paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Melee Air System / Air America Melee Air System / Air America Melee Air System

Air America Melee Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Melee Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Melee Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Single stage regulator designed to accept inlet pressures from 0 to 3000 PSI and has been factory pre-set to an outlet pressure of 800 PSI.
Product Availability 
The Air America Melee Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
IronCorps Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nearly everything out there.
Marker Setup: B2k Bushmaster (pre 2002), with eyes installed, 50/3000 (for now), ccm feedneck, shocktech drop, shocktech on/off, dye stainless steel barrel.
Strengths: Very very light for an 88ci.
Weaknesses: It is large.
Review: I am currenly borrowing a 88ci 3000 carbon fiber melee tank for a tourny this month. It's a major step up from my 50/3000 aluminum tank. It's lighter, go figure. It holds more air, and fits suprisingly compfortable on my gun. The reg's adjustable. If i still had my BT4 Assault w/super RT, i could've cranked the output up to 1000psi and let that baby rip! lolz.

The tank also fills very fast, an added bonus.
Conclusion: This is an outstanding tank. The bigger ones are very cheap because nobody wants a big tank ;)

Pick one up, for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tc_customcocker Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000
Crossfire 68/4500
Marker Setup: TCP Xtreme Autococker (Tricked Out Cocker all Planet Eclipse Parts E-Blade 2), Air America 68/3000, 14 in Empire Barrel .687 bore, Evlution 2
Strengths: Light, Consistent, Reliable
Weaknesses: I'll let you know when I can find one.
Review: If your going to be a compressed air system then taking a look at this one is a must. I have never had a problem yet the two others I have used have had problems like leaking out the fill nipple. Its light. Very consistent output pressure. What else do you need in a tank. Also these aren't very expensive. I payed about $140 for this. There is no sense in paying a tank with all sorts of fancy stuff on it, all that is unnecessary stuff that can break costing you more money. A tank is there to be consistent not tell you how much time is left in a game.
Conclusion: Great tank, you can't go wrong by buying one. I firmly stand behind this tank it is a great product. So if your looking to upgrade from CO2 to compressed and want a good tank that wont break the bank then this one is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Model98 Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, my first nitro tank
Marker Setup: Silver ICD BKO, 2" CP Flame D/F
Black Tippmann M98 Custom, Double Trigger, WGP Regulator
Strengths: I was looking for a nitro tank to power my M98 Custom (This is before I bought my BKO), when I came across the Air America Me'lee tank.

I had read a lot of good things about the Air America tank, from the consistent flow, to Air America's lifetime warranty. Also the Pro shop which I purchased it from recommended it and it wasn't that expensive (I paid $130 for a 68/3000). The Me'Lee Regulator is preset to 800 PSI.

After a few days, I took it out to the field to try it out. I hooked up my tank and went to the chronograph and found that it was consistent (+/-6 FPS) over the chrono, and suffered no considerable shootdown throughout the day, which made me very happy.

I have not had any major problems with it since I have bought it, so thats another big plus.
Weaknesses: Its a steel tank, so its heavier than fiber wrapped tanks, but thats not a big deal to me since I am a big guy and can handle the extra weight.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good tank at a good price, I would recommend this tank. It is consistent, has good air flow and is backed by Air America 100%%
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bink Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 51and 68cu stub
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Autococker-Red,Chrome-Shocktech long drop,Air America Mele 47cu 3000psi
Strengths: This tank is awesome.got the 47cu for 100
I shot a string of 20 and there was little drop in fps
it is light
this is very light compared to th steel tanks
consistant
easy to snap shoot with
Weaknesses: nothin. i heard that the burst disk breaks. so be prepared to fix it if it breaks.
i was one of the lucky ones.
Conclusion: I usually dont rate things a ten that often but I rate this a 10 cause this is a very good tank for a very good price.Buy it while paintballgear has it on sale
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeySteel Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Steel 68ci 3000psi. Crossfire Steel 68ci 3000psi.
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Autococker Polished Grey. 12in Lapco Big Shot Stainless Steel Barrel. 14inch PMI Perfect Ceramic Grey Barrel. Kapp Apco Micro Drop w/ Kapp on/off Adapter. PMI steel 68ci 3000psi & Air America steel Mele 68ci 3000psi. 12volt Rev w/xborad.
Strengths: Its little more consistant than my PMI steel tank. On a Rec Day It will last me 3 10-15min games since I'm not shooting as much paint. Its nice looking. People tell me all the time how its a good tank which it is. Its consistant shoots about 700rds with my cocker. Has a good regulator attached to it. Screws right in to any asa with no problem.
Weaknesses: The bad thing that I found out about it was that I used it in a local tourney and I got stuck playing back simply because everyone on my makeshift team was saying I had the most range out of all four of them. So there fore I had to shoot more paint. And I ran out of Air but I stayed in the game. So I had to barrow the owners 68ci 4500psi and everything was so much better. Thats the only down fall I found if you shoot alot of paint or play back and dump a case in one game get a larger tank.
Conclusion: If Your like me that plays more Rec than tourney. Then you should be ok. If you play alot of tourney ball then you might wanna consider a larger size. Over all if you play rec or every once in a while then this tank will do you justice. Back players get a bigger tank unless you dont shoot over 700.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman021 Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 32* whisper, Psycho ballistic drop, Quickstrip bolt, Shocktech LPC, Dye stickies, 32* springs << FOR SALE $$$$$$
Strengths: Nice tank, Pretty nice price and really good tank for the price, Cant be beat.
Weaknesses: The thing is TACO complaines too much about how he hides behing bad trees and Once i get my cocker im gonna waste him even more than i did with my spyder. 7 to 1 matt 7 to 1.
Conclusion: Nice tank, Nice looks good concistency. I think it might be one of the best tanks for the price. Soon enough matt your little high and mighty I have an autococker attitude will end. Cause the cocker worr will begin soon and you know thats gonna be a badass game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

breeders919 Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi, and crossfire
Marker Setup: 2k cocker~12" boomy~ans quick pull~kapp drop~free flow hammer~ans quick fire trigger frame~dye stickys
Strengths: This tank is soooo consistent, i had +/-3 fps with 5 shots over the chrony, i got mine when it just came out so it was a little expensive but u get what u pay for!! it also looks really cool, it actually looks like it has a reg on it, none of that crap like pmi and crossfire.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing was i had to "break" it in, it took about 3 fills but it is sooo amazing now.
Conclusion: i hear that they are like 170 now, and i paid 230 for mine, i shot 230 was way worth it, but 170!!! BUY IT NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: autococker 2k1, Z-line Drop Forward, Air America Me'lee 68ci, 3000 carbon fiber tank, 14" Dye Stainless
Strengths: This is a very good quality tank. First off you can't beat the price, I got mine for 189 bux! The reg on this guy is sweet, it is very consistant, you will have no dropoff during rapid fire. I have gotten many compliments on this tank, every time i get it filled, at my local shop the owner always says that it is a very good tank and that he really likes them, and let me tell you this guy knows his stuff!
Weaknesses: after my second fill, my low pressure burst disk broke, very annoying!!!! I replaced it and havn't had any problems since!
Conclusion: Very good high quality tank, It is recommended to anyone looking to get into the Nitro market. Could be your first and only tank you ever need!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing but PMI Co2
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator w/ Derlin Bolt, AA 68/3000, 12v Revvy, CP Flame Drop and ASA.
Strengths: Very consistant but all N2 just about is.
The tank isn't too big so it's still easy to shoot.
Easy to fill and it has a high enough operating pressure (800PSI) to work with most Spyder etc. w/o any extra parts.
It isn't expensive, i got mine for like 280$CDN which should be like 150-80$US.
(don't email me for where i got it)
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy but that's about it.
Preset tank but don't hold that againt it.
Conclusion: A great way to get into the whole N2 thing.
If you can't affort an adjustable tank this is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Very nice recharge times! It is so light! I came off a 47 crossfire and the crossfire is about 2x as heavy. I love it I can snap-shoot more easily because it is lighter. I have the 68 cubic inch tank. I got the fiber wrapped for $180 well I think thats the site. I am telling you this tank is nice. When I first opened the box I was in love with it. It is a great price for the product.
Weaknesses: This is the best part about this tank. There is no catch, nothing bad at all.
Conclusion: Well this is probably the best screw-in that you can buy made from the air masters themselves at Air America.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media