paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
psychoballer93 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS, DYE
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs B2K4 PDS, 48/3000 nitro tank, Eggy 3 FUNCTION clamping feed neck
Strengths: Efficient
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sort of heavy
Review: I bought this Christmas of '05 for my Silver Bullet, and it is in my opinion way better than CO2. With nitro. there is no need to worry about freezing. It would be a better choice to get a carbon fiber wrapped tank, they are much lighter. If you do get the steel, i would suggest you buy a remote and a pack to carry it with.(That's what I did) This will take a ton of weight off of the gun. I, personally, have never had a problem with leaks.
Conclusion: I think this is a great choice for a nitrogen tank or a CO2 tank. If you get a 48ci 3000psi tank, it is a perfect size. I think this is the best tank company to go with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cranky Yankee Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy CO2 (20, 12 and 9 oz tanks)
Marker Setup: Schrager Brothers Factor X2 (stock and upgraded)
Schrager Brothers Shadow (stock and upgraded)
Tippman 98 custom, Response trigger, expansion chamber, velocity adjuster, rocket cock and powerfeed
Freak Barrel (Spider thread and Tippman 98 adapter) All diameters in stainless
RADARchron chronograph
Pure Energy 3000 PSI-72 Cubic Inch Steel air tank
Strengths: Consistant velocity
improved marker function (no frosting)
high shot count
low cost


Weaknesses: Weight of a steel tank
Larger Diameter and overall length
Review: I tested the new tank first on my Tippman 98 to test the Response Trigger.
I have the trigger set at a slower feed rate. I guess at 8-10 balls per second.
This works for me in 3 shot bursts. CO2 was causing my marker frosting and very inconsistent velocity and accuracy issues. It also caused some jamming of the Tippman at higher rate of fire.

I put on the air tank and all the issues relating to Response trigger are gone, accuracy is greatly improved. I installed the Freak barrel and distance/accuracy has never been better.

I then tried the tank on my Schrager Brothers Shadow (My sniper marker) WOW!!!!!
The consistency shot for shot Feet per second on my chrono were within the accuracy of the device. Again I installed the Freak barrel system (converted it to Spyder thread) and measured FPS. I measured 20+ shots and no variation over +,-5 FPS.

Accuracy at about 30 paces was also excellent. With Marbs they were within a 9" zone.
Remember the Ball bore match thing is also critical.

This tank is 3000 PSI and 72 Cubic inches. I was told it should provide approx 10 shots per cubic inch of volume. (720 shots) I shot (2) new bags of paint through both markers plus some old stuff I had from previous games left over. I believe I shot over 1100 shots from this tank as well as going from a Tippman with expansion chamber to my Shadow.
It still maintained 290-300 FPS on both markers. Still has about 1000 PSI remaining in the tank after all the testing.

I know my Tippy is a thirsty marker, and I may have only shot 400 rounds out of it before changing over to Shadow. My Shadow will easily get well over 1000 shots on a 20 oz CO2

I cannot say it is specifically based on this brand of tank or just using air in general, but I am very satisfied with the results on both on my markers tested.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with the results of my initial testing on this tank.
The shot count, improved accuracy, consistency and overall marker function is dramatic.

My shot count has to be unusual and definitely not typical. I would follow the rule of (10) shots per Cubic Inch for a 3000 PSI system.

I am a WoodsBall player and do not mind the slight additional weight of the tank.
The improvements on accuracy and velocity are well worth it. It also balances out my Tippman so it is not so front heavy. Also having real test data on shot count helps me better plan when to return to main base for fills.

I highly recommend converting to air especially in rapid firing situations where muzzle velocity will vary due to the effects of CO2 expanding and chilling valve and receiver components.

The Pure Energy Tanks are great quality. I always get comments on how well they fill (CO2) in comparison to others. The look, feel and finish is quality. I own (1) air and (8) CO2 Pure Energy tanks.

I recommend the Pure Energy tank in any configuration. It will improve the function of your marker and greatly improve overall accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rclca Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 Before this
Marker Setup: Stock PMR new on/off. Pure energy 68/4500 Empire B loader
Strengths: Consistency and weight
Weaknesses: Dont see any at this time
Review: I am new to the Nitrogen systems but I will never go back to Co2. The fact that when you set your velocity once ad it stays the same all day is great. I have had no leaks and this tank is so easy to fill. It is light weight also. I would recommend this tank to anyone. It is a HP tank and works great on my old Automag as well.
Conclusion: Buy it. Im sure its as good as anything on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trayeater Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none but i had a friend with a crossfire tank
Marker Setup: ICD promaster
WGP on/off
Halo with rip
AA barrel
evil detonator regulator
68/4500 PMI glass tank
Strengths: Good recharge
Good size (68/45)
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy (fiberglass)
Only 3year hydro
Review: i am reviewing the PMI pure energy 68 cubic inch 4500 psi fiberglass tank

this is a good tank for the money. it was about $150. when i first got it i thought "wow this seems heavy" but when i compared it to a full 20oz co2 it was about the same. the size of the bottle is great for my setup. it is very comfortable and holds a lot of air. i never experience drop off either. all of my shots are fairly consistent. also it only has a three year hydro date.
Conclusion: If you can't afford a carbon fiber tank this is a great buy. It has everything the carbon tank has except the carbon weighs less. I give it a nine for the weight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other air sources.. ...
Marker Setup: -06 Black Magic SF
14" kaner
Halo led Frontman
pmi 48/3k
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
Halo lcd backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
bm c-rod
14" dye ultralite
Halo led frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
10"&16" dye ultralite
Halo lcd Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
pmi 48/3k
Strengths: Light(48ci)
Consistant
Cheap and such
Recharge seems good
Weaknesses: Lots of mixed reactions and rumors
Did leak out on me over night [Once]
Review: I bought two 48ci 3000psi tanks about half a year ago and only had like 2 small problems with them, ive used them on my trilogy comp, ion, prostock, black magic and impulse. From most of those markers i got about 430-460 shots per fill. The 48/3k is pretty light and about the same weight as a full 20oz but does have a similar shot capacity in between a 9 and 12oz. When low on air the consistency was pretty good and i didn't get much drop off unless i used one of my more gas hungry markers. Now the 2 problems i ever had were it leaking over night with only happened once, [a couple months ago] which made me loose about 1.5k psi. Now the other problem was while using my trilogy that i rarely use anymore, the tank got stuck pretty good in the asa so i had to w8 a couple of minutes b4 it loosened up.
Conclusion: Very good air system, cheap, consistant and light(depending on what size you get).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hwyman Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Strengths: Great Price. No leaks. No shootdown.
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: This review is for the 72/3000 tank. This is my first HPA tank, and I've been very happy with it's performance. I've had it stored with a full tank for over two weeks with no noticible loss of pressure...i.e. no leaks. At over 5 pounds, it is a heavy tank. I use a remote setup with the tank stored on my Special Ops Sabre vest. It's works fine in that setup. I would not want to have this tank connected directly to my marker! The tank sells for a great price at around $70. I have seen it as low as $59 with free shipping on Amazon.
Conclusion: It's not a bad starter tank especially if you are tight on cash but are eager to make the jump to HPA.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 18th, 2007 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattdoc Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 - not as good
Air America Raptor
Smart Parts Max-Flow
Marker Setup: ANS X5 (mech cocker)
Dye boomstick / Powerlyte Scepter
PMI Pure Energy 88/4500
Strengths: Does its job perfectly.
User serviceable.
Cheap
Weaknesses: No spare parts included.
Review: This tank does exactly what I expected it to do. It's fairly light due to carbon-fiber construction (Luxfor tank). It holds air and does not leak. I do not know how consistent the regulator is, but I use a second regulator on my gun, so it doesn't matter. I've read the recharge rate is 10-30ms (10ms gets close, 30ms and it's stabilized). I don't know where that person got their numbers, but 30ms equals 33.3 shots per second, and 10ms is 100 shots per second, and thats more than I need.

It came with a manual with a parts diagram, but no extra parts to replace them with (o-rings and such) if they are needed. It also came with a thread protector and fill nipple cover. They are the cheap rubber slip-on kinds, but are infinitely better than none at all. I replaced the fill nipple cover with a quick-disconnect style one so it's easier to remove (the rubber one was slippery).

Oh yeah, they're pretty cheap!
Conclusion: For a screw-in air system, this is a very good way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IRStookmySpyder Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine; .50 gram Swix; T-board with eyes; Palmers Stabilizer; Empire on/off valve; custom made trigger; milled for eyes; polished stock bolt; polished stock striker; 32* spring kit; dye stickies; Trinity locking feedneck; Empire B; PMI 72ci 3000psi nitro tank
Strengths: Lots of shots per fill, came with tank cover.
Weaknesses: Heavy for size
Review: I got this tank for my b-day about a week ago. I got it off of firstcallpaintball.com and it came with a free NXe tank cover. Even though the tank cover wasn't made for the tank I made it fit. The tank gets about 900-1,000 shots per fill, and the website says that and it really does get that many shots. If your gun is set up for lp (lowpressure) it should get even more. The tank has a key weekness, it weighs a lot for the size of the tank, it is a little longer than a 20oz co2 tank and a little bigger round than one, but it weighs a lot more than one. The tank is great for a first nitro tank or just for a back up tank incase something happens with your other tank. So far out of my use with it I like everything but the weight, which isn't even that big of a deal, it isn't like it weighs 20 pounds or something, just something a little extra to carry around.
Conclusion: I would get this tank to start out with, and maybe switch up to a bigger size tank later, but if you are in a money jam, this is a great tank for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Localmotion3668 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
System X 68/3000 Fiber Wrapped
Marker Setup: Proto Rail blue
Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit
NDZ On/Off blue
Halo B w/ Rip
Pure Energy 68/4500 HP tank
Strengths: Great re-charge
Not too heavy
Good length
Weaknesses: Factory blemished.......no biggie
Review: Well, I got this tank as an upgrade from my System X 68/3000. I wanted more shots, and my old tank's recharge rate sucked and wouldn't keep up with my A-5, but was fine on my Impulse. I use my PE tank on my primary gun (PMR), and I've had no troubles with it. Recharge is great, it has no problems even on my A-5 at high ROF's. My tank came from NPS with some factory blemishes in the fiber wrapping, but they don't affect performance at all, and with my Empire Bottle Glove it's no problem at all. I won't complain because I paid next to nothing for this tank through my sponsor.
Conclusion: This tank is great, and I'd recommend it to any baller.......newbie or experienced. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Strengths: Amazing consistency, lots of shots, not adverse weather effects
Weaknesses: It's heavy and has to be taken care of a little more.
Review: Despite the rumors that these tanks leak i've had mine for a month now. I had it filled for 3 weeks before i used it today and it didn't leak a drop. The gauge on it is accurate and i've gotten over 1000 shots and the tank still isn't empty. Just be sure that you get a back with a remote for the metal tanks because they are heavy on your gun and make it very lopsided. Unless you can counterweight the front of your gun i wouldn't attach the metal one's, use a remote. Also, get a nipple cover for a few dollars more and protect your investment. Unlike CO2 you can't just toss these tanks around. If you aren't abusive to it, it will treat you well.
Conclusion: My consistency went up dramatically and my shots were more accurate than ever. HPA really is the way to go. It's more expensive to start, but when you consider the benefit's it's a no-brainer. If you want a cost-effective HPA tank, PMI Energy is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media