paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Yo_987 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX practice paint, other practice paint types... They're all good, but as is typical with practice grade paint, there are frequently dimples in them and are usually not *absolutely* perfect spheres, if you know what i mean.
Marker Setup: =~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=
WGP 2K-series R/F Autococker with:
SP drop
Orracle Hinge Frame
Kaner barrel
12volt Revy
=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=
32 Degrees Icon Z with:
SP Stainless Steel barrel (older model)
=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=
Recommended
Barrels:
I rarely use my cocker with this paint, its too small for the Kaner barrel I have on it. But the SP Stainless Steel barrel I have on my Icon Z works awesome with it. I play speedball and regularly eliminate players with setups twice or three times the price of my own. (No kidding! I have some experience)
Whatever barrel you use, MAKE SURE ITS BORE SIZE IS THE SAME AS YOUR BARREL. I don't care if you're using Marbalizers, if your paint's bore size is smaller than your barrel's, you will have bad (or horrible) accuracy. Anyone can agree with that.
Strengths: Accuracy
Resilient performance in any weather
They never "bounce"
Weaknesses: Uhhh.... The misconception that all of BE's products are crap?
Review: OK... I'm pretty suprised with the reviews this paint is getting here... Maybe I just got a good batch or something, but this stuff has worked great for me.

So, as a disclaimer, I'd like to say that if you're reading this to hear how bad Brass Eagle is, you will be disappointed. But if you're looking for an honest review about a product, from one player to another, you're reading the right review.

With that said, on to the good stuff.
I received 400 rounds of this paint last year. I didn't play much over the summer, (since we moved), so I still have about 25 rounds of it left. To be perfectly honest, this is the most dependable paint I have ever used. Here are some reasons I have enjoyed it:

1: Accuracy. This stuff is a perfect bore match in my SP barrel. Result? Near-perfect accuracy. Note that the bore match is vital to accuracy. It is quite possible that the people that have rated this paint poorly did not have a good paint-barrel match. The surface of the paint is very consistant, in my 400 rounds I have not found a single ball dimpled or devoid in shape. This is a sign of good paint.

2. Efficiency: The shell of the paint is naturally slick, even when you dry all the oil off. This makes it much easier to slide through your barrel and much easier to reach your velocity. With a good paint-barrel match, you might find yourself turning down your velocity knob several twists to get below 300fps.

3. Resilience and Reliability: This paint is by far the best cold-weather paint i have ever used. It doesn't freeze, contract, or crack. I played outside in 20-degree weather with wind chill, and these things held up admirably. In addition, they never bounce, in warm or cold weather. I have yet to see one of them bounce when they hit a target. Perhaps this is because I take good shots, or maybe because I haven't shot enough of them. But for all I know, they have never bounced. And still, they don't break while theyre in your pods. Overall, a mix of resilience and fragility that has performed perfectly for me (so far) on the field and at home while getting tossed around in my gear bag.
Conclusion: I try to be subjective in all of my reviews and not get caught up in the "glory" of the product. I have NOT tried mass amounts of this paint, I do NOT shoot over 8 bps at any time ( i use mech guns), I have NOT tried super-high-grade paint, and I have NOT tried it with a poor barrel. Regardless, I believe this is the first good product BE has made. And I've had experience: I owned and used a BE Stingray II for a year and a half, and it was HORRIBLE. I've had my share of grief with their products.

But for once, a BE product has improved my game. Using Wild Streak paint makes my gun more consistant and accurate, so I can predict where my shots will fall. Unbelievably, it is all-around the best paint I've used to this date.

*If you're one of those people that skips to the end of reviews, reads the last sentence, and then comments, bashing the entire post; go back and read my review. You'll be glad you did.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eclipse525 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, while not the best it's better than this, anything is... marbles leave a better mark than this
premium
diablo heat
paintballs picked up off the ground, still better than this...
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ progressive barrel psyco ballisitics starfire bolt and gta expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing works well with this, it doesn't chop constantly witha tippmann but you can't see it.
Strengths: If you want to shoot someone over and over...
Weaknesses: Everything else...
Review: I tried a few pods of my friends wild streak... Do not use this paint... I would not recomend it to anyone... I got shot several times by this at close range and i thought they didn't break, but after the game we looked and it soaked through my shirt... It also seems to hurt a bit more with these... I don't know why... After a day of paintball we put our masks back on, loaded our hoppers up with wild streak, pointed our guns two feet from the ground and shot... The paintballs bounced like, twenty feet into the air!!! It was amazing...
This paint either bounces or soaks into your clothes...
My friend's triad broke a ton of this, but for some reason my tippmann didn't, ah well...-
Conclusion: All in all, if you want paint to shoot over bunkers by pointing this at the ground this actually might be paint for you... If your gun doesn't break the paint first... I said before that my tippy didn't break paint, i take that back we were swabbing after every other game... it was horrible...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tezzy Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Scorch
Marker Setup: Spider Pilot acs 2005
ricochet AK sniper
Proflex goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't know only play with stock
Strengths: I got 200 for $2
Works
Weaknesses: oily paint
thick shell
Hard to see
When i breaks it's sharp
Review: I bought some of this paint from wal-mart and thought it was a pretty good deal. Me and dmy friends decided to have a 1-1-1 match in the woods behind my house. When my friend shot me in the back of the ear it broke, but the shell cut my ear.It left a big cut that was about 3 inches long.
Conclusion: It's cheap and does the job, but it hurts
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kamuna2003 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Monster Balls
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle - Stingray 2 with 12" barrel
Brass Eagle - Raptor blue with 14" barrel, expansion chamber
Brass Eagle - Avenger 1 with stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The longer the better and with a muzzle break on the end
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Very light fill, easy to rub off for cheaters
Break easy
Dimple easy
Review: This type of paintball is very cheap, but they are absolutely worthless unless you are just gonna use them to chrono your gun. They shoot wild, hen-ts the name wild streak. Every gun I've used them in shot extremly bad and in every gun about 1 in 10 balls would break in the barrel. The best way to hit some-one with these balls is to not really aim at them, but beside them. Do yourself the favor and buy a better paintball.
Conclusion: stay away from these paintballs. They are more frustrating then they're worth
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyre Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Big Ball, Super Swirl, Spank
Marker Setup: Fully Custom E2 Cocker
---------------------------------

AIM Eagle Body
AIM Pyro Regulator
AIM Unimount
Planet Eclipse E2 V1.1
AIM Compact LPR
STO Ram
System-X 2-Piece Barrel
AIM Clamping Feedneck
AIM Delrin Bolt

Equipment
---------------

Crossfire 70/4500
Egg II
Full JT Apparel
NXe 3+2+2 ProPak Plus
Venom Pods
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't much matter....
Strengths: Cheaper than dirt
Weaknesses: Misshapen
Clear Shells (Reflective Eye Doesn't Work)
Water-Like Fill
Hard Shell
Review: In short, these balls are shaped like ovals, the fill runs like water, the fill turns clear after it dries, the clear shells wont let me use my eye, they are so hard that they ripped the bottom off of a "metal" bucket. Not to mention they also ripeed my tarp up.
Conclusion: Not worth even what you pay for them ($10 for 500), they can potentially ruin your gun and are not worth it, even for target practice. Shell out the $2-$5 extra and get some balls that are nice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando II Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
SCORCH
Marker Setup: Avalon Gt Commando II
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Good for throwing or painting an abstract picture!
have cool looking dimples on them
Weaknesses: Dimples on every paintball
break in hopper
clogg up barrel
they curve worse than JOSH!!
Review: these i bought for really cheap!!! the cheapest on all of the internet!!! well i got me gun and went shootin'. i mixed my scorch balls and the Pieces of %$!@!!! the scorch hit my friends. my orange junkies ten feet away from someone curved around them. they suck worse than your English Teacher!!!!! MIGHT BE GOOD IF YOUR JUST THROWING THEM!!
Conclusion: CRAP!!!!! do not buy save yourself. there is a plan for everyone to return to heaven!!! DONT BE PULLED DOWN INTO HELL!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reddragon21 Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Odyssey RPM
eVLution II
68/4500 N2
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth barrel (if you want to snipe)
Strengths: Price (cheap)
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: These are the absolute cheapest paintballs I could find, so I thought hey they are worth a try. Well I was wrong. They are aweful, peroid. The only thing they have going for them is the price. The fill is watery, orange and hard to see on most colors, and they do not fly straight at all. They are chop like crazy. Not all of them are even round, so they wouldnt go through my neck. This is all in all bad paint.
Conclusion: Do not buy these. Spend alittle more, it will be worth it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballatj Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch heavy metal monsterball
Marker Setup: stock model 98
Recommended
Barrels:
freak jr barrel (my friend let me use it)
Strengths: Mostly the hard hit
Weaknesses: Cant see fill good
Fill is runny
Review: thease paintballs are verry useless still, i use them to pratice and user them to shoot friends at local bush by my house. they HURT AND I MEAN HURT when they hit but you barly can see the fill wich is kind of runny and not so great. but i would use them for pratice only because they dont really curve and a little bit do they break in the barel but i will use them to play with my friends if i have little money or if i have no paintballs but these.
Conclusion: O.K. I guss but please if enything dont use them in tourniments.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkeiran Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nelson paintballs anarchy mainly
Marker Setup: I use a morphus i dont know what make i think its vforce
Recommended
Barrels:
any really
Strengths: There are no strenghs
Weaknesses: They are soft with a almost clear fill and are painless in a match
Review: These balls are useless and a waste of money id father pay another £20 for a more useful paintball i would never use these again they barley visible painless soft and inaccurate i have curves all the time from them and they dont travel far and will splat from the slightest hit these are a very bad paintball probalt the worste on the market.
Conclusion: These are useless dont buy them pay the little extra for some quility
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seer Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Paint - much better!
Big Ball,
Combat paintballs- the best!
almost everything out there, marbs, scroch, draxxus....
anything is better than these horrible balls!
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel that does not break paint......
Strengths: Cheap
Hard as a rock
Fly through any brush
Weaknesses: They don't break at all on target
people hate you (cause pain)
Review: When i first started playing, my friends and I would buy the cheapest paint out there, brass eagle being the cheapest paint at 25 dollars a case. One game i sat behind a tree and shot at a guy maybe 50 feet away. I sat there and watch the paintballs BOUNCE of him. I hit him over 10 times.

Another game, capture the flag. I ran into the open and grabbed the flag. My friend popped out and shot me 4 times in the back, and they did not break, they STUCK to my jacket. WTF?

Horrible, Horrible paintballs
Conclusion: Save your money and buy something better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media