paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46
        Next Page
kwmojo Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle tanks and Angle Air
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 Autococker with a dye hinge frame upgrade, a dye excel barrel upgrade, dye drop forward. And by the time i send this message i will have more things.
Strengths: This product is great i have yet to have a problem with it and i will continue to use it. I have both a pure energy CO2 and N2.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i know of
Conclusion: Great Product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorzedge Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other air tanks on the market
Marker Setup: autococker with kapp reg block and sto ram ans 3 way dye pivot frame kapp back block kapp black pump rod. vigilante reg dye stickies custom products 10 inch barrel aka lightening bolt w/ kapp push pin and plunger set up/
Strengths: pretty compact. reasonably light and pretty consistant. get a good amount of shots per fill.
Weaknesses: get schratched and dinged fairly easily
Conclusion: great tank if you can get it cheap go for it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chicken-monkey1 Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: -low price
-good looking tank
-stable regulator
I have a 68 ci/ 3000 psi metal pure enegy. It is lightweight and very durable. Plus i dont have to hydro it every 3 year.
Weaknesses: Nothing except they are non adjustable
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap way to move from co2 to nitro these are your tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: - price
- looks
- regulator
Weaknesses: maybe not so great for electro guns
Conclusion: I have this tank with a KAPP on/off on my Black Magic cocker. I got it for cheap and it works great. I have never had shootdown. I chronoed at 274, 274, 276 which is great. I can get a little over 1000 shots out of my 68ci 3000psi tank on my gun. I would recommend this tank to anyone cept fast shooting electros cuz i dont know how the regulator would hold up against such fast firing guns. but i never shoot down on my cocker. great tank for mags and cockers or any high end semi. I give it a 9 cuz you cant use it on high end electros but it is perfect for semis
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
Strengths: The good thing about this tank is that its cheap and it is nitrogen.
I have both the 47 cubic inch 3000 psi and the 88 cubic inch 4500 psi
Because its a screw in tank theres nothing really good or bad about it compared to other tanks. The best part about this tank (im more reffering to my 88 here) is you can get a large size and not have to spend to much. I got my 47 because i dont think you should run a high end gun like my cocker on co2 so i got this a cheap entry level tank. It has always worked good never any problems. I upgraded to a 88 because i didn't get enough shots out of my 47 because i need to shoot alot (i play back). Although all 47 3000 psi nitros get only about 400 shots so its definitly not a bad thing only about this one.
Weaknesses: There is nothing really bad about this product. Like i said before you can't really have one screw in tank thats better than one another. Unless one off them is brass eagle then it would s*ck. I guess a bad thing would be the lack of adjustabilty.
Conclusion: I really like my 88 tank because it is very compact. I've seen other 88's almost twice as long as mine. Mine is this lenth of a 68 but a little wider and its lighter than my 47. I would and have recomended this product to anyone with a gun that costs more than $300. I would also recomend it to anyone with anyone looking to trick out their gun or step into nitro. This system especialy the 47 is one of the best nitro systems to start out with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AftermathFan Wednesday, October 31st, 2001
Strengths: Light Weight (I got a steel 487 ci.) at least, light for steel
VERY CONSISTANT
Great Price
Cool Small Gauge
Weaknesses: Um....Good question, I guess that its not adjustable.
Conclusion: Is it worth how much it costs? Easily, and the some.
How does it compare to similar tanks? Great, the price is cheaper, or that same, and performs just as good, so yea.
Would you reccommend it to someone? YES! EVERYONE who wants a good, cheap, screw in tank.

Let it be known I did sell it though, but not becuase it was bad (wanted an adjustable for my knew bushy)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 31st, 2001
Strengths: High flow rate
Good construction
Great price vs. performance
Weaknesses: Nothing that I know of
Conclusion: I have an 88ci 4500psi tank that I got new off of e-bay for $160...god bless ebay. This tank is awesome. I played a skirmish senerio game this sunday (oct 28) and it was below freezing when I got there. I chronoed +/- 2fps over 5 shots...on my 4 year old spyder...guy at the chrono almost $hi& his pants. :) I would recomend this tank to anyone who is looking to make the jump to HPA they are well worth the money. The 45/45 tanks are nice too, I"ll have one of those soon too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: High flow rate
Quality construction
Very affordable
Weaknesses:
I'll let you know when i find something
Conclusion: These are as good as tanks costing three times as much. I have had more expensive tanks and sold them. I am back in paintball now and will never buy another tank. These things are great i have 2 47cuin 3000# and 2 45 cuin 4500# and they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: well the cost of it was great. the local store gave me a deal on it like 150 for a 68/3000 carbon fiber.. its sooo small, and its very light..
Weaknesses: well the only bad thing is it isnt adjustable, but i am getting an adjustable.. the only reason it is bad is cause i shoot a low pressure electro and the tank needs to have an output pressure of 300-500, well my tank is about 800.. so i simply got a new asa and reg and fixed that problem.. but before i had a sto cocker for about 2 weeks and i got like 1000 shots out of my tank, it was crazy.. now i get about 800 out of my electro..
Conclusion: GREAT TANK!!! buy it!!! nothing is really bad just all my fault..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mamasboy99 Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: this is awesome, i have the 68ci 3000 psi fiber and it kicks! it regualtes enough air and doesnt stop, i also get a nice amount of shots....
Weaknesses: nothing, but this is actually my guns fault... it leakse out a little on the hose.
Conclusion: this kicks. it is awesome for the 200 i payed for it at the shop. compared to the aci it doesnt even compare its so good. compared to tanks that are higher end maybe not, then again i havent tried any higher end tanks.... but buy it if your someone looking for a good, reliable, yet cheap, tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media