paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Melee Air System / Air America Melee Air System / Air America Melee Air System

Air America Melee Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Melee Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Melee Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Single stage regulator designed to accept inlet pressures from 0 to 3000 PSI and has been factory pre-set to an outlet pressure of 800 PSI.
Product Availability 
The Air America Melee Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, July 29th, 2001
Strengths: No shoot down! I have Swing trigger on my custom built A/C and can get about 9.8 bps.
Chrony the first shot, shoot a string of about 30, last ball was with in about 9 fps.
Weaknesses: Nothing......
Conclusion: I bought the 68 firber for $199.99 and for that price u get a great tank!!!!!
No problems with it so far, about 8500 rds thru it.
Great recharge rate, I have the Bulldog 68 adj. reg. and won't even use it, wanna buy it. :)
I 'm going to buy a 114 for the longer games.
Shop the web, and you WILL find a great price!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: This tank is sweettttt! I have one on my Spyder with a Palmer Stabilizer and I fired as fast as I could and both needles didn't even twitch! I have the 68ci stubby and it weighs lighter than my 20oz Co2 tank. It also has a lifetime warranty! I haven't tried it on the field yet but I can't wait.(I shot it my backyard though).
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!!
Conclusion: The tank is worth its weight in gold. I can't compare to other tanks but after using it I don't want to compare to anything. I would recommend to recreational players and tourney players alike. I give it a 12!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: THIS TANK IS GREAT.IT IS VERY LIGHT AND GETS ABOUT 750 SHOTS OFF MY AUTOCOCKER.
Weaknesses: NOTHING.
Conclusion: I HAVE A 68/3000 .IT IS LIGHTER THAN MY 20 OUNCE CO2.AND WORKS VERY WELL.THIS IS MY FIRST NITRO TANK BUT I THINK ITS ALL I'LL EVER NEED.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This tank is wonderful! It is light, fast recharge times, and at a good price and on top of that you cant go wrong with the limited lifetime warrenty!
Weaknesses: nothing really that i can find
Conclusion: wonderful tank you should get it for a first HPA tank. I would never suggest a 4500 psi. eather only if you play lik in 10 man tourney then that feature is good. The best tank for the money i think at the moment. Get it if you are looking to not worrie about gun freezes or other co2 related problems. and since no tank is perfect yet i gave it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I like the consistency of the gun it is very good. For the price I think only the ACI Bu lldog is a better buy.
Weaknesses: The 48ci was so heavy that my shutter broke into two pieces one was the gripframe and one was the actual body
Conclusion: I like it but i would get in in fiber the aluminum tank is too small and heavy to use (The armageden doesnt have a total of a 10 average i dont know how this DID)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
Strengths: What a great Reg. For the price it is unbeatable.The flow rate can easly keep up with the Hungriest no problem.
The Reg is really compact and well made,the only concern I have is the plastic gauge front it a bit thin but I would'nt let it worry you, have you seen the other Regs out there!.
I've used quite a few regs on the market and this one is as consistant as any top end reg costing 2-3 times as much.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Conclusion: If you are on a buget or do not want to have to mess around with the setting up needed with an adjustable reg get one of these YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: great tank! almost no shootdown at 12 bps! mine is nice and light for a steel tank. This is a great tank for any1.
Weaknesses: the reg is a little bit wide. You may have some trouble with bad drop forwards, but if u want a good one, get a KAPP drop zone 2.
Conclusion: Awsome tank would reccomend it to any one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 19th, 2000
Strengths: VERY consistant output pressure. Kept up with rapid-fire bursts with no problem. Made my gun a total killing machine!
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: If you are looking for an inexpensive preset-reg tank, this is for you. I couldn't have asked for a better upgrade for my gun (other than a new barrel). The consistancy = accuracy, and in this case it is pinpoint accuracy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 12th, 2000
Strengths: Very consistant. Good flow rate and no recharge times. good price
Weaknesses: There is a break in period for the regulator. after about 1000 shots it will become alot more consistant.
Conclusion: Good price and very good quality. The best preset tank you can buy, if you dont mind the break in period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media