paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Turbomax Air System / 32 Degrees Turbomax Air System / 32 Degrees Turbomax Air System

32 Degrees Turbomax Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Turbomax Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Turbomax Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000psi in 47ci, 68ci, 114ci and 4500psi in 68ci and 114ci.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Turbomax Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Baby Huey Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68/4500 Crossfire
Marker Setup: Tricked 2K Cocker
Strengths: Good size reg and fits nice with drop forwards
Weaknesses: Gage breaks,
Review: I dont see why everyone is rippin on this tank so much? I have had this thing for over 4 years and just had it hydoed. I have not had any problems with it outside of the gage breaking on me. While the reg out put could be more consitant I do not see any real problem. My 88/4500 fits perfect with my set up and I love the fit on it.
Conclusion: Decent Tank, nothing good nothing bad
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Forester Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02!!!! HAHAHAHAHA
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (blue) with all american back and freak front (blue) pmi 48/3000 nitro tank and evo hopper (dont get evo, kind of delicate).
Strengths: ummm, it holds air??!
Weaknesses: hmmm, where to start?
Review: this tank is total CRAP. poor output even when you get it filled. pretty decent consistancy, but thats comparing to co2, and thats sad even if youwant to upgrade to nitro from c02, dont go with this, it is horrible, you get wut u pay fo.. 32 degrees dont know wut the *** they doin... they should stick to makin other shaT.
Conclusion: BLA BLA BLA... DONT BUY THIS THING. SAVE UP AND GET A CROSSFIRE OR SOMETHIN, DONT GET PMI EITHER, THEYRE ALMOST AS BAD.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dees_Troy Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor, Raptor Rex
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker, E Blade, Tornado valve, ANS ram, ANS reg, 12V revvy, warp feed, Raptor Rex 68/4500
Strengths: Cheap and you can get a lot of shots on a 68/4500 tank
Weaknesses: Horrible shoot down and poor output pressure
Review: First, the good:
It's cheap.

The bad:
It gets horrible shoot down - can't maintain a medium rate of fire (6bps). The preset output might be within range when the tank is full to 4500psi, but as it gets lower, the output pressure drops from say 700psi to as low as 400psi when the tank is at 1000psi. If you're shooting slowly and you're using a low enough pressure gun with a secondary regulator, this tank might just be for you. If you want the magical consistency and faster flow of HPA, you're going to have to spend more, otherwise you're just getting a cheap substitute.
Conclusion: "You get what you pay for" applies here. Spend more if you really want a quality product. It might work good as a backup tank.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McDead Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
MeLee, nitro duck
Marker Setup: Mini-mag, Freak, Intelliframe, Superbolt, 12v revvy w/ x-board, shocktech valve assembly, bto cradle
A-5, nyte stikk
Strengths: nothing is good about this tank. see below
Weaknesses: First of all it is a 32 degrees p.o.s., I personally don't like any 32 degrees product except maybe the barrels. I ordered the 114ci tank to use for repairing marker cause of the bigger size and the cheaper price. On the 3 fill the reg almost shot off of the tank, I returned it back to 32 degrees and ordered another one thinking the last one was a fluke but I thought wrong. The second tank did that same thing on it's second fill. Since I have gotten the 2 tanks back they both have been leaking.
Conclusion: don't waste your time and money on this tank, spend a few more dollars and get a nitro duck
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Got_Everclear Sunday, September 30th, 2001
Strengths: It's dirt Cheap, holds air, and lots of it. Adjustible reg.
Weaknesses: I've noticed drop off, but that could be my Mircocoil remote. Haven't tried it on the gun yet. Need to put my drop forward on.
Conclusion: I holds a lot of air. I played all day, and used about half. Thinking of selling it, and gettin a 88ci, 4500 centerflag, non adjustable.

Anyone interested in this tank, drop me a line. I have a bunch of stuff to go w/ it too.
Can't give it the highest rating, only used it once.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 1st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good: 1) It's cheap, got a preset 68/4500psi for $150 on ebay
2) 4500psi is always nice!!! 50%% more shots than an 3000psi
3) I like screw in tanks that you can use with almost every drop forward out there especially Pyscho Ballastics' DF's
not much else
Weaknesses: Bad: 1) Preset tanks are set to 500psi despite what 32* degrees says(625-725psi, and I just love that 100psi variance they threw me, like they had no idea what the hell they were doing when they made this tank) that means all guns that normally run on CO2 like Spyders and Tipps are SOL when trying to use this tank, you just won't get the velocity oh yeah, I'm talking about the 68ci version
2) That preset regulator really sucks, it's inconsistent as heck, the HPR on my Timmy varies from 250psi to 300psi on every shot, I gotta ditch this tank.
3) the gauge sucks on it, cheap plastic, will break on you, I've replaced it twice until I bought a Dye gauge
Conclusion: Don't get this tank unless you are desperate for a low pressure sucky Nitro tank. I haven't seen a worse tank out there. When buying a Nitro tank, it's WORTH spending the extra money to get one of the big boys with reliable regulators otherwise you might as well stick with CO2, as long as you have a Palmer Stabalizer.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: cheap, good entry level tank for tourny guns
Weaknesses: The regulator is terrible. BAD DROP OFF. It worked great when I first got it but after some use it started dropping off so I took it to a shop. THey tested it and told me it was preset at 500psi. It was great when I got it so the reg must have been screwed up. The shop owner told me that he had seen alot of Turbomax regs with the same problem.
I payed to ship it back and it was repaired for free and shipped back for free so it was not that bad, but lost time and had to buy a much better Pure Energy tank.
I got the tank back and got some good use, then guess what, started dropping off again. If you have a standard med pressure gun then it would be OK, but it will not work well with a LP gun that demands a high flow
Conclusion: good customer service but cheaply made product like most 32degree stuff. For just a couple more bucks, go for a Crossfire or Pure Energy tank. It will be worth it in the long run
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: excellent price, got mine for $190.00, its a 4500psi. 114cu. in. got it off of ebay
Weaknesses: 1.i found out that 32degrees doesn't make the tank anymore so the ones that are now being sold on ebay are leftovers. 32 lists it as a discontinued item. which in a way could be a good thing.
2.the gauge is a piece of crap, i've got to buy a new gauge for the thing, ive seen a bunch of ppl break the cheap 32degrees gauges completely off its base or atleast bend the thing.
Conclusion: id have to reccomend it to someone if only for the price.
other then the problems ive listed above, id say go get one while u still can
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 24th, 2001
Strengths: Great tank, fast flowing, great price, Consistant. What more can you ask for for $220
Weaknesses: Not adjustable. It also shows some signs of shoot down when using an electro at 13bps but that can be fixed with a new body with more air capacity
Conclusion: Great tank!!! For around $220 its a great buy! i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 19th, 2000
Strengths: Inexpensive. Paid under $200 for an 88/4500.
Weaknesses: Poor flow. If you own a gun that needs flow, you will be very disappointed with this, as you will get the nastiest case of drop-off under rapid fire conditions that I've ever seen.
Conclusion: Save your money and get either smart parts or nitro duck. They have maximal flow, and you'll eventually realize how important that is.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media