paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46
        Next Page
CoFFeY[NiTrO] Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
Strengths: I like mine. I have a 48 ci and my mag shoots more accurate than my freinds cocker and he put more $$ into his cocker than I did in my mag, the nitro is good, the only other upgrade I have on it right now is a Lapco Power Barrel.
Weaknesses: So far nothing at all. But then theres not that many ways a tank can be bad.
Conclusion: If your on a low budget like me, it will be a great frist nitro for every gun/one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunderball Saturday, September 15th, 2001
Strengths: When I was searching for a better HPA tank than my ACI, I was originally looking for a Centerflag Screw in 68,4500 and that's when my local paintball store told me about the Pure Energy 68,4500,Fibre Tank, at first I was skeptical until I tried one and " wow " was I impressed,how could something so reasonably priced(For HPA)work so well.I use this tank on a 2k1 vertical cocker with a trigger job and a few other upgrades and no matter how fast I pull the trigger I never have shootdown with this tank.It works way better than I had ever hoped and it didn't bankrupt me.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of.
Conclusion: This tank is well worth the price and in my opinion is a lot better than some tanks priced a lot higher,and also in my opinion it is much better than other tanks in the same price range.This thing is a Wolf in Sheeps clothing,I never dreamed it would work so well.I can fill this tank to 4000 psi and come back a week later and the pressure has not dropped off at all.I think PMI has done an excellent job of making a reasonably priced HPA tank that works way better than the price indicates,and it kind of makes you wonder why others can't do this.I would recommend this product very highly for someone in the market for a quality product at a reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 10th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a dual review.

First to be reviewed is the 48ci/3000psi steel tank. I purchased this tank last year in preparation for playing over the winter, which never panned out. I've been using on a basically stock 'cocker for the entire season, and it's great. It makes the 'cocker much more consistant than CO2, and made my Pirahna even more accurate with it's added consistancy.

Second to be review is the 88ci/4500psi Fiber tank. What can I say, this tank is awesome. I got to use it for the first time yesterday and I have nothing but good things to say about this tank. My field is now able to fill to 4500psi and I was in heaven. I filled the tank at the start of the day to 4500psi, and at the end of a day of play (just over 1000 rds of paint), I still had about 1400psi or so left in the tank. So I'd say that on a LP cocker (260psi input, RATT3:16 valve) it is an excellent choice.
Weaknesses: Bad for the 48ci/3000psi?? Hmmm, it maybe it's small capacity. I bought it as an entry level into HPA, which it is good for, but I hated having to refill every 500 rounds. This meant that at times, I was refilling after every game.

Bad for the 88ci/4500psi?? I can' find anything to say is BAD....! The only problem that I have is that it barely fits in my Redz 2+1 harness. The diameter is such that if fits, but just barely.
Conclusion: The 48ci/3000psi tank a good entry level HPA system and will work well in all applications. I would defintely recommend it to someone that didn't have alot of money to spend, but did want the consistancy of HPA and wanted to get a tank.

The 88ci/4500psi tank is about the best tank I can think to purchase. It has the capacity increase over the 68ci tank, with only a marginal increase in size. It is smaller than the 114ci systems, so it will _fit_ in most remote packs. I would again definitely recommend this tank to someone that wants a big tank, wants something that works, and doesn't want to spend a butt-load of cash that they really don't need to spend.

I have used the smaller tank as a direct screw-on tank for my Pirahna, and I noticed a definite increase in consistancy, and as a correlation, accuracy. On my 'cocker, I am usually a front player. I at times put out a high rate of fire, and noticed absolutely no shoot down from either tank. One think I will mention though is that I use a remote exclusively for my 'cocker. The reason that I may not getting any shoot down is because the hose is full and may decrease the possibility of this occuring.

I would recommend either of these tanks to someone. The only reason that I am not giving this recommendation a 10, is the 48ci/3000psi small size makes getting it refilled so often a bit of a pain in the butt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: ive gotta 4500 68cu. and this thing is Greaat!
I can get about 1100-1200 rds. on my cocker but only 750 on my shocker, but thatsstill good for a shocker.
PRICE!!!$
Weaknesses: not too much..... it dosent come with a reg.??? i dont evn need one cause i already gotta max flow

the only scary part is, that if a tank was punctured when it was full of air...... it would tear ur body in 2 literally.
Conclusion: pmi makes great nitro tanks for the price and quality.... if u jus wanna use nitro without spendind a few hundred dollars, go with pure energy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 68 ci 4500 psi tank.

Its a great tank. Strong, reasonably light, durable and has a decent flow rate. Its an absolute no-brainer upgrade for ANY gun. I doubt you'd have any problems with any gun that shoots less than 13 bps (and that's almost all guns out there, including an Angel. And in semi-auto mode, there aren't that many ppl that can honestly pull a trigger faster than 13 bps!)

Weaknesses: Almost nothing bad. Its cheap, its strong, its well-made. Does everything its supposed to, and doesn't cost an arm.
Conclusion: It is worth it. Get the 4500 psi version. Not much more money than 3k. The extra strength is worth it to me, plus the odd place CAN give 4500 fills, so its not completely useless even if youre not a tourney player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SandStorm Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
Strengths: This is a review for the PMI 68ci 3000 psi alloy tank:
-good quality
-its HPA for cheap
-somewhat consistent
-tank is nice and short
-preset (works on pretty much any gun, nice for lower end semis)
Weaknesses: -tank is a bit on the heavy side (oh well, I can handle it)
-recharge rate may be way too slow for electros (havent tried it).
Conclusion: Nice if you just want to run HPA, but don't want to spend a lot on a tank. For what you spend on expansion chamber and remote, you could have one of these tanks in a 48ci version. Not bad at all. Nice for mags because the reccommend operating pressure is 800psi anyways. Unless you have an RT, then get a flatline or similar system. I have one on my minimag and I don't get any noticeable shootdown when firing in fast, continuous strings. screw one of these into a spyder, custom 98, pirahna, or any similar class gun, and it will give you MUCH better performance than Co2 ever will. I would recommend this 68ci version, but if you are low on cash just get the 48ci, it won't give you a great amount of shots per fill, but hey, its HPA.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: THIS IS FOR THE 88ci 3000psi Carbon Wrapped Nitro Tank. This tank is NASTY! First off, its cheap as hell! Like 230-240 at a good website! I got mine brand new never used for 140!!!! Its as long as the 68ci but wider. Which is great, becuase it feels more comfortable in my shoulder and its not long like the other 88ci's. The rumors about the slow rechage on the PMI regulator and tanks is BS!!! Atleast with my tank, i put out 20-25 balls in 4-5 seconds (5 balls a second) with not problem and ive never had a problem with slow recharge. Ive gone up to 27 balls in about 3 maybe 4 seconds (thats almost 9 balls a second) and never, not once, have i had a problem with that rumor.
Weaknesses: since its a screw it it supposedly tends to break more O-rings but they are cheap, easy to find, and people always have extras. But, truthfuly if you put a drop of two of oil in the cradle and a drop on the regulator and you treat the tank with respect and keep the cap on it you'll never even break an O-ring. I havent and its been a good half a year for me!
Conclusion: Great for its price. Hell, its great for for a tank worth 350-400. If you want a tank better then this then you'll need to spend around 400-550 on some Air America tank. And, you'll only notice a diff. if you have an angel of tricked tricked tricked out cocker, or shocker. Maybe not even in the angel or cocker, but only in the Shocker with turbo putting out more then 12-13 balls a second. And really since no one will truly have a reason to put out that much the only diff. will be the brand name. Its like buying an armani shirt at a flee market. May not even be real, but if they do a good job(which PMI obviously did) then not even Armani himself would tell you it wasnt his.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: I have a 48 ci 3000 psi N2 tank. This is my first tank i actually own, all the others I've borrowed. This tank is really light. The gauge is easy to read. This tank is a very convenient size with the right drop forward it is perfect. It is an awesome tank for 70 bucks wich you can order off
This is a really safe tank it has 2 burst disk instead of 1. Velocity doesn't jump at all. Really good tank!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing really but it is hard to find a good sized drop forward.
Conclusion: Awesome tank for $70. Reaaly good low costing tank. Not much more I can ask for.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Price
Quality for the price
Ability to go to N2 for any gun without additional cradles and regulators
Preset to normal operating range of all stock guns.
I bought it to use on my automag classic with the proteam intruder expansion chamber, and it screwed right in and was perfect size, not too heavy for that setup, and gauge worked very well, easy to read. I got about 650 shots out of the 47 ci tank @ 3kPSI. Not too shabby for the $80 I spent on it brand new.
Weaknesses: The weight is a bit heavy when compared to a fiber tank.
Non-adjustable, but for 80 bucks what do you really want?
Conclusion: I reccomend this tank for anyone with a mag just starting out because of the price and quality. It will work on any gun, and I havnt got to personally try it on my T98, but I heard that it gets about 500-600 shots with this same tank. It is steel with chromed threads and reg. As I said, the gauge works very well and is easy to read. It is a great beginner tank for N2.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 6th, 2001
Strengths: So far it is great got a 68 ci 4500 psi tank (paid 240$ with tax) it was filled to about 3000 shot 300 rounds then it was sitting on the table and it started leaking. I just didnít screw the tank in enough. Then it was at 2000 and I got another 600 rounds then I was at 1000 and got it filled because We changed up the teams so it was 8 on 5. I also have a 47ci 3000psi steel tank it is good for the price of 60$ but I only get 500 out of it. I have had no Problems with a high ROF kept up fine.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad about it is that it leaked. To make sure it doesnít do that is to screw it in all the way. Then so far I have had no problems that were not my fault.
Conclusion: If you want a good tank for a low price get it i have a low end one and a high end one they are both good tanks. The only thing is that most places are selling the 68ci 4500psi for about 300$ but you can get it much cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media