paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
DrewDodson89 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Marbilizer
Big Ball
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun, E grip (not ESP), CO2 still, 8 inch barell and 12 inch Barell
Strengths: Well the price is ok
Weaknesses: Crappiest paint ever used
Light fill hard to see
Breaks too easy
Review: When i was using this paint I was at a paintball field and when using this paint I was horrified because of how crappy it is. When i was playing speedball every round a couple broke in my pods. I lost about 300 balls this way which used up the last of my paint.
Conclusion: Bad paint so do not buy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpribb Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other paintballs like big balls are better than this go with big balls cheep and good quality
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI,i hope to upgrade to tippmann really soon
Recommended
Barrels:
dont use these balls
Strengths: There are no strengths to these.
Weaknesses: Everthing!
Review: These balls are crappy they break so much in ur gun and all guns break a little but i could barley get a shot off with these they break break and break some more.I didnt even get to play most the time i was using a cleaner to clean my barrel on the field.Stick with somthing better in this case u might have to pay more to get better quality but u don't want crappy balls like this there a waste of money, but they could be great sabotage.
Conclusion: Dont buy them dont waste good money, sorry for who ever made these but they need to leave it to the pro's at making paintballs
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T-Bone1 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bigball, nightmares,premium
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, Evolution 2 with Z board, 20 ounce co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
no matter what barrel you use they still suck
Strengths: Cheap!
Weaknesses: Little rocks filled with coolade.
Review: my friend brought them out the other day, let me tell u there filled with orange water that obviously doesnt stay on cloths, also they feel like your getting hit with small rocks. So do not buy them unless there going to your friend or enemy for a birthday present and dont want to help them with their game.
Conclusion: You get what you paid for.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Athalon Sunday, May 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt with X-board
48/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Freak 12" w/ Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts PROgressive
Strengths: Straight Shot
Weaknesses: Smell Funny
Thin fill, but still visible
Review: I was in Wal-Mart one night, and found a case of these for only $30. So i said what the heck, and bought the case. I took them to my paintball field, and used my Tippmann A5 with Smart Parts PROgressive barrel, and they worked pretty well. I never found an extremely out of round ball, and they shot very straight.
Conclusion: If you want some cheap paintballs that work well, buy a case of these. They worked very well with my PROgressive
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 10:07 am PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

eagle3 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scoorch
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Smart Parts 2-Piece All-American 14 Inch Barrel
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Who cares
Strengths: Im thinking..... mmmmmm........nope none.
Weaknesses: Everything about them.







Review: If you have any since at all you will treat these as poison. These paintball suck and suck some more! These are hard as rocks and only break on metal. They are deadly to anything they hit. Their paint is thin and watery and clearish. DON'T BUY THESE. PERIOD. If I could I would give it a ZERO.
Conclusion: Anything is better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5ghilleman Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirl great blue streak bad all stars ausome scorch good rec seris alright
Marker Setup: A-5, doubble trigger, nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
It dosen't matter
Strengths: You can make it look like you have a shot gun
Weaknesses: Breaks in barrel low vis fill innacurate
Review: Worst ever fill it is 99.98965746566176371787998370817365% water
most breaks I have ever seen 3/5 berak in barrel in spyder and cocker (not in a5 nothing breaks in a5) i recommend picking other balls off the ground they work much better I give used all stars a 6 and wild streak a 0.002. The chance of hitting what you want is verry slim the balls that dont brake don't go accurate they curve. I was trying to show a team mate a bunker about 20ft away and it took about 20 shots with a cocker
Conclusion: You may say it is cheap but as i said 3/5 wont hit your target
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loudtoys Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most low price rec paint.
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT pro low pressure with egg2 hopper and PMI razzor barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any You got that matches paint size.
Strengths: Bright shell, accurate, no dimples.
Weaknesses: Thin fill, a few miss shapen balls, bad seams.
Review: I bought these the day before a rec game. I got the fresh off the truck. Just a few days on
the shelf at the most. I know the shop owner so I got 2000 for $20. I usualy use PMI
premium but I live it the middle of know where and had an order off the net so I had not
gotten my shippment yet. I thought these would suck but was wrong. These are quite
accurate. only a few strayed. No dimples either. The main problem is the fill. It is to
thin and can be whiped off to easy. I play with good friends who dont cheat so it wasnt
a problem for me. The seams were bad to and a few balls were miss shaped.
I had 11 break in my barrel but had no bounce offs. 11 is high in my opinion considering
they matched my barrel well. I think these are good for fun rec games but not tourneys.
Conclusion: For rec games these are good balls. They can be found all over and they are cheap.
I think wal-mart is a bad place to buy paint because the reviews from wal-mart bought
paint mentions terrible performance and lotsa dimples. These are accurate and break
on target. The fill sucks so use them with honest friends. Because of there streangths
and weakness I give them a 7. Just buy them fresh.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot_less Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as bad
Marker Setup: tippman C98 with flatline,,
mongosse 2 reincarnation with 16in. xcel barrol
Recommended
Barrels:
dosent matter will break before you start
Strengths: Cheap only good thing I can think of
Weaknesses: Thin shell,thin paint , couldnt hit anything when they would come out of barrel.
Review: I wouldnt even use them in a tiger shark pump or even the BE ejackulator. If you have to use thes buy yourself a can of spray paint you will come out better. or even some water ballons filled with pant,and maybe a wrist rocket to shoot them with.
Conclusion: They dont fly straight when you can get them to fly
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jman511115 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt maxim, Marbs, Some other cheap stuff
Marker Setup: imp with empire b, lpr, all american, expansion chamber, 20 oz co3
Recommended
Barrels:
somthing expensive
Strengths: Mmmm... accurate when not covered in paint
Weaknesses: Chop a lot, crappy fill, break on everything but the target
Review: These were actually good paint if you have a gun that will not chop under any circumstances, and the most accurate barrel on earth. for the rest of us...

These chop a lot.

Unless you have the aforementioned heaven sent gun, dont buy these.

Now im just filling up space cuz theres nothing else to say.... la la la la la

Horrible paint, dont buy it
Conclusion: Seriously, dont waste your money unless you like seeing the whites of your opponents eyes, because thats the only way you are gonna hit him. these things chop like every 5 balls, and once thev do, the accuracy goes to hell.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcowan Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Afterburner
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder,200 count viewloader hopper, 9oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter
Strengths: Hard Shell, Price
Weaknesses: Watery fill, oily and warp
Review: I bought these paintballs becasue they were pretty cheap. There not the best paintballs i've ever used but they're not to bad. They shoot fairly straight , with only a few curved balls. They have a pretty hard shell so sometimes they don't brake on your oppent. There fill is very watery so they are hard to see on people's clothes.
Conclusion: The best kind of paintballs that you want are types with a good thick, colourful fill and with a thin shell. I've heard good things about predator paint.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media