paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball / Tiger TV Mission: Paintball

Tiger TV Mission: Paintball Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Tiger TV Mission: Paintball

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tiger TV Mission: Paintball
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Mission paintball is an electronic plug and play form of the extreme sport of Paintball. It uses a TV as the paintball playing field, and a physical plastic marker as the controller. The marker has working bolt action every time you squeeze the trigger and fire at the TV. In the game you start out as a beginner playing in single elmination in the forest. As you progress through the levels you advance through assaults, capture the flag, and play on tornament fields until you become a professional paintballer on the world circuit. As you progress in skill levels you can gain add'l ammo and advanced gear.
Product Availability 
The Tiger TV Mission: Paintball is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bbboy657 Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ps2 with light gun, greg hastings, renegade paintball
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. WGP prostock '04, eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: Cheap
Kind of amusing
First of kind
Can practice snapshooting
hopper mod
Weaknesses: horrible graphics
music
boring after awhile
accuracy is horrible
AI are dumb (like mentally retarted)
Review: ok, so when i saw this in walmart im like....wow, cool. so i buy and take it home. first of, let me tell you this is EASY! although the level difficulity is kind of random. for example, the first level is easy, the second wherr you take the fort is hard. they hyperball was SUPER-EASY, and the level im stuck on now where you defend the flag is SUPER-HARD (for me anyway).

GRAPHICS- let me just say, at a LOOOONNNNGGGGGGG stretch, there mediocre.

AI- well, there just dumb, period. they cant aim for sh*t, and poke out for 10 seconds at a time.

LEVELS- boring, if they were all speedball, then i would love it, but there mostly woods.

DIFFICULTY- random, goes from easy to hard to super easy to super hard

GUNS/EQUIPMENT- they are unaccurate, and slow. even a tippmann is faster then the best gun in the game. plus, the 32oz co2 is dumb. correct me if im wroung, but only HPA have guages, but the 32oz does. plus, it should last longer then 200 shots.

ok, so one day i lost the little hopper, and got out my old vl200. i simply superglued it over the feedneck and now it kinda looks cool.
Conclusion: I guess you should get this if you can only go paintballing once a month or so like me, other then that, its a waste of $30 dollars
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyBaller Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Primary:
Smart Parts Ion

Secondary:
Spyder Sonix 05
Smart Parts 14 inch Linear
Strengths: Fun
Addicting
Fun for little kids
Weaknesses: Well, it's no substitute for the real thing.
Gun cocking hits face.
Review: I saw this shoved in a drawer over at my friends house. So I asked him if I could borrow it. After a quick change of batteries, I plugged it in and started it up. My first impression after I saw the menu, was that it was gonna suck. Then after I spent 30 minutes trying to beat the first mission, I knew it would be hard. It lasted me a good few days. So overall it was fun. Now, I'm not saying that you go out and buy this product, but if you need a fun gift for someone to little to play the real thing, than this is a great choice.
Conclusion: Well, I was entertaining, and I have no complaints.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger L6 bolt. contract killer grips
Strengths: Kool gun i guess
Weaknesses: Slow
Just didn't like it
Review: I got it for christmas and i really didn't like it at all.......it was really slow you couldn't shoot fast at all and i didn't no how to reload.......i didn't like it save ur money...i like speedball and this was a woodsball kinda things.....
Conclusion: Not very appealing to a speedballer like me
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indianajones6 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
how about an actual paintball marker
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom, expansion chamber, red-dot scope, J&J 14"
Strengths: Hmm, i suppose that you could recycle the plastic on it.
Weaknesses: See body.
Review: This game sucks, when i played it, the game kept on freezing and glitching. And then the hopper on the gun fell of and broke on the floor in walmart. Its a cheesy waste of circuits and plastic for people who are lazy, that is if you seriously bought it.
Conclusion: Meh, if your too lazy to play real paintball, im sure you could use it for a back-scratcher or something.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings Tournement Paintballed Max'd
for the PS2 and XBox. More Fun, But no hand holding marker simulation
Marker Setup: Black/Gold ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Fun For Kids
Challenging
Good Alternative
Half Realistic Marker
Weaknesses: Bad Aiming
Boring over Time
Review: Well I Got this about a year ago as a stocking stuffer on Christmas. Its great and all but it dosnt hold my attention and doesnt compare to real paintball in any way, shape, or form really. This is now used by my 4 year old brother who loves to think he is really in the action zone with the guns recocking and such.

Attention Hold
Well this is all personal opinion, for me.....Not so good. This game cant keep me playing for hours at a time not to mention minutes. Unlike me, my little brother (4 Years Old) Loves to play the game since the plastic "Marker" has a recocking action so he thinks hes shooting anyone, he finds this fun to play with for around 20 minutes so that still isnt to good. If you have a short attention span or arnt easily amused I wouldnt think of purchasing this product.

Difficulty
Well....As for the whole game plan, its pretty easy...Just like paintball with slower moving targets (I Have only been on like level 3 though) But with how terrible the aiming is I would say the game is pretty hard. I learned to just put the gun up near the TV and shoot because if you are more than 5 feet away you may have trouble tracking your shots.

Other Features
Well of course, this game comes with other guns and accessories as you progress in the game but that comes later on. Although their are choices, it is very limited to like 3 Markers, 3 tanks, etc. Their is much left to be desired in this area.
Conclusion: Overall, For me I would not recommend this game but my little brother finds it amusing so each person is diffrent. It works as advertised and nothing more. I myself find much improvment room to be made but thats up to Tiger Electronics or who ever made this product.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hasting's Tournament Paintball, and MAX'D
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
Viewloader eVLution II with Y-Board
32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
4 Dye Lock-Lids
Dye C5 Jersey
and some chips...
Strengths: Shooter, reload, buy more upgrades.
Weaknesses: Not always accurate, run out of Co2 and Paint. Just gets boring...
Review: Its a C level game. You shoot other paintballers running and hiding, you have the option to hide too. Shoot boxes and windows to get more Co2 and Paint. You start out with a single shot gun and only shoots as fast as you can shoot, no walking... : ( You then can buy semi auto's and bigger Co2 tanks.

Conclusion: As I said, it gets boring after a month... so just go to your friends house to play it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turnerallstar Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duck hunt on Nintendo Entertainment system
Marker Setup: Ion
ccm feedneck
proto 1 piece barrel
evo II
max-flo 68/4500/
32 degrees drop foward
Strengths: Fun
Weaknesses: None
Review: This game is Fun. im a chashier at wally-world. i see little kids buy this all the time. it good that they want to get into the game at that age. one of my friends bought it. i tried it. it is fun as hell. you just point and shoot. you are much more acurate than in the real game. beache you dont have to lob the balls, and there is no such thing as the air spiking. it is fun.
Conclusion: Buy it for fun at home
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

STINGER556 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: About To Get A Mongoose Reincaranation
Strengths: -Fun...at first
Weaknesses: -$40 for something that is useless
-Music Is Annoying
-Corny
-SO FAKE
-Boring
Review: I bought this game because I was bored and had $40. As soon as I went home I started playing it right away...O the horrors...The backround music is SOO repetitve and when people get hit, they say "Ouch" and "u got me" in really stupid voices................ do not get
Conclusion: Its seriously not good
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tf9 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTP
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
reloader
double trigger
tons of mods
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The whole game
Review: the game relly it's that great. it is ok for the price. It is very good for lazy paintballers. the game would be better if the the levels were a lot clearer. the company that made it did a bad job in reseaching the sport of paintball. the game can't really function on the good t.v.s like plasmasand lcd's and flat screens.
Conclusion: Terrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBX720 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger3
Tiller 14" Red To Chrome Barrel
Ricochet Apache (Smoke)
Strengths: Good alternate
Weaknesses: Kind of difficult for children
no HDTV support
Review: I first received this as a gift, of course it is powered by AA batteries, which i had to find.

IT was pretty fun, it is a simple game. one working strategy is to hide, pop up, shoot, repeat.

I also think you run out of CO2 before you realize, the thing blinks when you have about 20 shots left or so. and by then you need to find a crate, which may have paintballs in it.

also, if you shoot an arrow as to move to another place on the map it counts as a paintball fired.
Conclusion: It's okay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media