paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker / Warped Sportz Dark Shocker

Warped Sportz Dark Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Shocker
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Shocker is a 100 percent authorized Smart Parts, private-label Shocker.

The marker carries the following features:
Tech Specs:
-Smart Parts circuit board/ operating pressure-low pressure/ semi-auto/ open bolt/ "vision" anti-chop eye/ recieves cocker hread barrels/ custom trigger/ custom milling/ re-enforced, 15 degree gas through/ drop forward and ASA adaptor
Custom Parts Standard on the Dark Shocker:
-.691 bore, CMT thread, 15 inch Lucky 15/ Function Clamping Feedport
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Jason R Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other shockers
Karnivores
e2d cockers
Marker Setup: 2k4 Bob Long Chris LaSoya Intimidator
FrankenHalo
50 ci 3k Worr Gas
MiniMag 16" All American barrel
Warpd Sportz Dark Shocker W/ Dynasty Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dynasty Board
Bolt
Hybrid bolt guid
NXT Trigger
DYE Stickies
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a great gun overall. I bought mine off my dad whos leaving pb.

The Goods:
Clamping Neck standard
Autococker threaded barrels
Easily upgradeable(must add a Dynasty Board)
Light wieght.After running my mag for a season, swicting over to this, its a feather wieght.
Snatch grip and great milling

The Bads:
Unless you know whats going on, bolt stick is kind of a hassle.
The bolt guide hex and threads can strip.
The stock trigger is funky to me.but can be veiwed as good or bad.
The stock neck may not clamp your hopper tightly
Effincey is subject to fault.Not the best.

The gun is excellent overall.I eat paint like theres no tomorrow.i love it.
Conclusion: Great gun.Defitally worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whoscool22 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow Shocker, Shocktech Shocker, Regular Vision Shocker, DM6, PM6
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker, 14in' Freak, CP on-off, Empire rail, Dynasty board, HE Bolt Kit, CP Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP on-off (The Smart Parts one's are not very good) CP Regulator (More Consistant) And an HE bolt kit (Better Air Eff.)
Strengths: Acurrate, Angled Reg, Very little Kick, awsome looking
Weaknesses: Bolt Sticks sometimes in very cold temps but that happens with every closed bolt marker.
Review: I bought this marker used and i have to say that it is the best marker that i have ever owned. It is accurate (just like all shockers) good on air, and consistant. I can shoot 4 pods and a hopper off a 45-45. I recommend a cp reg and on off for it. The Cp on off is very easy to use and never messes up. the CP reg adds alot of consistancy and less FPS fluxuation.
Conclusion: I totally recommend this product for touny players. It shoots ropes and is very dependable as long as you know how to take care of it (lube it after everyday of play) I give this product a 10 for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edcan Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Thunder Impulse, Ion
Marker Setup: WS Pewter Heavy Metal Dark Shocker
HE Bolt
Dye Stainless Boomstick
Trinity on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Designz v3 Stinger for cut bodies
Virtue or Dynasty Board
New Detents
Any kind of Bleeder on/off ASA
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Quietness
Grip
Good Point and Shoot-type feel
Weaknesses: Not Much
Efficiency
Just Change O-Rings
every 10 Cases
Review: This gun shoots really well compared to most of the markers I used prior to the Dark Shocker. I own the Dark and the 03 and I can honestly say that they're the most accurate guns I've ever shot, hitting fence posts from 75 feet away consecutively is pretty good. As with any Shocker the efficiency is not the greatest but for the price I sacrifice a little efficiency for some killer accuracy. I play mostly Speed Ball but when I play woods ball (rarely) people always compliment on how little they can hear my gun...SNIPER!!!
Conclusion: If you like accuracy and a compact feel in a marker I would suggest getting any kind of Shocker, you won't regret it, and for those killer prices you can find on ebay there's no reason you shouldn't own one. DARK SHOCKER.... GET ONE:) ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblifedye4 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ebladed Autococker-Accurate and quiet but doesnt even compare.
2k5 Alias Timmy-Hard to program without lcd because i had the Tadao M3
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker(Olive,HE Bolt,Freak AA Barrell front abd back,trinity feedneck,trinity grips,NDZ,rail and Chrome shocktech ASA.)
Halo B w/rip
68/4500 Pmi Carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak AA
Tinity Grips
HE bolt
Strengths: Trigger Frame(Bigger)
Light
Fast
Quiet
Milling
Weaknesses: A little much $ but its worth it (BELIEVE ME)
Review: Look if you are looking for a high end electronic marker that will suit you for as long as you play paintball than this marker is for you.I mean its a shocker and they are some of the top selling electronical markers sold today and this is an upgraded version.
Conclusion: If you have the money$$$$$$ BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

animalstyle23 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision shocker - Not as good
Dm6 - about same
Infamous timmy - faster but less accurate
06 Ego - same as timmy
Marker Setup: Warped Sports Dark Shocker - PredatorII board - Hybrid feeneck - Hybrid bolt guide // Air america 45/4500 // Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
FBM delrin trigger
Strengths: Very accurate, also very Fast, Very very small and light
Weaknesses: Efficiency is bad
Review: This gun is awsome, fast, accurate, light, small and not to mention it looks awsome! The only flaw with this gun is that it is unefficient, but this is not a problem if u have a big tank and/or a aftermarket bolt. Another great feature about this gun is that it is cocker threaded. It comes with a lucky15 barrel which is very accurate and also comes with a widened trigger frame so u have room to actually walk the trigger(which is hard to do on a stock frame).

accuracy - 10/10
speed - 8/10
looks - 9/10
efficency - 4/10
aftermarket parts -10/10
weight -10/10
size-10/10
easy matinence-9/10
Conclusion: I give this product a 9/10 because the efficency is bad every thing else on the gun works awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biglou Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed
Lasoya timmy
Marker Setup: Mostly stock
Empire hopper
Crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Tank
Barrell sleeves for freak
Strengths: Light
Kinda fast
Weaknesses: Green trigger
Trigger
Weight distribution
Slow
Tends to chop cheap paint
Price $$$$$$$
Review: I took this gun to play with at the local pb feild man this gun was slower than i emagined and i got all black but i didnt know i t would have green trigger which doesnt match me im blue and black and i choped even good paint like evil
Conclusion: Only buy this gun if you really want it cause its cost a little bit
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Burden Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers,protos, timmys ext...
Marker Setup: "Spawn" Dark Shocker (Black/Red)
CP Rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP reg
new board
Strengths: Very Fast! Easy to use, ready out of the box.
Weaknesses: $ Not to bad but is up there,
just like a shocker, likes air
Review: welp it is truly a great gun, i have rarely chopped a ball in mine and well its one heII of a gun,
the only thing "negative" about it is that its a shocker, and shockers like air. after spendign a little time with the dwell and putting a CP reg on i found that i got alot more shots then i got it out of the box. There is nothing wrong with the stock reg tho, i use a 68ci 4500psi tank and it works great, giving good amount of air and a good feel. The stock drop it comes with is kinda stupid (looks and feel), i fixed that with a cp rail and it fits great, You might want to add a board if your doing or thinking tournaments, the stock board is pritty plain but works fine and is easy to adjust.other then that everything is great, and if you ever decide to sell it you can sell it for alot more then you can for a regular shocker. even after using it alot you should be able to sell it for at LEAST $800, alot more then if you bought a regular shocker, bought all the upgrades to make it identical to the Dark Shocker (excluding main body look) and tried to sell it.
Conclusion: Great gun, looking for a new gat this is most def a good choice right next to the dark ego
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r51460 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Shocker
DM5
06 Nexus Ego
DMC
Nerve
Marker Setup: Nexus Ego w/ Maxflo micro
Dark Ego w/ Maxflo micro
Dark Shocker/ 04 Vision Shocker (Backup)
Virture board
Predator board
Lucky 15 Kit
Hammerhead barrel kit
Freak Barrel kit
All American Barrel
Twist tight feedneck
HE bolt
ND firing can
Hybrid bolt guide
Q-Loader
Halo B w/ Victory Board and rip drive
Empire Reloader B and rip drive w/ Hybrid suicide shell
92, 88, 45 CI Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lucky 15 kit
S rail
CP trigger
Hybrid bolt guide
Efficiency bolt
New board
All personal preferences though
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Small Profile
Consistent velocity
Sweet looks/ unique
Weaknesses: -Upgrades needed to perform optimally
-Heavier than the regular shocker
-Efficiency with stock bolt
Review: Well, I bought this marker with upgrades already on it (Predator board, CP roller trigger, S rail, and HE bolt) for $900 so I thought it was quite a deal. All I added was the hybrid bolt guide, a Lucky 15 kit, and a CP reg.

-Very accurate, especially with good/ fresh paint and a good barrel to paint match, consistent and predictable ball flight with tight ball groupings, ball on ball from around 25+ feet
-Compact profile like all other shockers, great for front players on the move but it is heavier than a stock shocker and the nexus ego and probably the new DM6, one of the lighter and smaller high end markers but not the lightest anymore, although I rest the tank against my shoulder so marker weight is not as much of an issue except when running
-As fast as any other marker I've seen or used, I've been capping mine at 15 bps to conserve paint but it keeps up well even when I use my Qloader, it becomes a freak show on full auto or ramping
-My HE bolt gives me about a case with my 92 or 88 and about 1000 with my 45 but I usually refill before then to maintain optimal performance, I never like to feel like I'm running low during a game
-Alot of after market parts for customization to your preference level
-Awesome milling and looks, you'll get lots of stares and questions from other players
-Very Consistent (+-2 fps with proper settings and good paint with the right barrel match)
-My friend tells me it's quiter than my other shocker but I can't really tell a difference shooting it
-Good range from back to back
-The eyes work very well when cleaned properly, I've never had problems with even dark paint chopping
-Awesome barrel with the stock lucky 15 (I've used lots of barrels before but I like the Lucky's one piece design and it works as well as anything else I've ever used including the Dye UL), I'd still reccommend getting a kit for better paint match and the best accuracy/ consistency/ and efficiency, it uses autococker barrels and not shocker barrels so that could be good or bad depending on which barrels you already own
-It works well with both my virtue and predator boards, I hear the dynasty boards are also awesome but if you want a more basic board that shoots fast, you can opt for the nerve board which it may come with standard
-I have had problems cutting the eye ribbon when reassembling the gun so be careful
-Very reliable when maintained properly but finicky when neglected
-It can shoot cheap paint well but why would you drop $1,000+ on a marker and be cheap on paint? Unless you have no choice because you dropped $1,000+ on a marker.
Conclusion: Great gun! It excels in the most important aspsects of a marker IMO accuracy, speed, size/weight, and with a bolt upgrade, efficiency. It's a solid performer straight out of the box but if you want to squeeze the optimal performance out of it or would like to personalize it, there are many options for you to choose from (Barrels, boards, bolts, etc...). As with any marker, proper maintenance is very important for optimal performance, I'm just glad I've got the Garcia brothers from Philly Americans to tech my gun now.

Bottomline, get a kit for the best paint match, always use the best paint (as with any high end marker), get a HE bolt to cut down on trips to the fill station and enjoy the fun of watching the pissed looks on other players faces as they wear your paint in the dead box.

I don't believe that any marker is perfect but the dark shocker is about as good as you can get especially with all of the upgrades given today's level of paintball technology

Update: I still love this marker but have been using egos lately. I prefer not having to clean and lube my bolt after every weekend, plus they are much lighter.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pretty_doom Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns
timmys
e bladed cockers
impulse
ion
angels
dmc,dm4,dm5
matrixs
ego
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker
05 Stinger Bolt Kit
All American Freak Kit
Custom products low rise feed neck
Contract killer Hybrid grips
Custom Paint Job
shockteck micro drop with on/off asa
clear halo w/rip drive and victory board
68 4500 crossfire low pressure nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt I prefer stinger cuss of how much of a gas hogg shockers are this gives me about 800 more shots off a 68 4500 very helpful.
Micro drop/Rail I hate big drop forwards
Pipe or freak kit
Strengths: This gun is a beast
Fast
Accurate
Sexi looking
Low profile
Light
Small
Amazing Gun
Weaknesses: The drop to big and dangerious to slide into bunkers
a new bolt
Review: This gun has been my dream gun since it came out in 2003 When i saw in a magizine im 15 and have been playing since i was 5 i love this sport and this gun has made me closer to it. This gun has got it all speed, looks,accuracy, custom made, this gun wont let you down i put all my gear on it and my life this is the best gun i have ever owned and it has made me put down my alias timmy which i truley love this gun killed that gun. i had to buy a new loader(halo) to keep up with this gun i had a evy2 and i could max out the evy2. This is the love of my life and i will never make this gun a back up. This gun will make you a happy baller. This is what my whole team uses and we have won 4 major tourneys with them.
Conclusion: This is the best gun out there the price tag is well worth it for a quility product straight outta box the weaknesses i named are to me cuss of what i do and how i play to you they could b the bread and butter this is the best gun made today in my opinion buy one you wont be ashamined you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mossyoak023 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy
Tippmann A5
Smart Parts ion
Marker Setup: 2005 Warped Sportz Dark Shocker--black
HE Bolt
lucky 15 barrel
dynasty board
new designz roller trigger
ndz manifold
function feedneck
max-flow vertical shocker reg
68/45 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt (every shocker needs)
barrel

Strengths: Great milling job (looks awesome), its a dark marker and autocker thread.
Weaknesses: GAS HOG but thats in all shockers
Review: great gun, awesome looking, very accurate, and it being a Dark even makes it better. By far the coolest looking gun at the field. The day i got it it shot great. with the dynasty board and the trigger it rips i couldn't belive that it shot so great. I belive it out shoots any intimidator, angel, its just a good gun
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who likes simplicity and people who like their gun lookin sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media