paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Ceramnick Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the frames on a few other high-end markers.
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker: E2, Black/Gold Fade Body, STO Ram, Kapp LPR, 15 degree ASA
Palmer Stabilizer, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: I had drooled over the e2 for quite a while, so finally I got the money and ordered one. After much anticipation it arrived, in a nice looking metal box. I took it out, put a battery in, and turned it on. I shot as fast as I could with factory settings and got around 15. I was really impressed by the Samurai trigger. Now, for the review of the thing.

Installation
I set the gun up myself, and it was fairly easy.
The box comes with several things: The frame itself, the cocking solenoid, the eye, the eye cover, the hoses needed to hook up the solenoid, and all the screws needed. Oh, and an allen wrench for adjusting the trigger and putting on the eye cover. I gassed the marker up after hooking everything up, and there weren't any leaks or anything.

Strengths
Very, very fast. I've seen the e2 reach 54bps on a Karnivor. So it will only be limited by your setup, and your loader.
The Samurai trigger is very nice, easy to walk, and fast. The trigger can be adjusted to anyone's liking.
The Owner's Manual is huge, and covers everything from explaining the parts, installation, settings, maintenance, and troubleshooting.
Accuracy This thing shoots ropes.

Weaknesses
Price. I got mine on eBay for about 330, and Planet Eclipse want's 495 for one from the factory.
If you don't know Autocockers, setup will scare you. But if you don't know Autocockers, why are you buying this?

Conclusion: If you want to compete with your friends Ion/Shocker/Timmy playing air ball, this will make your autococker just as fast as an electropnuematic open-bolt.
If you can afford it, defiantly go for it.
I would give it a 10, but nothings perfect, or free.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotcocker Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with Nexxus Upgrade Kit, 14" Dye Boomstick, ANS GenX-2 regulator, Planet Eclipse E2, KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, Halo B with Rip drive, and steel braided hosing.
Strengths: VERY fast. Comfortable. Simple to use menus. Battery life. LCD display.
Weaknesses: Shoots a lot of paint and paint sometimes isn't cheap!
Review: This is probably the greatest upgrade available for the Autococker. The trigger frame is extremely comfortable, the samurai trigger is very easy to walk and that makes the trigger frame incredibly fast. The LCD display is very bright and is easily seen in sunlight. The menus are very easy to navigate. The newer versions include the ramping modes that make it easy to shoot as fast as possible and LEGAL for whatever tournament style you're playing. The battery life is also very good. i played a full day and the battery life didn't diminish according to the trigger display.
Conclusion: Get it now. It is by far the greatest thing going for Autocockers. i used to use a WGP hinge frame. I hardly ever shot an electro before. But after I got this I was shooting 14bps in semi the first day!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEHALO92 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
Marker Setup: -05 prostock
-e2
-planet eclpise micro drop
-macro line
-egg
-evo ram
-tickler lpr
-proto 05 barrel
-2 dart QEVS
-72/3000
Strengths: -Fast
-Ajustable trigger
-TT filter
-Battery life
Weaknesses: -Takes a while to install
-can have probs w/ solenoid
Review: The e2 is the best e frame for a cocker on the market. Unlike the e1 the battery lasts twice as long. The trigger is fully ajustable by the length of the pull and the strength of the pull. Although with the 05 prostock you have to get a new asa and macro line and the three way cocking solenoid was kind of hard to put in. Other then that its a great product BUT now that ive had it for a while it isn't so good and the solenoid in the grip has completely failed.
Conclusion: I recommend that the one of the first things that you get after buying a cocker is an e frame. Anyone with a mechanical cocker should get this frame don't get another hinge frame. but beware of the chances of you getting a bad one and end up having to pay for repairs
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Trigger
Dye "Double-Finger" Swing Trigger
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Too Many To List!!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This system made my marker a whole new experince. I could already hit around 13 BPS on a manual "Swing Trigger", but this thing lets me hit around 18!!!!! The whole set up is completely user friendly, and easy to customize. The "Eye" is the best part!!!! You can shoot ridiculously fast, and not have to worry about chopping a ball!!!!! Just be careful if you decide to use "Custom Settings", or it won't fire correctly. I can't give you my exact settings (Team Policy), but the following will work well in the spring/summer, but not in the winter:

Sear On: 3.4
C Delay: 4.4
C On: 20
CT/Out: 1.0
C Off: 15

Ball: 1
Empty: 1
Pull: 1
Release: 1
TT Band: 65
TT Tol: 25
Conclusion: I bought this, when it first came out for about $475...... now you can get them for about $250. BUY IT!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpballa808 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy
e2
68ci 45psi tank
halo b
Strengths: Speed
User friendly
Easy to walk
Long batery life
easy to see blue lcd display
Weaknesses: Price
Installation [ take it to a pro shop]
Review: ok when i first got my e2 I was surprised by the case that it came in. It was a nice tin box with all the parts neatly packed in foam. The shop i bought it from installed it for free, it took some time but the wait was completely worth it. The day i picked it up after it was installed the shop owner brought it to me and he told me to try it out , there was about six other people in the shop and the moment i started dry firing it they just stared in amazement. One of the people there asked me how fast i was shooting so i looked at the display on the gun and to my suprise it was 21bps!
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who has a non electro cocker who is serious about upping his/her's markers performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gother12 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WorrBlade, E1, race frame
Marker Setup: WGP03VF autococker, SuperFLybolt,Dye Ultralite, Psycho Drop, Evo2 with Zboard, 5000psi Scion, Black Magic Reg, Nexus Ram, E2
Strengths: Frame, trigger, Selonid, LCD, modes, LOOKS
Weaknesses: Maybe to open the trigger to swith modes...
Review: As already explained in the strengths and weaknesses, this frame is just great. I purschased the Crome and love it. The triggers is just better than the E1 witht he magnet being bigger *better to walk the trigger*. And now, for those ppl who had their Selonoid shot in the field, now you wont have to worry TOO MUCH *can say it wont happen* that it will break. THe set up of the gun is great with a great manual. And lets not forget the FILTERS PPL!!! almost or no bounce at all.
Conclusion: I made my autococker from Mechanical to now...an Electronical and its like a new GUN!! IM NOT JOKING! before my friends would say, its mechanical so it cant compete. BUT NOW!! they are like Sh*t, what the hell hit me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illicit_z Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr blade,racegun frame
Marker Setup: -03 vert cocker
-e2 frame
-halo b w/ ripdrive
-47/3000 C5 HPA tank
-ANS front block Kit
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
Strengths: Fast
easy to use
Weaknesses: Battery use
Price $
Review: When i first got this it didnt work so i had to get it fixed.After that i used it in a tourney the next day and it ripped.My trigger was set up so i had to bearly pull it.The bad part was how fast it went though batteries. I changed it every 5 matches.I also went thogh alot of paint but taht didnt bother me.I really liked it and its and excellent upgrade for any cocker.
Conclusion: THis is an excellent trigger frame to buy for you cocker.If you are looking for speed then you should def get this frame.May be pricey but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ovy44 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1, Worrblade
Marker Setup: 04 OutKast with E2, Empire Reloader II, Flame Drop, HPA
Strengths: Flexibility
Weaknesses: For the novice may be a bit to much to worr about
Review: Would like to start off by saying this is a beautiful frame with plenty of room for gloved fingers. I had mine installed by a service center and they did a great job. The display is easy to read and move through. I do wish though you didn't have to get into the grip to change modes although I understand why they did that. The TT filters are nice and eliminate bounce. I also like for the 2006 models the enclosed 3 way.
For you trilogy owners it now comes with adapter to install on it.
For you tech types there is plenty to play with and for those of you like me, just want it to work and work fast with out much tinkering you will love it. Battery life has been good for me.
Conclusion: The price is coming down so if you want a Electro cocker and have the money I would get this. It sure is fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

green phantom Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Outkast (black)
Eblade 2 (chrome)
VL eVLution 2 hopper (smoke)
Evil Pipe barrel kit (black-silver fade)
Pure Energy 45/45 N2 tank
Strengths: - Very fast
- User friendly
- Fast
- Sexy looking
- Very adjustable
- Fast
Weaknesses: - Instillation was a little annoying
Review: i got this sucker with the money i got for Christmas. opened the package up and almost wet my pants. it comes in a nifty aluminum case. the instillation was a bit annoying (my local shop wanted $90 to do it so i did it on my own). honestly the hardest part was finding the damn drill bit, i had to go to two Home Depots, an Ace hardware, and a Norther Tools before i found a 4.1mm and a 2.3mm drill bit, and a 2.3 mm tap, but in the end the tools were only $8. it is wider than my old trigger frame so my old beaver tail had to be ground out so it would still fit (not realty a down side just irritated me when i thought i was done installing it and then one more thing pops up). but now I have the best marker on my block i mean this thing rips the paint coming out just looks like a constant line coming out of my gun.
Conclusion: I had been hesitant to get this because of the price but when it got down to $250 i had no more excuses, the performance almost scared me when i tested it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy Tank 20oz
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Planet Eclipse E2 Blade
Strengths: Eveyrthing
Weaknesses: Absolutely Nothing!
Review: This was a huge step for me from a Mechanical Swing trigger and 3-way. What i notices was it's ergonomic grip and very light magnetic trigger. Also, againa huge step up from using a mechanical.

I had to mess with the setting a bit and the filters to achieve my set rof of 17 which is more than enough for me.

This is an absolute goldmine for Planet Eclipse and this is a massive must have for all Autococker users who are in need of "SPEED", reliabilty, and gass efficiency. Equipped with an MQ valve, this trigger kit can release it's utmost potential.
Conclusion: If i were to buy another frame, this would be the frame to get. I highly recommend this over a Race Frame. Why? Price, Company Stability, warranty, did i mention a great company?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media