paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak / Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Brass Eagle Wild Streak Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wild Streak

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wild Streak
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 302
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brass Eagle introduces all new Wild Streak paintballs for 2004. The Wild Streak paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner, and they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker. Reduced pigment and major technological enhancements deliver a unique look and a reduced cost to both the dealer and the consumer. Wild Streak paintballs are ideal for commercial fields that need a paintball with a thin fill for easy clean up. Available on four convenient quantities: 200 count box, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box. Each quantity is offered in a colorful and protective point-of-sale packaging with dramatic shelf appeal.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wild Streak is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
sKapE Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None yet...I'm too poor to afford anything else.
Marker Setup: Lancer
VL 200-round hopper
3.1 oz Air Source pre-filled CO2 cylinder
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will do.
Strengths: Cheap
Fly strait
They hurt people you don't like
Mine were actually quite round
Weaknesses: Fill may be hard to see
Oily
May not break on target
Review: These paintballs are okay for average players or for the budget-impaired. They fly strait, and you will most likely hit anything you aim at. They won't break in your hopper or in your barrel (You know, unless they're chopped), but they may not break on your target either, resulting in a couple of free "wipes" for your opponents. But man these things hurt! Your opponents might still give up for fear of being shot again with these! You may want to turn up the velocity on your gun so that the balls will break and actually cause less pain.
They perform well for the price -$9.85 for 500- but they still don't hold the best value for their performance. If you can spend an extra 3 to 5 bucks for the same amount of a better brand's paintballs, go for it, but these serve their purpose if you can't.
Conclusion: Once again, if you can afford something of higher quality, by all means get it. But these will serve you decently.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballmachine Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt tactical woodland,monster ball
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra VL Quantom electric hopper 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
No upgrades buy better paintballs
Strengths: Cheap turn barrels orange from breaks
Weaknesses: Poor fill hard shell
Review: I bought 500 of these for like 12 bucks. My brother and his friend decided to throw them on the sidewalk outside and a few wouldn't break. I think they wasted like 200 paintballs doing that. Then I took like 20 shots at this tree and 5 paintballs broke in the barrel three did not break on the tree from 15ft away and the rest hit the tree. I think these are cheap paintball that can be used as marbles if you lose yours.
Conclusion: Don't buy it spend the money.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necrogen98 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot w / 14" J&J ceramic barrel, expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels work surprisingly well with these balls.
Strengths: Great price
Decent shell
Good seams
Weaknesses: Watery fill
Curveballs
Review: Sure, these balls aren't great for the field, but these are my favorite practice ball. I fit my gun with a slightly larger barrel (To deal with oddly shaped balls) and set up a few cans to peg. Then I have my practice. These are great practice balls; if you work your barrels properly, you don't have to worry about chops. They are reasonably accurate and very cheap.
Conclusion: Use for practice, not on the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing as bad as this. I have only tested because I refuse to put it back in my gun!
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothin will make this paint good so you could have the best barrel ever this paint would still be horible.
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This is horible paint. I put it in my ion and I hade to go home and clean it for like an hour and a half. You shuold never get this paint if you don't want to chop. Yo for the noobs choping isn't a good thing so don't get this paint.
Conclusion: AWEFULL
I give it 1 because there is no 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dmanwition Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Ion with lots of ups
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Horrible fill
Bad Quality
Review: The paintballs are horrible. I wouldnt recomend buying them at all. They suck. There odly shaped and have a horendous fill color. But they are cheap. Okay for target paint for LOW END MARKERS if you were to use this paint with any other guns except vl's, and spyders (excludig electra) than you are screwed. It will stop up you gun and you gun WILL start dryfiring, air will build up behind your gun and it will suck. For 3 dollars more buy schorch.
Conclusion: This paint sucks dont buy it. I give it a one because thats as low as it goes, that how much it sucks. Buy schorch for 3 dollars more.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HooglyBoogly Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace Scorch- WAY better. Shell and fill, a lot better.
DraXxus- All of them are better in every way.
ProCaps- ^^^
Empire Ramp- ^^^
X Ball Bronze- ^^^
Marker Setup: DM5
CCM No Rise Feedneck
Tadao M3 Chip
Contract Killer grips
Empire Reloader B
MacDev Conquest Air '03
Recommended
Barrels:
It really doesn't matter.
Strengths: Pretty much nothing except that they looked pretty decent. LOOKED
Weaknesses: Shell is insanely brittle.
Fill sucks, runny as crap.
The balls are all oily.
Review: Alright, I know some of ya'll are probably saying to yourselves right now, why the hell did he use these balls with a DM5? Everybody knows this is Wal-Mart paint, meaning its Low-Grade. I actually never shot this paint with my DM5. I shot it with my Spyder Imagine. I just put that setup because it says it Saves it and I do not know how to Edit it.

Anyway, I decided to buy this paint because I wanted soem paint to shoot in my backyard. I didn't feel like using the feild paint I had because it real pricey. I found these at Wal-Mart and said to myself, "Hey these should work alright".

WRONG

These suck! They chopped ssoo easily in my gun, I have a Shocktech Supafly bolt in it, and the fill resembled water. I honestly think it was water in there, or at least 90%. Dyed water, seriously. Secondly, these balls were ssoo oily! My hands looked like they had suntan lotion on them after I finished scooping a FEW out. Just spend $3 extra and go buy some Scorch.
Conclusion: Do not buy these crap balls!! For $3 you can just go buy some Scorch balls which are friggin great!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

east_side_indie Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many other paintballs but none sucked this bad
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
32 degrees whisper 14 inch barrel
diablo tsa lcd frontman hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
the whisper worked for me
Strengths: Basically this stuff sucked, might make ok target paint if u can find it cheap
Weaknesses: swerved alot hard to see fill
HURTS
Had alot of barrel breaks
off-shaped
Review: Ok, i needed some paintballs and walmart didn't have much ANYTHING left so i bought some. As soon as i took the bags out i noticed that a ball had busted in every one of the four bags. After i sorta wiped them off i took them out and started to play speed ball with them. They broke in my hopper alot forcing be to result back to my gravity feed. They just couldn't keep up with my spyder piolit and i had many, many, many, barrel breaks. So i decide to use my backup gun an older spyder 2000. They did better and i had about 3 barrel breaks in the 500 that i used with my mechanical gun, but they still swerved really bad. These things also hurt. We were all playing in t shirts with no chest protecters so that could have contribuited. Anyway, i shot about 4 people with this paint and they had huge welps with thin black rings around them and they all said they hurt.
Conclusion: If their is nothing else and u have a mechanical gun and i mean nothing else buy these. If u have an electronic gun and r used to shooting 13bps+ then just don't play because these SUCKED. I strongly recoment getting scorch they tend to do really well. DON'T BUY THIS PAINT.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippman model 98,(original)/w expansion chamber.
Spyder TL-X/anti chop tech'
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Every thing about it
Review: These paintballs have a hard shell like concrete the fill is dull the ball has more oil
than i need in my gun the ball is not even round so every once in a while one fits
in your barrel and flies were ever it wants and hopefully no one is in its path
Conclusion: Tever buy these ever you could make your own paintballs rounder than these if i could i
would give it a1/2
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a jawbreaker in my gun, a gumball, and an empty can of spray paint
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
One w/ the width of an extremely large pvc pipe
Strengths: Um.... they have paint in them.
Weaknesses: They break, jam ez, big, swell, and dont usually fit a barrel, dont bust
Review: I was using a freak barrel w/ these paintballs, and had a clear run at som1 behind an inflatable. I ran to it and sat behind him for a few seconds, to see if he had noticed me. He never fired and was turned around looking the other way. i was literally this close
{ } and i fired, all you heard was pffffffttttttt. my gun had jammed. he got me and i sat out of the field fixing it. i unjammed it then went to see if it would actually fire. IT JAMMED AGAIN!!!! when i switched the paint to the field paint it did fine, which the field paint was draxxus of course. not 1 jam w/ the other paint. THEN i switched back to the cheaper paint, wildstreaks, and it jammed again.
Conclusion: Dont get this paint unless you want to have a gun jam and get shot from an inch away.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, PMI stinger is kind of similar in the looks department.
Marker Setup: Stock ION, Pure Energy 48cu 3000psi, Empire reloader. I also own a 98 custom with a 12" JJ ceramic, BT folding stock, 14 oz CO2 and a remote coil.
Recommended
Barrels:
something with a large bore size as these are pretty fragile and you don't want a tight fit.
Strengths: -Cheap
-They look cool
Weaknesses: -A bit too fragile
-Difficult to see a hit
-Brass Seagull
Review: I shot these using My older JT Excellerator 3.5e, i got some chops but that gun chops alot without an electric hopper or a new bolt and I didn't have either of these so I can't really blame the paint for this. They shot reasonably well with the stock barrel on my 3.5e they broke easily (when they hit thier target, not in the barrel) again I think I got lucky because mine were unbelievably fragile (I don't want people calling me an idiot because your paint might as well have been rubber, I found mine really fragile and I have used high-quality paint before) and again the price is a real bonus.
Conclusion: If your gun is really bad with paint, don't get these. If you have a gun like a 98 custom that never chops or has eyes/anti-chop bolt these are just fine for target shooting.
Overall, not bad but because of the other reviews I can't give these a good score.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 4:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media