paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
LucKySk8r Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original e blade
Marker Setup: 2004 Black magic(Green,Dark purple)
Eclipse E2 eblade
WGP 3500 Compressed air tank (egg)
Halo B w/rip drive
14in barrel
Orracle Bolt
Strengths: Very easy to use, Makes a big difference on autocockers, Fast!
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Everything about this trigger is good the battery life lasts really long compared to the e1, its lite, looks sexy, Handle is sticky so u cant drop it, Every1 should get 1 for there autococker, Easy to use really fast, No bounce, When u get 1 get a delron bolt and a good ram to make it fly!!!
Conclusion: BEst upgrade for an autococker!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Fast
battery life
modes and settings (lcd)
vision eye
no bounce
trigger
small and lite
Weaknesses: Expensive
hard to put on if you do it yourself
Review: I had my local field put it on for me, but you have to drill a hole for the eye and I didn't have the tools to do that. The eye is great . It took 4 cases of paint before I finally had breach break. This is very fast and is incredibly easy to walk. The trigger is a blade trigger and can be adjusted to a very light and short pull. I get about 4000-4200 paintballs with a full battery if I turn if off in between games. The LCD is great and has a built in timer, rof counter, shot counter and most everything else is controlled through the LCD for convenience. It also has a training mode so you can learn to walk that particular trigger better. I noticed that it is much lighter in overall weight than the stock hinge trigger and is noticeably smaller but still has plenty of room for your fingers. It has a very nice manual also that was very easy for the dumb and mechanically inclined like me. These are very expensive and there are many other choices of guns that you can get for the same amount of money, but I would still go with this if I had a choice of something else.
Conclusion: You'll have it all with one of these on your cocker so go out and get one. It definitely gets a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

optimas77 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most hinge trigers, e1
Marker Setup: 2k4 cocker pewter
E2 chrome
nexus upgrade kit (made my bolt stop on paint after i set it up correctly)
check it unimount
pure energy 68/45 tank
dye tank cover
reloader b w/ rip drive
12v revy
hybrid adjustable detents
Strengths: SPEED, no more choping, adjustability, manual is a detailed novel
Weaknesses: I throw way to much paint now :)
Review: when i got this i put it on trianing mode at badlands and man was i a happy boy even on fact fast w/ eye off it is quick once i got home i started to look through the manual (this thing is a freakin novel) and play with the trigger but i ran outta air so i had to wait for 2 days, once i had it at the feild i had to tweek it a few times to get rid of the bounce but once that ws gone i was hitting 14 concitantly and some of the guys who are running timmys said that theres was faster well 20 bps on a timmy looks alot like 14 on my cocker hmmmmmm,

after playing with it for a few months i have got to say i love this thing it is consistant, fast and RELIABLE i highly recomend this to any one with a cocker
Conclusion: if you have a cocker and you havent e'd it out and you are thinking about it WHY havent you gotten this yet it rocks and the manual is 90 pages front to back with CLEAR directions w/ FULL color pictures
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1
dm4
matrix
couple timmies
Marker Setup: rhythm body kit
e blade 2
nexus ram with 2 QEVs
supercharger valve
rex hammer kit
tickler lpr
black magic reg
kapp cocking rod
chekc it unimount
evil pipe kit

soon to come: proto trix with virtue, funtion delrin trigger, and ccm feedneck
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: So I had an eblade 1 for a while but bounce became a problem so i sold it and got me an e2. I got this expecting there would be no bounce at all but it was still hard for me to get rid of. When i lowered the bounce filters to get rid of bounce it wouldnt shoot that fast for whatever reason but finally when i got it set up by a gun tech i still found a bounce but it was easy to get rid of by just tightning the trigger strength screw(w/e its called) on the trigger itself then it ripped.

Settings are very easy to do, u just go inside the grip and cycle through the different settings. But you shouldnt even mess with settings because it comes stock on factory fast which is uncapped with eyes on.

The grips are very comfortable.

The battery life is improved but still could be better.

It is very easy to install, u just take off the 3-way, put the solenoid off, then just simply screw in the trigger frame simply and put the solenoid and eye cables through the little opening in the trigger.

You can make the trigger pull very light and smooth which was difficult to do on the e1.

i will edit this with more later, my computer is about to freeze.
Conclusion: If you have a cocker this is definetly THE upgrade to get, i messed with mine when i first got it so thats the main reason for all my problems, so just dont mess with nething and itll b perfect.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

WGPC0CKER05 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1, hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 04 Vertical AUTOCOCKER (pro stock), Shocketech Super fly bolt , Shocktech mine rail, Shocktech Inline Regulator, Dye Ultralight, Evlution 2and halo b, pneumatics kit, nexus lpr, nexus ram w/ qev's, and Eclipse Blade 2( the E2)
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: The stock eye
Review: Review- There is nothing better than this trigger frame. Its too bad that you can only use it on cockers. First of all, the trigger on it is awesome. Second, it's capable of 20+ bps and it is capable of break beam eyes. It also has ramping available now. The lcd screen is awesome and very easy to read. It has training mode and an rof indicator. It is very easy to set up the settings on the trigger by simply removing the grip. One word to describe this trigger is, insane or any other awesome word you can think of.
Conclusion: Definately reccomend this to anyone with a mech cocker and defnately get a zero b board if you have the e1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dsm Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
cp on/off
st bolt

05 ion
cp trigger(red)
asa on/off

pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Strengths: Trigger, features, feel, everything.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Love the box it comes in, instructions are simple and easy to understand. I did the whole install my self including the drilling part and i must say, it was easy. It took about 45 mins for the whole thing.
I do recommend though if your not comfortable drilling into the body DONT DO IT. Have someone else do it. You only have once try and if u mess up you have to buy another one.
Once installed it i turned it on, read a few of the settings for it and adjusted the trigger and went to shoot some balls.
I get outside, loaded the halo up with paint and begin shooting. I had it set for 15bps, and it shot consistently. I had no problems are complications, no chopped balls. It went thru the loader in about 9 secs. So far i've had no problems with it i havent played the rof all that much its been perfect right at 15bps with ramping on. I keep it legal but one day i'd like to get this thing up to 25bps like some people, just to try it out.
Conclusion: If you have a mech cocker and your looking for more out of it and e2 is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballsk8er3 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Cocker Frame
E-blade
Marker Setup: I shoot an 03 cocker. with a shocktech superfly bolt. I have The complete nexus front kit. and i have the eclipse valve. i am shooting a stock hammer off it and i have the e2 blade of course. i am rocking a 14in freak barrel off the front and a Bob Long Torpedo Reg. i gun is insane
Strengths: Light weight. Display. doesnt suck down batteries
Weaknesses: Trigger. trigger guard. board
Review: Where to begin where to begin. Well first off i got mine at a great price on ebay only like 390. when i got it i was so excited to try it out. I had it installed and timed to perfection. With in a week the board had fried why i guess because the buttons are a little sensative and if you turn it on too quick then try to shut off the eye before the home screen loads you over load the ships and it burns out other than that the board just stopped working. The new board works beautifuly. I love how they have the sensor breach trigger. where for it to fire you breach a sensor on the board. The trigger guard however is a little too small. for us players that have bigger fingers and like to get up on the trigger its alot harder because the guard is fairly tight to it. also i have played with it in cold weather and the board tends to lag some in the cold. it will just start fading out and so yea you really cant use it at all in the cold or it just dies out. but hey that happens in the cold.The trigger is really awkward it is cut in at the top i dont know why. it makes it alittle uneasy to shoot. with that inlet at the top. just how the trigger feels and the trigger guard are the only to major downfalls to it. if they upgraded the trigger or had something like the ego trigger on it that would make it alot more nicer to shoot. and if anyone from eclipse reads this if you good expand the trigger guard some for us guys with bigger fingers. other than that this puppy shoots like a dream it doesnt bounce at all and you can adjust everything to it shoots exactly to your specifications. and the manual if you actually read it all the way through will teach you everything you need to know about how to tune and time it perfectly.
Conclusion: I love the E2 blade very much it really does help you rip out alot of paint when you need it. my only two problems like i stated before are that really weird trigger and the trigger guard being a little small. fix those 2 and it will be the smoothist cocker frame ever running
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mech cockers
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Rips like any other high end gun
Makes your gun electro
Trigger
Cool Extras
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I got this installed a couple days ago and got it back from the shop today. All I can say is that is is amazingly cool.

Speed:
It has three factory setting modes (slow, medium, fast) which I use fast. The frame automatically sets everything to the factory setting of your liking. You can also make your own custom settings where you go through and individually set each thing. Its very easy to get this thing going fast. It shoots waves of paint, without loss of accuracy. Its as fast as any other high end electro I've shot.
Trigger:
The trigger is a samari 3 which has a slight curve at the top of it. IMO I love the thing its very comfortable. Its very easy to walk also. Its magnetic and returns very fast. The trigger can be adjusted three different ways, length, trigger return strength, and set where the gun fires on the pull.
Tech:
You can customize the crap out of the E2. On the main menu you can show, rof, shot counter, game timer, or graphic. You adjust how the timer starts and how the light comes on on the lcd screen. There are also TT bounce filters that are easy to adjust and completely eliminate bounce. They work extremely well, my friends and I all tried to get it to bounce but couldn't. You can adjust eye sensitivty (the eye is reflective) and many more things I'm not going to go into depth about.
Conclusion: I love the new E2 it is a must have for all mech cocker owners. It helps your gun reach a lever of anything else in the high end electro category. Good job Planet Eclipse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nickster Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e1 wit zero b board
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Fast
easy to install
easy to walk
easy to use
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Review: I just go this for my e-class orracle and iam sure glad i finally broke down and paid the money to get it . i use to have an e1 on my orry with a zero b board and electronically it was very similar but the trigger setup on this makes all the difference in the world when it comes to walkin the trigger and the solenoid is fully covered wich sets your mind more at ease overall it looks very similar to the e1 but the trigger placement makes a world of difference and they are just getting cheaper and more popular espically now that almost all the paintball leagues are going to a 15 bps limit .
Conclusion: In coclusion this is worth every penny you pay for it but if you have a e1 and not alot of spending money than keep the e1 or sell it and buy an e2 i have had no problems and love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NY Dynomite Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every high end gun
Marker Setup: 04 wgp vert cocker (base), eclipse d.a.r.t. bolt, dye titanium boomstick, cmi drop forward w/on off and gauge, mac line kit, 70ci 4500psi worrgas (redz Cover),egg 2 w/ z code, red e2, black magic reg, wgp acm ram with qev's, shocktech rebuildable ram, black neumatic hoses, and more to come soon....................
Strengths: Speed, Looks, Lcd, Battery, etc.
Weaknesses: if i had to say anything it would be theTrigger (review body)
Review: TRIGGER-personally its not as easy as it would seem to walk and rake it but it might or might not be just me.
SETTINGS- on all the sites and stuff they don't come right out and say it but you can set this guns tt filters to do a type of ramping, personally i know cockers back and front so it wasn't that hard for me to figure out,and i got it up to 37 balls per second, and that's no joke, also you might have to adjust the ram on your cocker to enable it uncock it but again it might not be the same for anybody else, and its not even that hard.
LCD- the lcd is so sick , the light is bright yet when you leave it on it kinda drains the battery, but there is so much stuff you can do with it, and by opening up the grip you can access the setup section of the gun which is alot easier than an led setup.
GRIPS- the grips are cool because they have a kind of foam on them and they are reeeel comfortable.
EYES-the eyes are awesome once you get them on, but that's the only problem, some sites and stuff try to tell you to send your gun in or buy the 40 dollar kit to do it yourself, you could just go to a hardware store and get the supplies and if you don't know how to do it i'm sure your relatives or something know how, i got the stuff and did it myself and after about 10 minutes and 3$ i had my eyes on. also on the setup section of the gun you can even choose wether or not you want break beam or reflective eyes, and when you choose reflective eyesyou can even adjust the sensitivity scale to read the type of ball/color you are shooting.
Conclusion: This is probably the best upgrade for any cocker , if you have any type of cocker the e2 is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media