paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: '98 cocker (pump) with remote setup and gas-thru stock
68Cu in 3000psi fiber tank
Strengths: Very light
Pre-regulated setup is nice, I don't have to fuss with a regulator
Weaknesses: Nothing bad so far
Conclusion: I reccomend this tank to everyone. I don't know what the recarge time is like when using it on a semi, but for pump it's excellent. Also, the preset reg is fine for me as I like high pressure guns as opposed to LP setups. I find it is far more gas efficient that way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smellyfartpants Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, ACI bulldog
Marker Setup: STO autococker with air america apocalypse, dye titanium, centerflag grip
Strengths: Cheap( only around 60 on ebay and 70 and sites)
Consistent
Weaknesses: Very Heavy, even the smallest one
Conclusion: This is a good tank for those who are getting nitro for the first time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tut00 Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi
Marker Setup: Worr STO Autococker
ANS Gen-X Reg
Palmer Rock
AKA Hammer and Spring Kit
AKA Cocking Rod and Knob
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Very nice tank.
Didn't experience any shoot down, and I shot a lot.
Lasted me the whole day.
Is a little smaller than my old Crossfire tank.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Conclusion: I have to say that this is a really good tank. I feel that it was a little more consistent than my old crossfire tank. All in all, its a good buy and I would recomed it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoneTiger Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12 gram Co2's
Marker Setup: Spyder Java Compact Deluxe with a Bottom Line-Everything else is stock. I use a PMI 48 cu. in. 3000 psi tank.
Strengths: Great tank. If you can get it for under $100(like me) buy it. I have heard that Co2s have better preformance, but I need to test them more thourghly. I have really started playing when it got colder, so that changes the preformance. It easy to fill and works great.
Weaknesses: Mine started leaking. I think that it may be that I messed something up. Other than that, its a great tank.
Conclusion: BUY IT IF YOU FIND IT UNDER $100. GREAT TANK FOR THE PRICE!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 9oz and 12oz CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: Java TL+, Armson Elbow, 9vt Revy (soon to be Ricochet AK), TKO Drop, PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank (soon to be Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber wrapped 68ci 3000psi tank), Vigilante reg, aftermarket SS hose and fittings, MAKO Storm frame, TKO nipple cap. DYE 12" Ultralight barrel, Shocktech Cocker beavertail, and maybe an SS valve and a Shocktech Alien Bolt.
Strengths: Well, the reg is consistent for the price. If you don't like it, get a secondary one. 48ci is a nice small size, but that's all user opinion. 450-510 shots off of a tank was actually plenty, I only refill it once on average every time out.
Weaknesses: Gets a little heavy during play. The reg would be better if it was adjustable, and the reg recharges a little slow.
Conclusion: Good if want a low cost N2 system, but I would suggest a Crossfire system over it. If you buy it though, there still won't be that many problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
OTher N2 systems
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker, Superfly 2k Bolt, Eclipse Rockit hinge Trigger frame, lapco Drop forward, Dye stickies, 68 4500 PMI pure energy n2 tank, 12v rev
Strengths: its cheap as far as others go. It is 4500 so u get a lot of shots. It is light. It works great
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of
Conclusion: buy it, u won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaxWarrior Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire Stub
Marker Setup: Minimag
32 Degrees Foregrip
Cp Flames d/f
Cp ASA on/off valve
Dye 12" SS
68/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: - Great Tank for a Great Price
- Alot Better than Co2
- Great First Buy Nitro Tank
- It's Just plain Good
Weaknesses: Nothing
(If you complain about how heavy it is you have some problems and should go lift some wights or something)
Conclusion: What are you doing Reading the review!?!?!? go buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team hessians Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci BULLDOG 2, watched the nitro duck (carbon wrapped and tuff skin) in action.
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker with pmi 68 3000 steel, JT 2-peice barre 14 inch (red tip), PMI perfect drop, and a red 12 volt revvy with x-board.
Strengths: awesome output on my cocker no shootdown whatsoever. the guage works great! these tanks are so small. heavy but small. very strong. all around awesome tanks, no problems. For example, on my cocker yesterday at the chrono i shot 294:294 right in a row
Weaknesses: some people dont like the weight but i think i would sacrifice the weight for how small it is. your choice, there are better regs out there if you want "way" top of the line stuff, if you wanna do that go with nirto duck. but the pure energy reg is awesome.
Conclusion: Awesome tank! go get one! test it first tho to see if its the one for you!
Im gonna rate the tank for how well it works on my cocker 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andy Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Dye Sticky Grips
14in AA 2-Piece Barrel
PMI 48ci N2
12v Rev w/X-Board
Polished Internals
Strengths: -light weight for a N2 tank
-gets about 500+ shots
-consistantcy helped greatly by this on my Xtra
Weaknesses: For some reason when I screw this tank in all the way on the Xtra it stops working under rapid fire and doesn't recock. So I unscrewed it a little and it worked fine.
Conclusion: -$75
-will help any gun especially when it's 20* outside like it is here in the Northeast
-great tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none (1st nitro tank)
Marker Setup: impulse,freak barrel,68ci 3000 tank,12 volt revvy,tape worm,voodoo bolt
Strengths: light weight
good size(68ci is about 20 oz co2)
good company
Weaknesses: i had one problem... my tankwasnt tight and it leaked everywhere
thatz it
Conclusion: this tank it nice not heave and strong not the best or most high tech on the market but itz good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media