paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Cheap paint Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other cheap paint, afterburners,dbx, super cheap buzzballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degrees icon-E with kickass after market trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter really
Strengths: Break most of time, semi bright, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Chop easy, greasy, smell a little funky
Review: These arnt to bad o balls for what they are. Im not a big fan of brass eagle $hit but there not too bad. They break almost everytime and show up when they hit. The orange color makes them easy for the other person to see them coming though so they're easy to dodge. Real cheap. The shell doesnt cut into you like some will. Actually pretty accurate for being cheap and such almost all follow the same path for about 100 feet or so then they might get squierly but.

"2005 season" edited: what was i thinking giving these and 8 now that im using rps again these dont even compare still get them i guess if ur just messing around like shooting frogs or something thats about all there good for otherwise they shop alot my friend has a rebel bottom line 02 and he wasnt even shootng that fast with his electronic trigger and he chopped a bunch of balls he was very angry
Conclusion: There alright. These are good for people who are just messing around with some buddies or wanting lots of paint for a low price.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markade Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue steak's...
Marker Setup: stock t.e.s. w/ co2 nothing special.
Recommended
Barrels:
umm, any would be good
Strengths: Round, they do fly streight. kinda thick fill, better then the blue . big splats. cheap
Weaknesses: Well, i could'nt find any. non choped in gun. ran half case
Review: Just tested these at local field. i allways try some before buying more. it is a good ball. dont beleive all the hype people say about um, it all depends on alot of things. maybe they got um after the dock loader drop'ed the pallet's on the ground. so dont beleive til you try, they sell them in 500 round box's. so just try before slaming them. oh, yes they are good, round, no dimples, good fill, better then blue streaks. the sheel is clear so you can see the fill. had my son shoot my leg from about 10 feet away. they do sting. but it was a good thick fill. did get soaked in clothes but easy to see. he used 98custom on me. try um
Conclusion: Yes very good, but there are better ones but cost is a big facter nowadays. i will buy and use them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak (only thing as bad)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot
Recommended
Barrels:
why would you disgrace your barrel by using these?
Strengths: Ummmm, cheap
Weaknesses: Too much like blue streak, thin fill, too thick shell
Review: Will Brass Eagle ever get it right. These are almost exactly like Blue Streak, and well, to put it shortly, those sucked. These may be fine if you just got a gun and you want to test it out a bit, but for play, no. dont do it. I couldnt believe the accuracy it was so bad. Thats it, im gonna start haveing nightmares if i talk more.
Conclusion: ummmmm, NO!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Hart Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak.
Marker Setup: Stock A-5
Strengths: Although they are the orange vir. of Blue Streak. They seem to be built stronger.
Weaknesses: EZ to wipe due to the fact the fill is so thin. Rely bad Accuracy .
Review: Although the price is good, I would not buy these balls again. They are simply unreliable for anything but choreographing your gun, and target practice. I can get a case of Blaze for only 3 dollars more, which is the all out best deal iv every seen for good paint. Be sure to check for broken paint befor you buy it.
Conclusion: If the fill was thicker I would buy it. To me it's all about the fill.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieHard Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, DBX
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ 14" Nyte Stikk, car-15 stock, 20OZ CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Bad paint, very watery. Break too easy.
Review: Ok, i got these paintballs at wal-mart because they were cheap. I go the next day to paintball and i tested everything out before i played. At least i thought so. When i tested these balls, they were TERRIBLE! They went every which direction possible! For no reason, i tried to play 1 game with them. Didn't work out. Could not hit a target with accuracy within 15 feet. So i ended up going home early ;(
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. You will NOT be happy.


good luck
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerJoel Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested17 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
after burner
pmi priemiums
gameface scorch
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ 12" smart parts progressive and 20oz and 9oz co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
my progressive works great!!
my friend stock triad preformed pretty good for him too.
Strengths: Shoots straight i barely ever have curves.Only about one crazy ball out of 50
Weaknesses: THE FILL!
itz really watery and hardly visible
Review: I think these paintball are what i will by as long as there at wal-mart. ok i bought a container of 200 paintballs and i have used almost all of them. Ive been shooting at a target from about 30-35 yards away and these things are hittin right on top of each other on the board! Thats awsome from and twice a month player like me. at 20.00 bucks per 1,000 at wal-mart for a cheap player like me these things are great. the one thing that dont like is THE FILL!!!
Conclusion: Overall these are great paintballs for a twice a month player like me. they fly straight for me to dominate my friends with because they use blue streak (witch i dont really see a difference between the two) if the fill were a little bit more visible i would guve these a 10 but brass eagle just doesnt make very good quality fill so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment

Sir_Doof_Alot Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Mostly Stock Spyder Victor (Just a few homemade mods)
VL200 Hopper
12 Oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure... just used 9" stock spyder victor barrel. Worked great
Strengths: Cheap
Doesn't break in barrel
Weaknesses: If you use a clear hopper, the orange really stands out in the woods
Review: I only tested out about 100 balls, but all the shots were good. No balls were broken when I bought them, and none busted in my barrel. Really accurate. Shot a telephone pole from about 50 ft back only missed a couple of times. Played a quick game with them. We played late at night, and shot him 2 times in the leg even though I couldn't see him. The watery paint isn't too hard to see, but it could be better.
Conclusion: Pretty good for backyard ballin or something like that. I like them just to play around with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

laporte Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is as bad as this paint
Marker Setup: Stock dragun t.e.s ,phat 3000psi nitro system and empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Is considerd paintballs
Weaknesses: Not lubricated , breaks and is of course Brass Eagle
Review: THis paint ia horible ,only exept it iif smeone gives it to you for free . If they do give it to uyou for free just throw it against a fince . IT IS NOT WORTH BEING PORED INTO A HOOPER AND BEING SHOOT!!!!!!!!!!! i HAVE NO CLUE WHY I BOUGHT IT????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Conclusion: It is horible paint. DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigtime456 Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners,Tork,Scorch,Blue Streak,Zap,Mix brand of Brad's paintballs. (Brass Eagle)
Marker Setup: Zap Amp Reactor and a Zap Mach 404 hopper & 14oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Hard shell, fairly accurate,few breaks
Weaknesses: Non bright paint
Review: These paintball were fairly accurate, and didn't break much in the barrel. But they need to be made brighter, like scorch. I have shotten many paintballs through my gun and these did well not to break in the barrel. I used a Tippmann 98 custom with these which you can shoot just about any paint through and it won't break very easily.
Conclusion: I thought these were good paintballs. I would recommend these balls for Novice players. They fly straight and are very cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jstevens2005 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP, Dick's sporting goods paint in the big black container.
Marker Setup: Game Face "Thunder" Impulse
w/ Custom milled body, Delrin bolt, blade trigger, sticky grips, Teardrop barrel, Max Flo vert reg, tapeworm, Macroline.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None I don't recommend this specific model of paint
Weaknesses: Many shape defects! Not round, some of them are in the shape of PEANUTS.
Review: I'll be darn!!!

OK.. To be honest I never believed all of the HYPE about the different brands of paintballs. I started out shooting ZAP from Sports Authority, Never had a problem with the stuff. Then I went to this stuff that Dick's sporting Goods carried in a big container. (actually, that's when I noticed that the Dick's stuff had a "thicker" shell, and actually shot in my opinion straighter then the ZAP paint.
Today for the first time I went to WalMart and got a box of 2000 count, Brass Eagle Wild streak (it's orange case and fill, with tiger stripes on the box itself)

Here I am thinking I'm getting the good stuff, because the box looked cool and all I though I was getting a deal at like $38.00 bucks.

To make a long story short, after a day of troubleshooting my Halo and hoping that I didn't have a problem with it, new batteries etc.. I went back home from the field (unable to fix my problem), after my initial post to this forum I went out and loaded up some different paint (the dick's stuff) and EVERYTHING is NORMAL! I load back up the Brass Eagle paint, and the problem comes back again. I closely examine the Brass Eagle stuff and I see a paintball that has the shape of a M&M Peanut instead of a round ball.................. Unbelievable, it was the freaking new paint that was causing my HALO to have problems, and not feed or shoot correctly.

Needless to say I'm taking that Brass Eagle Stuff back to Wally World so I can try to get a refund. Hopefully they take it back as only 1 of the bags is open.

Conclusion: DON't EVER BUY THIS SPECIFIC BRAND OF PAINT, IF YOU WANT CHEEP PANINT GO BUY ANOTHER BRAND!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media