paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System / CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4500psi in 68ci, 88ci and 3000psi in 68ci and 88ci.
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper Flow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used angek air and apocolipse, and the hyperflow is by far the best for its price
Marker Setup: Dark Angel,freak kit,volumizers,hyperflow tank,trigger job, dye lcd stickeys
Strengths: This tank is very consistant and very light which beats the heavy weight of apoc and largeness of the angel air......
i would buy this tank over any other because it is soo light and soooo fats and consistant,and pretty cheap
Weaknesses: only that i brought an angel air first and now wish i never got it, cause centerflag is a great company,with great company service
Conclusion: this tank is the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: *68 ci 3000 psi
*get a good 800 shots out of it
*no drop down untill the final 500 psi
*PERFECT sioze for my minimag
*5 fps velocity change


Weaknesses: *hard to find a good cradle if you don't have a skrew in (the regulator is too small). The KAPP Drop zone works fine on mine, but is has to be put on like a "drop backwards" to fit. This is not bad, it is really the PERFECT shooting position.
*a little pricy, but then again, I won it at a dollack : )
Conclusion: Great all arouind tank. I would recommend it to anyone sereouse about paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: I have a 68/4500 420 series.
No shoot down.
Short reg.
Light.
The new luxfer bottles has to be tested every five years, not every three years like kevlar bottles.
Weaknesses: Had to wait two month for it, ok I'm in living in Finland.
Conclusion: Perfect tank, nothing wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP*BLACK*MAGIC Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: boy do i feel dumb. i wrote a review on this air system in the dynaflow review. oh well. when it worked it worked great. it was consistant and recharged pretty fast. then things got ugly!
Weaknesses: it began to overpressurize my gun and i have blown out 5 lp gauges between JUNE AND NOW!!!! i have had the reg rebuilt several times and that helped for a while then the little stupid grenade pin went bad or something so replaced that then it worked for a little then started to overpressurize again. my cocker works at about 350-400 psi and it would go up to 1200 psi! its ridiculous. im having the tech at the shop i work at send it back to centerflag.
Conclusion: i would not recommend this air system to anybody. i know alot of people who love the and i know several people who have had the same problems i have had. for the money id get a macdev air system. they work great and are just as if not more consistant.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1-lots of shots
2-its free when you win it like me
3-not expensive
4-its pretty
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: i own it and i got it for free and i like it because it was free because everyone like free stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: what can i say, its a 68/45 screw in 420 preset reg at 750psi and hi flow to boot did i mention its light, simple, reliable and absolutely the best tank i have owned or dealt with ! well if thats not enough did i mention it cost less than $200.oo shipped , new ! i mena the warped guys even sell this in their own set up which is nothing more than a set of covers and a sticker ! thats how good this thing is, i mean we all know they don't make/deal with junk !!!
Weaknesses: the only thing i could possibly think of that is even remotely bad or lack luster is this and this is totally nit-picking, but my wire connected valve cap was extremely hard to get on since they use a larger fill nipple than most , WOW, big deal, like i said................
Conclusion: c'mon, its perfect for anyone and everyone, i use it on my FLY 2 with no sign of shoot down or lack of consistency, its easy to deal with since its screw on and its cheap, i mean get real, nothing comes close and did i mention its 4500 psi ! man this thing rocks, i'm taking it to my grave with me i love it so much : )
i'd rate it higher if i could, seriously, my geddon and pure energy's weren't this good , ever , and they costed more too.......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: I have the hyperflow 420 screw-in on my 2001 Angel LCD, and it's an awesome tank. It keeps up with my angel's fire rate very well, I'll shoot it at 10bps, and I have about a 10 fps drop off, which is excellent. Warped Sports sells an awesome drop forward for this gun. Screw tanks have awesome versatility, this tank is great. I HIGHLY recommend it, I had nitroduck before, and that tank sucked, too heavy, broke 3 times on the field, and I had to buy a special drop forward for it. Centerflag rules
Weaknesses: Can anyone tell me where I can fill up to 4500 psi?
Conclusion: On my 3000/68 I get about 850+ good shots with my angel, and the flow is awesome. This is a great tank, and a great product, I highly reocmmend it

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very consistence pressure.I have only used it 3 times. I kinda like it(when it is not leaking air).
Weaknesses: Mine leak and I have found out that the problem is easy to fix but it can leak again at a bad time. When I went to the shop where I have purchase the tank,they knew what was happening and they greased the valve where you adjust the tank pressure with grease from ( I think it was for the angle gun).
I have gotten home and tested the gun out again and it worked fine. I fired about 300 rounds ( dry fired) and it leak again. I just adjusted the pressure of the tank and it worked fine again. I hope this tank won't be too much of a pain but this is ridiculous.
Conclusion: I wanted a tank that was good and is easy to maintain. It is not that this problem isn't hard to fix but imagine if you're in a fire fight and this gun starts to leak. When this gun leaks,it leaks out fast and for the price,it is not worth it. Maybe I got a lemon or I should find airplane grease like Eric is trying to do.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Ok, I got it fixed. Sort of. Their customer service deparment was slightly helpful, but could not understand why I didn't bring my tank to the office, even if it was extremely noisy while leaking. These things are supposed to be shipped with the insides caked in high quality grease. Mine was dryer than a hundred year old bone on the Las Vegas strip in August. They told me to get some airplane grease, but I couldn't find any at three different hardware stores. Finally I tried regular gun oil, but I doubt that it will hold for more than a few weeks. Now that I got it working, it's performing great. There is very little let down between shots, and my consistancy is at about +/- 4 fps between shots, which is rather good.
Weaknesses: I had to spend too much time fixing it. It should have been shipped prepared. I went through 3 whole tanks getting it to stop leaking, plus the 60 miles I drove (10 miles to/from the shop) and gas is expensive, a long distance phone call, and missed a day of paintball.

Also, the adjusting screw moves too easily and often. It needs a tightning screw, or loc-tite or something.
Conclusion: I'm not sure if I would recommend this tank. Everyone talks about how good it is, and when it's working it really is a good tank, but I think Centerflag could:
1) Ship the product with grease in it (and maybe a small tube to refill).
2) Have MUCH more info on their website.
3) Have more helpful customer service that is open when people are home and can have their tanks with them.


All in all, I'd give this product a 6. Since I gave it a 2 already, I'll give it a 10 here to even it out.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: When I get the damn thing working it works great. I have a tricked cocker and when the tank works, it's awesome.
Weaknesses: The tank rarely works. I've had it for two weeks and a few days after I got it it started leaking, a lot. I have filled the thing 4 times trying to get it set right, but it keeps getting worse. It will leak out an entire tank (4500 psi, 68 cc) in under a minute. The only way I can even get it to stop leaking is to set it at 125 psi or lower. My gun operates at about 350 psi. This is a major problem. On top of all of that, it's hard to get in touch with centerflag since they are only open while I'm working. Also centerflag's website is a little lacking. Under technical and troubleshooting the only tank thing listed is "Angel's need to set 600 psi to 700 psi, not 700 psi to 900 psi, because this tank is so great."
I may just have a lemon, and when I get it replaced the new one had better be MUCH improved.
Conclusion: It's a good tank when working, there is no pressure let down (at least at lower psi's), is light weight, and mostly compact. I have yet to get mine to work twice in one day and have spent a lot of money on Nitrogen fills, just trying to fix it.
If it always worked, it would definately be worth it. But I don't want to spend $500 on a top of the line tank, and get an average of 100 shots a tank out of it.

If they replace this one with a tank that has a working regulator on it, I'll come back and rate this again. If you don't see a follow up from me, you know why.

I noticed someone else on their review also got a lemon. That's about 1 in 7 people. If I don't post again, consider this product a gamble. You may win, and you may lose, but it's a $500 table either way...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media