paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SilverSoldier09 Tuesday, June 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Monster ball
-Freedom paintballs
-Tacamo recon
-xball podium series
-xball bronze
-xball champ series
-dxs triumph
-dxs rec sport
-xball silver
-Tippmann Elite Force (the current paintballs i use)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Cross Fire 88ci 4500psi Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
They worked good in my A-5 stock barrel when I was a rookie
Strengths: -Ok Accuracy
-No problem with barrel breaks
-Few bounced
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Crappy fill
-Goes bad quickly
Review: Okay I know I'm probably going to get hate mail for even saying this paint was good, but its only fair that I be honest. I had no problems shooting this out on the field when I first started out playing paintball, I had an A-5 basic at the time, no after market upgrades or nothing, everything stock. Anyway from what I could tell this shot fairly accurate and I didn't have any barrel breaks either. However, this paint had the crappiest fill I've ever seen, some of them were almost as runny as water. Also these go bad quickly within a few months so if you buy a box make sure you use it up within a month or 2. As for target breaking it was pretty good, had some bounce issues, but only a few instances, for the most part they break okay.
Conclusion: I only recommend this paint for rookies if it's like your first day ever playing paintball and you have a Tippmann A-5 or 98 because those seem to be the only guns they work decent in. After a month or two of playing if you decide to stick with paintball then go out and buy better paint from Wal-mart or K-mart (I recommend the Visible Impact), but I highly don't recommend sticking with this paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2010 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gumby13 Friday, June 12th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Exerything
Marker Setup: tippmann pro-carbine
after-market barrel
Strengths: They're cheap
Weaknesses: Everything !
Review: I know i sound like a hater but its true !
these paintballs suck so bad !
I bought them because they were cheap and the name sounded cool .
I got to the field and the all chopped ,or flew completely off target .
at one point I think one even curved around and hit me !
Its bad to have sucky paint but to get killed by your own shots ?
Conclusion: Don't even give this a second look
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MERCIANARY98 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak-a LITTLE better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C.
16" jj ceramic
Rufus Wicked Bolt&Powertube
Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
it doen't matter, they break anyway
Strengths: Pretty color
Weaknesses: Break like crazy
Thin fill
Hard to see breaks
Inaccurate
Review: These are some of the worst paintballs that anyone could buy. don't even waste your time with these. about any other paint would be better than this, you'd have better luck shooting seconds. If you do get one to shoot, it will rarely hit some1 because they aren't accurate. DONT BUY!!!
Conclusion: If you want to use these paintballs, invest in a good squeege, you'll need it every other shot
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballs1 Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP DBX 1000 Count Paintballs
Strengths: Absoutley none.
Weaknesses: Shell is week .
Review: These paintballs suck. I had 2 guns. One Spider semi- auto , other brass eagle pump. with the pump one the balls broke in the berral. The balls are from the same manufacture I thought and they wont brake. They did and I was so pissed. They also broke my gun. All the peices from the shell got stuck where i couldn't remove them and jamed my gun. I didn't try them in my Spider
Conclusion: DON'T BUY. brakes you gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mounderpaintbal Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Flash, and they are much better
Marker Setup: a-5 with 14'' progressive barrel with rufas dawg double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
They might work better without a barrel
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These suck. i used one box, and for the price, they are not worth. if the only place you can get stuff to paintball is walmart, then they work great, but otherwise go buy a different brand, because these are CRAP!!! the color of the fill is dull, they arent even round, it's like shooting a rock. and they dont break when they hit someone. dont buy these.
Conclusion: These paintballs SUCK, dont buy them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpy3 Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
paint(as in paint i mean house paint)
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1
14' linear progressive
Spyder wire stock
acs delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
does it really matter for this crappy paint....
Strengths: Good reason to clean out your barrel and gun?
Weaknesses: Being put on the shelves to buy
Review: THIS PAINT SUCKS! Another terrible working thing from Brass Eagle. I bought 2000 hoping that it would be decent ...... i was terribly wrong. Every second shot chopped! It was a mess.Like I said its a good reason to clean your gun out.If you annually clean your gun out dont even bother with this paint.
Conclusion: Save your money and buy paint that hasnt been sitting around on shelves for years...i dont reccomend this paint to anybody.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dill606 Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Jt,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ egrip - A.P.E Rampage board, X7 Low Profile Hopper, 68/4500 Crossfire tank, Opsgear M4 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Opsgear M4 16"
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheaply made
Inaccurate
Break 90% of the time
Review: If you are desperate for paintballs and have little cash, there are a lot better, cheaper brands than this. For the sake of your gun, dont use these at all. And if you do, expect to have lots of breaks to clean. these may be cheap, but they are very inaccurate and are poorley made. When I bought these there were already some broken in the bag! Yeah thats something that you do dont want to put in your gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy, just don't
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 25th, 2008 at 6:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danielson666 Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this useless really.
Marker Setup: Spider Victor 2 stock.
Waiting for my Black Dragun compact to arrive.
Recommended
Barrels:
wont change anything
Strengths: Good for showing people how to clean out a marker
Weaknesses: Shell wont break
thin fill
bounce
curve
odd shaped ones
they hurt
Review: I guess there cheap , i dont see them at wal mart anymore

OK so i gas up my marker and fill up my hopper.
I start shooting slowly, and at first they come out and none break
then so many started to chop (at a slow ROF too) that my marker just kind of vomited
the few that came out curved so badly, it was a hazard. BOY DID I LEARN TO CLEAN MY MARKER THAT DAY!
they wont break , its crazy.
The fill is so thin , it would be hard to notice it on an opposing player

TO SUM IT UP
DONT BUY THIS. WAL MART HAS THESE GAME FACE RECON/ VISIBLE IMPACT PAINT BALLS FOR THE SAME PRICE AND THEY ARE WAAAY BETTER.
Conclusion: I dont have to say more really , these wally world pballs just fail.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Dusk
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Recommended
Barrels:
If you can find one. More power to you I guess
Strengths: Can be found in any local Wal-mart
Weaknesses: only get 15 words here. Ummm....they just suck
Review: Before submitting this review I read through several others for this product. Really don't ever like going with the crowd on much but with this I can't help but just be a sheep following the herd. This paint is not even worth the energy it takes to carry to the check out. Not even worth the energy to ask someone else to carry it for you. Yes it is very inexpensive. Yes you can find it easily. But even with those positives this is not worth a second look or even thought. It is horrible paint. Breaks in the barrel and hopper. Even with the anti chop bolt this crap breaks repeatedly.
Conclusion: Not worth the money even if it is cheap. If you want a paint sprayer and not a paintball shooter. Then go ahead and buy this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheyenne D S Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic Ultimate, Vein, Marb
Marker Setup: RAP4 Gen3 Sniper & Tacamo AK47
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend that you don't use these paintballs with any barrels, any markers, anytime, in any way, shape or form.
Strengths: You don't have to use them
Weaknesses: If not told you might accidentally buy this junk
Review: If you just bring some gravels and use your bare hands to whip them at people you'll hurt them less and be more accurate.

Slimy odd shaped rocks exploding in your barrel and hopper with the occasional missle leaving the barrel at the speed of light ripping away flesh and bones should the impossible-to-aim scuds accidentally strike a target

Conclusion: I'd seriously look at the people giving this crap any sort of positive score, and keep them in mind as people to ignore in the future when seeking paintball advice
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media