paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
RandoFlagg Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shrapnel marbelizer
Marker Setup: vl triad, 32 Degrees whisper barrel, gas thru grip
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel would be compatible with these horrible balls
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They are round, ill give you that...
Review: These are cheapies, buy em at walmart and have a day, but in any, i repeat any sort of game, woods ball especially, cause of dark clothing, these things will barely show. At ten feet away you barely see a gog shot. you have to be right up next to someone to see anything on clothes, and even then, it looks more like the person spilled water on themselves than anything. These balls would wipe in seconds. They also break nearly only three places, trees, the ground and in your gun. ive had them ricochet off me and others, "hitting, but not marking"
Conclusion: This is a target practice ball, use light wood to shoot at though, otherwise it might just blend in.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ledzeppy Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
DBX paintballs (alright)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't know
Strengths: Cheap
Bright
Nice orange color
Weaknesses: Curves
Breaks sometimes
Bright
Not good on black
Melt quickly
Review: These are pretty affordable paintballs for someone who is low on money or is saving up money. Use it if you need paintballs quick. I got these at Dicks Sporting Goods at the last minute.

One time while playing, one of them was deformed and jammed up my gun, and i had to take time to take it out, but for the most part very good and cheap. Not good for professionals.

They're okay for cold temperatures, i had a couple bust in my barrel but they're okay if you don't keep them out in the cold or something like that.
Conclusion: Cheap very affordable. Sometimes suck though, you might not like how everyone knows when these bright paintballs are coming toward them, but for the most part they're okay for their price.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deathtone Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streaks, PMI, Sun Flare
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline, Nitro/Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Tippmann Barrels
Strengths: Cheap... Cheap.... Cheap.... Shoots relatively well in fair weather conditions. Easy to follow shooting path.
Weaknesses: Melt and Freeze quick!!! Do Not use in long barrels
Review: Play with them in the summer or early fall!!! It is not for extended use and do not store for extended period of time over 2 months.... Great for messing around with buddies in the right time of year... but if you play winter ball; you are royally screwed!!! Spend the extra cash and buy Scorch!!!
Conclusion: Geat paint if you want to save cash and you are playing in mild weather with good conditions.... DO NOT BUY if you have upgraded barrels, CHOP SUEY!!! DO NOT Play in winter or moderate heat!!! Only buy if you have to save cash and you are playing in a period of within 2 hours.... or else they will freeze or melt....
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPMANN1490 Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Afterburner, Dusk, Voodoo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Exp Chamber, Double trigger, Response trigger, 14 in custom products barrel, 32 degreez drop, 12v revelution
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont think there is any that would work good with this paint.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Alot of breaks, Oily, water paint like. Never go straight.
Review: Really do not bye this paint. A real waste of money. Add a little $$ and get better paint.
Do not use in a good hopper unless you want to clean it out which is kinda hard.
Overall do not get em. You will not be happy with its performance. I really dont know what else to say about them but i recommend VooDoo they are my fav i have eva used.
Conclusion: Dont bye
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mr.z fury Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak
Marker Setup: Rain maker with alot of mod's
Recommended
Barrels:
Auto cocker thread's
Strengths: Cheap
Juicey
Weaknesses: Not much .
Review: These paint ball's are fine they do there job but there is one problim when they when They brake juice go's every were because there juicey which is ok i guss but still there Fine paintball's and they do there job which is to go out the barrel . must people just Blame BE for the fun of it but this are fine and they taste nasty don't ask why .
Conclusion: There fine buy them if you want to .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

burningmonkey21 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
None, this paint is hopeless
Strengths: Color is... interesting
no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Easy to wipe off
paint looks like water on dark clothes
Review: This paint sucks, plain and simple. I bought 500 rounds for 1 day's worth of play, and I couldn't stand it. I have a 14" barrel which gives me pretty good range, and this paint would curve off, sometimes almost at a 90 degree turn after about 30 feet. On clear shots, I'd have to shoot 7 or 8 times (until I got to one of my good paintballs leftover from the last game) before I'd get a straight shot.

Not only do they curve ridiculously at least half of the time, the fill sucks. It's the same color as water unless you shoot something white. This means all someone has to do is say they were lying in a puddle, and you can't prove that it's actually your paint.

On the up side, the shell color is pretty cool, and against a background of dead leaves it has almost no traceability, but what good is it if you can't hit anything?

The price was lower than most paint, but not enough to justify how bad it was. I can get much better paint for the $15 I spent on this crap.
Conclusion: I can recommend them for someone who plans on spraying paintballs at a target less than 20 feet away, and no one else.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCV2008 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak - more visible
Diablo Heat - very nice
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 with 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 20oz. tanks, full stock, and a Aimpoint Red Dot. Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J Ceramic Barrel works very well.
Strengths: Cheap!
Easy to find if you drop them on the ground!
Weaknesses: Fill is not visible.
Disfigured.
Don't shoot straight.
Some broken in bag.
Review: I bought these at Wal-Mart and they are good for just getting some balls to just start playing paintball and for practice. In a game with friends or in a tournament these are useless because they don't shoot straight, you can't even see if you hit the other person. When they break it kind of looks more like spit than paint.
They are cheap and are very easy to spot on the ground. But if you don't drop them you won't have to worry about that and for $10 more you can get a good box of 2000 GOOD paintballs.
Conclusion: If your just going to shoot around they are fine, but playing any type of game they are useless.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMann14 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/ 14"Teardrop Barrel/ ESP frame / Shocktech supa fly bolt/ 20 oz.co2,
steel braid hose
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Strengths: Cheap, shoot pretty good for me, cheap lol
Weaknesses: Paint fill is weird and watery
Review: They do not break a lot like people say. They are very cheap and ill keep buyin them. they shoot straight for me and one time 20 of them curved and dropped like 20 feet but that was cuz it was 28 degrees outside and my velocity was reallly screwed.
Conclusion: I recommend these to someone playing woodsball or just having fun because they are cheap and work ok, but not good enough for tourneys or anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wiperz-R-dumb Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak...well i would say marbs and draxxus, but they arent simalar at all
Marker Setup: trilogy cocker, 48n2, aci z.g. , dead-on drop( soon to get supafly ) revi
Recommended
Barrels:
aci, j&j,most small bore stocks
Strengths: -Very cheap
-Fill is ez to clean up
Weaknesses: -Hard shells
-See review
Review: This paint is ok for rec ball and target practice, if you are looking for cheap paint. The fill is very thin and oily so: it is ez to clean up, meaning its ez to wipe. The shells are using the same formula as afterburner, but somehow they are harder. These balls are AWESOME if your practicing for face or gun shots but thats about it.
Conclusion: These are good for someone with little cash, and for target practice... just dont plan on many torso shots
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: 2003 vf autococker with a dye excel 14" barrel
Strengths: Very cheap
Weaknesses: Poor quality
Review: well I must say I have only used these paintballs once. Thats all I need.sorry but I won't buy these again.It was a waste of money.I had numerous ball breaks in my barrel, hopper, and pods.Thats just the begining, I was taking some practice shots at a skid,A SKID, and I could not hit it from about 30 ft. away.now at the time I was using my 98 custom with a freak barrel, weather was nice , little wind, and they curved to the left and right. Without moving the gun at all.That is ridiculous, I just wanted to quit playing right there, but instead I voluteered to be a guinnea pig and run up on the other team.Thats all I could do with this paint, and by the way ,this was fresh paint too.
Conclusion: If all your enemys' are within 10 ft. from you this might be ok
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media