paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
pbmylife Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throtle air
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imulse,Smart Parts blade Trigger, Q Lock Feed Neck, BlackHeart Board, Empire reloader B, Empire revolver kit
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I have used both a 68/300 and a 72/300 tanks. I think that for the price this is the best tank. I get about 900-1000 shots per tank on my impulse. I find that these are just as good and cheaper than the dye tanks. They have all standard sizes to find a cover. The only bad thing is it is virtually not upgradeable.
Conclusion: This is by far my favorite tank system. It is easy to find a tank cover for most of the tanks. If you are looking for a new HPA tank, and you are tight on cash, this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy co2
Marker Setup: spider pilot,
macroline,
Assault block, cp regulator,
cp on off,
pure energy 48 ci 3000psi
cp compressed air,
cp barrel
Strengths: Everything,
Weaknesses: Alittle heavy but not as heavy as a 24 oz co2!!!
Review: Well i was a little afraid of getting this and almost got a dmx tank, but i wanted something cheeper so i got this, it feels and looks like a co2 tank, but it tells me how full it is, it is a little off, first off mine didnt leak at all the first time i got it feild, everyone says it leaks but i filled it and 2 days later it was still full all the way, now when i shot my gun i dont know if this a cowinsidence but here it goes, full co2 and air, shoot 200 heat paintballs, 1 pops in the first 5 shot, second time around ball break in first 40 shots,
now with air i shoot, 0 pops in a batch of 500, i started using the paint from the batch i had 2 pops within 100 and none poped when i used air, it also felt like it has less kick, i doubt it does that but i think it did
Conclusion: Perfect know flaws, if theres paintballing in heaven gods using one of the with a good angel, 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjpomeroy Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
WAS Egrip
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Flatline Barrel Kit
88ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Pure Energy HPA
My rating scale defined
10- Oh my god this thing is awsome, drop what every you are doing and go buy one
7 - Good piece of gear
5 - Does what it is suppose to do
3 - Doesn't live up to advertised features
1- If you insist on buying this item, you should just send it to my paypal account either way your are waisting your money
Strengths: Consistency
Lots of shots
Price (New 185 on EBAY)
Weaknesses: Heavy
Size
Review: I have had no problems at all with this tank. One of the best move I have made with my A-5 is to switch to compressed air. Your shots will be much more conistent especially if you like to shoot rapidly. If you own an A5 this is the second thing you should buy after a new barrel.

Now onto the specifics about this tank. IT IS BIG. REAL BIG. DID I MENTION IT WAS BIG.. If you don't plan to use a remote, forget about buying the 88CI/4500. It is also fairly heavy. While you can attach it to your A5, you will have it there for about 1 game until you decide it is way too bulky. When I first got mine I converted a camelback I had into a backpack. My buddies teased me saying I looked like I was going scuba diving.

Since most fields in my area only fill to 3000 psi, I can say I get about 800 shot before need to fill up again and I my FPS reamains pretty consitent down to about 700 psi on the tank. Once I hit 700 psi, I fill up again.
Conclusion: If you want a lot of shots, plan on using a remote and you don't mind the size this is a must have. Price is good and does what it is suppose to do. If don't plan on using a remote or would like the option, get a smaller tank. I am giving this an 7 (see my rating scale above for defintions) becuase I like to use a remote. I would give it a 9, except for the fact that I would like to have the option of not playing with a remote.

In case you are trying to decide HPA vs CO2. HPA is a 10 and it is a must have item when compared to C02.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire tanks
air america tank
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
360 QEV
Q-Lock
68/4500 Pure Energy tank
Evlution 2 w / z board
Smart Parts S-rail and Dovetail On/Off
Strengths: Good consistincy
Holds air very well
Good flow
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Review: The first time I got the tank I got it home and put it on my Ion and for some reason it was having TERRIBLE shootdown. I could only get like 4 shots in a row fairly quickly before i would have to wait for it to recharge. So I took it back to Dave, the guy I bought the tank from, and we took it apart and looked at it. He replaced a few o-rings and loosened a few pins to let it flow better. Then we put it back on my gun and it worked great. the only thing i still need for it is a little o-ring that goes in the pin in the top. It leaks just a little right now but that will be fixed with the new o ring since the old one on there right now is a little old and deformed he said.
Conclusion: Overall, i think that this is a great tank, I just got a little unlucky I guess and had to get a few things fixed but now it's working great. I think this tank is a good buy and would recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpro39 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68/45
this pmi 48/3
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
freak back and inserts
all american front
CP trigger
CP short reg
tadao board
virtue eyes
crossfire 68/45
SP adjustable feed neck
360 QEV
halo B w/ rip drive and victory
Strengths: No drop off
Weaknesses: Too many problems to list in this section
Review: worst tank i have ever seen/played with. only good thing is that there isn't much drop off. there is no consistency with this tank, my fps varies from 260-350. i only used it 2 times before switchhing to a crossfire. i had sooooo many problems with the tank it is not funny. my first problem was that when i opened it out of the box, there was a one inch hole in the side of the tank. because of that i had to go through pmi to get a new tank, and their customer support SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! once i finally got to talk to them it took over a month for the tank to arrive. it's not like i live in a remote location, i live in chicago. once i got that tank i went to my field to go get it filled, and the 5K burst disk was blown, so after 30 min. of trying to figure out what was wrong and 10 dollars later. my tank was ready to go. but wait there's more. when i got through about 3 games and shot about 700 balls, so i thought i should get it filled, but my gage showed i still had 2K psi left so i decided i would wait. then in the next game my gun started to not shoot, so i thought it was a problem with my gun. i reset my gun and of course it still didn't work. as i was looking at my gun i got out of my bunker and got blown away with about 30 balls. of course if figure out after the game that my guage malfunctioned and it was stuck at 2K psi since i filled it. so another 30 min. and 50 dollars later i was ready to play again. i got through another 4 games and then my guage (which worked correctly, finally) showed that i was empty. so i went to take out my tank, and the tank seperated from the screw-in fitting. luckily there was a minimal amount of air or else it would have shot across the room and taken off a head. at that point i said forget it and paid another 190 dollars for a crossfire, and the crossfire is the best tank on the market. at the end of the day i got both tanks filled to see if they would hold. the crossfire did, and of course the pmi lost it's fill in 2 days. (yes i did get the tank re attached for all of you who think i am stupid). next time out i went to get it filled and again the burst disk was blown, so i said forget it and gave away the tank for 20 dollars at the field that day.
Conclusion: The only reason you should buy this is if you want problems. It is the worst tank around. Get a crossfire or a center flag for 80 dollars more. This tank is awful and wouldn't recomend it even for a beginner who plays recreationally
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Head Hunter 221 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 72/3000 steel tank, PMI 68/3000
Marker Setup: Ion with CCM Heli-Clamp, Reloader B, Pure Energy 68/4500, CP Micro Razor drop, CP On/Off, Pepperstix barrel. Soon to comes QEV, L7 bolt, Trinity trigger
Strengths: Light, Okay recharge, Good price
Weaknesses: Not as fast of a recharge than crossfire
Review: This is a very good nitrogen tank, no leaks and easy to work on. Has an okay recharge rate but will keep up (hopefully). Has a good price to value and won't let you down. For the capacity it is light at 3 pounds or less for my 68/4500 it doesn't add that much weight.
Conclusion: Good light tank at a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badasp Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a steel tank but they are alot heavier(i have the carbon wrapped)
Marker Setup: sp ion with a costom body (meaning i shaved it)
halo tsa
evil pipe 14"
pmi 68/4500 carbon tank
Strengths: Light
tough
cool lookin
all around good tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got my ion i bought a steel pmi tank and the only thing i did not like about it was the weight so i went ot my local shop and bought the carbon fiber wrapped tank it is very expensive but i bought a 68/4500 and my shop is very expensive i slapped it on and it did way better than the steel tank becasue you get more shots and less weight.
Conclusion: i belive that is you ever plan on being a good player or all ready are this tank is a MUST!!!!!
i give it a nine becasue of the high price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Codename67 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. My first Compressed Air Tank.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster [I have 2 pics of them up]
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
==coming soon==
Lucky's LP Valve
JDS LPR
Strengths: Light
Strong
SMALL
Reliable
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I really dont see how this could be getting 8.6/10

I give this tank 10/10. My 45/45 is sick to the max. I love it, its small, tiny, light, and very reliable. I have not had any leaks or any minor/major problems at all. Its perfect all around. It allows the gun to be perfect in your hand, everyone that had held my marker [Promaster] with my 45/45 on it LOVED how it felt.
Conclusion: Buy it, you will not regret it. 45/45 > 68/45.

My friend has a 68/45, it looks like a MONSTER compared to my 45/45.

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rougen Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68ci/4500psi high out-put
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Halo B
68ci/3000psi
Strengths: Very small!
TINY!
LIGHT!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just recently bought a PMI 45ci/4500psi low out-put tank. It came in the other day and the thing is amazingly small! I would of never thought you could get a tank that was that small. I have not used the tank in action yet, because I have not air'd it up yet, but I can't wait to try it out. Buying from a company like PMI will definatly get you good tank for your buck. But I'm going to give it a 9 becuase I havn't tried it out for grins yet.
Conclusion: VERY SMALL!
Great for the Front man
Did I forget to mension SMALL?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edd Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used pretty much all other tanks. this ones not like "WAHOOO!" great. But its a HP. Way better then Co2.
Marker Setup: -Proto Matrix 6 w/ tadao
-Halo B w/ v35
-Pmi 68 ci 3k
Strengths: Its not Co2
Good looking,
Pretty light tank.( the wrapped ones)
Affordable
Weaknesses: Things ive heard
Some leaking out the valve stem
Review: Well i had used HP bottles on my gun before and i cold tell a HUGE difference. I had seen pmi tanks and how affordable they were. So i got one. When i got it, i couldn't believe how light it was compared to my friends dye 70ci. I thought his was really light, but this one was like helium compared to his. It came out to a little over 2.5 lbs. If you don't think that's light , then im sorry i came from a 20 oz tank that weighed like a fat lady. It came on Monday so i had to wait until Saturday to get it filled at my field. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) that's how i felt. Moving on now. I noticed that when i shook it, the fill nipple valve would move and shake around inside the nipple. This was a huge concern for me, since all tanks i ever used, had a nipple valve that stayed put. So i took a chance and went down to the field and prepared to either fill up or blow up. I filled it up to 3k and and then reached for the blow off valve,.........i turned it.............pshew.....................IM ALIVE! So apparently all PMI tanks have a fill nipple that does that. After a day with it i filled it up once again for some home shooting. All the way up to 3k. When i got home i looked at the bottle and it was slightly lower then the 3. Then i come back the next day and it was at 2.5k. GAAAAAAAAAAH! So i took it and did my own little hydro test. If you would like to do this yourself, heres some instructions. 1. Get big glass of water 2. put tank valve into glass of water.
I noticed that there was some leakes out of the valve and the burst discs and nipple. Very slow, but all together enough to leek badly. Shot it all out and then wrapped all of it with some plumers tape. Walah! leak is gone. Since then i haven't had any problems.And when they say you get about 700 shots off them, you will.
Conclusion: Good afordable tank. Huge improvment over Co2 anyday. -1 for leakage.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media