paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Pods / 32 Degrees Pods / 32 Degrees Pods / 32 Degrees Pods

32 Degrees Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Pods
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A high quality reloading pod available is various colors and available in two different sizes, 140 rounds and 100 rounds. Fits any harness that holds 140 round pods.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Pods are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Bakrauf Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Unknow name pods
Fatboy-Much better
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
R/T
JCS Gold PowerTube
Voodoo Stock with RVA
Palmer Stab
Strengths: They hold Paintballs
Weaknesses: The bend
They break
The lids pop open and you loose all your paint.
Review: I bought 4 of these played one day and one broke when I fell back on it. I then bought another one, (A mistake). I used them in a NXE 4x1 and kept loosing most of my paint every time i pulled on of these pods out they would come open or already be open. I was hot. What tould happen is the pods would get shoved up insie the carrier by me moving and squatting. the NXE would press on the lds and the lids would pop open or be loose. When i removed the velcro to open to grab a pod all my paint would fall out. This happend at least 5 -6 times.

These pods are flimsy I got shot in on and a few of my painf balls broke inside. It took me a while to clean up the balls and the tube itself. I was ready top throw these things in the garbae. After i got home I ordered Far boy Pods and they are much thicker and better than the 32 deg.
Conclusion: Dont waist your money spend a little more for a stiffer pod
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quinnopb Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
2nd Generation Venturi Bolt
12oz or 20oz tank
Co2 (for now)
Strengths: Very Durable plastic
Good flip lid
Weaknesses: I found none
Review: These pods are a pretty good deal. I bought four of them in a kit that I got with my Spyder. They are made of very durable plastic, which I found out after I took a few shots at them with my marker. For 75cents per tube I really don't think you could ask for more.
Conclusion: Good product- good deal- they do come in handy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bros pods (no brand name)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 20 ounce aluminum tank with on/off valve Shocktech long drop forward with dovetail and macroline, shocktech superfly bolt, checkit products metal feed neck
Strengths: Hold paintballs
very tough shell
Weaknesses: Cut my finger trying to open it one time
Review: I like these pods. They are solid and they have well-functioning lids with a good spring and it fits tight when you close it. the only bad thing i have found is that i cut my finger about 1 and 1/2 inches long and it hurt like hell for a few days but it healed. The ones i got were 100 round pods with a rounded bottom and a semi-clear top and a black shell. i only got 2 because i dont have a pack and dont need one beacuse i like to move around a lot and not use 70 bucks worth of paint a game.If i ever do need a pod for like the last game of the day and i have 300 balls left i have made a duct tape fitting for it to be stuck into that also connects to the air tank( kinda like the empire tank glove with pod-holder on the bottom... only its made out of duct tape) the 100 round size if perfect for the length of the tank.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good pod... just be careful you might want to put something on the edge or sand it down like i did so the sharp edge isnt vulnerable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Fatboy - I like them a lot better
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: Lid is easy to open
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sub-par durability
Two-piece design
Lid is a little to easy to open
Review: I had some of these laying around a I tested them out. Basically they are just a pod and nothing more. The good points are the low price and the easy to open lid. I didn't like the weak plastic - it flexes to easily and is vulnerable to breakage. The two-piece construction isn't as good as a one-piece. The lid is maybe to easy to open - you have a chance of catching the tab and losing your paint. Overall Fatboys outperform these pods in every way.
Conclusion: I'd say they're about average. Just a pod and nothing special.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-KnuckIfUBuck- Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Attitube
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath coming soon
Strengths: Holds paintballs...
Cheap (I got them for $2 each)
Weaknesses: Pod opened on me once
Two of my pod's springs have broken
Review: (50 words on a pod?....)
I got these pods when i bought my harness
They were $2 each
They had smoke, clear, or black. (I got smoke)
Edit: So far two of my pod's springs have broken, so they dont flip up, they just open and the lid stays there
Conclusion: There are other cheap pods out there, these arent the best
5/10
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 26th, 2005 at 10:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCAP Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, R5 Ricoche, Bullit Drop Forward, 20 oz co2, whisper barrel
Strengths: -It holds Paintballs
-Made of hard plasic
Weaknesses: -Not really, Its a pod for cripe sakes
Review: Ok, im going to say that these are good pods because #1: they are good at holding paintballs #2: They are made of hard plastic.#3: I dont know. These pods are good. They are so good i bought 6 of them!! ; ) And they fit right into the 32 degrees pack!!! Gee Gosh Golly!!
Conclusion: In conclusion, buy these, they are good, they hold paintballs pretty good, and they are cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skippertipper Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-32* springs
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Strengths: Holds alot of paint.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great if you are low on money and need some pods. I got these becasue my other pods broke. I got two for 6 bucks. They are great because they hold alot of paint balls. One person said that his broke from one shot on them. The kid that shot the pod must have had high velocity to have a shot go thruough it.
Conclusion: Get this if ur low on money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Mine got a hole shot through it.
Review: I bought these with my Pro Line 6+1 harness. The work well and are made of sturdy plastic for the most part. Yesterday I bunkered a kid in the back, but didn't realize that there was somebody else in there with him and he turned around and shot me in the pack. It basically put a two inch hole in the lid and I had to throw it away. Luckily they are only about two bucks, so they are easily replaceable.
Conclusion: I would get these because they are cheap, but beware that they might break easily.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Oddesy Torid X, Empir Reloader, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank.
Strengths: Lids open easy. Hard plastic, holds 150
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: I got these pods with my 32* harness. They are very good products. These actually hold more than my other pods. I filled one and counted how many there were, and there was about 148 paintballs, so it holds a little more than 140. They are made of high quality plastic...Wow, thats kinda an oxi-moron. But they open easily when you need them to, and dont open when you dont. If you have the chance to get these, go for it. They are a good price, about 2.50 each.
Conclusion: Why not, get them. I have never used anything different, so i cant really compare them to anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UKS-Barchetta Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fat boy pods(very good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
16"CMI tru flight-14"J&J Ceramic
Psycho Ballistics drop forward
3A-47/3000 ca,
expansion chamber(nice grip)
Strengths: They do not open when you don't want them to. Indestructable.
Weaknesses: They are slightly too big for my belt(Unique 4+3)
Review: Let it be known that this is a review on the 100-round pods. I have not used the 140-round pods.

Ok, these pods are ok, if you like small pods. These were the first pods i bought, I wasn't aware that they were 100-round pods. They are near indestructable, and the lid does pop open whenever it feels like it.
I personally don't like them because they will not fit in my elastic bands on my Unique 4+3 belt. Other than that, they are good. If you want 100-round pods, these would be a good investment, just make sure they fit.

I'll give em an 8 cause they don't quite fit my belt.
Conclusion: Good 100-round pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media