paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 / Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is no doubt that Planet Eclipses EclipseBlade frame for the Autococker has been the biggest selling, most successful electronic conversion for the mighty Autococker that has ever been produced. Since its first launch almost 2 years ago it has been the definitive upgrade for the cocker and has seen WGP, the manufacture of the Original Autococker, exclusively endorse and use the EclipseBlade on all of its Electro Cockers.

Now, much anticipated, and long awaited, we have the E2. The second coming of the EclipseBlade frame sees almost every aspect of the old frame re-worked, refined and improved.

Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.

Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new ěMinifoldî for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

Add new custom wrap-around grips, larger trigger guard, larger trigger magnet, improved trigger pivot point and trigger design, through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard), improved menus, ROF indicator, and the E2 package is almost complete.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EclipseBlade E2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Mr. Big Balls Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1- no where as good
Intimidator- personally i like the E2 much better, the Intimidator feels cheap
Marker Setup: M1 orry
E2
full nexus kit
boomstick
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: SPEED
Trigger Adjustibility (Externally adjustable)
TT Fliters
LCD (easy to read)
Reliable
Weaknesses: If I had to say something, I would say the shape of the triggger.
Review: Right when I knew about this trigger frame, wanted it. I sold my E1 right away and

bought this. Once I got it, i went out in the backyard and shot it. The TT filters have to

be the coolest thing. I could make it bounce in the mid twenties like it was full auto, or I

could make it have absolutely no bounce with almost any trigger setup. I went through

a whole tank in about 20 minutes of using this. It is so fast, and accurate. The eye

works flawlessly, I went through so many cases since i have had it. I have had many 3

chops (no exaggeration). If you have an autococker definitely get this frame.
Conclusion: Planet Eclipse has stepped it up with this frame. It beats all of the other frames for autocockers. It is too good to explain in words, JUST BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested an eblade
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
centerflag 45/45
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rexdilaer kit
maddman spring kit
supercharger valve
cp inline
check it unimount
Strengths: Fast
LCD
Training mode
Grips
Manifold
Trigger
Bigger frame
Weaknesses: Price(430 for mine)
Beta version
Review: This frame rules and planet eclipse has made another great product.

When i first got the box i saw it was in a tin/aluminum box with the frame and everything you need tucked in nice with some very protective foam. I heard the eblade came in a carboard box so this is a plus. The manual is detailed and pretty big manual. It tells you everything you need to know and one of the best manuals i have ever read for a paintball product.

Now looking at the frame. The first thing i noticed was the new grips. the grips are great and i like them. They are nice and tacky and look sweet. The next thing i noticed was the new trigger. The trigger is ok IMO. It is good for walking once you get used to it and for raking. The bigger frame is a plus and with my small fingers i can easily fit three fingers but i rather walk with two. The new LCD screen is a very neat little thing and now it is easier to see in the sunniest of days and looks a lot cooler. The manifold now is fully enclosed so no need to worry about being shot in the manifold and it causing damage to it. Also it has a reworked sear since the E1s had some sear problem but i never had a problem when i tested it.

When i finally shot it i was suprised to achieve 17 bps with little effort. For me this is quick since i have slow fingers. The TT filters are great and you can eliminate all bounce to having mad bounce. There are still the same settings like factory fast,medium,and slow. but now planet eclipse put in another mode called training mode. This mode is the greatest. All it does is use little air just to move the back block back and forth without having the gun actually firing wasting a lot of air. This mode is great for practicing and i use it ALOT.

I also got the .17 version and am planning to send mine in to get it updated. The .17 version is a Beta version and that it disbales the timer and counter. All you need to do is send it into Planet eclipse and have them update it for you.

Maintenance is not that hard. You need some shocker lube and some high adhessive lube and lube the sear and solenoid every month or so.

Last of all this frame is lighter than what i expected and is a great upgrade to my gun.
Conclusion: Once again planet eclipse came out with a great product and never looked back on buying it. ill give it a 9 becuase of the price and beta version.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
swing triggers?
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Expensive
Confusing
Installation
Review: my freestyle fund was a bust so i went e2 for my 04......and this thing rips something crazy!!! i bought it, had someone else install it, he filled me with some tips and played some backyard ball....and i went from shooting 8bps to 17bps in a matter of days (installation time). i must of read the manual 3 times over and i still don't know everything, but that's why they have factory settings for the e2 illiterate. this is THE upgrade to get for a mech cocker and you will go right up into high end electros. i can't find anything wrong with this product, (break beam eyes would be nice though), the trigger is very nice and easy to walk, and it just looks great (chrome :)). once i got the nexus ram and qev's it really lite up (now i just have to save for a halo)
Conclusion: again, THE upgrade for mech cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

runthruking Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade1
Marker Setup: 03 cocker with e-blade2, planet eclipse dart bolt and eclipse front pneumatics. 68/3000 AGD flatine, and eggy 2 w/ Z-board
Strengths: Fast
easy to use
great debounce settings
Weaknesses: TT was confusing
hard to set debounce.
Review: First of all, let me say this is a great upgrade for your cocker. I got this for my mech 2003, and it was incredible. i shot it out of the box at a decent rof, and after working with it a bit, it got much faster.

Strenghs:

-Speed: this is a very fast frame. out of the box, iwht absolutely no adjustments, I was able to work this at 12 bps. I then adjusted the trigger pull and it got much, much faster, although it was bouncy. After setting the debounce correctly, and after adjusting the trigger, even with my slow fingers I was able to pump 17 with no bounce with averaging 16.

-Ease of Use(except for setting debounce):this frame has an excellent LCD screen with a backlight that is the best around in my opinion, which makes doing anything on the gun a very easy and simple process. It also comes with a very detailed manual which walks the user through everything with out any diffuculty.

-Packaging: Mine came in a very stylish tin case and was lined with super-soft foam inside for padding. Also, mine came with 3 sheets of stickers:)

-Trigger: The trigger is 3 point adjustable and has a good feel, however I do not exactly like the curve at the top, but it is still really comfortable and most importantly, FAST!
Debounce: the debounce settings on this gun are great they alow for a very fast rate of fire with no bounce whatsoever. I spent an hour trying to get it to bounce, and I couldnt.

Weaknesses:

-Diffucult to set debounce: the debounce took me a couple of hours to set up correclty and even with the manual is time consuming, but it is worth it and not that big a deal since you only have to set it once.

-TT band bar limits dont move:When you get into the TT band screen, there are two bars along the side that set the limits of the trigger that are supposed to move but they dont.. It thnk this is only on mine(correcton: with the current firmware NONE of the frames' bars move) because the manul clearly states that they are supposed to move but they dont. this is waht made the setting of the debounce more difficult.

Features:

-Battery: It has new battery saving software that lasts much longer than the E1. I'm not going get into details about how, but I can say I have put about 35,000 shots on my E2 and am still on the first battery.

-Sceeens:the basic scree shows either ROF, time left in game, or total shots.your choice. It also has a battery Life indicator and a siganl showing whether the eye is on or not. the other screens in the basic menu are: a screen that shows the eye sensitivity , a screen to set the game time, a firing mode screen, and an info screen that shows total shots and version.

-Grips:the new grips on this baby are much more comfy than the E1 and are more sticky so you wont drop your gun when you are firing from akward positions.

-Gaurd:the new trigger gaurd is much bigger and can almost fit 3 fingers, but does a great job with two. it has a lot of room to move about.

-Reflective eye:this is a great eye. It has read everything ive used from local white box crap to Chronic. It did a good job of reading the paint even when I purposely broke a bal in it .

and much much more..... lol( but seriously there is much more to this frame than can be fit into a tiny review).


A little addition:
specs(I did not actually write these but im not going to spend an hour just rewriting it)
Courtesy of pbgear.com:

# Considerable work has been carried out on the battery efficiency of the frame. The new sear release design not only uses less power, by incorporating a new solenoid coil and anti-stall action, but also operates the sear mechanism under even the heaviest loads (hardest main spring settings) down to much lower battery voltages. That means tens of thousands of shots more per 9volt battery. Standby power has also been dramatically reduced with revised circuitry; demonstrating only 0.1volt drop over 150 days on standby. Add to that the improved efficiency of the LCD display over the old LED display and it all adds up to vastly improved battery life.


# Up front, the new cocking solenoid is now completely encased for better protection. The gasket is fully captured to prevent any blowout of the seal, and the hi-flow stainless barbs are now press-fitted into the new Minifold for an indestructible construction. Solenoid leaks, and solenoid shot damage are a thing of the past, as well as the flow optimised manifold and barbs further increasing cyclic performance.

# Custom wrap-around grips

# Larger trigger guard

# Larger trigger magnet

# Improved trigger pivot point and trigger design

# Through-beam and reflective eye compatible (Reflective supplied as standard)

# Improved menus, ROF indicator

# Has the ability to completely remove every trace of bounce that has so far plagued the
cocker due to its heavy moving cocking mass. And it does it without placing any limit on the guns rate of fire, it doesn't slow the gun down, and it doesn't stutter and stall. Regardless of the new trigger design, the TT filtering allows the E2 to rip like no other electro cocker before it.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for any cocker . I would recommend this to any one that wants great speed with amazing accuracy because thats what a cocker with an E2 delivers and it does it well.
overall: 9.75 which rounds to 10:)
If you have any questions feel free to pm me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTBALLER590 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: Advanced concept body, E2, empire barrel kit, shocktech regulator, kapp drop zone cradle, shocktech beaver tail, shocktech lpr, nexus ram w/ qevs, delirn back block and pull pin, worr blade bolt, rat valve, ccm feedneck, macro, etc.
Strengths: Read the review body
Weaknesses: Read the review body
Review: strengths: its basically an e1 supped up to the max. you get more battery life (im talking hell of alot more, i put a battery in that was only a little it over half way, i played around with it on training mode and a little shooting and im still a little under half way after a total of 10,000 some shots.) completely covered front solinoid, you dont have to worry about getting junk all up in your grill. TT filters, once you get them set right you will never have to worry about you e2 bouncing like an e1. lcd screen is a nice feature easy to read nice to have. ROF counter is run to use. VERY nice trigger stock, i set this to like no magnet and its so light the little force it does have returns the trigger everytime, and its extremley easy to walk. option of break beam or reflective eyes. all around a great frame!

weaknesses: i have yet to find one except they soldered my batter housing so good that its hard to take my battery out ( i guess thats a good thing) its expensive but you get what you pay for imo.
Conclusion: I would suggest this over any other frame, becuase of the tt filters and all the new battery life options.go out and get one and start rippen heads off!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e2frontman Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge frame, Eclipse E1
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Cocker
Eclipseblade E2
Nexus ram w/QEVs
Shocktech Delrin bolt
MacDev Matchstik barrel kit
Crossfire 68/4500 N2
Evo2 loader w/Z-board
Strengths: Super fast
Completely adjustable-settings and trigger
ROF counter
Training mode
Weaknesses: Price
Installation
Review: This frame is without a doubt the fastest, most effective trigger for an autococker to date. The trigger pull is awesome, and you can adjust it any way you want to. The LCD display is great-looking and easy to read. Settings are completely adjustable if you don't want to sstay with the factory settings. The training mode and ROF counter are really helpful along with the great vision eye. This trigger will completely change your gun, and is the best (and unfortunately most expensive) upgrade you can get for a cocker.
Conclusion: As I said, you san't get anything better for the cocker. With this trigger you can silence all of those Angel and Timmy boys out there. Unfortunately it is expensive as all hell, but it is worth it without a doubt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfbodybuilder Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade
Worrblade
hinge trigger
Marker Setup: '03 wgp Autococker body with '04 internals
70ci/4500 crossfire
Evo 2
AA Barrel
Eclipse ram with QEV's
Superfly bolt
Cp vert reg
15 degree ASA
Macroline
SystemX Drop Foward
E2
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Battery efficiency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: It is certainly the best upgrade you can buy for your autococker. This frame is incredably fast. I was playing around with the settings and got the ROF indicator up to 47 BPS! I know you would be able to get the gun to shoot that fast but the the frame is capable of doing so.
Conclusion: If you have the money get the E2. It may cost $450 but once you shoot it you will forget all about that money you spent.

Get the E2
If you dont have a cocker buy one and put an E2 on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gx3ChaosCLONE Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Swing, Slide Trigger
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 Chaos Seriers Autocoker (Clear to Orange Powder)
-E2 Eblade installed
-Evolution II Hopper
-Empire 3 piece barrel kit
-Macro Line (Black)
-Dye Guage
-Pure Engery 68ci 3000psi tank
-Eclipse Dart Bolt
Strengths: Very Adjustable
Usor friendly
READABLE LCD
Weaknesses: Ribbon Cable easy to damage
Review: Excellent trigger frame. I would write more if I had not had to go paintballing right now. Its pretty fast! Up to 24 bps. Without QEVs and a Ram and internals, i got mine to 15 bps. Its worth it.

Definetly get this trigger frame for your cocker, NO MORE TIMING or any of that lame stuff when you go to the field and it leaks, chops.... say good bye to all of it!
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you can find the deal on price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 2:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EVertCocker Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade, Tested a raceframe
Marker Setup: Brand NEW!
Orracle Body
Eclipse front pneu's
AKA Tornado valve
Orange Paintball Bolt
AKA 2-Liter reg
E2
Halo Loader
Powerlyte scepter barrel kit
Dye throttle
Strengths: Fast, VERY fast compared to the eblade
Improved battery life
More features
Better trigger
Weaknesses: Same difficult installation as eblade
takes time to set up
is addictive
$$
Review: I sold my Eblade on Ebay (hehe) and upgraded to an E2. As soon as I opened the packaging (i refused to make up my mind based on the cool new packaging) I thought i had just purchased a new eblade. So, i put my fears aside and installed it, and i couldn't have been more mistaken. Because you don't have to put a time on how long the trigger has to be pulled or released, and because of increased adjustability (tenths of milliseconds instead of milliseconds) this thing is much faster than an E1. Also, the trigger hinges in a much more comfortable place, making it easy for anyone to walk (I can walk this thing faster than any other gun i have tried including Trixies, angels and timmy's). Not saying that its a faster gun than them, but that it's more comfortable and easy for me to get goin fast. The improved battery life and LCD screen are both pluses, and the cocking solenoid is completely encased which is very nice. Installation is still the same eblade pain, and it takes a while to set up the TT debounce and timing, but once done this thing is amazing. I got this in Feb. of 2005 so i don't know if its 2k4 or 2k5, but it's v 0.24
Conclusion: Love it, still doesn't get as good of battery efficiency as i would like but much improved over the E1. Installation and set up are a pain, so i would give it a 9.5 if I could but seeing as there is still room for an E3 and it's hefty price I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Blade (e1)
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board
Strengths: Better; dispaly, features, battery life...enclosed solenoid housing
Weaknesses: Price (on par with the E1 when it came out)
Review: The Blade frame is a nice step forward from the e1, the upgrades include:

BETTER....

Display - nice cool blue display, easier to see in direct sunlight, different info display.

Battery Life - 2x to 3x more shots per battery, new solenoid requires less volts per shot.

Features = it has an rate of fire indicator that show your high ROF and your current ROF...
= a training mode where you can practice shooting but with no shot noise, the back block moves but the valve does not let out the burst of air to shoot....
= user downloadable display screens that display upon start up....
= a TT (Trigger Transition) filter which is anti-bounce program to eliminate bounce, or depending on your settings, turn it into a bouncing 'full auto' like gun.
different lighting on options (like it turns on when you touch a button or you can set so it will turn on when your pull the trigger or you can have it on all the time)
= it has different auto-off time out settings for how long it will stand by before it turns off.
= it can use the supplied reflective eye or an break beam eye.

The solenoid is now completely encased in the housing...no paint can get to the solenoid from the bottom of the housing like the e1.

The trigger gaurd is larger to handle bigger fingers, gloved fingers, or more room to walk the trigger...and it includes the samurai trigger, very easy to manipulate and walk.

The frame itself is a little more narrow so you can wrap your hands around it to aid faster shooting and a better feel...the grips have a new design that's comfortable and has the fingered grooves unlike the Worr Blade. Also the it seems like you can't overtighten the screws that hold on the grips...in the e1 you could overtighten the screws and pinch or sever a wire.

Pricing is about $400-$475 which is the ballpark that the e1 was selling before the e2 came out.

You can get the e2 & solenoid in Chrome, Black, Blue & Red


Conclusion: Overall it seems like they addressed and improved on every feature. Great product...if you have an AutoCocker then this Blade Frame is the best...pricey but very, very nice, the e2 seems easier to shoot, and easier to set-up and coms with better solenoid protection. It made my Karnivor a better gun and more enjoyable to operate. Now I don't want to bunker people and rather shoot and rip them apart.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media