paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
kjbkjb9 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
Marker Setup: Icon E
Recommended
Barrels:
long is always the best to go.
Strengths: Its inexpensive
Weaknesses: They curve and are very greassey.
Review: i picked these up because they were cheap. As soon as i used them i knew i was never going to buy one again. Every time i shot one it would complety miss the target and i'm a good marksmen. when i opend it up they were coverd in paint and they were really slippery. They would auftin break in the gun and my gun never chopes paintballs. I suggest that you shold never buy them unless you are shooting from 2 feet away.
Conclusion: They curve, chop in the barrel and are coverd in paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Miestro Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle afterburner, ZAP rec series
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Elite (spyder clone)
Richochet Rhino hopper
14" DYE ultra-lite barrel
JT Flex 7 goggle
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Soft shell
Weaknesses: THIN paint
Review: The overall ball is good, but the paint inside is wat sucks. you can barely see the paint if it hits and it wipes off very easy. these are a walmart special, you basically get what you pay for. if your gonna go to walmart, you might as well get the scorch, which are also made by brass eagle, they're arn't too bad
Conclusion: i wouldn't really recommend this product unless you play in a field with GREAT refs, and i mean great. Get the ZAP rec series, they have a better shell and THICK paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streaks
DBX
PMI Premiums
Afterburners
Predators
Marker Setup: It was on my friends all stock Tippmann Pro Carbine
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Price
Can be used as bouncy balls
Weaknesses: Price
don't break
invisible fill
not shaped right
Review: I went to my friends house a couple weeks ago and he had his mom buy him these paintballs. You are probably wondering why the price is a bad thing, they are so cheap that you would like to try them but they are just a waist of money. These are so hard that I stood on one and it didn't break. I'm not a small person I weigh 169 lbs! I tried breaking it with my hand and it still wouldn't go. So then I tried whipping it against the ground as hard as I could, STILL NO BREAK! After 2 or 3 more tries at it against the ground it broke with a extremely thin poopy fill. Now when we shot these they went a little straight but not for very far.
Conclusion: Don't buy these because they are cheap! You will just waste about 12 bucks for nothing.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium (MUCH better)
Some cheapy field paint (way better)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Teardrop barrel..
Victor 2 with Stock Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends...
Strengths: It doesn't break in the barrel
Fairly Accurate
Weaknesses: Tends not to break well,
curves are random.
Review: After buying these at our local department store, myself and a member of my team decided to have a practice with them. So we get out to my backyard and test fire a few at a wooden door.. the paintballs went straight through it!!! we checked our velocity thinking something must be wrong with our guns, no these paintballs refuse to break. they bounced off of plywood and other such things and butchered cardboard.

bottom line: if you really hate the people you are playing paintball with... buy these paintballs... cause they will never play paintball again....

[Update] got a batch of these for free.. so we played a little woodsball with em, the accuracy was actually decent (about one out of 10 went off course..), but they still have a HUGE not breaking problem.. one person got hit in the hand, it didn't break, it hit his hopper, and didn't break... not good at all.., this has raised my review by 2 points..
Conclusion: Stay away unless your using against an arch nemisis... or a very bad friend :)
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morbidmierdial Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, draxxus, empire, evil.... all 100% better
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14' Smart Parts Progressive
Halo B
Derlin
Recommended
Barrels:
not stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks in gun
Disfigured
Low vis when hit
Watery fill
Review: .I bought these at wal-mart simply for target shooting. They are cheap in price and quality. For 5 or 10 more dollars you can get way better stuff which can be cheaper and more effective than a barrel if you normally use this junk. I was shooting outside in about 40* weather and the first orange vomit came spewing out of my barrel. Man this stuff is so watery and messy. It shot up into my hopper and ruined a whole hopper full of balls. I tried to salvage them but they were ruined by the orange barf fill. Some of them were shaped like and oval. one ball was in the breach and it was broken before I shot it and got stuck so when I shot a huge mass of air popped open my hopper and made balls go everywhere because the air could not get out the front. So if you did not figure out yet, DONíT BUY THIS JUNK. But to update this mine are like others they are hard to break...EXCEPT THEY ALWAYS BREAK IN MY BARREL. I dropped one of these on the cement and it started to bounce!!!!! It didnt even break! Also when you shoot them they go about 15ft before they curve like crazy!! Most of the time the just go flying downwards and hit the ground. If you hit a tree it looks like its wet not even like the paint has a color i should give a picture of this garbage. MAN IM MAD I BOUGHT 1000 OF THESE JUNKERS. THE ONLY TIME THEY WILL BREAK IS IN YOUR BARREL!! (UNLESS YOUR LUCKY THEY WILL HIT A TREE OR SOMETHING REALLY HARD AND BREAK!)
Conclusion: Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rangerman40 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Scorch, Zap. They are all much better than this stuff.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Piranha GTI, Freak Kit, Check It Products on/off ASA, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably your stock barrel since they still broke in my Freak
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I bought these paintballs because they were cheap, and i guess you get what you pay for. These balls curve like crazy. I think through the 500 that i shot today i would be lucky if 100 went straight. They went every which way but straight. I would not reccomend these paintballs to anybody because they suck horribly.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you are dead broke and need something to shoot.... I'd give it a 1 if it weren't for the fact that even though these balls suck i did have a good time today.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Easyq17 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, Scorchers, cronic
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp, Egg hopper, 3000 psi 45 cu
Strengths: Strait shot and didn't break in my barrel.
Weaknesses: Didn't break on opponents.
Review: I used these balls because i am on a limited budget because i am in college. i took a friend and he used the scorchers. they flew strait for me i think that any one who had trouble with the accuracy of these balls needs a new barel. the only problem is thay many times the balls didn't break on the opponent. if you have the money i would use better paint than this but if you are on a budget then i would use these over any other of the cheap paint at wal mart.
Conclusion: Use if you are on a budget. If not spend some more to get some good paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anhuld Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball which is better.
Marker Setup: BE Stingray II ,Tear Drop barrel, bottomline, scope
Recommended
Barrels:
Thats a tough one.
Strengths: Bright enough to see flying.
Weaknesses: They're a little inaccurate.
Review: These are pretty good paint for people on a budget. I like how the balls are bright orange and reflect in day light so you can see where they are going. The bright orange fill also shows up very well so you can see what you are hitting. I don't know if it was the lousy spyder I was using or if it was a problem with the paint that made my accuracy so terrible when I used them ,but I think it was the former.
Conclusion: Good budget paint althought it isn't as good as big ball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsniper Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA sealed bolt system
Thirty two degrees coiled remote
Thirty two degrees car stock
GTA flatline (plastic shroud)
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: It's paint
Weaknesses: Shell has a tendancy to chop in chamber
Review: This paint sux, the fill is a orange but if you leave them out too long in the sun the paint thins out and the shell looks like salmon eggs. The paint breaks easy but is cheap. the only people who should use the paint is newbee's and people who are financially unable to afford $50.00 a case.
Conclusion: I would not let anybody buy these paintballs not even if they were the last paintballs on the line
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

El Codyo Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak,dbx,afterburner
Marker Setup: electra dx, 16'' all american, dye drop and airport, powerstation reg, sweetspot trigger,superfly bolt,egg
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: See review
Review: i went rec balling with some buddies of mine and i use super swirls for that,but somebodys water spilled in my bag and screwed my paint up. I bought some of these from someone and I really would have been better of using the warped super swirls. i hit my buddie michael 3 times and they didnt break.i was suprised i actully hit him because they spin in every direction possible. the fill is really oily and watery.
Conclusion: The only use i could see for these is chrono paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media