paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
derek426 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: Not oily, cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda hard shell, doesnt break every time, fill is'nt to bright
Review: I bought these paintballs fir a quick game with my friends. I was a little worried about them being bad because of them being brass eagle and all but they didn't disappoint me at all. I would rather scorch or any better brand paint if you can afford it but if you're on a budget this is good paint.
Conclusion: Good paint but not the best, definetly buy if on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

birdman13s Sunday, July 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintball companies
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
spyder victor
spyder Rodeo-currently
Recommended
Barrels:
I baught the 17- whisper barrel for my spider victor, but it lookes horrible on the rodeo and the rodeo already comes with a 14 inch that works great n looks great on the gun.
Strengths: Everything about it.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have used many paintballs. On this website i looked for the highest rated paintballs and when i baught them they poped almost instantly in my barrel. i baught wildstreak paintballs and even though their inexpencive and rated very low, i havnt hat 1 paintball pop in my barrel. i baught a 2000 count case and not 1 paintball was mishaped and all of them worked fine. overall the wildstreak paintballs is worth paying for.
Conclusion: Its worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bushchupa Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this bad
Marker Setup: victor 2 ,20 oz co2,sinister barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None will make these work better
Strengths: Nice color
nice box
Weaknesses: Bounce way too much break in barrel alot waterery almost transparent runny fill
Review: Not even the first ten shots where good.We were shoothing all of my paintball because they suck (except my pmi) at a soccer ball and once bounced off and my cousin in the leg.I got these at wallmart for 5 bucks and i still regret it.I really liked the color , brass eagle probably made that color to hide the horrible fill.
Conclusion: Dont buy it dont buy then you WILL regret the choice if you buy them
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freeze Frame Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of the WalMart paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14" Dye Ultralite Barrel, Shochtech Superfly Bolt, Dye Sticky3 Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
i pity the poor barrel that has this paint run through it
Strengths: Nada
Weaknesses: -Too brittle but for some reason dont break on target...?
Review: These are the craziest paintballs I have ever bought, even from Walmart. I bought some just to shoot around with because they had very cheap pricetag. I regret spending all 5 dollars on 100 rounds of this crappy paint. I should've spent it on something a little more useful like a solar powered flashlight. At least that would be fun for a few minutes. So, I took them home, opened the pod, and picked one out to check for dimples. It was so oily, it slid out of my hand and busted (at a height of about 4 feet) on CARPET. I thought well I have a good bolt, maybe it won't break in the barrel. Out of 100 rounds, I ended putting only 60 non-broken ones in the hopper. I went outside and took a shot, and to my "surprise", nothing but very watery paint and pieces of this crappy product sprayed out of the barrel. I took about 15 more shots before one made its out of the barrel. It immdiately took a 45 degree angled route hitting a wall ten feet away from my target. And, if this wasn't already clearly a waste of money.. the ball, though so brittle, failed to break on the wall. They have groves on them that almost direct its own path, which is the wrong one. I wouldn't, even if i could because of the horrible accuracy, shoot my worst enemy with this. Awful.
Conclusion: Don't buy this please. A complete waste of time and money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soviettrator Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Heavey Metal
PMI Premium
Field (PMI)
Marker Setup: VL Protagy E-Grip, VL 200rd, Pure Energy 20oz C02, NXe 2pod Harness, 2-150rd 32degress pods
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These paintballs are a piece of crap. Half the time they don't even bust, and get soggy within minutes. The chop alot, and are a pain to clean. The paint is very difficult to see and is....just horrible. Get any other balls, just not theses. Get VL Heavy Metal or Marblizers as a better alternative.
Conclusion: Horrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippperson Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
after burners both suck
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 which gun should i buy spyder e-99 or pirahna gti e-force
dye excel barrel
pmi hopper
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
my friends flatline barrel worked fine
Strengths: Accurate
Hard to deform
Weaknesses: Hard to break
Watery fill
Review: one of my friends that i play paintball with bought a case of these from walmart on sale fore 30 dollars

FILL
The fill has to be the worst part. It is very water low visibility 1 out of 10

BREAKABILITY
these are almost impossible to break and they hurt to get hit by them 1 out of 10

Price
the price was very good 30 dollars for 2000 a great price 10 out of 10

ACCURACY
surprisingly they had decent accuracy 8 out of 10

Conclusion: this is a decent product. In my book it is average. This is best when playing with close friends so they wont cheat becouse this paint really isnt visible. It gets a 5 out of 10 becouse it is an average product
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98pro5 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Barrels:
dye xcel,boomstick
Strengths: Cheap
Oly 2 busted in my barrel
Weaknesses: Dosent break on target
HUrts opponents
Review: I bought these paintballs at wal-mart and they came out to $18 for a 1000 which is pretty cheap and because i am not a very serious paintball i don't use that much paint but after using it i am never NEVer never gonna buy paintballs at wal-mart they are irregular shape , like ovals and when you shoot them they curve like crazy.
Conclusion: I would never get these paintballs in my life again but if you are just starting off you might go buy 500 and waste your money and try em out
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chiwawa Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other b.e paint
Marker Setup: Stock piranha eforce gti
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Very very rarely breaks on people
Review: I have never used this paint but I have had the pain of playing against someone with this paint. It didn't break on me and it didn't break on anyone else either. This crappy paint was laying all over the field. You might as well break them and just throw them at people.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak, Draxxus, Diablo, PMI premiums, tippmann, dusk
Marker Setup: imagine, w/ a 14" razor barrel, a checkit products sweet spot trigger, dye stickys, extreme rage overdrive hopper, 20 oz co2, always use draxxus paint!
Recommended
Barrels:
no barrel will work
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These paintballs suck. They are not accurate at all and are hard as heck. In a speedball or woodsball game you are supposed to get the person out by the paintball breaking. when I shot my friend in a war he gave up, plus I shot him from about 10 ft. away. That means that you have to get close to get sommeone out because they are not accurate.
Conclusion: Dont buy these. It is a waste of time, go and buy yourself some nice Draxxus Blaze.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zack290enig Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak- Similar
Zap DBX- A lot better but the fill sucks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14 Inch Barrel
BT Sealed Bolt System
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: These look cool
The fill doesn't smell horrific
None were broken in the bag
Weaknesses: They curve like crazy
The seams are uneven
Couple deformed balls in the bag
Review: Today I played some woodsball. I ran out of paint so my friend threw me a pod full of this. Let me tell you, they curved like CRAZY. I was lucky to have shot someone. The shells are really cool looking, but some of the seams were uneven and some of the balls were deformed. I didn't chop any.
Conclusion: I wouldn't reccommend this product. Read review for details.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media