paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Backman89 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1, WorrBlade, Raceframe
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Feel
Preformance
Display
Battery Life
Weaknesses: When I bought it, Price.
Review: This Is the one upgrade any cocker owner must buy. Every cocker lover must have one of his markers E2'd. This product was a vast improvment over the e1, the batterylife was increased, the solinoid was fully encasted, and the preformance was upgraded. with proper settings and marker exessories ( RAM QEV's ect) It is possible to see Rates of fire in excess of 20bps. This model offers several modes, COFA, PSP, MILL. SEMI TRAINING, those i remmeber off the top of my head. Differences in the modes are trival, most notably is the ROF that the ranmping kicks in. The display also offers a ROF indicator, but has the option for a game timer. This was pretty pricey a few years ago, but now if you can find one, they can be fairly cheap. Again, This is a MUST have upgrade on atleast one of your cockers. I swear by mine.
Conclusion: The End all Be all cocker upgrade. From here you can worry about supplements, Rams, LPRs, Valve kits, ect. But get the e2 frist.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
Marker Setup: A1, 68/45 crossy, virtue vlocity
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Size
Weight
Lcd
Weaknesses: Menu settings
Review: when I first opened the box of my e2 blade I was surprised on how small it was, I was expecting somthing closer in size to the stock frame. The frame was also sexy as hell. The easyness of walking this trigger was also a huger plus to this frame. The weight of this frame is more or less non exsistent. The LCD screen is also great having an ROF module and a game timer. The one weakness this product has is the long time it takes to change the modes.
Conclusion: It is a great upgrade for any mech cocker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schultz98 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade 1-not even close
Worrblade-not even close
Worrframe-Not even close to the 2 above let alone this
Ego frame on a cocker-e2 isnt as nice feeling
Marker Setup: Karnivor with A true planet eclipse e2 frame, mq2 valve, Eclipse ram,
98custom karnivor frame, custom EVERYTHING Cp reg,

Halfblock orracle with e2 frame internals and parts but ego frame eclipse ram , palmer micro rock, mq2 valve
Strengths: Fast
Good modes
good eyes
good on batteries
Weaknesses: Stock triggers not very nice
no uncapped modes either than semi
Review: I got my e2 on my karnivor originaly and have owned 2 more since. Its a great product and is easy to use, fast, and great on batteries. Ive been using the e2 for almost 2 years and have no problem with it at all. They feel very similar to the stock 05 ego frame and really can just rip if you know how to set up the trigger
Conclusion: I would say deffenetly buy it if you have the chance and just enjoy, thats all I could say

gunna give it a 9 because of the speed caps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananadave44 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical Frames Lol
Select Fire Frame
E1
Marker Setup: 2004 outkast
Eblade2 v.024
Empire2 (Used egg2 with it)
3000 psi pure energy
-----------------------------------
Force Fly angel
Virtued
crossfire 68 ci lp 4,500 psi
--------------------------
Dust blue 2004 speed angel
Put eyes in
Same tank
Strengths: Eyes
No Chops
Speed
Battery Life
LCD screen
Weaknesses: Lack of Modes(V.024) I'll esplaiin
Price
Review: Well I got the money to buy this thing a few christmases back, and I gotta tell you its the best upgrade I've ever spent money on.But lets face it 550 is allot of money. But now adays you can find it in the newer version for way less which is good.
I got mine long ago in v.024. In that version it has only Classic (Like a slower semi), Semi, and Training( No balls fired). I was disappointed at the lack of firing modes it had..
But luckily you can get them flashed for 40 dollars if you send it into eclipse.
anyway after the store installing it took a week it was time to test her out.
After that I knew that modes didn't matter much because this thing was ripping like crazy on semi.
What else.
Well the timing options in the frame are really easy to time your gun with.
And the cool display tells you your ROF(BPS), Shots fired, and a nifty little game timer.
You can also put different display graphics on it..

Conclusion: Definitly worth it, get it flashed to the newest version for ramping modes and other ones ect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beanbreaker Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-gripped A-5
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker VF
E2 Frame
MP-4 RAM
Orracle Tickler LPR
Custom Products Stubby HPR
CCM Lexan back block
Slik Edge III Nylatron Bolt
VLocity Hopper
45/3000psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: Very fast, tunable, reliable, and easy to configure/install
Weaknesses: Battery life could be better
Somewhat complicated w/some settings
Reflective eyes
Review: If you're looking to electrofy your cocker, this is it. There simply is nothing better. It's easy to read LCD is pretty clear. The settings are easy to adjust. Tourny lock for those who need it. Factory fast/medium/slow settings for out of the box playability.The board isn't capped at any particular rate, so if you have the hardware, it'll attempt to do what you tell it.

Some people report upwards of 20000 shots out of their E2's. I'm nowhere near that. I'mprobably at 6-7000 shots out of a Duracell Ultra, which I still don't consider bad. Some people complain about the reflective eye, but I've had ZERO problems with it reading any paint I put thru it, but I typically use paint w/bright casings (for no particular reason). I'd admit... break-beam eyes would be even nicer, but the stock one does the trick more than adequately. Some of the settings can be a little complicated to mess with, but if you do a bit of reading and research (AS ALL COCKER OWNERS SHOULD!!!) it's not that difficult to understand.

I haven't played w/a mechanical cocker, but I have used another e-frame (don't know what it was...), and this was far and away much better.
Conclusion: If you need to add electricity to your autococker, GET THIS FRAME. It's high quality, highly customizable, and just the best investment you can make aside from a good barrel kit to make an autococker work at it's peak. You'll be amazed once you try one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Select fire
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Increases speed, god-like trigger.
Weaknesses: Pain in the you-know-what to install.
Review: Firstly, i have the E1, but I'm extremely familiar with the E2's, the only major difference being the board, so I'll sort of make this a comparison review while I'm at it.

I got my eblade off a friend who bought a busted up cocker from another guy for $35, so i gave my friend $40 for it, done deal. I expected to have to tinker with every damn thing to get it to work, but as you'll read in the review, just wasn't so! =]

To start with, i set the board to Factory Fast. No biggie. I started with the pneumatics. I put the noid housing on, screwed the LPR back on, and put the new ram i got back on. I greased up all the rings that would be attaching to the noid, and started screwed them all down. I hit drama right away, however, the barb that connects the hose from the noid to the LPR broke off just as i got it mostly screwed in. I was like '.... crap...' So i found the skinniest pair of needle nose pliers i could find, jammed it down the hole, and managed to back the broke-off piece of the barb out of the hole. So now i needed to find a replacement barb ><. Luckily, a while ago, one of my Wrath's barbs broke, so i ordered a bunch of extras from NPS, so i took one of those, i managed to get all the fittings secure to the noid in such a way that they all fit, because the wrath's barb was a lot bigger than the others.

After that though it was smooth sailing. Just get all the hoses squared away, give everything a final bit of torque and reassemble the rest. Bolted on the frame, and attached a tank. Aired up, a slight hissing noise from one of the barbs attached to the noid. I degassed backed off the barb, reset the oring, and swapped out the ring for some Teflon tape, and regassed, problem solved. No more leaks.

The moment of truth, time to test if it worked. I turned off the eye (haven't drilled my body for the eye yet) and pulled the trigger. My God... it worked! [Borat accent] Great Success! [/Borat accent]

The E1's board isnt especially fast, i've got mine set so that i'm getting about 14bps, so i'll be getting a Tboard to fix that. I don't know the E2's cap, but i havent outwalked any of the ones i've shot yet, so i wouldnt worry about it.

Since it's pretty much the same stuff, just a different board, i'd strongly recommend you just buy an E1 and put a Tboard in there. Save yourself some money, and sport a classic paintball fashion.
Conclusion: Both the E1 and the E2 are outstanding products, took me about an hour and a half to get everything squared away and not-leaking. Well worth the investment / time / effort.

I would urge any cocker or focker owner who has the cash and time to get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 20th, 2007 at 5:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPE2 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 04 Pro Stock, Eclipse E2, Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ 2 Eclipse QEV's
Strengths: Fast
Eyes can read better than a hillbilly with a book
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None really
Review: ROF:
This thing makes your gun fly, especialy with a nexus ram with QEV's. You can easily get 18+ BPS.

EYES:
My gun was originaly a mech cocker and it chopped all the time, but with these new eyes i haven't chopped one ball out of 2 cases of paint!

LCD DISPLAY:
The screen is very easy to see and is very easy to change modes.

FIRING MODES:
The E2 comes stock with Semi, Classic, and Training modes. I just got new software for it so i now have psp, millinium, and cfoa modes too.

DEBOUNCE SETTINGS:
I never used the original e-blade before but i heard it bounced alot. But with the E2 it comes with TT Filters that can make it so your gun can have no bounce, minimal bounce, and alot of bounce.

TIMING:
When you get the timing down the E2 can really show you what it is made of, especialy when you have alot of upgrades like a good ram and QEV's. But if your new to cockers or to the E2 it may be complicated for you to figure out what to set your timing to. And please don't ask me to what you should set your timing to because if you have different ram, backblock, bolt, lpr, inline reg, ect. you need to set it to different times.
Conclusion: Over all this is an awsome upgrade for any cocker out there. I went from a mech that could only do like 8 BPS to a beast that can shoot 20+ BPS. If you have the money get this!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 18th, 2006 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gummy Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: e2
slik bolt
beasles ram
cp asa
tikler reg
Strengths: Fast
No chops
Ajustable
Amazing
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my e2 and it was amazing. i took it out of the box and slapped it on my gun. i have a drill press so i could install the eye myself in like 10 minutes. took it to my back yard and slapped my halo on it and SHABAM 14 ballz a second no problem. this was not fast enough for me though. so i did my own little mod to it. i took the trigger and cut a notch in it with a hack saw so it basicly had autoresponce. took it back out to shoot another hopper and i hit 21 balls a second thats pretty damn fast for a cocker. get an e2 or your cocker will suck.
Conclusion: Get it its fast easy to use never chops (with or without eye).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lacka Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade
Dye ultralite trigger on dm5
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Sniper II
16" Two piece CP Barrel
ADCO Red Dot Sight
70ci Crossfire Hp tank
CP regulator
Strengths: Fast
Easy to operate
Weaknesses: Battery life
Internals
Review: this trigger fram worked great for about the first 10000 shots, however it does tend to wear out and miss fire after a while. it's a cocker part, so it requires cocker maintainece which means a lot of work.

I actually had to jimmy rig the trigger sear release to make it work properly

Great upgrade tho, very fast and responsive.
Conclusion: Buy it for a cocker, its great for speed ball, and will not chop paint due to eye!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: E2 05 Prostock
16' Cp barrel
Nickle Empire Regulator
WGP Grip feed neck
Egg2
3A 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Strengths: Fast
Reflective eyes
Multiple Fire modes
Looks
Adjustable magnetic trigger
Weaknesses: Eats batteries alive!
Review: The ULTIMATE upgrade for any cocker. Not just for WGP, any cocker would see a vast improvement when this E2 is installed on it. Especially with eyes installed, you will never chop paint. Now that its on my 05 Prostock, i can hang with the big boyz and whip some a$$.

But if you want the most out of your cocker, add a belsales/nexus ram with 2 QEVs. Better LPR and inline reg.
Conclusion: Best upgrade. No words can describe the feeling i get when in have this on PSP mode. RIPS like crazy

Too bad Planet Eclipse doesnt make it anymore. Very hard to find. Very expensive IF found.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media