paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
dbowman70 Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
HPA and CO2, not huge differences
Marker Setup: WGP
Trilogy Tactical

Grip
Dye Sticky 3

Loaders
Empire Reloader B, Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper, 140 hopper

Gas
48/3000 HPA, 12 oz CO2

Barrel
Redz Pepper Stickz

Trinity Drop Forward
Strengths: Shooting compressed air is better for o-rings and more consistent when shooting fast.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Review: This seems to be a particular item that generally works or doesn't work. If the regulator on your tanks is pushing 800 to 850 psi and not holding back any volume during a trigger cycle, then it has done it's job.

On my particular marker I have a low pressure regulator setup which does not seem to like CO2 a whole lot, so in my case the HPA has come in handy.

On the other hand I get fewer shots from a single tank on my 48/3000 HPA than I do on my 12 oz CO2. The HPA tank also weighs about twice as much as the CO2 tank even when it is full.
Conclusion: It does it's job but if your marker is happy with CO2, then I would recommend staying with that unless you can afford a lighter tank setup such as a carbon fiber wrap. It does what it is supposed to so it gets a 7. I'm just not impressed by the overall price / weight / size / convenience factors that would be required to be closer to a 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 28th, 2007 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JFroese2007 Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel Tanks
C02 Tanks
Crossfire Tanks
Marker Setup: Gun: Ion
Virtue Board, Virtue Eyes, L7 Bolt, 360 Qev, Q-lock, Killa Detents, 07 Powerlyte Body, Critical Trigger, NDZ on/off asa

Hopper:
Halo-B
Hater Board

Tank:
Pmi 45/4500 Peanut
Dye Rhino

Mask:
Grey E-vents
Ninja Black Lense
Strengths: Tiny (45c.i)
Efficient
Looks Cool
Tight To Bunkers
Weaknesses: Price ($240 Can)
Review: I got this tank about 2-3 months ago, and in the time span that I've used it, it's worked great. I've had absolutely no problems with it. I've bought about 10 tanks from pmi, I've only had a tiny problem which was easy to fix on one. I Recommend this tank to anyone looking for a good tank.
Conclusion: A lot of people say, "crossfire is the best, get a crossy." But unfortunately, for crossfire, i think these tanks are much better, more efficient, and look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hpstart Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68/3
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, PMI 45/45, NXe cover, egg hopper
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well i just got this tank not too long ago, and i must say that i really like it. Its pretty light and rather small which is perfect for my Mini. Time will tell if i have any problems. I bought it from my friend for 140 with a free tank cover. I think its worth all the money new also.
Conclusion: I really like it its pretty cheap and pretty dependable...so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, September 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every single air tank
Marker Setup: spyder VS1, evil pipe kit,eggy 3,steely,proto mask el
Strengths: Cheap,strong, doesnt need tank cover, easy to use, safe light
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Ive used this product 4 times now and it has worked great. Its pretty light compared to a carbon fibre tanks. Ive weighed both of them and there was only a little difference in wiegght which u can barely tell. It is easy to refill and works great. I have had no problems with it and i know alot of other people who use this product and they had no problems.
Conclusion: buy it. Its cheap and totally worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackSushi222 Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing but Co2 so far...
Marker Setup: WGP 05 Superstock
New Designs on/off asa
Warrior clamping feedneck
CP Reg knock-off (performs like a CP surprisingly)
J & J 2 Piece 12" Barrel
Halo B (stock)
72/3000 PMI tank
Strengths: Good amount of Shots
Durable
HPA
Weaknesses: Huge!
Review: Just got this tank in the mail and my first impressions... FRIGGEN HUGE! It was a bit heavy but over time you will get used to the weight. The one I bought came with a broken burst disk. This was not anyone's fault, I bought it for cheap and therefore I get cheap. However, After I replaced the disk the gauge was working well and allowed me to fill her up. I tried testing the rumor about leaks, and surprisingly mine didn't. I had 2k left from Sunday and came back playing on the following Saturday with 2k so it was pretty good. So far I haven't noticed any drop offs so the recharge was great even at 15 bps.

I stuck this on my Superstock and BAM this thing throws my gun off balance lol... Its crazy without a drop cause I have to run like a limp giraffe or something. But I modified my shooting stance having the tank not against my shoulder but on my arm which is overall comfortable and still being able to walk the trigger.
Conclusion: This tank gone above and beyond my expectations. It performs well and is made by PMI which makes ok guns, but even better HPA tanks. Well deserved 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 12th, 2007 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chimo36 Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
Marker Setup: Diablo AR-1, Soon to get a T-Board, Eggy 2 hopper, soon to get a Z-board, 45/3000 pure energy
Strengths: Good consistant shots
Does not freeze gun like co2
Weaknesses: Number of shots it can produce
Review: First off this tank is ok, atleast for my gun, i wish it could shoot more than 340 paintballs because that is really the only problem i have, but like i said, it could just be my gun, i needed to get a compressed air tank and so i got this one, when i took it home i shot it a few times and it worked great, until i got to shot number 340, i thought "I have to refill only shooting 340 paintballs?!?" i like this tank but it would'nt do that great if you play speedball and whatnot but thats just my opinion.
Conclusion: Overall i am happy for buying this tank but i just wish it could produce a little bit more shots but i guess thats what i get for buying a cheap tank, but it still runs good!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ck8l4 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Ion With Pepper sticks
45/300 PMI Pure Energy
HALO TSA Frontman
Strengths: Light
Consictant output of air

Weaknesses: None
Review: I got through 5 games with this tank shoting a hopper + per round. All my shots were getting the same amount of put out of air and The tan kis really light compared to others I have used. All in all it is a great tank and is realatively inexpensive on paintballgear.com
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 20oz Co2
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA
Strengths: Cheap
Its HPA
Weaknesses: Needs to loctite the Bonnet in.
Review: Well i got this because i needed HPA and it was Cheap(47ci 3K). It has a fairley good recharge Rate and Doesnt Leak. Although You may need to loctite the Bonnet so that it doesnt Screw off when you Screw it off your maker. The Nipple Cover is hard to get off. Althought the thing is heavy its not that heavy once you get used to it. 5 year Hydro Date Standard. PMI cusomer service is ok.
Conclusion: Cheap does the Job id reccomend it who needs HPA and is cheap like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socalaxis Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just pure energy co2 tanks
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
pure energy 3000 psi 48 cu
warrior clamp feed neck
sp 16 inch progressive
gravity fed or evoII
Strengths: It's compresed air
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Just got it today gonna us it for the first time tommorow/ i'll update this review after that so ya i'm gonna enjoy pb tommorow! ( it says i have to few words so i'm gonna randomly type on for a little while longer ok lollalaoalaoaloalaooaoaoaoaoblah blah blah blah blah blah/ camille. blah blah blah i love to paintball/ blah blah blah ok lets try it now)
UPDATE: OK USED MY NEW TANK YESTERDAY, and it was so much better than co2 novariation in firing due to weather like an extra foot in range, it was awesome my only problem was the fact it was so heavy no matter what it was always back heavy, if u go hopperless and 1 ball it sometime like i do u might wanna get the carbon fiber tank cause without a hopper it's unbemievably back heavy but if u rast the tank againt ur arm it's fine, and with a hopper on it's more balanced out
Conclusion: So much better than co2 if ur lookin for an upgrade to compressed air get this tank, just be warned some weight will be added to ur marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye HP 68ci/4500psi, various CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Cheep(72ci/3000)
Consistant
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Shots per fill
Review: This is a good tank if your a first time beginner.I used this when i rented the tank. Its pretty heavy and bigger than a 20oz! It holds less shots than a 20oz also. About 600-800. The good thing about this tank is that its about $70 and is consistent. Honestly, i would suggest you save up and get a fiber wrapd 68ci/4500psi tank(PMI, Dye,Crossfire). they are much lighter and hold alot more shots(so you save money and don't have to fill after every 2-3 games)
Conclusion: If you a beginner and cant afford anything els this tank would work fine. Just make sure you can hold a heavy gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media