paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt / 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt / 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt / 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt / 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt

3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 3DS Paintball

Buy 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $53

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bolt's appearance and performance blows away the competition and is the lightest Delrin bolt for the Autococker on the planet... weighing in at 19.4 grams.
Product Availability 
The 3DS Paintball LiteStik Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paintball44 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 04 vertical feed autococker (red)
3DS LiteStick Bolt
Black Magic Reg
Shocktech Hollow Point 3way
Shocktech Ram
Apache Hopper
Freak SS kit
Strengths: Lightest bolt on the market.
Good Air Flow
Best Bolt out there
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This bolt is very light but strong. It is cool looking to. It preforms better then any other bolt there is it is soo light. I wish 3DS was still around. They make the best bolt there is. I heard the little orings break easy but mine are fine just oil them.
Conclusion: Buy this and hurry because they do not make them any more!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheetah Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Bolt
Worrblade Bolt
Eclipse DART
Marker Setup: 2k2 Black Magic
CP Inline
CP Delrin Detent
3d's LiteStick
3d's Pullpin
Shocktech Cocking Rod
WGP The Grip Low Rise
Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Extremely light, high air flow, good looking
Weaknesses: Small o-rings, may be hard to replace
Review: I was going to get a LiteStick when they were first released, unfortunately they were flawed and most (all?) of them broke, I got one of the newer litesticks and it is AMAZING. I don't see any spots where it could even try to be weak enough to break. It's smooth as heck and very well machined. It's drilled for horizontal or vertical pullpins, I thought that was cool. The airflow is unmatched, there's next to no resistance. The DART is probably the next best out there and it doesn't even compare.
Conclusion: I'm in love with mine. I got it in natural white so I can dye it later if I decide to. The airflow is unmatched, it's smooth as a baby's butt, and it looks awesome. If you don't have one yet, get in touch with shooter ASAP and get one before they're gone. 3d's is a GREAT company, I wish more were as helpful as they are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaktathi Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle bolt, JAMbolt.
Marker Setup: Raced green 03VF, nexus ram w/qev's, jackhammer II, Kaner Barrel, Black Magic inline reg, DYE beavertail, Litestik bolt, 32* drop & ASA, KAPP ball detent.
Strengths: Very light, strong.
Weaknesses: Has two extremely tiny o-rings that need to be oiled.
Review: well...I got it today and played with it for a couple hours. dramatically decreased vibration in the gun that was causing problems. evidently the first batch of these had their tails break off, but the one I got works perfectly, and has no indication of stress on the bolt at all.
Conclusion: Probably the best bolt out there, light, strong, cheap ($35 shipped right now).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIrdis Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can compare to this bolt, its on a level of its own...
lol
SupaFly
D.A.R.T
Marker Setup: Osiris 04, 3DS Litestik, Eclipse SuperCharger Valve, 68cu Crossfire, Reloader B, eh thats all you need...
Strengths: LIght
Oversized Inlets/outlets
list goes on forever...
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing,
Review: So i got this product awhile back and never got a chance to use it before i heard the news, a demensinal error, o no. Well i had no doubt id get a replacement so i waited and then it came, more beautiful than the first, for about 30 seconds i just starred at it. Well next thing i did was jump up and get my gun pop out my pull pin, Dropped my D.A.R.T. on the couch and havent looked back since. It performs flawlessly, worth every penny.
BEST BOLT ever made.

And now i see 3DS is gone, well we will miss you guys and your products. I kno shooter has work his tail off to fulfill all of his promises to his costomers, thanks, and i hope that you get everything back on track man, THANKS, GOODBYE and GOOD LUCK.
Conclusion: Best bolt ever made, if you want a hardcore bolt, that is impossible to out perform this is the one, the supreme.

If there was a 12 rating this would definatly get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kurwau Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP 2k3 bolt - ANS Quickpull bolt
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3
E-blade
Palmer Regulator
STO Ram
Freeflow Back Block
STO Ergo Inline Regulator
88ci/4500psi crossfire tank
Evo2
3DS LitStik bolt
Strengths: V-E-R-Y Light
Looks Awsome
Smooth
Large Airflow
Weaknesses: Non That I Have Encountered
Review: Well, I bought this bolt from shooter and amazingly i sent him the money on a monday, and the next monday my bolt was at my house, very fast. 3DS has the best customer service out there and this bolt is amazing. After installing the bolt i tested it myself for weaknesses by shooting off a 88ci tank filled to 3000 psi through it without a problem. After playing with it putting another close to 8000 shots through i still have yet to find a singly problem with this bolt. This is the lightest bolt you can get your hands on.
Conclusion: I give this bolt a 10/10 for the customer service, looks, and outright performance, this bolt is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigMan666 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Bolt, Supa Fly...
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker w/ Worr Blade Kit...
Strengths: Light, Light and Light....
Massive input and output ports...
Weaknesses: Small custom o-rings are broken easily and very difficult to replace.
Review: UPDATED:
Now that I've finally gotten time to get out to a field and give the Second Generation of the Lite Stick a proper test, and yes it survived. The bolt did perform as it was intended and lower my FPS by 15 and improved consistancy not only in velocity but also in shot paterns going from roughly an 10" circle to a solid 8" with fewer strays. To further test he flow and design of I used smaller bore paint (Diablo Crusifix which measured less than .683) even with smaller paint in a larger bore the shots stayed in a very good pattern. I'd also like to note that there were no brakes, chops or other issues with shots. As far a the wieght and increase of speed, I did feel a slight improvement in ROF and more of an improvement in the cycle being much smoother and with considerably less kick. The only negative over the Second Generation are the O-Rings, they can only be obtained by Shooter and 3Ds which has shut down and you do wair them pretty fast depending on use, gear and care.
Ok Pros and Conc time...
Pros:
Weight; Lightest bolt on the market,
Ports; Largest input and out ports on the market,
Seal was perfect.

Cons:
Price,
O-Rings are alittle weaker than most and are only available through 3Ds...
Conclusion: Well after final tests I was impressed with the improvements esspiacly when I started using small bore stuff and shot consistancy stayed up there without having to crank up the air. I'm giving it a 9 becuase of the O-Rings are not as good as other bolts out there and can't be bought at any store...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

cockerguy1102 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt.... lol
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker
Psycho Ballistics drop
Evil Driver barrel
Kapp detent
3ds Litestik bolt and pullpin
Strengths: LIGHT... cant even tell im holding in my hand... BIG INLET AND OUTLIGHT
Cool looking...
Weaknesses: Orings are only available by them.... email to get new. free, of course
Review: This bolt is awesome... I got a 15-20 fps boost awesome accuracy and it also seems like my gun has become somewhat quieter as well... might just be me. This bolt is the lightest, best performing, coolest looking, damn, JUST TEH BEST BOLT PERIOD K THX. It might be a little costly but its worth every penny + there pullpins went up to 10$ so I would just get a delrin pin from my local shop. This is probably the best upgrade you can get for your cocker... even better than all the new internals.. (The stock internals are very nice, no need to upgrade really.
Conclusion: This bolt is awesome.... looks cool, light, and shoots awesome... I highly recommend.. even over AKAs bolts.... AKAs are ok but compared to this AKA is 1 and Litestik by 3DS is 10.

Peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media