paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System / PMI Pure Energy Air System

PMI Pure Energy Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Air System
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 455
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 48cu, 68cu, 72cu and 88cu; 4500psi in 48cu, 68cu and 88cu; 5000psi in 68cu.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
speedytippy Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 20oz and 9oz
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
10'' dye ultralight
shockteck a-5 dropforward
RT
double trigger
pure energy 45/45k
r5 hopper
Strengths: I have the carbon fiber 45/45k and it is very light and small
Weaknesses: The shoot down, but you can barely notice it, also not very many shots
Review: This is a nice, small tank and has a resonable price, if you play front it would be a nice tank, but i would recomend a 72/45 because its the same length and has more shots,when i first got this tank i dry fired it on my a-5 and got very little shots and was very unpleased but then i rememberd that dryfiring take more air then with panitballs, but i still only get 500 shots out of this tank because of my RT
Conclusion: Its a nice tank but i would recamend the 72/45 (more shots and just a little fatter)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark_09 Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 ounce co2
Marker Setup: ion
qlock
Pe hpa tank
Ellen wrenches and o rings
Strengths: Cheep $
They hold air i guess but it all leaks out
Weaknesses: Heavy
Leaks
Peice of crap
Review: Ok i ordered this thing off of actionvillage and i was suprised i thout it was gonna be pretty cool so i rip the box open and take it out rush it to tha local proshop to fill it up and then when i got home it blew a leak outa tha fill nipple and i got pissed so i took the fill nipple off and oiled and and then it stopped and i thout i was in good shape then i fired my gun and the fill nipple blew a huge leak and i just said screw it and a gave it to some nooblet down tha street
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless u want a heavy piece of junk
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 88/4500
Marker Setup: No gun right now
Strengths: Light, small, fills to 4500psi, 5-year hydro life
Weaknesses: PMI tanks have a bad reputation for leaks
Review: Since I got my 45/4500 off PbNation in April, I haven't had a single problem whatsoever with it. All the accusations of leaks developing over time simply haven't come true with this tank, and I've had it for a while now so I would think any problems would have happened by now. This tank is several years old (hydro is 07-04) so I won't have to get it re-tested until July 2009. It's small, it's light, the recharge rate is more than good enough to keep up with 15bps ramping, so if that's what you use then you'll have no problems with the recharge rate slowing your gun down or the tank not giving your gun enough air.
Conclusion: I'm very pleased with it, you will be too. Go out and buy one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 31st, 2006 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI CO2
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Durable
Air content
Does what it is suppposed to do
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I got this when I bought my Ion, so I wouldnt have to buy a CO2 syphon thingy. I got this and noticed it was heavier than CO2, but I didn't really care. I like it because its cheaper them CO2 and works really great with an Ion. they other thing I like about this is that you can buy tank covers for it. I really like it if you need a cheap nirto tank get a small one.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you want a good qaulity affordable nitro tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, first compressed air tank.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper
Intimidator Ball Detents
12 oz. CO2 Tank or
Compressed Air 72/3000 psi tank with Remote
Strengths: Cleaner than CO2
Weaknesses: Heavy as a brick, I should have bought a carbon fiber.
Review: I decided to buy a compressed air tank when I got my autococker, I read that autocockers have trouble if they suck up liquid co2 and didn't want to chance anything. I got my HPA tank off of ebay for $40, 72/3000 psi tank. Great deal! Personally, I can't tell too much of a difference. I live in south texas, where there is no winter, hot as hell all the time. So I don't think liquid co2 in my gun is ever really a problem. However, other than they weight of the steel tanks I use is all the time. I now have it on a remote for my MR2 and loving it.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for anyone with CO2, just make sure you spend the extra money and get the carbon fiber tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbala5 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2- way way way way way worse
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
twistlock feedneck
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
free flow pneumatics
vlocity
back up eggy2 z-boarded
48/3k pmi nitro tank
Strengths: Consistency
Easy to fill
Looks kinda cool
reliable
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I bought mine off ebay for like $65. its took 2 days to get here......this tank is pretty cool but its also pretty heavy. anyway i took it to go play a few days later and this performs so much better than co2. i was amazed. everybody should have a pmi nitro tank this tank has never failed me and higly doubt it ever will
Conclusion: Buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just CO2. Anti-syphoned CO2 on my gun is just about as consistant as HPA.
Marker Setup: Urban Camo Tippmann A-5
Super Response Trigger
Adjustable Trigger Stop
12 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Modded Stock Barrel
Palmer's Male Regulator
PMI 68/4500 HPA Tank
20oz CO2 Tank
Strengths: 72/3000 - Cheap and indestructable

68/4500 - Lighter and more shots per fill
Weaknesses: Some tanks from PMI have leaks and are not locktited properly.
Review: Carbom Fiber High Pressure 68/4500

I bought this tank less then 1 month ago for 229$ (kind of a rip-off). I got a free fill with it (had no leaks) and have only had one problem with it since. I had about 1000PSI left in the tank and the tank reg slipped slightly off the tank husk. The threading is extremely long (so it is EXTREMELY) unlikely the reg would come off the tank while pressureizied) but it scared the crap out of me. Other then that I have had no problem. I would not advise using this kind of tank in the woods (I have already slightly damaged mine). My only other beef with this tank is the reg on it does not have the best recharge rate. I intend on doing a tank swap and getting a Crossfire reg to replace my PMI reg that the tank came with. Only reason for this is PMI regs do not have the greatest recharge rate. I give this tank a 8 outta 10 as-well. It has also seemed to speed up my response trigger by a few bps (I like).

Steel 72/3000

Well. For starters I only tested this. My friend said I could use it because his auto-cocker was messed and he could not play and use this tank so he let me borrow it. I have never used Compressed Air before. Only CO2. It seemed to be a little bit more consistent then my A/S CO2 tank with the set up I have. I was impressed because at one point I chroned at 222, 223, 222, 219. That is very impressive. On my CO2 tank I would get 4 to 7 fps plus or minus. Although as I fired faster the fps went all over the place (more like 8-10 fps plus or minus) but that happens to any gun. Just a recharge issue and as tank pressure drops it happens. I was using a 72ci tank. I didn't mind the weight but it is HUGE. Weight and size was not a problem although it was harder to get my gun in tight to me (run a remote if its a "Larger" tank) But I did encounter some problems though. I did have a problem with operational pressure when my gun had not had it's internals polished but now after some time of polishing my gun operates at about 500-600PSI. I have no problem with this tank. Only downside of it is that some of these tanks get leaks every now and then but it happens to all tanks and is a free fix at my pro shop. I give this tank a straight up 8 outta 10.
Conclusion: Steel 72/300 - This tank is cheap but heavy and can take one hell of a beating. Could have a better recharge rate but when people but these it is just to get away from CO2. If you can't afford a carbon fiber tank or play woods and are tired of CO2... this is a EXCELLENT tank.

Carbon Fiber 68/4500 - More expensive but lighter. More shots per tank but more fragile than a steel tank. Get it as long as you are extremely careful with it or play only indoors with it. Could have a better recharge rate though. Pretty good tank overall.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheapest RPG aka Worr Gas
co2
Marker Setup: Main- Ion with CP On/Off, Eggy II and This tank...

1st- BackUp Trilogy Pro, 72/3000, Eggy II.

2nd- BackUp- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, EggyII w/ yboard.
Strengths: Bigger than 50/3000
Strong Build
Gauge Works
Makes Ion feel Balanced
Weaknesses: Heavy
Doesnt feel like it gives many shots
Review: Well I think this tank is a god-send as the onlt other HPA ive used is a Worr Gas which started Unscrewing from the reg awhile back. So I love this. It makes the Ion feel nice and balanced, and you dont need to put a cover on it as its heavy metal. The gauge isnt bad. Just a regular little one. I Use about 1000psi for each hopper and a Half, so im not really impressed with the amount of air it holds. No leaks, and I like the fact that there is a Drop in kit to make it LP. Nice feature. Its cheap, I bought it at my proshop for $80, but you can get them for $15 cheaper. Its not a bad tank, and I reccomend it for a person who is moving from co2 to HPA. Not really made for one of the Highest end guns.
Conclusion: its not bad, not the Greatest. Its cheap and a starter HPA tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE CO2 tanks-CO2 dosen't compare to air, regardless of the tank.
Marker Setup: -ION
-360 QEV
-14" Teardrop
-Pure Energy 48/30
-eVLution II
Strengths: -Price
-No Leaks
-Durable
Weaknesses: -A little on the heavy side
Review: I got this tank at at sale my local pro-shop was having (I got the tank and an ION for $320 CAD.) But had I not gotten it on a sale it would only have cost $95. Its a small tank (in terms of capacity) but my IONs a gas hog anyway. The only real problem is that its a bit heavy but its no biggie. An average tank but Great for a beginner.
Conclusion: Definitely not a high-end tank but it gets the job done, and for $100 its a great chice for your first tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzbubble Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 48/3000 (comparable but not as good)
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Evil Pimp Kit
Halo B w/ Victory Board
88ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: No Leaks
Consistent
No problems
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this tank off of ebay and I was extremely happy with it. There is absolutely no leaks, the tank has been sitting in my room for a month and the gauge still reads 3900 psi as it did when I stopped using it last. A great product all in all.
Conclusion: You will not be dissapointed with this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media