paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Chest Protector / 32 Degrees Chest Protector / 32 Degrees Chest Protector / 32 Degrees Chest Protector

32 Degrees Chest Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Chest Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Chest Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from neoprene.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Chest Protector is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
noobslayer0099 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: brass eagle talon ghost
halo reloader b
qev
chaos board
drop forward
teardrop barrel
nitro duck n2
Strengths: Very protective
Comfy
Painless
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Unless of course you are a wuss
Review: I dont know how anyone survives without this!
This is a paintball necessity the way i see it
I played once and i got shot in the chest and cried for about 10 minutes
I even had a small red mark!!
This is the greatest item in paintballing
If I didnt have this i would be in constant pain and anguish
Conclusion: Get it or die!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

VooDooAddict Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used
Marker Setup: Main:Blu Strange Body Ion - CP Trig - CP On/Off - 70/45 - Blu Apache - 14" .689 Evil - QEV
Woods/Loan: SP-8 BLK - Stock - 20" Front - Halo - Remote 68/3k - Lucky LBM - 360QEV
4Girlfriend/Loan: ION BLK - Sm Drop - 45/45 - Apache - 12" Prog .691 - QEV
Alt/Loan: Shocker 2k2 Blu Fade Turbo - Max 88/45 - Apache - 14" .691 AA
Loan: Full Camo'd Shocker 4x4 - 114/45 - Rev12v - 16" .689 CP
Loan/Tinker: Shocker 4x4 S/F - 68-CO2 - Warp&Rev9v - 12" .689 CP
Strengths: Inspires confidence in the user.
Slight additional protection from welts.
Weaknesses: Not firm enough to stop all bruises.
Limited Adjustment.
Review: This is an easy to find and inexpensive product for a little added protection.

I purchased this to give my girlfriend a bit more confidence on the field. And for that it has worked beautifully. She has the confidence now to play an offensive game instead of only defensive.

This has had the added benefit of allowing other friends new to paintball to start out with a bit more confidence. The small thin and light nature of the vest makes it very easy for new players to fit it under a large sweatshirt with relative comfort.

Now onto the problems:

The actual protective nature of this vest alone is pretty limited. It's quite thin in many areas. The true protective nature of the vest comes in with the layering. Many new people want to use the vest ... but don't want others to see it. So they use it under a sweatshirt or a BDU/Camo top. This actually makes it very effective. Multiple layers really help to cushion the impact of a hit.

The other issue with the vest is that the adjustments are pretty limited.
Conclusion: This is a great inexpensive product to give those who are shy about paintball a bit more confidence.

If someone were looking to purchase this for someone that bruises so easily there's actually a medical term for it ... I'd recommend not playing paintball. There are plenty of other activities out there.

I'm giving it a 6 out of 10 ... Since without layering it doesn't do much for protection, and the limited adjustments can make a comfortable fit difficult without modification.

Even with the problems … Thanks to the low price this can be found at, I'm considering purchasing another 2 to use as loaners for friends, coworkers, and family. The confidence it gives the inexperienced player is worth it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jtran15570 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 1. spyder pilot acs 05
halo tsa lcd backman loader
2. spyder e-99 avant
Strengths: None to list
Weaknesses: Size
Review: i recently purchased the 32 Degrees Chest Protector Front/Back. and it does not fit at all it is very small does not cover your entire chest and back. this is definatly a get what you pay for product. it is not worth the money do not buy this one you will not be happy with it. i opened the box it came in tried it on for less then 2 minuets and it was back into the box it was shipped in.
Conclusion: This is definatly a get what you pay for product. it is not worth the money do not buy this one you will not be happy with it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flak jackets, and a few other paintball protectors.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: HAHAha.
Weaknesses: Doesnt work, makes you a bigger target.
Review: During a game day not too long ago, one of the players showed up with this on. I was shooting my Icon T, at about 260fps. Woodsball day.

On one such occasion, i caught him out in the open (noob) and i put about 30 balls his way at about 40 feet range. I got at least 6 hits, 3 of which hit the protector.
Needless to say, it didnt work. He still bruised normally.

I lawled at that for a long time.
Conclusion: What fool would buy such a thing? I dont know. It doesnt even work. And makes you look like a sissy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

TheMadMan Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Black ION
14" Teardrop
Pure Energy 48/3000
Strengths: Flexable, Lightweight, Relativly Cheap
Weaknesses: Straps around belly area are too long
Review: This is a fine product, my only problem are that the starps around the belly are too long even when tightened all the way. I weigh around 160 and I am six feet tall to give you an idea of the build type I am talking about.

I just got some new velcro straps and I had no problems. I got this after taking a paintball to the upper right area of my chest at around 2 feet range. It hurt unbelievably. Since then I have been more agressive cause I no longer fear getting marked at close ranges.

If you don't want wounds that take over a weak to heal (especially during the swim season), get this!
Conclusion: Fine Product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon z proto one peice barrel
Strengths: Protects back and front.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well when I got this I didn't get hit in the chest that or either they were all bounces because f that. Also I looked sorta weird wearing like the Hulk or something so I have benched it. If you have chest problems or something I would get it though.
Conclusion: Doesn't look as stupid as wearing a life jacket lol that kid looked hilarious.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: Takes sting out of chest and back shots
light weight and flexible
Weaknesses: Stops at belly button and lower back.
When crouching rolls up back high.
Review: I got this vest when I first started and I bought this vest for $40.This vest helps a lot with back and chest shots.It also gives you a little extra confidents and helps you be a little more agressive.This vests lets you run and slide without a stiff back.Its very flexible.One of the things I don't like is I was crouching and someone lit me up on the lower back with the vest rolled up.
Conclusion: I would recommend this vest to anyone afraid of back and chest shots and are looking for extra protection.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragunfly mech autococker, 16in Taso Elimenator Barrel, 47 ci 3000 crossfire tank with smart parts tank cover, 9v VL Revolution hopper
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable,
Weaknesses: Cuts off at the belly button
Review: I was given this as a birthday present and it seems to be a decent product. Lightweight, stays cool, looks cool. I have been shot in the back several times, and despite how thin it is, it seemed to help alot. I would recomend this for somebody that was scared of getting shot.
Conclusion: Nice, get this if you are scared of chest shots
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media