paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46
        Next Page
FSU Paintball Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: I have two 48 ci steel tanks at 3000 psi.
It's super cheap - about $80 for N2. And, it's pretty small. Basically like a large CO2 tank. It can also screw right into the gun.
Weaknesses: It's REALLY heavy. You can't get more than about 400 or 500 shots out of the 47s, so you need 2 of them. It's steel, so it's generally not as nice as fiber wrapped tanks, and they can chip. I'd recommend a tank cover.
Conclusion: OK if you're looking for a bargain tank, but you need more than 1, and they're really f'n heavy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have the 88/4500. i use it on my autococker. its alrt, not that great, not that bad. its the length of 68, but diameter of a 114. i wish all 88 were like that, instead of the dia. of a 68, and length of a 114. with kapp dz cradle, its nicely tucked.
Weaknesses: i got because i didn't want to worry about co2 headaches. it gives me about 1000 shots, but maybe thats because of my setup and all. it should be giving me around 1400-1500 shots. Its not fast enough during rapid firing strings of anything more than 6 rps for a 4+ sec. period of time. anything less is great. they call it "super-lite" i obviously don't think its that light, its kinda heavy. it feels light when empty, adds a pound or two when almost full. i have it set up on my gun, where it feels light.
Conclusion: its cheap for a 4500 system, is it worth it, right now, currently its alot better than having to worry about co2. its good for a slow rps or individual who fires 3-4 shots a sec for quick snap shooting, like me. not good for higher rps for an extended period of time. not as high flowing as compared to others. out of all the cheap 4500 systems out there, this is probably the best out of all of them, but thats only out of the cheap 4500 systems. spend $100+ and you have bought a higher-end 4500 system. for long-term i say get the higher-end, for short-term the get low-end.

also think about this this team aftershock, uses pmi pure energy compressed air tanks (the 68 and 88 - 4500 systems), and their regulator (the vertical and the other one - i forgot). if u ever see them, ask how good it is, they would know. also think about this, their old air system was air america, and now they have pmi pure energy.... and mostly all of them have angels, and autocockers. so it must be good, or bad... so if u ever see them ask, how good is their air system.

i rate a 8, because its not that great, but also not that bad. people who rate lower, probably have high expectation of a cheap air system.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 8th, 2001
Strengths: I just bought my 68ci 3000psi PMI Pure Energy tank last week. I love it. I dont think it is very heavy. The reg is small so I dont think I will breaking it any time soon. My consistency seemed to be dead on, even in fast firing. Great price on this tank too. I got mine for $115.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far!!!
Conclusion: Good tank for the money. I would recommend one to anyone. Its smaller than most tanks of this ci.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 24th, 2001
Strengths: I love the compact feel of the 68 ci, it doesn't spike the paintballs like CO2 and it works great. I would definently agree that this is one of the best Nitro systems for the price. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for Nitro.
Weaknesses: Just a little heavy, but no problem affecting gameplay.
Conclusion: The tanks is worth what it costs. PMI is a great company that makes quality products. This is one of their greatest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 24th, 2001
Strengths: Everything......it's small,farily light and is all around a good tank,I have a 48ci 3000psi and it works great....I have a cocker2001 and I get probally 600-650 shots out of a full tank.
Weaknesses: Nothing,lil heavy but not bad at all!!!
Conclusion: I suggest this to any player wanting to upgrade there co2....this is much much better,you have no liquid problems and nitro is a cleaner gas source,so you can prolong your life of your gun=).......all in all I love this tank,and if you buy one you wil too~!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: It's a nitro tank. PMI has great tech support. The gauge works, my friend's g@y@$$ nitro-duck gauge is stuck on 2900 psi. Um, they're really cheap (price), my friend got a steel 68ci tank for $150 at my local retailer (check-it paintball, chantilly, northern va) I dunno how you can really rate a nitro tank.
Weaknesses: Nothing, cheap, and they work!
Conclusion: I really don't see how you can compare nitro tanks. It's reliable, no leaks or anything, and the regulator/gaugedy thing works fine after being hit. It's pretty much the same as my friend's nitro duck (cept for the gauge) and i'd recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 5th, 2001
Strengths: the price is very good for a 48 ci i got 1 for only 69$ , also is screws right into your bottom line. Good recharge ,I like it i would recommmend it for and gun.
Weaknesses: the wieght , but if you get fiber wrapped it will reduse alot, the amount of shots u can probely only get about 500-600 with a 48 ci.
Conclusion: i would recomend this for anyones 1st nitro tank , it easy to use , good price , i Like it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
Strengths: There are loads about this tank that I love. My tank is a 68ci but looks as if it were 54ci if it were carbon fiber wrapted. The tank itself has excellant recharge time and is increadably durable. Some people think that it is a little too heavy but it is lighter than my 20oz CO2 tank when it is full. This tank works beautifuly with an auotcocker.
Weaknesses: I can't think of one thing bad about this tank.
Conclusion: This tank is about half of the cost of some other nitro tanks that don't work as well at about $130. The recharge time of this tank leaves ACI and Nitro Duck in the dust. I would reccomend this tank to anyone who wants a high quality nitro tank with out the cost and recharge time of other tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 20th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great tank that seems to be more than durable. My 48cu isnt too overwhlelming when screwed into the CA adapter, and isnt too bulky when using my harness.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is it is a little on the heavy side.
Conclusion: This is a great tank for someone who is just switching from CO2 to N2.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 17th, 2001
Strengths: Great recharge rate for a screw-in style tank. It weighs nothing compared to my old air america tank. This is probably the best N2 tank I've ever owned.
Weaknesses: Hard to find a cradle I like that fits me. The sticker is cheesy. The chrome plating seems cheap too.
Conclusion: This tank is completely worth the money. It blows the crossfire tank out of the water. I would recommend everyone pick one up. I even got rid of my adjustable tank and made money while switching to a better system at the same time.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media