paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator / CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator / CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator / CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator

CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $59

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This Hyper Inline Regulator can be changed from low pressure to high pressure with a simple spring replacement. Low Pressure: 70 – 300 psi High Pressure: 280 – 600 psi
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper Inline Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
appleguy19 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Torpedo, Max-Flo, ANS, Stock WGP, Stock ION reg
Marker Setup: 99' Spanky Autococker
Kapp Slider Frame
Shocktech valve and bolt
Centerflag Hyper Inline
Pump Kit
Freak Kit
Strengths: Consistent, Strong, Durable, Easy to Use, Guage Port
Weaknesses: Nothing really....
Review: This is really a great regulator. When I bought my autococker like 4 years ago (nearly 5 now), it was already on there. I hadn't really heard much about it. I used it and it worked great with my HPA set up. The regulator was about 2 fps +/- at the chrono. It also has a fast recharge rate when I was running the swing trigger. Not like the swing trigger is that fast, but it is quite different from my current pump set up. Now that I play pump, and I shoot like 250 paintballs everytime I go out to a field, I switched to Co2. Even with Co2 the reg is super consistent. Of course, the reg gets cold when the liquid Co2 gets in there. But the reg does a good job of keeping it from messing with the velocity of the gun.
Conclusion: Very good consistent reg. Buy one, especially if you can pick one up for cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just some stock regulators.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: Low price
Good consistency
Looks nice on gun
Low or high pressure springs
Weaknesses: Really can't think of any
Review: I've found this to be a nice regulator. I just use Co2 now and works great. I know it's helping my consistency. It's affordable compared to Stabilizers and such and that's good. The Hyper Inline looks really nice on my A-5 and is easy to grip if used on a different gun. The neat thing is the ability to switch between high or low pressure by just changing springs. That feature is very useful when making changes to your marker. I really can't think of bad points because it does it's job like it's supposed to.
Conclusion: Buy it, I don't see anything wrong with it and the price is right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic
Angel Reg
CP
Stock WGP 03 VF reg
Stock WGP STO Karnivor reg (Black magic)
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
CP ASA & rail drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board
Strengths: Very consistent
Weaknesses: Price??? But worth it...no to good looking
Review: I have a 04 WGP Karnivor and was using it with the STO stock reg that it came with...the consistency of this stock reg sucked...I installed the CenterFlag reg with the purple medium pressure spring because my marker runs at about 210-250psi. Every time I shoot now the gauge on the reg bounces (from the vibration of the shot) but returns to the set pressure and my shots follow each other more consistently.

Before I would have some drop off in a series of shots, now they all fly about the same distance back to back and my shot spread is much tighter.

The stock STO reg is built like a Pure Energy reg with about a dozen washers stacked on top of each other but the CenterFlag is built like a tank and the internals look much more beefier, and is more simple than the STO (or Angel) regs.

Not the best looking reg...I get major crap about the looks of it on my gun....but function over vanity.....if it performs good then who cares about the looks!
Conclusion: I like it...one of the best regs out there...up there withCP, AKA & Palmers Stabilizer and I think more consistent that the Bob Long Torpedo (which is very good). If you want a good reg that's solid, that works like it's supposed to and has easy maintenance then buy this!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdp72 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MaxFlo, Sidewinder, stock Angel mini-reg, and stock Spyder reg.
Marker Setup: Polished Blue Angel Force 4 & a Dust Silver Speed
Strengths: Consistency, simplicity, easy no maintanance, and built like a tank
Weaknesses: No weakness, other than the fact they only come in 2 colors. Chrome and black.
Review: My MaxFlo on my Ratpulse went belly up. I took it apart and all these parts started flying EVERYWHERE! I lost 1/2 of them and bought a rebuild kit, got it running and then it just stopped flowing. Took it to a Smart Parts Authorized dealer, they couldn't figure out what was going on. They sent it to Smart Parts they can't figure it out either...

In the mean time I was regulator-less, and the dealer I sent the reg through suggested this CenterFlag reg...and he gave me a good deal $85, compared to a new $150 MaxFlo.

Not only is this thing 2 oz lighter, but it performs flawless. The foregrip actually gives you something to hold onto, unlike the MaxFlo. Needless to say once I got the MaxFlo back it was on Fleabay and this thing permenantly stayed on my Rat.
Conclusion: I can't say anything bad about this reg. I get absolutely no shoot-down, and consistency is dead on. Just read all the other reviews on here and you decide.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 7:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS, Palmer, Bob Long, AA, ergo, WGP stock, blk magic reg,PMI
Strengths: attractive, excellent fit, hi quality, Hi flow, super fast recharge
Weaknesses: fitting comes out the side, can be used to cheat, hi price
Review: This regulator is an excellent product. It works extremely well.. It is very comfortable in ones hands. The reg also looks good. FLOW, is not a problem for this reg. I use the LP version of this reg on my Timmi, the recharge on this reg is fantastic. Maintenance is simple and easy. Just lube and slap back together. Not too may parts to misplace or loose!
The only bad things about this reg are, that it can be adjusted by hand on the fly. Meaning, that you can do it on the field with no tools. Second, that the fitting comes out the side. Other than that, its one heck of a reg.
Conclusion: As I mentioned before, this is an extremely good working reg! I like it and I recommend it. However, the fact that someone of poor morals may use it to cheat does bother me a bit. I wish it had a lock out of some kind. A cheater will cheat no matter what I guess. I just feel we shouldn't make it any easier for them.
TOP NOTCH product! You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c0n Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS,Tippmann regulators
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with OSPGEAR sniper solid stock, OPSGEAR 30 round M-4 mag clip, Tippmann flatline barrel, M-4 gun sling, Cyclone air feed 200 round hopper system, M-4 front barrel grip, Rear combat site, 3/8 dovetail scope mount with a laser site, Centerflag Regulator, CP lightning drop forward 2.5", A-5 Electric Trigger kit, 68ci / 300psi Nitro Duck preset Carbine Tanks
Strengths: High quality perfectly adjustable easy to adjust Works Great CO2 , even better with Compressed Air

Weaknesses: NO problems or complaints whatsoever, Bit expensive But you get what you pay for.
Review: Benefit is that this reg has its pressure gauge in place after the gas has been regulated so you see the pressure going into the gun rather than the pressure going into the reg. This is much more useful for seeing how efficient your marker is running. You can change out the regulator parts to convert it from high pressure to low pressure or vice versa. The high pressure spring is from 450psi to 900psi about. The medium pressure spring goes from 450psi to about 200psi.
If you run a super low pressure gun you would get the LP version which goes from 0psi to 220psi. This version is a bit wider than the regular version as to accommodate the larger piston which allows you to run at such low pressures. As long as you use the correct version or spring for your marker this reg will operate perfectly.
Conclusion: Price is higher than some others but, Best performance of any I have used, very good quality and very good consistency i highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 7th, 2003 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimag1 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Violator, Vigilante, Messiah
Marker Setup: MacDev body, Racegun frame, 44 Magnum RAM, Macdev LPR, Comulsive bolt, Belsales hammer kit, Tornado valve, Centerflag LP inline reg, KAPP LP front block screw
Strengths: Can be used on any gun regardless of low or high pressure setup
Weaknesses: bit hard to find
Review: This reg is the freak system of regulators. You can change out the regulator parts to convert it from high pressure to low pressure or vice versa. The medium to high pressure version comes with 2 springs one for medium pressure one for high pressure. The high pressure spring is from 450psi to 900psi about. The medium pressure spring goes from 450psi to about 200psi.

If you run a super low pressure gun you would get the LP version which goes from 0psi to 220psi. This version is a bit wider than the regular version as to accommodate the larger piston which allows you to run at such low pressures. As long as you use the correct version or spring for your marker this reg will operate perfectly.

Another benefit is that this reg has its pressure gauge in place after the gas has been regulated so you see the pressure going into the gun rather than the pressure going into the reg. This is much more useful for seeing how efficient your marker is running.
Conclusion: Great reg. A bit hard to find online if they don't sell it in your local store. Is as good if not better than alot of the other regs out there. Its intechangability makes it a more viable choice than the LP only regs like the Maxflow or Sidewinder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans reg
stock ac reg
Marker Setup: 02 Vert Feed
centerflag inline
centerflag bottle
eclipse blade
eclipse drop forward
shocktech supafly
Strengths: this is one of the most consistent, if not the most, reg made. Very high quality and can take a punishment...i can shoot a string of paintballs literally...not one ball will drop out of line. its an amazing reg i highly recommend buying it. comes with multiple springs to change to low or med pressure, perfectly adjustable
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this..i got mine for 79 on ebay and it works wonders...
Conclusion: if you are going to spend money on an ans...try to look harder and find this product its a little harder to find, but its well worth the effort. Your gas efficiency will increase and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lookatjonny Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ACI and 32 Degrees Expansion Chambers, AA Vigilante, Palmer Stab, etc
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Stainless barrel
Centerflag Hyper Inline Mini-reg
Lapco Drop Forward with Stock
White Wolf Delrin Bolt with KAPP Twisted Cocking rod
Pure Energy 48/3000
other home mods...
Strengths: -Fairly Inexpensive, I got mine brand new off Ebay for $45
-Very consistent, with my setup I get about +-2/3 fps with my PE tank
-Does wonders for accuracy
-Come with a guage
-Great Customer service, they helped me set up my reg in about 2 minutes.
-Two different styles, Regular sized and Mini for people who like or dislike foregrips
-Looks Cool
-Very easy to adjust
-Works Great with CO2
-Works even better with Compressed Air
Weaknesses: There's an orange seal inside the reg when you first get it that you must remove before it'll work.***
Otherwise I have had NO problems or complaints about this reg whatsoever
Conclusion: This reg works just as well as regs twice the price. One of my friends has a Maxflo vertical reg on his Eclipse cocker and a Raptor nitro tank. There's no difference in the consistency of our guns. I love it!!!!

*** To remove the orange seal, first take out the pressure adjuster on the bottome of the reg and take the spring out. The orange seal is in the spring, remove it and replace the pressure adjuster, VOILA- the best dang reg you can get!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtorre Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 custom, dye excel barrel, 32 degrees bolt, low pressure kit, centerflag inline reg, smart parts drop forward, flush cocking, 12 rev, 68cu 3000 psi centerflag nitro tank
Strengths: can lower pressure on my tippman to 200 and get about 280 psi consistently
easy to lower or raise pressure with allen wrench
comes with gauge, high and low pressure springs, and an instruction pamphlet on how to clean and use the reg
very easy to take care, the handle part unscrews and you can get access to clean internals
tournament lock- have to use allen wrench to change pressure (good i suppose because it makes it tournament legal)
Weaknesses: I havent had any problems
only thing is it doesnt come with allen wrench but the largest one the came for my tippmann works on it
Conclusion: This is one of the best regulators you can buy the workers at my store recommended it to me a little bit pricey mine was $120 at my local store (pev's paintball) very good quality and very good consistency i highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media