paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Pods / 32 Degrees Pods / 32 Degrees Pods / 32 Degrees Pods

32 Degrees Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Pods
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A high quality reloading pod available is various colors and available in two different sizes, 140 rounds and 100 rounds. Fits any harness that holds 140 round pods.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Pods are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Slimjim12 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye locklids
Marker Setup: Ion, redz white body kit, white virtue ezON, CP reg, q-lock, CP on-off w/rail, TechT L7 bolt, SP qev, Dye Ultralite 14", centerflag 92/5000, halo B
Strengths: Cheap
Hard shell
Weaknesses: Hard to open
Break easily
Review: Strengths:
They are cheap
They have a fairly hard shell

Weaknesses:
While they are cheap you get what you pay for...
They open alright but the spring is not good so it doesn't just flip open
While the body of the pod is strong the lid is not I broke the lid off of one when I dropped from 5 feet.
Conclusion: They served me well as a beginner but they cant cut it for tournament paintball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Kelley Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Cheap!
Weaknesses: Break easy!
Review: Welp! first off there CHEAP !!! thats not a bad thing thats a good thing! pod may last 3 games (for me anyways) ! i spend few bucks on some and i have to say 3 games is alot on my pods sliding, throwing them , & stepping on them so thats bout the max life thats why i say CHEAP IS GOOD on these things you don't wanna blow 10 dollars on some chrome one that sux just like these! they are gonna break sometime or another! shoot ! you just payed 10 bucks ($CASH MONEY$) for some fancy pods that suck just like these! spend 10 buck and u can get bout 3 or 4 of these suckers and will last u a few games! spend 20 bucks on the chrome (pieces of crap) and your 10 bucks in the hole!! Just think ::: I looked cool for like 3 games with my expensive pods !! Now im thirsty an want something to drink and i don't have the money cause i wasted it on them reatarted pods! one bad thing break easy but pay 2 bucks wat do u think your gona get!
Conclusion: there good but break easy but wat do u expect for 2 bucks! i give this a 9 because they could be a little cheaper on the price! but other than the 2 dollar price tag THERE GGRREEEAAATT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyBaller Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
(New barrel soon!)
Strengths: It works it's cheap, nuff said
Weaknesses: Not a top of the line pod
Little hard to open but oh well
Review: Well I went to my local shop today to get a pack for woodsball. I decided on a redz leg strap 2 pod packThat came with 2 thirtytwodegrees pods. The pods seem to though enough, the only bad part is that the lids can be a little hard to open but that's what you get for buying cheap pods.
Conclusion: If your looking for some cheap pods these are a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reppin_The_602 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fatboy - the best in the business hands down
gXe - also very good pods
CP - very good pods as well.
System X - decent pods, better than this crap
Marker Setup: Black '06 Quest w/ Pewter Accents
-Black Quick Snatch Pin
-Black Hybrid Rail
-Black CP On/Off

ANS 68/4500, White ReloaderB
Strengths: Holds paint in your pack until you try to pull it out....
Weaknesses: - Cheap 2-piece design (collar/lid and the pod body)
Review: Ok, so for the first time i tried a 2piece 32degreez pod ( i bought a bunch of random pods from some guy). It held paint fine in the pack, considering there was a strap holding it in place.....I slid into the 40 dorito, finished my hopper, reached back to pull out a pod from my NXe pack and as i attempt to pull it out, the whole collar pulls off of the pod, spilling 140 rounds of paint all on the ground behind me... Long story short, i was pissed, but i pulled out one of my other pods and managed to bunker the last guy of the game...Hooray for me..
Conclusion: The 2piece 32degreez pods are a piece of junk....the collar comes off way too easily and doesn't even have any adhesive to seal it on...i give it a 2 because it atleast held my paint inside of my pack until you try to pull it out.....

Stick with the pods in my "similary products used" and you'll be so much more satisfied than with this garbage...
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other kind of pods!
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
200rnd. Java Hopper (gravity feed)
Strengths: Easy to open hold about 110rnds.
Weaknesses: Yup!
Review: These pods are nothing fancy but are very useful. They do two jobs for me. The first is that if we play a woods-ball game and don't use extra paint then I use them for quick loading. But if I am playing a speed-ball type of game then I can also use them to carry extra paint for me. These are good pods.
Conclusion: Buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ilford Rule Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Took me until now to actually get a pod pack... so none.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Drop Forward
Double Trigger
20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Tippmann 11" Barrel
Strengths: Strong
Cheap
Decent Lids
Weaknesses: Nothing much... Sharp edges I guess.
Review: These pods are decent. For the 2.50 I got them for they're serving me pretty well. I use the Empire Fast Pack, which they seem to be a little big for. Then again, that harness is on the snug size. The pods are pretty strong and made of a pretty good quality plastic.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd say buy these pods (the 100 round ones). They're pretty good for the 2.50ish you'll spend on them. I would recommend the 100 round ones because if they break, then youll have only lost 100 as compared to 140. I know thats lot, but it could be worse.

Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION666 Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye lidlocks but there too expensive for me
Marker Setup: Stock ION w/ viewloader revy x-board and black lo rise q-lock
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Hokay i have an empire fast pack 06 and these pods fit great. I was gonna buy the lidlocks but 6 bucks per pod is a little pricy so i got these bad boyz. The lid stays in place really well. I threw one at my friend and it didnt open

STRENGTHS
holds paint
lids stay shut well
WEAKNESSES
dont come in purple(lol just kidding)
none
Conclusion: these are getting a ten because its not worth it to spend 6 bucks per pod to buy lidlocks. For 2.50 per pod i got a kick @$$ deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom_D Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
100 count view loader clear pods.(crack when you shoot them)
Marker Setup: M98 with palmers stabalizer, 16 inch night stick, 32 degrees large drop with on/off
Strengths: Protects paint
Last a long time
Seal well
Weaknesses: Very hard to find once you drop them in the woods
Review: Just to be clear. I am reviewing the 100 count black pods.

I have been using the same three pods now for six years. I have rolled on them, sat on them, you name it. They have very rarely not protected the paint within. And they have never cracked when shot. Even in cold weather.

They seal almost air-tight, so they are great for storing paint in.
Conclusion: Get them. They are tough and last a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye lock lid
gen x
Icd
pmi
cp
fatboy
32 degrees
java
BE
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Cheap
plastic dosent bend
Weaknesses: Break when shot
dont stay closed
lids are bad
Review: I got these when I first started paintball. they were 100 rounder and I had 3 of them. My first day of play they were fine besides one of them opening up on my when I was running(also caused by a bad packer the kind that hold the paintballs on the side) The next time I went I had one of the lids break off, they are thin and chip and break around the lip that keeps it closed and where it connects to the rest of the pod. I also had one get shot and it blew a hole strait through one side and broke all of my paint. As a newb this angered me very much losing a pod and the paint in it.( it was a much bigger deal and much more expensive then) I threw the last one away to release the frustration I had with them. Go ahead and get some name brand ones that are good.
Conclusion: I went and bought a new packer with six brand new 140 rd cp pods (same as fat boy and gen x)
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fat boys, ICD pods, Brass Eagle pods
Marker Setup: Mostly stock Dye LCD Matrix. Switch kit, snatch gip, Lapco feedneck, Reloader B
Strengths: I don't have any to offer.
Weaknesses: The closures are bad.
Review: I cant use these cruddy things on the outer loops of my Redz pack. With no flpas to cover them they open one their own. Using them is like throwing paint in the garbage. When they get hit they don't protect the paint in them. A gain, just throw your paint in the garbage.

I have used them twice and 2 pods have already come loose from the collars.
Conclusion: I am sorely disapppointed in these. I won't use them again. i don't suggest anyone buy them. thgey don't hold or protect paint well. that is all a pod has to do.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 9:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media