paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
scottpb Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other compressed air tank but heavyer
Marker Setup: ion
progressive barrel
halo hopper
pmi 72/ 3000
Strengths: It give u air and that wat its supposed to do
Weaknesses: Heavy 4 pounds / and i got a faulty tank.
Review: Well i first got this tank i was like wo heavy and they sent me the wrong size cover.well i got this brand new out of the plastic and i went to go get it filled and the part were they fill it up at was leaking bad so i had to get it repared $13.00 not to bad i got the tank for 70.00 off ebay .and my friend got the same one used from a guy and his was just fine so i was kinda mad.
Conclusion: Over all hope u dont get a bad tank . but i like it it doesnt have a very constant flow to it also .but i would recomend a carbon fiber tank way better!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Russiansniper91 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck, evil, smartparts
Marker Setup: nerve, pure energy 68 4500 nitro, halo b comeing soon virtue board new designs bolt and odyssey halo z-board
Strengths: Very light and very reliable
Weaknesses: None to me
Review: Alright for 200.00$ im not gunna complain one i didnt pay for the tank and 2 its the top of the line air tank. carbon fiber nothing better pmi makes a very very light and reliable tank for any kind of paintballer you can get 1500 shots of of my tank with out and gun ups
Conclusion: Get a 68 4500 tank if you got the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven66 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just co2, no comparison
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ Bandit Bolt-Shocktech Springs & Low Pressure Cell-12'' Smart Parts Teardrop-New Designz HP Valve, 48/30 HPA, Revvy 12v
Strengths: Good price and it is a good step up over Co2.
Weaknesses: Kinda small and kinda heavy.
Review: This is a nice entry level tank to tournament paintball. It operates a lot smoother than C02 and it has a gauge to tell you how much air you have left. No more guessing. thats the main reason i got this tank. Now i won't run out during a game unless i shoot more than 500-600 shots. Awesome. Oh yeah i have the 48ci tank.
Conclusion: Buy it for your first HPA tank. it works.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ambulance Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20oz CO2 and 68ci 4500psi PMI tanks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
eVlution II
72/3000 PMI tank
Strengths: Fast recharge, many many shots, price
Weaknesses: None
Review: For the price these tanks are some of the best there are!!! they're recharge rate keeps up with crossfire at half the price. also these tanks get some of the best shot volume of all tanks. i would recommend these tanks to anyone who asked. but if u are a big spender a crossf=ire would be the way to go because of wright and consistency
Conclusion: Buy PMI tanks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garycomehome Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle C02 tank
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra with C02 hose and VL hopper
Strengths: Doesnt let out so much C02 that you have to fill it constantly.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have been using the tank for about a year without altering it in any way, and it still works perfectly with no kinks or leaks. I havent even had to change the o-ring. The tanks are good shot withstanders, I had a C02 tank that got shot and went flying off and hit a tree, but this one has been shot a lot and I have never had that happen.
Conclusion: Good tank. You dont need to replace it after a while. Ive never seen or heard of a pure enrgey giving someone trouble.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RyanS Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02 garbage compared to this
Marker Setup: Stock ETek Ego
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: The refill cover is kind of slipery but who cares
Review: Wel I got this tank when I got my etek ego on boxing day. I didn't put a review earlyer because i didn't even see this product on the site. I have the 68/4500. It is an awsome tank works great with my etek. Just as good as those 300$ dollar tank made by crossfire or what ever. Like I said in the weaknesses the refill cover is a bit slpiery but who cares it's not like you'll be getting shot while your refilling your tank.
Conclusion: Great tank works awsome and is cheap. I can get about 1400 shots with one fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
umm, a 48/3000, a guerrilla I think
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic with 72/3000
Strengths: Good price, convertable to LP, 1 year warranty, rebuildable, HP reg outputs 850psi
Weaknesses: None apparent
Review: I bought a 72/3000 tank online along with my brother and got free shipping, only $55 each, great price. What we thought we were getting was a geurrila air 72/3000 but the description said if they ran outta stock they would send us a more expensive tank, fine by us. They either ran outta stock or just had the product wrong, but none the less I'm happy with my tank. This tank is huge, simply huge and heavy(4.1 lbs empty), the tank covers used for this are 88ci(mind you i'm talking of the 72/3000 tank.) If you don't mind a heavy tank (around 5 lbs full) and a massive tank, this would be a fine tank, otherwise get a 48/3000 or a carbon fiber tank. Other than that it holds a lot of air, 900-1000 on a gas hog, and easily more on an efficient gun. I just got back form playing with the tank and it had no problems, did very well on my Spyder Classic along with my brother's Victor. A great thing about this regulator used is it outputs a little more than other company's regs, 850psi compared to 800psi. That doesn't sound like a whole lot, but in my brother's case, it was the only way his marker was recocking. Another great thing is the regulator is easily rebuildable, and can be converted from HP to LP for less than $15. The company also has a 1 year warranty on the tanks, and 5 year hydro (3000 psi carbon fibers just have 3 year hydro i think.) If you're looking for a cheap tank, buy a PMI Pure energy, they have good regs, don't go with some crappy company like ACI or something, just check there rating and lowest rated reviews, the players have problems with the regulators and have to send them back.
Conclusion: Great all around tank, wonderful for beginners because of it's great price (one of the lowest on the market) but with it's rebuildable and convertable regulator, even if you decide to buy a high end gun down the road, you'll be fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3000

Marker Setup: -2k3 vision impulse
-47/300 crossfire
-CP feedneck
-Ndz LPR
-Magno blade
-Voodoo bolt
Strengths: No leaks. Price
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: First mistake i made was, buying a 47/3000 crossfire tank. Don't get me wrong they are great tanks but, 450 shots isn't enough for me.

So i used a 88/3000 steal PMI tank. I was glad the tank lasted me mostly all day, only had to fill once.

I see peoples reviews about them leaking, and just being plain bad. But IMO these are great tanks, cheap, and work good.

Never had a problem with one leaking, and or being damaged.


Its a little bit on the heavy side, but hey we can all handle and extra what, 3 pounds?
Conclusion: If your looking for HPA, but dont wanna drop 200$ on the 68/4500 carbo firbe tanks. Go with PMI.

Great tanks, that your marker will <3
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
50/3k Worr Gas
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
50/3k Worr Gas
Shocktech Superfly
Ergo Regulator
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
ANS GenX-2 Regulator
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Shocktech Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Consistency
Safe
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: I purchased this tank (PMI Pure Energy 72cu 3000psi) from a website for $64. I have to say that it is one of the best investments that I have ever made. I noticed a major increase in shot consistency and accuracy when i switched from CO2. I'm still getting used to the size and weight (compared to a 12oz. CO2 tank). Performance is always at its best with the tank, and doesn't decrease as the tank empties. It is also much safer than CO2, no worries of liquid entering your gun (although it is not a problem with spyders or cockers), or o-rings freezing and breaking. Haven't had a problem with this tank yet, and hope to never have one. I can honestly say the same for the WGP Worr Gas 50ci 300psi tank on the Cocker.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccommend this product to anyone who is looking to upgrade to an HPA/N2 system, you will be amazed at how much better consistency and accuracy you and your gun will achieve with this tank. Only problem for me was the weight and size, but you can always go with the 48cu one if the 72 will not fit or if size/weight is a problem. I'm giving this tank a 9 so as not to seem bias, there are definitely better tanks out there, but the price of this tank makes it one of the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
newdesignz slik trigger
proto alloy back cap
halo b w/ rip drive
68/45 cf tank
Strengths: Size and number of shots
Light and compact
Weaknesses: Rumered leaks
Review: Ifilled mine for the first time but the felid i go to never gives a full 4500 fill they stop at 4100- 4300 but when i went out side and finaly got home it was 3900 but i was 50 degres out side and i rode in the bed of a pickup so the drop in temp might of done the pressure drop


Other then that these pmi tanks are great they flow constanly and are light and compact

Mine was cheap 159.99 for a 68/45 but mine has the off brand bottle with out the pmi logo other wise its 205
Conclusion: Great tank for the price mine was cheaper then most of them cuz of the bottle
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media