages/ fill nipples in
5. its really cheap
Weaknesses: 1. the guage isn't consistent- just buy a new one for like $20
2. i have to take my fill nipple cover off to remove the tank from the cradle. not a big deal but o well
3. the front piece is kinda long. o well, just slides it back farther so it still makes a good stock in a cradle that has a long drop forward
Conclusion: all in all a really good tank for a really good price. definately good for someone who needs nitro thats on a budget. if you have more money... go for something better
i give it a 9 b/c it could be better but it was still prety good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Big T-Man Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well thats an odd question. Ummm... other.... tanks.
Marker Setup: Rebel VTL, Sniper Barrel, New Springs, & Bottomline
Strengths: I fell off of a ten foot ledge landed on my tank, which, in turn, landed on a rock. I don't even have a scratch to the tank to show for it. It does not leak. I am not quite sure whether this is the gun or the tank, but I definitely used the same o-ring for two months without any problems whatsoever. And it hasn't exploded and taken my arm off yet.
Weaknesses: I dont know what could really be too bad about a CO2 tank.
Conclusion: It looks better than most brands and it hasn't exploded even with the stuff I put it through, that's an accomplishment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hessian_01 Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldog 2 and pure energy 68 3k
Marker Setup: 2001 V-Sport Turbo Shocker
12v Revvy
New Style AA
WGP Flame Drop
PMI Pure Energy 88 45cui
2002 stock delrin bolt
Strengths: Feels very nice, holds alot of air..uhhh
I experienced no drop off or spiking.. Very high quality fiber wraping, very durable. I have a system x tank cover, i like my system x tank cover. You can like a system x tank cover for 19.99 + shipping and handling.
Weaknesses: If you screw it in to far the pin gets stuck and it starts leaking. Ya hafta play with the pin for a bit to get it to stop leaking..
Conclusion: Very good tank, worth every penny.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shoe3 Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks, urrrrrrr nothin
Marker Setup: Owner of "The Gato-Cocker"its a 2002 Verty Green Cocker with a PMI 48/3000 pure energy, Blue psyco ballistics drop, and a psycho ballistics chrome Aradus shorty barrel with "Gato-Cocker" laser engraved on it.
Strengths: Very cheap, very high flow rate. Very light. Quite consistant. Has all of the basic advantages of a nitrogen/hpa system in a very affordable, but none the less great package. PMI has great costomer service. High quality allumminum. With a good drop foward, this leaves enough room for a stock, but not so much that u are uncoferatable. Again, it is very affordable and quite high quality. Better than some more expensive tanks like the bulldog
Weaknesses: hmmmmmmm not as consitant as the agd flatline, or angel air, or maxflo, but than again, its less than half the price of all of those
Conclusion: Very good for the money. If u are on a budget, I suggest picking one up. Do it. It wont be as good as the top name brands, but its also less than half of the price of them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media